Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
13
1-20 of 89 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Nice Big Crockpot
10/13/2013

Customer review by ceba

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by ceba
by ceba

I have two other smaller crockpots that I've had for years and was ready to upgrade. This is a nice big crockpot, so now I will be able to get a whole roast and veggies in at the same time. I love that the lid has a seal that sits on the base of the crockpot and it also has a little air vent. This crockpot also has nice sturdy carrying handles and a setting that keeps the food warm. The only drawback is the short cord. Great Crockpot for the money if you don't need any of the bells ans whistles of the digital ones. I think mine was actually bought in the store for $19.99.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceba
Central, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Lid Shattered during use
10/21/2015

Customer review by trish

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by trish
by trish

I was using my 6 quart oval portable cooker today and I heard a loud pop in the kitchen. When I went to investigate I found the lid on my cooker had shattered. When I tried to lift it off the glass crumbled in on my food. Not only did I have a mess to clean up, we had no dinner. I have done some searching on the internet and this does not seem to be a random incident. Now I have a cooker w/o a lid that is virtually useless.

trish
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Too hot to slow cook!
1/31/2012

Customer review by Pillows

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Pillows
by Pillows

I was surprised to see my beans boiling after a couple of hours on low setting. I washed out the pot, plugged it in again, set it to LOW and later checked the temp of the crockery inside with a tested laser thermometer. Side wall was 310 degrees! LOW setting should be around 180 or at least below boiling point of water. After it cools, it's going back in the box and back to the store. Too bad; Crock Pot Original used to be a good brand.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pillows
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Crock-Pot Cook & Carry Manual Slow Cooker, Silver
2/11/2015

Customer review by Cathyellie

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Cathyellie
by Cathyellie

The cook and carry slow cooker I have is very well used. I own and operate an in home Child care center and work with 6 kids (ages 2 to 5) from 7:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. so as you can imagine my time and energy outside of work hours is zapped! That made dinners around our house more along the lines of fast food. Then on my mother's advice I purchased my slow cooker and my world changed! Away went the boxed pizza dinners and such. I made myself a promise that I would make dinner in the crock pot at least 3 nights a week, and the best part is I can let the kids help "load" the machine, they measure and estimate, which plays right into our curriculum. I then started following a woman online that vowed to do nothing but Crock Pot cooking for 1 whole year and my life has never been the same since. I chose this model because of its locking lid ,it even came with it's own snapped on serving spoon! It cooks nice and evenly. I love the warm cycle. Clean up is so easy as the center pulls out for ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cathyellie
Georgia, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Missing a Key Feature
5/20/2011

Customer review by Hokie12

1.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Hokie12
by Hokie12

I bought this because the price was right and I needed a crockpot with the locking lid for travel - however, I didn't pay attention and when I opened the box and pulled it out, I realized that there is NO LIGHT INDICATOR on this pot to indicate when it is turned on or not. This was a key feature I thought was missing - if you travel with this pot and it is hot, then plug it in at your destination, you will not know if the outlet is or is not working until the pot has cooled down. I need to know when it is on - returning to purchase the other similar crock pot with the light.

Was this review helpful? (82) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hokie12
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good basic slow cooker
3/6/2011

Customer review by TyandLsMom

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by TyandLsMom
by TyandLsMom

I purchased this slow cooker because I simply needed a bigger one for my growing family. It's simple, but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TyandLsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage
12/27/2011

Customer review by arkansasdogman

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by arkansasdogman
by arkansasdogman

Great for cooking & transporting without spillage, BUT the exterior aluminum is a bit thin. We had to buy a new one because the outer aluminum shell got slightly dented and the inner castware container will now not fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkansasdogman
Benton, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
10/13/2011

Customer review by WVUPE

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by WVUPE
by WVUPE

I ordered this for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. I will purchase one just like it when I need to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVUPE
Mogantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Stoneware cracked
3/5/2017

Customer review by Nevada Hudson

1.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Nevada Hudson
by Nevada Hudson

Bought this after the holidays on the forth time of use the thing cracked. Hade been cooking for seven hours then I heard a snap and that was the stoneware cracking. Really then of course it's leaking now so what do you do with now?

Nevada Hudson
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
1/16/2017

Customer review by Katberry75

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Katberry75
by Katberry75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new crockpot. It's exactly what I wanted.

Katberry75
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !
12/26/2016

Customer review by andhulsey

5.0 stars 12/26/2016 by andhulsey
by andhulsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it ! It's very light and I love the locking lid.

andhulsey
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
12/6/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my second one! I love them you can take them anywhere and they don't spill. easy hot home cooked meals. usually use one for home and one for work events. the liners are the best too, no mess to clean up!

Happy
St Peters, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crock Pot!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Snowy12

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Snowy12
by Snowy12

Wonderful crock pot, received it as a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law. Beautiful satin silver finish, love that it is has a warm setting, great for traveling with the lid that locks to the crock pot, vent hole for steam. Great buy! If you are looking for a crock pot this is a great one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowy12
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Too Hot to Slow Cook
5/2/2014

Customer review by Amerbfr

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Amerbfr
by Amerbfr

The lid shattered on the second use. It reaches too high of a temp to slow cook. Now I get to see if Crock-Pot service and warranty stand behind their product. I would not advise to purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amerbfr
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Damaged Upon Receipt
1/13/2013

Customer review by PerkieC

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by PerkieC
by PerkieC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this was the Crockpot I wanted and was looking for, I was very disappointed to find it damaged when I got home. I did the order online and pickup in store. I waited 5 days to pick it up, went to the store, picked up the item and went home. When I got home, I opened the item to find the stoneware severly cracked and chipped. So I had to drive back to the store to return it. Needless to say it's not available to buy off the shelf in the store so I ordered another one online from another retailer as I don't plan to run back and forth to Walmart for damaged product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerkieC
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2011

Customer review by Layshawn

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Layshawn
by Layshawn

Yo, dis krock pot be off the chain. I be cookin some grandma chickin bbq stuff and its awesome. One thang i dont like bout it is that it dont show no numerz or it be not showin no it be on. But all in all I be recommend this to my sistas and brothas...fo real.

Was this review helpful? (15) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layshawn
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Miss the old latches
9/20/2016

Customer review by Morph

4.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Morph
by Morph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought this crockpot to replace the one that broke after 7 years of use. Because I take this to work for potlucks, a locking mechanism is required. I wish the company would bring back the old locking mechanism that had more metal because this one appears that the plastic will break very easily especially when heated from the crockpot.

Morph
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lid handle & soapy water
10/8/2016

Customer review by mrsezelley

3.0 stars 10/8/2016 by mrsezelley
by mrsezelley

when I wash the lid soapy water gets between the lid handle & the glass & then seeps out into the crock pot, otherwise I love my crock pot. it saves me a lot of work.

mrsezelley
Mobile, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Pros and Cons
7/30/2016

Customer review by Karen474

3.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Karen474
by Karen474
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, cooks well, simple to use but the loop handle on top is very very cheaply made. The too short cord caught on something as I turned around to wash it at the sink, the cover slid off and the little handle broke. Was only the 2nd time I had used it. Have contacted Customer Support to ask about buying a replacement for the plastic handle as it looks easy to replace but have not heard if that is possible or if I will have to buy the whole lid.

Karen474
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frequency of use:Monthly
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRAVELS WELL!
3/21/2014

Customer review by NYDRAGONLADY

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by NYDRAGONLADY
by NYDRAGONLADY

Bought this slow cooker after having chili spilled all over while putting my old crock pot into the trunk of my car. Have had this for over a year and love it, and can't beat the price! I take food to others at least three times a month and love not having to worry about it getting there safely. I use it for family meals at home too and have no complaints with it. It only has manual settings, but to tell the truth I am happy I don't have to figure out the electronic settings that others have. I have a pressure cooker that I have yet to use since it has electronic settings that I am too intimidated to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYDRAGONLADY
SAN DIEGO ,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews