Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

218 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

218 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
43
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
35
1-20 of 212 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71
3/31/2016

Customer review by LeeA

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by LeeA
by LeeA

This is a very good steamer product for the money. I recommend using distilled water with it to both extend the life of the product and provide a more uniform, clean steam for usage. I tried tap water at first and it tended to sputter during the first couple of steam sprays. Distilled water also heats to temperature faster. There is a light which is helpful and when on allows you to know that the water is heating and is not ready to steam yet. The several diverse attachments allows you to steam different ways. The long cord allows good freedom of movement.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for small cleaning tasks
7/8/2014

Customer review by Serafine999

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Serafine999
by Serafine999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I am happy with this product. It helps me to clean small spaces that are hard to reach otherwise, for example around a faucet. It's pretty good to clean grout between tiles because it comes with a small brush for that purpose. The tank is really small and even when it's still half full, the steam is not as powerful as in the first 10 seconds or so. So, overall, you can shoot steam for about 30 seconds (powerful initially, then increasingly weaker) and then you're supposed to let it cool off for 5 minutes according to the instructions, which makes the cleaning process rather ineffective. I like the fact that it comes with many extra tools although so far I have only tried out two. I think my biggest concern is that the tank is so small. The tool does a good job for small cleaning tasks. But for bigger tasks, it would be better to spend a little more money and get something with a bigger tank. I am quite happy with it but I wouldn't necessarily buy one for someone else although I would recommend it with the above limitations.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serafine999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety Hazard
5/12/2016

Customer review by ShooShoo13

3.0 stars 5/12/2016 by ShooShoo13
by ShooShoo13

Works to clean but the extension burst off and burnt me with steam. I had it on correctly. I do not use the attachments now. Might return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShooShoo13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Equivalent of a garment steamer
2/21/2016

Customer review by Bissell

1.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Bissell
by Bissell

Read the reviews and knew i wouldn't be epically impressed. But i only needed it to clean grout and faucets. Didnt do it. Like at all. Absolutely no pressure in the stream. Could clean the soap line off the tray. Tried a chemical and scrub followed by steam, nothing. Tried steam then chemical and scrub (maybe it would loosen it up) nope. It wasnt even a big job. Would make a wonderful garmet steamer/ basic glass cleaner. The attachments are small and the tank lasted surprisingly long considering it only holds half a soda can of fluid. But no pressure and therefore not actual cleaning power. Lcr and a sponge took the soap right off-no scrub. Scunchii steamer brand is better on every level.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bissell
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bissell Steam shot steamer
3/30/2016

Customer review by happygarden

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by happygarden
by happygarden

the best, i always buy Bissell. cleaned freezer like a champ and even the oven

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygarden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean! Clean!
4/26/2016

Customer review by thebeach

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by thebeach
by thebeach

Springtime, Cleantime! Great steamer, love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thebeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by live4mytwins

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by live4mytwins
by live4mytwins

I just bought this item last week. I originally wanted the "shark" version but didn't want to pay the price. I am sooooo pleased with this item. It is very powerful and lightweight. I love the window squeegie feature. It has completely removed doggie mess from my carpet also...I didn't have to get my carpet cleaning machine out! It also removed mildew from my windows and french doors. I have a handicap child, so this product met my expectation for the level of steam that I needed to keep things clean without using harsh chemicals in her room.

Was this review helpful? (201) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live4mytwins
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It is nice looking streamer, it needs improvement.
7/9/2016

Customer review by Rasho

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Rasho
by Rasho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no light indicating the steamer is cooler and water knob is very hard to open and close. It needs to be improved for safety issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rasho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/7/2014

Customer review by oldslori

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by oldslori
by oldslori

I started off trying to clean the greasiest place I had, that gave me the most grief the stove. I was pleasantly surprised it cleaned all the grease. Yes I had to fill this up multiple times but, it was well worth the time. I tried to use it on the hard water stains in the shower it took off the soap scum with patience but, not hard water. It cleaned everything pretty well, the only thing I wish it had was a larger water tank and more constant pressure.

Was this review helpful? (89) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldslori
Chicago , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only have one complaint about this wonderful item!
3/15/2014

Customer review by eyrlvr79

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by eyrlvr79
by eyrlvr79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only complaint I have about this item is that the tank is too small/ it doesn't hold enough water at one time. I have cleaned everything from my fridge, to my stove, to caulk off a new install on my kitchen sink! This is a great machine and has cut my cleaning time in half if not more!!! Just wish it had a bigger tank so I wasn't stopping and filling so much! Other then that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LITTLE MACHINE!!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyrlvr79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm just not used to it
4/3/2016

Customer review by Samantha

3.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Samantha
by Samantha

This is my first steamer. I've only used it once and on just a counter.it seemed to work well but I'll defiantly have to use it more. It is very loud I'll add. Sound like an air compressor. I have to use earplugs. Love all the attachment and the cord is super long which is a plus

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
7/1/2016

Customer review by GBissey

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by GBissey
by GBissey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised how well the steam shot worked. I have run two gallons o distilled water through it and it has done a great job of clean grime and steaming dents out of wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBissey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKS GREAT ! ! ! !
6/23/2016

Customer review by HUCCA98

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by HUCCA98
by HUCCA98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PRODUCES STEAM PRETTY GOOD. NOT LIKE A JET STREAM, OF COURSE, BUT ENOUGH TO STEAM OUR FLOORING GROUT AND WRINKLE-RELEASE CLOTHES. RED LIGHT GOES OFF, YOU GOT STEAM. WHEN THE PRESSURE DROPS, RED LIGHT COMES BACK ON. WAIT 45 SECONDS OR SO, LIGHT GOES OFF, READY TO GO AGAIN. PLEASE NOTE, UNIT IS A LITTLE HEAVY, ABOUT 3.5 POUNDS I'M QUESSING.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUCCA98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Bang for your buck
1/1/2014

Customer review by TampaGrandmaof2

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by TampaGrandmaof2
by TampaGrandmaof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for one specific project and I have used it for many other things. It comes with every attachment nozzle you can think of for any specific job you need. I love how it has nice long power cord. It looks like a modern tea kettle but it's so sturdy. You can't help but trust this thing. The only reminder I can make is read the instructions (easy to follow) and BE SURE you let it cool down before opening...LOTS of steam. I'd tell everyone this is worth it. It was little bit more in price but I know I got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (114) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaGrandmaof2
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought for cleaning with out using chemicals.
6/16/2016

Customer review by haunted1a326

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by haunted1a326
by haunted1a326
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this steamer for cleaning items with clean water. I have no interest in using chemicals if I don't have too. It seems to work great and I have used a few of the attachments. It steams good hot and long. and works wonders on cleaning things up . I would suggest on investing in some bar towels for washable clean up wipes. Just a good idea. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haunted1a326
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RETURNING TO WALLY WORLD!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Voodoo917

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Voodoo917
by Voodoo917

Very weak steam stream and doesn't do anything, except act as a humidifier, unless you are literally 1/8 of an inch away from what you are trying to clean. This thing is all but worthless!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voodoo917
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bissell SteamShot :(
6/18/2016

Customer review by DEbD

2.0 stars 6/18/2016 by DEbD
by DEbD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not at all as advertised. Does not melt away soap scum. I will be returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEbD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not purchase
4/17/2014

Customer review by mert654

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by mert654
by mert654

I read all the reviews and so many were positive that I purchased this steamer. I loved it.....for the first three days. Then, the steam coming out of the machine was lukewarm, water leaked and the red light kept coming on as if I needed to wait for heating. I waited and it happened three seconds again after it went out. This is being returned with much dismay..it was so nice in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mert654
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Great
3/2/2013

Customer review by FordF150

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by FordF150
by FordF150

Used it for the first time through out the house and everything came out very clean.After I steamed clean,I used a hand towel to wipe off.It does work great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FordF150
Ocoee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very disappointed.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Bobjs

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Bobjs
by Bobjs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Starts off steaming real good. Only lasts for a few seconds and pressure drops off and doesn't clean, and the light comes on. Wait until the light goes out and it repeats the same thing. Not for serious cleaning. May work for cleaning small spots on carpet or upholstery. Doesn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobjs
Kyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews