Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 93 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 89 reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Nice Big Crockpot
10/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two other smaller crockpots that I've had for years and was ready to upgrade. This is a nice big crockpot, so now I will be able to get a whole roast and veggies in at the same time. I love that the lid has a seal that sits on the base of the crockpot and it also has a little air vent. This crockpot also has nice sturdy carrying handles and a setting that keeps the food warm. The only drawback is the short cord. Great Crockpot for the money if you don't need any of the bells ans whistles of the digital ones. I think mine was actually bought in the store for $19.99.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lid Shattered during use
10/21/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was using my 6 quart oval portable cooker today and I heard a loud pop in the kitchen. When I went to investigate I found the lid on my cooker had shattered. When I tried to lift it off the glass crumbled in on my food. Not only did I have a mess to clean up, we had no dinner. I have done some searching on the internet and this does not seem to be a random incident. Now I have a cooker w/o a lid that is virtually useless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crock-Pot Cook & Carry Manual Slow Cooker, Silver
2/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cook and carry slow cooker I have is very well used. I own and operate an in home Child care center and work with 6 kids (ages 2 to 5) from 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. so as you can imagine my time and energy outside of work hours is zapped! That made dinners around our house more along the lines of fast food. Then on my mother's advice I purchased my slow cooker and my world changed! Away went the boxed pizza dinners and such. I made myself a promise that I would make dinner in the crock pot at least 3 nights a week, and the best part is I can let the kids help "load" the machine, they measure and estimate, which plays right into our curriculum. I then started following a woman online that vowed to do nothing but Crock Pot cooking for 1 whole year and my life has never been the same since. I chose this model because of its locking lid ,it even came with it's own snapped on serving spoon! It cooks nice and evenly. I love the warm cycle. Clean up is so easy as the center pulls out for ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too hot to slow cook!
1/31/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was surprised to see my beans boiling after a couple of hours on low setting. I washed out the pot, plugged it in again, set it to LOW and later checked the temp of the crockery inside with a tested laser thermometer. Side wall was 310 degrees! LOW setting should be around 180 or at least below boiling point of water. After it cools, it's going back in the box and back to the store. Too bad; Crock Pot Original used to be a good brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing a Key Feature
5/20/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because the price was right and I needed a crockpot with the locking lid for travel - however, I didn't pay attention and when I opened the box and pulled it out, I realized that there is NO LIGHT INDICATOR on this pot to indicate when it is turned on or not. This was a key feature I thought was missing - if you travel with this pot and it is hot, then plug it in at your destination, you will not know if the outlet is or is not working until the pot has cooled down. I need to know when it is on - returning to purchase the other similar crock pot with the light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good basic slow cooker
3/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this slow cooker because I simply needed a bigger one for my growing family. It's simple, but gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage, BUT the exterior aluminum is a bit thin. We had to buy a new one because the outer aluminum shell got slightly dented and the inner castware container will now not fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. I will purchase one just like it when I need to get a new one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Crock Pot!
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wonderful crock pot, received it as a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law. Beautiful satin silver finish, love that it is has a warm setting, great for traveling with the lid that locks to the crock pot, vent hole for steam. Great buy! If you are looking for a crock pot this is a great one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Hot to Slow Cook
5/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The lid shattered on the second use. It reaches too high of a temp to slow cook. Now I get to see if Crock-Pot service and warranty stand behind their product. I would not advise to purchase this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stoneware cracked
3/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this after the holidays on the forth time of use the thing cracked. Hade been cooking for seven hours then I heard a snap and that was the stoneware cracking. Really then of course it's leaking now so what do you do with now?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damaged Upon Receipt
1/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Although this was the Crockpot I wanted and was looking for, I was very disappointed to find it damaged when I got home. I did the order online and pickup in store. I waited 5 days to pick it up, went to the store, picked up the item and went home. When I got home, I opened the item to find the stoneware severly cracked and chipped. So I had to drive back to the store to return it. Needless to say it's not available to buy off the shelf in the store so I ordered another one online from another retailer as I don't plan to run back and forth to Walmart for damaged product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/2/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yo, dis krock pot be off the chain. I be cookin some grandma chickin bbq stuff and its awesome. One thang i dont like bout it is that it dont show no numerz or it be not showin no it be on. But all in all I be recommend this to my sistas and brothas...fo real.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (44)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product!
1/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love my new crockpot. It's exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TRAVELS WELL!
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this slow cooker after having chili spilled all over while putting my old crock pot into the trunk of my car. Have had this for over a year and love it, and can't beat the price! I take food to others at least three times a month and love not having to worry about it getting there safely. I use it for family meals at home too and have no complaints with it. It only has manual settings, but to tell the truth I am happy I don't have to figure out the electronic settings that others have. I have a pressure cooker that I have yet to use since it has electronic settings that I am too intimidated to figure out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
12/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
this is my second one! I love them you can take them anywhere and they don't spill. easy hot home cooked meals. usually use one for home and one for work events. the liners are the best too, no mess to clean up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it !
12/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it ! It's very light and I love the locking lid.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used it 5 times and stoneware cracked
2/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this crockpot, loved using it and then I noticed some drops of what appeared to be food on the inside of the crock after I took the stoneware out. I cleaned everything up and noticed drip spots on the bottom of the stoneware and got to looking closer and there is a crack along the length of the bottom of my crock pot. Never put the stoneware in the fridge with food in it or anything so I am truly at a loss to how this happened. Loved how it worked when it was still safe to use. Now I have to figure out if it is cheaper to replace the stoneware or buy a new crock completely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
oval crock pot purchase
7/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband does most of the cooking now days. I'm handicapped and limited standing time. At Christmas we purchased a new rice cooker and I thought that was going to work as slow cooker also. It's not that versatile and I had already gotten rid of our old crock pot as well. We just purchased this new one and hubby is so excited he is fixing our Sunday dinner pot roast. I love the rubber seal and the locking feature. He likes the shape and the washable pot. I'm so happy to be out of HOT WATER for giving away the old one. The smells coming from the kitchen are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE MY NEW CROCKPOT!
11/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was a housewarming gift to a dear elderly friend of mine, who writes: "I love my new crock-pot with the lock-on lid. No more spills in the back seat of the car where I have to stand on my head to clean it up or in the trunk of the car which is worse because I have to climb in and squat down so I don't bump my head (which I usually do a couple of times before I learn.) The crock-pot is a real convenience especially at this time of year (fall) when I think soup, put it on in the morning and go out and buy crackers and dinner is ready. I use it almost every day."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642852, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-