Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 140 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great Product !!
8/9/2010

Customer review by sherry103

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by sherry103
by sherry103

This is a great product! Easy to use and small for storage. Very conveniant to use. I LOVE THIS!!! U nust charge it 24 hours before use. Works great for freezing anything with no freezer burt worries.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherry103
Mathews.LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expensive Hard to Find Bags
5/13/2011

Customer review by mas064

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by mas064
by mas064

Don't worry about the expensive hard to find Freshsaver brand vacuum bags. Ziplock Vacuum Bags are exactly the same and much cheaper. I use them by the hundreds with my Freshsaver Vac.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mas064
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
2/19/2011

Customer review by ShopAHop

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by ShopAHop
by ShopAHop

This system is very affordable and works great. Because it is so inexpensive, I thought that it would just be "OK"... don't let the price fool you! Def worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopAHop
Plainville, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So easy my 11 year old uses it!
2/27/2016

Customer review by Mom2Wyatt1

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Mom2Wyatt1
by Mom2Wyatt1

I bought the handheld sealer so that lunch meats and cheeses that we use on a daily basis would spoil if there was longer time spent in the fridge. I showed my son how to use it and now everyday when he comes home from school and makes a sandwich he reseals the bag and I don't have to worry about the different meats and cheeses spoiling. Love it

Mom2Wyatt1
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING LITTLE GADGET
2/20/2016

Customer review by Grams44

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Grams44
by Grams44

Being so small & does a POWERFUL JOB so fast & EASY 2 USE.. We use it every day on lunch meat, cheese, frozen items.. When U open A Bag of Frozen vegetables, we put what left in one of the FRESH FOODS BAG & Seal, NO MORE FREEZER BURN... Great when buying Bulk Food, can't wait 2 freeze the Garden Veg. & Fruit this coming summer....THIS KITCHEN TOOL IS ONE OF THE BEST THINGS I EVER BOUGHT.. Just Wish I Would Have Bought It A lot Sooner !!!!!! This is so EASY, Even A Child Could Use It :~ )

Grams44
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Don't know why I didn't get this sooner!
2/29/2016

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Hope
by Hope

This little machine is the best. I love being able to be cord free especially since I am in a wheelchair! I have owned other foodsavers for 15 years or more. I have saved a tremendous amount of money. I recommend these to everyone! Keep great products coming Jarden!

Hope
Ashville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it !!!
2/28/2016

Customer review by sandiL

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by sandiL
by sandiL

I love the fact that you can reseal the bags over and over. We can extend the life of cheese and deli meats.

sandiL
nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful tool
2/23/2016

Customer review by Cathi

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Cathi
by Cathi

Works great! Keeps food fresh and it lasts longer!

Cathi
Lake Mary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What a great invention!!!!
12/16/2015

Customer review by Pam1Virginia

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Pam1Virginia
by Pam1Virginia

I have a regular size Food Saver - I keep it off the counter and stored in a cupboard. I have always liked the idea that I can cut a bag open to retrieve part of what's in it and re-vacuum and re-seal, but it's very cumbersome with the full size model. Then I saw an online add for this little wonder - and the angels sang!!!! What a wonderful addition to my kitchen!! You have to buy FS special bags, but they are zip-lock bags with some sort of MAGIC circle on them - you put whatever in the bag, zip it shut, place the hand-held vacuum sealer over the hole, suck the air out and VIOLA - just stick it in the freezer, fridge, pantry, wherever! Great for lunchmeat, cheese.......the possibilities are endless!!!! Oh - and you can keep it in a kitchen drawer with its charger. EVERYONE NEEDS ONE!!!!!

Pam1Virginia
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super easy!
2/16/2016

Customer review by lisag959

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by lisag959
by lisag959

This is perfect for me because I live alone & have been throwing away so much food in the freezer because of freezer burn. It fits right in the drawer, is super easy and has already saved me what I paid for it. Thanks

lisag959
Springfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works very well
2/13/2016

Customer review by cindyclar

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by cindyclar
by cindyclar

This works as advertised, I've had it for a month or so and after the initial charge, I haven't had to charge it yet. I have the vacuum sealer, and this is handy to have around so I don't have to have the big unit out all the time.

cindyclar
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
convenient for zip bags
2/16/2016

Customer review by karen50

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by karen50
by karen50

nice to have for doing zip bags during the week so you dont have to pull out big machine for everything. #FoodSaverContest

karen50
dover, delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this little gadget!
1/30/2016

Customer review by Luvtocook

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Luvtocook
by Luvtocook

I was skeptical about ordering this. I was not sure it would work, but wanted something small for my kitchen and a much cheaper option than a countertop foodsaver. This has been awesome. I am now able to buy in bulk and freeze in smaller portion bags for my household of one. It saves a lot of room in the freezer because of all the air being removed and has already saved me money at the store. I have almost used all of the bags I ordered and it has worked perfectly and effortlessly every single time.

Luvtocook
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Foodsaver
2/12/2016

Customer review by becbec53

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by becbec53
by becbec53

I've had many different models and this model is my favorite

becbec53
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The handheld sealer is convenient.
2/10/2016

Customer review by Walker07

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Walker07
by Walker07

I purchased the handheld model due to my small kitchen. It is easy to use and convenient. It has helped decrease food bill and waste.

Walker07
Burleson TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
With Reservation
2/2/2016

Customer review by nc1geo

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by nc1geo
by nc1geo

This machine is much more superior to the hand held Vacuum Pump type, and it does a great job. Downsides 1) the design. It claims to be ergonomically designed but it is a bit difficult to hold on to (if you have arthritis) with one hand a while activating the button. and 2) it is a bit noisy.

nc1geo
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful product!
2/4/2016

Customer review by consumer80

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by consumer80
by consumer80

doesn't hold seal quite as well as the bigger sealing system but may be due to the bag not the sealer.

consumer80
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/3/2016

Customer review by Dummerboy

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Dummerboy
by Dummerboy

The handheld unit is way to use and food in the fridge stays much longer using the zipper bags.

Dummerboy
Woodbridge, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Compact and Convenient
1/17/2016

Customer review by karenjean

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by karenjean
by karenjean

This product is so easy to use and it's compact size makes storing more practical than with other food saving systems. I love that my foods are no longer getting freezer burn and also appreciate the fact that the bags are reusable. The only drawback I've found so far is, if the machine has been stored for a while, I can't use it unless it's plugged in to charge. Yet, at the same time, it doesn't seem to work well while plugged in.

karenjean
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well
1/19/2016

Customer review by jofredericks

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jofredericks
by jofredericks

I purchased this item online at what I feel was a huge discount. I've only used it a few times, but so far I'm happy with it. It took a couple of tries before I got it working, but that's my problem. I didn't quite understand how to use it, but once I got the gist of it, it worked well. I think battery life could be a bit better but I have no complaints.

jofredericks
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews