Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

182 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
30
1-20 of 176 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Great product for a great price!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by live4mytwins

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by live4mytwins
by live4mytwins

I just bought this item last week. I originally wanted the "shark" version but didn't want to pay the price. I am sooooo pleased with this item. It is very powerful and lightweight. I love the window squeegie feature. It has completely removed doggie mess from my carpet also...I didn't have to get my carpet cleaning machine out! It also removed mildew from my windows and french doors. I have a handicap child, so this product met my expectation for the level of steam that I needed to keep things clean without using harsh chemicals in her room.

Was this review helpful? (134) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
live4mytwins
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
3/7/2014

Customer review by oldslori

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by oldslori
by oldslori

I started off trying to clean the greasiest place I had, that gave me the most grief the stove. I was pleasantly surprised it cleaned all the grease. Yes I had to fill this up multiple times but, it was well worth the time. I tried to use it on the hard water stains in the shower it took off the soap scum with patience but, not hard water. It cleaned everything pretty well, the only thing I wish it had was a larger water tank and more constant pressure.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldslori
Chicago , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big Bang for your buck
1/1/2014

Customer review by TampaGrandmaof2

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by TampaGrandmaof2
by TampaGrandmaof2

I bought this for one specific project and I have used it for many other things. It comes with every attachment nozzle you can think of for any specific job you need. I love how it has nice long power cord. It looks like a modern tea kettle but it's so sturdy. You can't help but trust this thing. The only reminder I can make is read the instructions (easy to follow) and BE SURE you let it cool down before opening...LOTS of steam. I'd tell everyone this is worth it. It was little bit more in price but I know I got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (86) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaGrandmaof2
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only have one complaint about this wonderful item!
3/15/2014

Customer review by eyrlvr79

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by eyrlvr79
by eyrlvr79

The only complaint I have about this item is that the tank is too small/ it doesn't hold enough water at one time. I have cleaned everything from my fridge, to my stove, to caulk off a new install on my kitchen sink! This is a great machine and has cut my cleaning time in half if not more!!! Just wish it had a bigger tank so I wasn't stopping and filling so much! Other then that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LITTLE MACHINE!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyrlvr79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not purchase
4/17/2014

Customer review by mert654

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by mert654
by mert654

I read all the reviews and so many were positive that I purchased this steamer. I loved it.....for the first three days. Then, the steam coming out of the machine was lukewarm, water leaked and the red light kept coming on as if I needed to wait for heating. I waited and it happened three seconds again after it went out. This is being returned with much dismay..it was so nice in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mert654
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very useful tool ...
11/28/2013

Customer review by cleaningqueen1

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by cleaningqueen1
by cleaningqueen1

I've used it to clean many things around the house. The latest is my husband's travel mugs which are made so that some areas can't be reached with regular cleaning items. The first day out I cleaned the microwave and it was so much easier that the old method. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaningqueen1
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for small cleaning tasks
7/8/2014

Customer review by Serafine999

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Serafine999
by Serafine999

Overall, I am happy with this product. It helps me to clean small spaces that are hard to reach otherwise, for example around a faucet. It's pretty good to clean grout between tiles because it comes with a small brush for that purpose. The tank is really small and even when it's still half full, the steam is not as powerful as in the first 10 seconds or so. So, overall, you can shoot steam for about 30 seconds (powerful initially, then increasingly weaker) and then you're supposed to let it cool off for 5 minutes according to the instructions, which makes the cleaning process rather ineffective. I like the fact that it comes with many extra tools although so far I have only tried out two. I think my biggest concern is that the tank is so small. The tool does a good job for small cleaning tasks. But for bigger tasks, it would be better to spend a little more money and get something with a bigger tank. I am quite happy with it but I wouldn't necessarily buy one for someone else although I would recommend it with the above limitations.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serafine999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awkward, not durable
10/9/2012

Customer review by cowdown

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by cowdown
by cowdown

I bought one of these and didn't use it much before it broke. It is poorly designed - the balance is off, making it hard to hold.. it tips easily when set down. The attachments are hard to put on and hot to hold, and you have to get very close to what you are trying to clean. That being said, it does clean many of the things it claims it will.. if you have all day to fumble, trip, and refill. Do NOT use tap water. I used tap water in mine once, and that is what ruined it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowdown
Janesville WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
RETURNING TO WALLY WORLD!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Voodoo917

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Voodoo917
by Voodoo917

Very weak steam stream and doesn't do anything, except act as a humidifier, unless you are literally 1/8 of an inch away from what you are trying to clean. This thing is all but worthless!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voodoo917
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great for grout cleaning
5/14/2014

Customer review by yellowlab2

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by yellowlab2
by yellowlab2

we bought the steam shot for one purpose. to clean the grout on our floor tile in our motorhome. we are full timers and so floor care is important because of the daily use in a relatively small area. did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowlab2
varies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am returning it
11/9/2012

Customer review by GABRA

2.0 stars 11/9/2012 by GABRA
by GABRA

The steam coming out is very weak

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GABRA
Pleasanton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Bobjs

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Bobjs
by Bobjs

Starts off steaming real good. Only lasts for a few seconds and pressure drops off and doesn't clean, and the light comes on. Wait until the light goes out and it repeats the same thing. Not for serious cleaning. May work for cleaning small spots on carpet or upholstery. Doesn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobjs
Kyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
3/2/2013

Customer review by FordF150

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by FordF150
by FordF150

Used it for the first time through out the house and everything came out very clean.After I steamed clean,I used a hand towel to wipe off.It does work great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FordF150
Ocoee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
perfect for what I needed
3/1/2013

Customer review by mojo12

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by mojo12
by mojo12

I was having issues w/ bathroom grime and after doing a bit of research found steam was my best bet without the need for chemicals. I was extremely impressed with how well this little machine did and the progress I achieved with getting rid of it all. Granted, it's not a huge holding tank, and you will need to wait a little in between pulling the trigger but small things for the end result of a job well done. All the attachments are great too, I will be using this for more than just cleaning the tub area.

Was this review helpful? (22) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mojo12
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Poor. Did not work for any of the jobs I tried
12/1/2013

Customer review by enivrantelis

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by enivrantelis
by enivrantelis

Did not remove soap scum, tub stains, pet spot from carpet. would not recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enivrantelis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inconsistent steam
5/24/2014

Customer review by DSP123

2.0 stars 5/24/2014 by DSP123
by DSP123

The Bissell Steam Shot is not convenient and the steam was inconsistent. The water tank is only 1 cup and when it provides steam as it should that will last a good amount of time. But my machine would steam for a bit and then it would just send out a ton of water that I had to then mop up. So then when the tank is empty you have to wait for it to depressurize to take the cap off and then you have to wait 5 minutes for it to cool down before adding more water. Ridiculous! I don't have an hour to clean my toilet. Not good thinking on Bissell with that item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSP123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made and flimsy
4/5/2014

Customer review by bibliophobe

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by bibliophobe
by bibliophobe

I used this less than 2 minutes before the nozzle broke where the hose attaches.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bibliophobe
Gadsden, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bissel Steam Shot Steamer
3/22/2014

Customer review by Difred

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Difred
by Difred

This steamer is perfect - I had another brand and it was too heavy

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Difred
Holbrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
steam shot
11/15/2013

Customer review by 1nbnb

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by 1nbnb
by 1nbnb

Excellent hope you sell a million

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1nbnb
hazleton pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
4/12/2014

Customer review by why0in0greenfield

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by why0in0greenfield
by why0in0greenfield

i found that this works very well for getting cigarette smoke off car windows

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
why0in0greenfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews