Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 126 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Handy little device, so easy to use.
1/26/2016

Customer review by george5

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by george5
by george5

I love the hand held sealer for everyday items. Really saves money on items that dont last in regular bags.

george5
las vegas, nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works well
1/19/2016

Customer review by jofredericks

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jofredericks
by jofredericks

I purchased this item online at what I feel was a huge discount. I've only used it a few times, but so far I'm happy with it. It took a couple of tries before I got it working, but that's my problem. I didn't quite understand how to use it, but once I got the gist of it, it worked well. I think battery life could be a bit better but I have no complaints.

jofredericks
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Compact and Convenient
1/17/2016

Customer review by karenjean

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by karenjean
by karenjean

This product is so easy to use and it's compact size makes storing more practical than with other food saving systems. I love that my foods are no longer getting freezer burn and also appreciate the fact that the bags are reusable. The only drawback I've found so far is, if the machine has been stored for a while, I can't use it unless it's plugged in to charge. Yet, at the same time, it doesn't seem to work well while plugged in.

karenjean
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What a great invention!!!!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Pam1Virginia

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Pam1Virginia
by Pam1Virginia

I have a regular size Food Saver - I keep it off the counter and stored in a cupboard. I have always liked the idea that I can cut a bag open to retrieve part of what's in it and re-vacuum and re-seal, but it's very cumbersome with the full size model. Then I saw an online add for this little wonder - and the angels sang!!!! What a wonderful addition to my kitchen!! You have to buy FS special bags, but they are zip-lock bags with some sort of MAGIC circle on them - you put whatever in the bag, zip it shut, place the hand-held vacuum sealer over the hole, suck the air out and VIOLA - just stick it in the freezer, fridge, pantry, wherever! Great for lunchmeat, cheese.......the possibilities are endless!!!! Oh - and you can keep it in a kitchen drawer with its charger. EVERYONE NEEDS ONE!!!!!

Pam1Virginia
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor performance
1/23/2016

Customer review by SM12

2.0 stars 1/23/2016 by SM12
by SM12

Not satisfied with performance. Expected more, didn't seem to sufficiently vacuum the bag. Very disappointed in end result.

SM12
LANCASTER, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fantastic easy convenient
1/15/2016

Customer review by DeanoSF

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by DeanoSF
by DeanoSF

This product was so good that after I purchase it for myself I bought it for everyone on my Christmas list. It's easy it's clean it's quick. No more stale lunch meats or moldy cheese.

DeanoSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this sealer.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Cruznca

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Cruznca
by Cruznca

I have a larger Foodsaver sealer and it is okay for large amounts of meats that I want to separate and freeze. But, this smaller vacuum sealer is great for storing everyday items....cheese, lunch meat, etc. Keep everything much more fresh and NO MOLD!

Cruznca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact and easy to use
1/16/2016

Customer review by Ron55moore

3.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Ron55moore
by Ron55moore

Portable ease of use makes for quick fresh storage.

Ron55moore
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
We ordered two.........one worked!
1/9/2016

Customer review by tall6ft5

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by tall6ft5
by tall6ft5

This seemed like a nice addition to the boxier food sealer that we have and I bought two for gifts. The one would not operate at all and simply sputtered when plugged in and the button held. I checked the recipient of the other and the item worked just fine so that is why I rated it in the middle. I have ordered another to see if is operative and I will inform.

tall6ft5
Green Valley AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it
1/12/2016

Customer review by barbsdolls78

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by barbsdolls78
by barbsdolls78

Great I just love it I got all the women in our family one for christmas. I don't like how sometimes the come unsealed and then I'm afraid to use that food though. But I still just love it when it does work.

barbsdolls78
indianapolis area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
surprised
1/8/2016

Customer review by marcia

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by marcia
by marcia

I was most pleasantly surprised at how easy this gadget is to use. I sealed some leftover bricks of cheese in the bag, put it in the frig and then went away for almost 2 weeks. When I came back I found the bag still vacuumed tight and the cheeses were as fresh as when I had sealed them in. The stick of butter bag is just as sealed shut. Wow!

marcia
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handheld vacuum sealer
1/9/2016

Customer review by cbowles

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by cbowles
by cbowles

This is an easy to use device when used with the correct bags. It holds a charge for a long time. It removes enough of the air to correctly seal the bag, the first time. The second time it takes a little bit longer to vacuum out the air, but still does a good job.

cbowles
LkStevens,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I use this every day!
1/11/2016

Customer review by OutbackLady

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by OutbackLady
by OutbackLady

I like mine so much i bought 7 more as gifts for friends. So easy to use and keep my cheese and cut fruit fresh!

OutbackLady
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
1/10/2016

Customer review by jojo1

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by jojo1
by jojo1

I have been looking for a small hand-held vacuum sealer ever since the old Reynolds product was discontinued. i am thrilled so far with this product!

jojo1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Is a good gadget
1/12/2016

Customer review by Mattydog

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Mattydog
by Mattydog

Perfect for sealing things on the boat and in our rental in Fl.

Mattydog
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easier than I thought
1/9/2016

Customer review by stacybeep

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by stacybeep
by stacybeep

This handheld vacuum sealer is so easy to store in my kitchen and is very easy to use. I am going to order bags now so I can use this all the time.

stacybeep
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
1/8/2016

Customer review by fitbyjill

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by fitbyjill
by fitbyjill

This product is very user-friendly! The biggest issue I had with it was actually getting through the plastic wrap. Once open, it is self-explanatory and zip-locked my food in an instant!

fitbyjill
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Portability in a FoodSaver
12/19/2015

Customer review by tresvr

4.0 stars 12/19/2015 by tresvr
by tresvr

Pro: This handheld FoodSaver is a great idea, especially if you store most of your freezer items in bags. It is easy to use and much better than having to make the bags from a roll, like many other FoodSavers. You can easily store the appliance in a drawer, ready to use immediately and conveniently. Con: 1. The bags are expensive. 2. Out of the first 12 bags used so far, one failed to seal. I redid it 3 times and made sure the zipper was tight at the top of the bag, so I assume there was a leak at the round opening used by the appliance to remove air. The other bags sealed perfectly and maintained their seals, so hopefully this was a rare flaw.

tresvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Use it daily.
1/3/2016

Customer review by darmommy

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by darmommy
by darmommy

I purchased the hand held vacuum in addition to the containers. I make my husband a salad in his lunch and vacuum pack it. It will stay fresh for 2 days. I use the containers for left overs and it keeps them extra fresh. I have made guacamole and if you pack it in the containers it doesn't turn brown. It's fantastic

darmommy
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This works as advertised and more.
12/31/2015

Customer review by Cfgarza

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Cfgarza
by Cfgarza

I've only used it a couple of times and it works well. I even experimented with using it on my marinating container simply holding it on the cap and it worked great! I also like that it is rechargeable, not having to worry about batteries . I highly recommend it for the quick convenience of not having to grab the large sealer in the cabinet also. Easily stored with its compact size. You won't be disappointed.

Cfgarza
Beach city, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews