Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 84 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Nice Big Crockpot
10/13/2013

Customer review by ceba

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by ceba
by ceba

I have two other smaller crockpots that I've had for years and was ready to upgrade. This is a nice big crockpot, so now I will be able to get a whole roast and veggies in at the same time. I love that the lid has a seal that sits on the base of the crockpot and it also has a little air vent. This crockpot also has nice sturdy carrying handles and a setting that keeps the food warm. The only drawback is the short cord. Great Crockpot for the money if you don't need any of the bells ans whistles of the digital ones. I think mine was actually bought in the store for $19.99.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceba
Central, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Crock-Pot Cook & Carry Manual Slow Cooker, Silver
2/11/2015

Customer review by Cathyellie

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Cathyellie
by Cathyellie

The cook and carry slow cooker I have is very well used. I own and operate an in home Child care center and work with 6 kids (ages 2 to 5) from 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. so as you can imagine my time and energy outside of work hours is zapped! That made dinners around our house more along the lines of fast food. Then on my mother's advice I purchased my slow cooker and my world changed! Away went the boxed pizza dinners and such. I made myself a promise that I would make dinner in the crock pot at least 3 nights a week, and the best part is I can let the kids help "load" the machine, they measure and estimate, which plays right into our curriculum. I then started following a woman online that vowed to do nothing but Crock Pot cooking for 1 whole year and my life has never been the same since. I chose this model because of its locking lid ,it even came with it's own snapped on serving spoon! It cooks nice and evenly. I love the warm cycle. Clean up is so easy as the center pulls out for ease.

Cathyellie
Georgia, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Daily
Pros and Cons
7/30/2016

Customer review by Karen474

3.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Karen474
by Karen474
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, cooks well, simple to use but the loop handle on top is very very cheaply made. The too short cord caught on something as I turned around to wash it at the sink, the cover slid off and the little handle broke. Was only the 2nd time I had used it. Have contacted Customer Support to ask about buying a replacement for the plastic handle as it looks easy to replace but have not heard if that is possible or if I will have to buy the whole lid.

Karen474
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dosen´t cook evenly
7/25/2016

Customer review by sjom

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by sjom
by sjom

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and have noticed that one side always heats up fast and is a lot hotter then the other side. I have tried making a creamy dish with it and I either end up with one half burnt and the other just right or one just right and the other under cooked (depending on the setting)

sjom
México
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Too hot to slow cook!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Pillows

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Pillows
by Pillows

I was surprised to see my beans boiling after a couple of hours on low setting. I washed out the pot, plugged it in again, set it to LOW and later checked the temp of the crockery inside with a tested laser thermometer. Side wall was 310 degrees! LOW setting should be around 180 or at least below boiling point of water. After it cools, it's going back in the box and back to the store. Too bad; Crock Pot Original used to be a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pillows
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gets Too Hot On Low Setting
7/3/2016

Customer review by trshap

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by trshap
by trshap

As other reviewers have written - this Crock-Pot is too hot on Low setting. It brings food to full boil. My older, round model simmers at this setting as expected. Made double batch of same item (using the two crock-pots) and confirmed results were much better with the older crock. The locking lid is great, but the cooking results are what is most important.

trshap
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Monthly
Missing a Key Feature
5/20/2011

Customer review by Hokie12

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Hokie12
by Hokie12

I bought this because the price was right and I needed a crockpot with the locking lid for travel - however, I didn't pay attention and when I opened the box and pulled it out, I realized that there is NO LIGHT INDICATOR on this pot to indicate when it is turned on or not. This was a key feature I thought was missing - if you travel with this pot and it is hot, then plug it in at your destination, you will not know if the outlet is or is not working until the pot has cooled down. I need to know when it is on - returning to purchase the other similar crock pot with the light.

Was this review helpful? (82) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hokie12
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good basic slow cooker
3/6/2011

Customer review by TyandLsMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TyandLsMom
by TyandLsMom

I purchased this slow cooker because I simply needed a bigger one for my growing family. It's simple, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyandLsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage
12/27/2011

Customer review by arkansasdogman

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by arkansasdogman
by arkansasdogman

Great for cooking & transporting without spillage, BUT the exterior aluminum is a bit thin. We had to buy a new one because the outer aluminum shell got slightly dented and the inner castware container will now not fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansasdogman
Benton, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/13/2011

Customer review by WVUPE

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by WVUPE
by WVUPE

I ordered this for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. I will purchase one just like it when I need to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVUPE
Mogantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Curious about the lid
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jersey Girl

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jersey Girl
by Jersey Girl

I received the red one for Christmas and love the color. Question 1: But I used it once and moisture snuck through the little hole that's directly beneath the handle. Is this supposed to be more secure?? The smell from the meal remained even though I hand washed the lid. So I am going to run it through the dishwasher and may need to loosen the handle to wash it underneath there where the condensate trapped. 2. Also the other hole, which is apparently a vent hole--is that supposed to have a plug of some sort? Mine does not.

Jersey Girl
Oregon, United States
Love it!
2/14/2016

Customer review by Momx7

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Momx7
by Momx7

I got this as a gift and I absolutely love it! It's basic and easy to use, everything I'd expect from my Crock Pot.

Momx7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Travel lid pins come out too easily
2/10/2016

Customer review by Wandy

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Wandy
by Wandy

I love my 2 travel crock pots with the lid latch, but one of the pins has come out of both of them and I cannot lock down one side of the lid.

Wandy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Replacement Part
1/27/2016

Customer review by DanD

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DanD
by DanD

I was given the SCCPVL600-S model as a Christmas present. While taking it out of its box the Stoneware fell out and shattered. There is no compatible replacement part for an item bought 1 month ago. How is that even possible?

DanD
Portland, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
1/17/2016

Customer review by MKPA

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by MKPA
by MKPA

Bought it over a year ago and used it with no trouble. Brought it up from basement today to use for second time and controls don't work. Doesn't register power on or time. Seems like the control panel is cheaply made. Very disappointed. Don't have the receipt or remember where we bought it, but it looks brand new.

MKPA
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Yearly
Looks are deceiving !!!!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Dorothy

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I received this as a gift this past Christmas and it stopped working about 2-3 months ago. I am 75 years old, live by myself and have not used it that many times. When it did work, I was pleased. I should get more service from this cooker than I did.

Dorothy
Yazoo City, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I love my Crock Pot
10/13/2015

Customer review by Savannah

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Savannah
by Savannah

I had purchased my Cook and Carry Crock Pot as a Christmas gift to myself last year, but my insert had cracked and molded. I was very disappointed, and the fact that I can't find a replacement insert that is compatible with mine makes it harder to want to buy another one. I would very much like to keep the one I have now since it works wonderfully, but I want a dish that fits so I can still travel with a dish now that the holidays are arriving. I use my Crock Pot constantly!!

Savannah
Monessen, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
We dropped the ceramic insert of the crockpot and it broke. So we had to replace it.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Wol843

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Wol843
by Wol843
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new crockpot that we got was a bargain! You cannot beat that at a price of $24. We use our crockpot for many things. Here in the South we make good barbecue using Boston butts and a cup of water, let it cook all day long and then shred it using two forks. After that we add the barbecue sauce and some liquid smoke and it tastes just like it was cooked on a pit outside. We also use it to make stew beef. A quart of beef broth, a packet of Lipton onion soup mix, red all purpose potatoes and let it cook all day. This Crock Pot is smaller than the one that we ha at first and it has a carryall which the first one did not. This was indeed a bargain and I'm so glad that we got it.

Wol843
Loris, SC 29569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid Shattered during use
10/21/2015

Customer review by trish

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by trish
by trish

I was using my 6 quart oval portable cooker today and I heard a loud pop in the kitchen. When I went to investigate I found the lid on my cooker had shattered. When I tried to lift it off the glass crumbled in on my food. Not only did I have a mess to clean up, we had no dinner. I have done some searching on the internet and this does not seem to be a random incident. Now I have a cooker w/o a lid that is virtually useless.

trish
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Great Crock Pot!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Snowy12

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Snowy12
by Snowy12

Wonderful crock pot, received it as a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law. Beautiful satin silver finish, love that it is has a warm setting, great for traveling with the lid that locks to the crock pot, vent hole for steam. Great buy! If you are looking for a crock pot this is a great one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowy12
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews