Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 89 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Crock-Pot Cook & Carry Manual Slow Cooker, Silver
2/11/2015

Customer review by Cathyellie

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Cathyellie
by Cathyellie

The cook and carry slow cooker I have is very well used. I own and operate an in home Child care center and work with 6 kids (ages 2 to 5) from 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. so as you can imagine my time and energy outside of work hours is zapped! That made dinners around our house more along the lines of fast food. Then on my mother's advice I purchased my slow cooker and my world changed! Away went the boxed pizza dinners and such. I made myself a promise that I would make dinner in the crock pot at least 3 nights a week, and the best part is I can let the kids help "load" the machine, they measure and estimate, which plays right into our curriculum. I then started following a woman online that vowed to do nothing but Crock Pot cooking for 1 whole year and my life has never been the same since. I chose this model because of its locking lid ,it even came with it's own snapped on serving spoon! It cooks nice and evenly. I love the warm cycle. Clean up is so easy as the center pulls out for ease.

Cathyellie
Georgia, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Excellent Product!
1/16/2017

Customer review by Katberry75

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Katberry75
by Katberry75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new crockpot. It's exactly what I wanted.

Katberry75
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !
12/26/2016

Customer review by andhulsey

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by andhulsey
by andhulsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it ! It's very light and I love the locking lid.

andhulsey
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
12/6/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my second one! I love them you can take them anywhere and they don't spill. easy hot home cooked meals. usually use one for home and one for work events. the liners are the best too, no mess to clean up!

Happy
St Peters, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lid handle & soapy water
10/8/2016

Customer review by mrsezelley

3.0 stars 10/8/2016 by mrsezelley
by mrsezelley

when I wash the lid soapy water gets between the lid handle & the glass & then seeps out into the crock pot, otherwise I love my crock pot. it saves me a lot of work.

mrsezelley
Mobile, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Miss the old latches
9/20/2016

Customer review by Morph

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Morph
by Morph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this crockpot to replace the one that broke after 7 years of use. Because I take this to work for potlucks, a locking mechanism is required. I wish the company would bring back the old locking mechanism that had more metal because this one appears that the plastic will break very easily especially when heated from the crockpot.

Morph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pros and Cons
7/30/2016

Customer review by Karen474

3.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Karen474
by Karen474
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, cooks well, simple to use but the loop handle on top is very very cheaply made. The too short cord caught on something as I turned around to wash it at the sink, the cover slid off and the little handle broke. Was only the 2nd time I had used it. Have contacted Customer Support to ask about buying a replacement for the plastic handle as it looks easy to replace but have not heard if that is possible or if I will have to buy the whole lid.

Karen474
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Monthly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dosen´t cook evenly
7/25/2016

Customer review by sjom

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by sjom
by sjom

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and have noticed that one side always heats up fast and is a lot hotter then the other side. I have tried making a creamy dish with it and I either end up with one half burnt and the other just right or one just right and the other under cooked (depending on the setting)

sjom
México
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Gets Too Hot On Low Setting
7/3/2016

Customer review by trshap

2.0 stars 7/3/2016 by trshap
by trshap

As other reviewers have written - this Crock-Pot is too hot on Low setting. It brings food to full boil. My older, round model simmers at this setting as expected. Made double batch of same item (using the two crock-pots) and confirmed results were much better with the older crock. The locking lid is great, but the cooking results are what is most important.

trshap
Syracuse, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Monthly
We dropped the ceramic insert of the crockpot and it broke. So we had to replace it.
12/14/2012

Customer review by Wol843

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Wol843
by Wol843
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The new crockpot that we got was a bargain! You cannot beat that at a price of $24. We use our crockpot for many things. Here in the South we make good barbecue using Boston butts and a cup of water, let it cook all day long and then shred it using two forks. After that we add the barbecue sauce and some liquid smoke and it tastes just like it was cooked on a pit outside. We also use it to make stew beef. A quart of beef broth, a packet of Lipton onion soup mix, red all purpose potatoes and let it cook all day. This Crock Pot is smaller than the one that we ha at first and it has a carryall which the first one did not. This was indeed a bargain and I'm so glad that we got it.

Wol843
Loris, SC 29569
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curious about the lid
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jersey Girl

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jersey Girl
by Jersey Girl

I received the red one for Christmas and love the color. Question 1: But I used it once and moisture snuck through the little hole that's directly beneath the handle. Is this supposed to be more secure?? The smell from the meal remained even though I hand washed the lid. So I am going to run it through the dishwasher and may need to loosen the handle to wash it underneath there where the condensate trapped. 2. Also the other hole, which is apparently a vent hole--is that supposed to have a plug of some sort? Mine does not.

Jersey Girl
Oregon, United States
Used it 5 times and stoneware cracked
2/4/2013

Customer review by BabyV

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by BabyV
by BabyV

I bought this crockpot, loved using it and then I noticed some drops of what appeared to be food on the inside of the crock after I took the stoneware out. I cleaned everything up and noticed drip spots on the bottom of the stoneware and got to looking closer and there is a crack along the length of the bottom of my crock pot. Never put the stoneware in the fridge with food in it or anything so I am truly at a loss to how this happened. Loved how it worked when it was still safe to use. Now I have to figure out if it is cheaper to replace the stoneware or buy a new crock completely.

BabyV
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE MY NEW CROCKPOT!
11/27/2014

Customer review by Vivajoye

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by Vivajoye
by Vivajoye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a housewarming gift to a dear elderly friend of mine, who writes: "I love my new crock-pot with the lock-on lid. No more spills in the back seat of the car where I have to stand on my head to clean it up or in the trunk of the car which is worse because I have to climb in and squat down so I don't bump my head (which I usually do a couple of times before I learn.) The crock-pot is a real convenience especially at this time of year (fall) when I think soup, put it on in the morning and go out and buy crackers and dinner is ready. I use it almost every day."

Vivajoye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
oval crock pot purchase
7/7/2013

Customer review by OkieSis

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by OkieSis
by OkieSis

My husband does most of the cooking now days. I'm handicapped and limited standing time. At Christmas we purchased a new rice cooker and I thought that was going to work as slow cooker also. It's not that versatile and I had already gotten rid of our old crock pot as well. We just purchased this new one and hubby is so excited he is fixing our Sunday dinner pot roast. I love the rubber seal and the locking feature. He likes the shape and the washable pot. I'm so happy to be out of HOT WATER for giving away the old one. The smells coming from the kitchen are wonderful.

OkieSis
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
I love my Crock Pot
10/13/2015

Customer review by Savannah

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Savannah
by Savannah

I had purchased my Cook and Carry Crock Pot as a Christmas gift to myself last year, but my insert had cracked and molded. I was very disappointed, and the fact that I can't find a replacement insert that is compatible with mine makes it harder to want to buy another one. I would very much like to keep the one I have now since it works wonderfully, but I want a dish that fits so I can still travel with a dish now that the holidays are arriving. I use my Crock Pot constantly!!

Savannah
Monessen, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
1/17/2016

Customer review by MKPA

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by MKPA
by MKPA

Bought it over a year ago and used it with no trouble. Brought it up from basement today to use for second time and controls don't work. Doesn't register power on or time. Seems like the control panel is cheaply made. Very disappointed. Don't have the receipt or remember where we bought it, but it looks brand new.

MKPA
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Lid Shattered during use
10/21/2015

Customer review by trish

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by trish
by trish

I was using my 6 quart oval portable cooker today and I heard a loud pop in the kitchen. When I went to investigate I found the lid on my cooker had shattered. When I tried to lift it off the glass crumbled in on my food. Not only did I have a mess to clean up, we had no dinner. I have done some searching on the internet and this does not seem to be a random incident. Now I have a cooker w/o a lid that is virtually useless.

trish
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Replacement Part
1/27/2016

Customer review by DanD

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by DanD
by DanD

I was given the SCCPVL600-S model as a Christmas present. While taking it out of its box the Stoneware fell out and shattered. There is no compatible replacement part for an item bought 1 month ago. How is that even possible?

DanD
Portland, ME, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Daily
Love my new crock pot!
2/27/2013

Customer review by busymomof2

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by busymomof2
by busymomof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been contemplating a slow cooker since last summer because I don't like heating up the house to make dinner and with 2 small children it's hard to keep them out of the kitchen when the oven is on. We chose the slow cooker with a lid that can be locked in place for transporting it because it also keeps the kids from being able to open it. Be aware though that the outside of the cooker is still very hot so push it back on the counter where little hands can not reach it!

busymomof2
Rapid City, SD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Travel lid pins come out too easily
2/10/2016

Customer review by Wandy

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Wandy
by Wandy

I love my 2 travel crock pots with the lid latch, but one of the pins has come out of both of them and I cannot lock down one side of the lid.

Wandy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Weekly
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews