Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 54 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Too hot to slow cook!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Pillows

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Pillows
by Pillows

I was surprised to see my beans boiling after a couple of hours on low setting. I washed out the pot, plugged it in again, set it to LOW and later checked the temp of the crockery inside with a tested laser thermometer. Side wall was 310 degrees! LOW setting should be around 180 or at least below boiling point of water. After it cools, it's going back in the box and back to the store. Too bad; Crock Pot Original used to be a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pillows
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Missing a Key Feature
5/20/2011

Customer review by Hokie12

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Hokie12
by Hokie12

I bought this because the price was right and I needed a crockpot with the locking lid for travel - however, I didn't pay attention and when I opened the box and pulled it out, I realized that there is NO LIGHT INDICATOR on this pot to indicate when it is turned on or not. This was a key feature I thought was missing - if you travel with this pot and it is hot, then plug it in at your destination, you will not know if the outlet is or is not working until the pot has cooled down. I need to know when it is on - returning to purchase the other similar crock pot with the light.

Was this review helpful? (82) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hokie12
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good basic slow cooker
3/6/2011

Customer review by TyandLsMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TyandLsMom
by TyandLsMom

I purchased this slow cooker because I simply needed a bigger one for my growing family. It's simple, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyandLsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage
12/27/2011

Customer review by arkansasdogman

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by arkansasdogman
by arkansasdogman

Great for cooking & transporting without spillage, BUT the exterior aluminum is a bit thin. We had to buy a new one because the outer aluminum shell got slightly dented and the inner castware container will now not fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkansasdogman
Benton, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/13/2011

Customer review by WVUPE

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by WVUPE
by WVUPE

I ordered this for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. I will purchase one just like it when I need to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVUPE
Mogantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Big Crockpot
10/13/2013

Customer review by ceba

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by ceba
by ceba

I have two other smaller crockpots that I've had for years and was ready to upgrade. This is a nice big crockpot, so now I will be able to get a whole roast and veggies in at the same time. I love that the lid has a seal that sits on the base of the crockpot and it also has a little air vent. This crockpot also has nice sturdy carrying handles and a setting that keeps the food warm. The only drawback is the short cord. Great Crockpot for the money if you don't need any of the bells ans whistles of the digital ones. I think mine was actually bought in the store for $19.99.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceba
Central, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Crock Pot!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Snowy12

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Snowy12
by Snowy12

Wonderful crock pot, received it as a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law. Beautiful satin silver finish, love that it is has a warm setting, great for traveling with the lid that locks to the crock pot, vent hole for steam. Great buy! If you are looking for a crock pot this is a great one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowy12
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Too Hot to Slow Cook
5/2/2014

Customer review by Amerbfr

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Amerbfr
by Amerbfr

The lid shattered on the second use. It reaches too high of a temp to slow cook. Now I get to see if Crock-Pot service and warranty stand behind their product. I would not advise to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amerbfr
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Damaged Upon Receipt
1/13/2013

Customer review by PerkieC

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by PerkieC
by PerkieC

Although this was the Crockpot I wanted and was looking for, I was very disappointed to find it damaged when I got home. I did the order online and pickup in store. I waited 5 days to pick it up, went to the store, picked up the item and went home. When I got home, I opened the item to find the stoneware severly cracked and chipped. So I had to drive back to the store to return it. Needless to say it's not available to buy off the shelf in the store so I ordered another one online from another retailer as I don't plan to run back and forth to Walmart for damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerkieC
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/15/2012

Customer review by CrosbyQueen

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by CrosbyQueen
by CrosbyQueen

I bought this cooker for my mother-in-law's 100th birthday, and she loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrosbyQueen
Crosby, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too soon to know durability
1/1/2012

Customer review by beachbumgrandma

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by beachbumgrandma
by beachbumgrandma

I sent this as a gift and I know it has been used and she likes it. Way too soon to know about durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachbumgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
EASE COOKIN'
10/30/2012

Customer review by MahoganyII

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MahoganyII
by MahoganyII

I used this the day I received it. I have prepared a whole chicken, beef ribs, oxtails and numerous other dishes in it. Put your vegetables, seasonings and whatever else you desire add meat a little liquid -water or both- decide whether low or high and in a while you have a meal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MahoganyII
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2011

Customer review by Layshawn

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Layshawn
by Layshawn

Yo, dis krock pot be off the chain. I be cookin some grandma chickin bbq stuff and its awesome. One thang i dont like bout it is that it dont show no numerz or it be not showin no it be on. But all in all I be recommend this to my sistas and brothas...fo real.

Was this review helpful? (15) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layshawn
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Gave as a wedding gift
1/20/2013

Customer review by BattleScarred

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by BattleScarred
by BattleScarred

They loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BattleScarred
Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crock pot
7/12/2014

Customer review by jrollerball

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by jrollerball
by jrollerball

I like the easy of taking food with out spilling it all over the car and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrollerball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
10/31/2014

Customer review by shhdc

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by shhdc
by shhdc

It's really easy to use, pot roast turned out great after 10 hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shhdc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
crock-pot 6 qt cooks great
11/6/2014

Customer review by happyinpink

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by happyinpink
by happyinpink

Food cooks with great taste, keep warm feature is a must and it works. I would recommend this 6 qt crock-pot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyinpink
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly whatI hoped for.
11/20/2014

Customer review by MaiGia

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by MaiGia
by MaiGia

If you are shopping for a crock pot which does your slow cooking, easy to transport at an a very reasonable price; this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaiGia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by twinsmom87

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by twinsmom87
by twinsmom87

I was given this crock pot last year for Christmas, so I purchased this one for my boyfriend. He loves it. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsmom87
Pearland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by poopdeloop

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by poopdeloop
by poopdeloop

I have this item for about 2 weeks. Used it 3 times already and it is well worth the money. I will sure recommend it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poopdeloop
South Hill Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews