Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 50 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Great Product !!
8/9/2010

Customer review by sherry103

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by sherry103
by sherry103

This is a great product! Easy to use and small for storage. Very conveniant to use. I LOVE THIS!!! U nust charge it 24 hours before use. Works great for freezing anything with no freezer burt worries.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherry103
Mathews.LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expensive Hard to Find Bags
5/13/2011

Customer review by mas064

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by mas064
by mas064

Don't worry about the expensive hard to find Freshsaver brand vacuum bags. Ziplock Vacuum Bags are exactly the same and much cheaper. I use them by the hundreds with my Freshsaver Vac.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mas064
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
2/19/2011

Customer review by ShopAHop

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by ShopAHop
by ShopAHop

This system is very affordable and works great. Because it is so inexpensive, I thought that it would just be "OK"... don't let the price fool you! Def worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopAHop
Plainville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product, expensive upkeep
4/25/2011

Customer review by Acetone

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by Acetone
by Acetone

I was delighted when I first used my foodsaver. it was easy to use and sealed well. But my heart stopped when I went to buy replacement bags. Nearly $10.00 for a small box of bags. Granted the bags are reusable. But the store only had two boxes, which makes me think they might not plan on carrying them anymore, which would make my foodsaver useless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acetone
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product really works and is easy to use!
1/14/2012

Customer review by AMD1

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by AMD1
by AMD1

Nothing can be more simple to use. The product works, the food stays fresh. You save money. What else is there to say?

AMD1
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great features
4/16/2012

Customer review by fresh

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by fresh
by fresh

we save money now with the food saver we love the zip lock bags keeps food fresh fruits an vegatables an left overs saves us money should have gotten a long time ago thank you again for the wonderfull product

fresh
toledo ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This unit is so easy to use
5/21/2012

Customer review by oldtimer

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by oldtimer
by oldtimer

I purchased my hand held vacum sealer about two months ago, and I use it every day. It saves me so much time and money, I don't know what I would do without it!

oldtimer
Sumner, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Delighted!
6/23/2012

Customer review by SherryDA

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by SherryDA
by SherryDA

I purchased the hand-held system over a year ago and have been thoroughly pleased. It's simple to use and I love the fact that the bags are reusable. The best part is the money I have saved.

SherryDA
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
12/12/2012

Customer review by ThomTel

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by ThomTel
by ThomTel

I've been using this product for a few years now without a problem, I'm on the website looking for more of them to purchase as gifts. A couple of the reviews mentioned the recharge not working anymore. My guess is that these must have been defective originally and they needed to notify the company...

ThomTel
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent design that is easy to use
10/17/2013

Customer review by FOODJUNKIE504

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by FOODJUNKIE504
by FOODJUNKIE504

Love this vacuum sealer!!. Very convenient to use. I'm a big cheese eater and now buy cheese by bulk because can now seal and reseal my cheese so easily. No longer have to pull that big, bulky vacuum sealer out every time I need to seal something. This compact design allows me to keep this on my counter, making it super quick when I need to seal food. LOVE IT!!

FOODJUNKIE504
METAIRIE,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I use it all the time, I love it.
10/30/2013

Customer review by Lesley

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Lesley
by Lesley

Sorry all you NO's. Got mine, love it, no problems ! Buying one for each of my daughter-in-laws

Lesley
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Small portable device
3/1/2014

Customer review by Loret53

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Loret53
by Loret53

I love this small portable handheld vacuum device. I use it to keep my cheeses from becoming moldy.

Loret53
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It is great to have when traveling!
10/31/2013

Customer review by Carla158

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Carla158
by Carla158

I use it to store things in an ice chest when traveling. I just put things in the bags vacuumed & drop them in the ice I have never had a seal fail and things take a lot less space than in other containers.

Carla158
Florence ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The fresh saver is a money saver!!!
9/11/2013

Customer review by danzbeach

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by danzbeach
by danzbeach

First we have been a foodsaver user for many years. So I have faith in the product. When we got our first fresh saver a couple of years ago. we really liked the ease of use and convienence. It is great to help fruits, vegetables, cheeses last longer in the fridge. It is great to help keep sandwiche meats and leftovers fresher and last longer. We bought our second one today because our first one (after over two years of use, just wouldn't charge) died. It's a great product and I highly recommend for anyone.

danzbeach
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great little sealer
10/1/2013

Customer review by tankerboy

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by tankerboy
by tankerboy

I use mine daily, I seal up the deli meat and cheese and they stay fresh a lot longer than before, saving me money in the long run. I love it.

tankerboy
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Handy little gadget in any kitchen.
1/27/2014

Customer review by ZORRO

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ZORRO
by ZORRO

Having many items new or left over from dinner etc. i just zap it. I recently sliced a whole Salami and Fresh Sealed it in separate bags. Great product.

ZORRO
HEMET CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for crafts
8/14/2014

Customer review by Trigger

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Trigger
by Trigger

Great to use with crafts.The resealiable bags are great to use with lunch meats. Easy resealiable every time. No waste saves money.

Trigger
Greenville , Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product and easy to use
10/13/2014

Customer review by debbie47

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by debbie47
by debbie47

This gadget is a must have in every kitchen. So easy to use and it it not too big and takes up very little space. I have mine sitting out on the counter and use it every day.

debbie47
Detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Convenient
12/15/2014

Customer review by Neecee

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Neecee
by Neecee

I thoroughly enjoy this hand-held vacuum. I can control the amount of vacuum to keep from crushing soft items such as lunch meat, cheese and tortillas. Love it.

Neecee
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hand Held Unit
1/7/2015

Customer review by headcook

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by headcook
by headcook

Great Little Unit.Really Makes Using The Food Saver Ziplocks A Breeze. Does a Top Notch Job of Pulling Vacuum On Ziplock Packs.

headcook
Grove,Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews