Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 56 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Nice Big Crockpot
10/13/2013

Customer review by ceba

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by ceba
by ceba

I have two other smaller crockpots that I've had for years and was ready to upgrade. This is a nice big crockpot, so now I will be able to get a whole roast and veggies in at the same time. I love that the lid has a seal that sits on the base of the crockpot and it also has a little air vent. This crockpot also has nice sturdy carrying handles and a setting that keeps the food warm. The only drawback is the short cord. Great Crockpot for the money if you don't need any of the bells ans whistles of the digital ones. I think mine was actually bought in the store for $19.99.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceba
Central, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too hot to slow cook!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Pillows

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Pillows
by Pillows

I was surprised to see my beans boiling after a couple of hours on low setting. I washed out the pot, plugged it in again, set it to LOW and later checked the temp of the crockery inside with a tested laser thermometer. Side wall was 310 degrees! LOW setting should be around 180 or at least below boiling point of water. After it cools, it's going back in the box and back to the store. Too bad; Crock Pot Original used to be a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pillows
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Missing a Key Feature
5/20/2011

Customer review by Hokie12

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Hokie12
by Hokie12

I bought this because the price was right and I needed a crockpot with the locking lid for travel - however, I didn't pay attention and when I opened the box and pulled it out, I realized that there is NO LIGHT INDICATOR on this pot to indicate when it is turned on or not. This was a key feature I thought was missing - if you travel with this pot and it is hot, then plug it in at your destination, you will not know if the outlet is or is not working until the pot has cooled down. I need to know when it is on - returning to purchase the other similar crock pot with the light.

Was this review helpful? (82) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hokie12
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lid Shattered during use
10/21/2015

Customer review by trish

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by trish
by trish

I was using my 6 quart oval portable cooker today and I heard a loud pop in the kitchen. When I went to investigate I found the lid on my cooker had shattered. When I tried to lift it off the glass crumbled in on my food. Not only did I have a mess to clean up, we had no dinner. I have done some searching on the internet and this does not seem to be a random incident. Now I have a cooker w/o a lid that is virtually useless.

trish
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
I love my Crock Pot
10/13/2015

Customer review by Savannah

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Savannah
by Savannah

I had purchased my Cook and Carry Crock Pot as a Christmas gift to myself last year, but my insert had cracked and molded. I was very disappointed, and the fact that I can't find a replacement insert that is compatible with mine makes it harder to want to buy another one. I would very much like to keep the one I have now since it works wonderfully, but I want a dish that fits so I can still travel with a dish now that the holidays are arriving. I use my Crock Pot constantly!!

Savannah
Monessen, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Good basic slow cooker
3/6/2011

Customer review by TyandLsMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TyandLsMom
by TyandLsMom

I purchased this slow cooker because I simply needed a bigger one for my growing family. It's simple, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyandLsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage
12/27/2011

Customer review by arkansasdogman

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by arkansasdogman
by arkansasdogman

Great for cooking & transporting without spillage, BUT the exterior aluminum is a bit thin. We had to buy a new one because the outer aluminum shell got slightly dented and the inner castware container will now not fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansasdogman
Benton, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/13/2011

Customer review by WVUPE

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by WVUPE
by WVUPE

I ordered this for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. I will purchase one just like it when I need to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVUPE
Mogantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
We dropped the ceramic insert of the crockpot and it broke. So we had to replace it.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Wol843

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Wol843
by Wol843
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new crockpot that we got was a bargain! You cannot beat that at a price of $24. We use our crockpot for many things. Here in the South we make good barbecue using Boston butts and a cup of water, let it cook all day long and then shred it using two forks. After that we add the barbecue sauce and some liquid smoke and it tastes just like it was cooked on a pit outside. We also use it to make stew beef. A quart of beef broth, a packet of Lipton onion soup mix, red all purpose potatoes and let it cook all day. This Crock Pot is smaller than the one that we ha at first and it has a carryall which the first one did not. This was indeed a bargain and I'm so glad that we got it.

Wol843
Loris, SC 29569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE MY NEW CROCKPOT!
11/27/2014

Customer review by Vivajoye

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Vivajoye
by Vivajoye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a housewarming gift to a dear elderly friend of mine, who writes: "I love my new crock-pot with the lock-on lid. No more spills in the back seat of the car where I have to stand on my head to clean it up or in the trunk of the car which is worse because I have to climb in and squat down so I don't bump my head (which I usually do a couple of times before I learn.) The crock-pot is a real convenience especially at this time of year (fall) when I think soup, put it on in the morning and go out and buy crackers and dinner is ready. I use it almost every day."

Vivajoye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crock Pot!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Snowy12

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Snowy12
by Snowy12

Wonderful crock pot, received it as a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law. Beautiful satin silver finish, love that it is has a warm setting, great for traveling with the lid that locks to the crock pot, vent hole for steam. Great buy! If you are looking for a crock pot this is a great one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowy12
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Too Hot to Slow Cook
5/2/2014

Customer review by Amerbfr

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Amerbfr
by Amerbfr

The lid shattered on the second use. It reaches too high of a temp to slow cook. Now I get to see if Crock-Pot service and warranty stand behind their product. I would not advise to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amerbfr
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Used it 5 times and stoneware cracked
2/4/2013

Customer review by BabyV

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by BabyV
by BabyV

I bought this crockpot, loved using it and then I noticed some drops of what appeared to be food on the inside of the crock after I took the stoneware out. I cleaned everything up and noticed drip spots on the bottom of the stoneware and got to looking closer and there is a crack along the length of the bottom of my crock pot. Never put the stoneware in the fridge with food in it or anything so I am truly at a loss to how this happened. Loved how it worked when it was still safe to use. Now I have to figure out if it is cheaper to replace the stoneware or buy a new crock completely.

BabyV
Would recommend to a friend? No
love the locking lid
3/8/2015

Customer review by Max321

1.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Max321
by Max321

Bought this for a party, used the warm setting.Loved it. Used it for dinner,on the low setting and it boiled the food. Ruined the pot roast. Thought I set it incorrectly, tried again with chicken soup. Horrible results..... Only the warm setting works.

Max321
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
couldn't live without it!
2/7/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

This slow cooker is fantastic when you are invited to a friend's house and need to bring a main dish or an appetizer. Transports very easily. I have cooked many dishes for events that have been the hit of the party. Did a ham in it for my teenage son and friends for their holiday party. It was a hit! I would recommend this highly!

DeeDee
Colonia, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Wonderful!!
2/20/2015

Customer review by MommaRose

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by MommaRose
by MommaRose

I had to replace my Crockpot after 20+ years (yes, it lasted that long) and I purchased this one. Best investment!!! Cooks great and extremely convenient to clean...much better than my old one!! LOL

MommaRose
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Damaged Upon Receipt
1/13/2013

Customer review by PerkieC

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by PerkieC
by PerkieC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this was the Crockpot I wanted and was looking for, I was very disappointed to find it damaged when I got home. I did the order online and pickup in store. I waited 5 days to pick it up, went to the store, picked up the item and went home. When I got home, I opened the item to find the stoneware severly cracked and chipped. So I had to drive back to the store to return it. Needless to say it's not available to buy off the shelf in the store so I ordered another one online from another retailer as I don't plan to run back and forth to Walmart for damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerkieC
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/26/2015

Customer review by TammyO

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by TammyO
by TammyO

I have been using this for a few years now. It doesn't seem to have hot spots like most. I love the fact that the lid locks on so it travels well without making a mess.

TammyO
Park City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Great product.
2/7/2015

Customer review by marjlun

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by marjlun
by marjlun

Love my Crock Pot slow cooker. It is so easy to use. I love to make things to take to work. I have two so I cook in one put part of the food in another to take. Then I still have enough to feed the family. It is great.

marjlun
Iowa Park, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
seems too hot
2/7/2015

Customer review by workinggrandma

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by workinggrandma
by workinggrandma

I received this as a gift. Looks great and locking lid makes travel easy and mess free. It seems to cook too hot, even on low. I can not use it when I am at work, my meal will be overcooked in the 8 hour time period.

workinggrandma
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews