Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

203 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
33
1-20 of 197 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Good for small cleaning tasks
7/8/2014

Customer review by Serafine999

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Serafine999
by Serafine999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, I am happy with this product. It helps me to clean small spaces that are hard to reach otherwise, for example around a faucet. It's pretty good to clean grout between tiles because it comes with a small brush for that purpose. The tank is really small and even when it's still half full, the steam is not as powerful as in the first 10 seconds or so. So, overall, you can shoot steam for about 30 seconds (powerful initially, then increasingly weaker) and then you're supposed to let it cool off for 5 minutes according to the instructions, which makes the cleaning process rather ineffective. I like the fact that it comes with many extra tools although so far I have only tried out two. I think my biggest concern is that the tank is so small. The tool does a good job for small cleaning tasks. But for bigger tasks, it would be better to spend a little more money and get something with a bigger tank. I am quite happy with it but I wouldn't necessarily buy one for someone else although I would recommend it with the above limitations.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serafine999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell steamer
12/8/2015

Customer review by Bert

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Bert
by Bert

Good product but some of the connections do not lock in place which causes them to separate from the steamer and you have to keep putting them back on. Reaches temperature quickly and shoots a strong stream spray. Overall for the price it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CLOTHES STEAMER
1/11/2016

Customer review by SHEDRICH

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by SHEDRICH
by SHEDRICH

IT WORKS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHEDRICH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!!
6/9/2011

Customer review by live4mytwins

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by live4mytwins
by live4mytwins

I just bought this item last week. I originally wanted the "shark" version but didn't want to pay the price. I am sooooo pleased with this item. It is very powerful and lightweight. I love the window squeegie feature. It has completely removed doggie mess from my carpet also...I didn't have to get my carpet cleaning machine out! It also removed mildew from my windows and french doors. I have a handicap child, so this product met my expectation for the level of steam that I needed to keep things clean without using harsh chemicals in her room.

Was this review helpful? (183) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live4mytwins
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
3/7/2014

Customer review by oldslori

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by oldslori
by oldslori

I started off trying to clean the greasiest place I had, that gave me the most grief the stove. I was pleasantly surprised it cleaned all the grease. Yes I had to fill this up multiple times but, it was well worth the time. I tried to use it on the hard water stains in the shower it took off the soap scum with patience but, not hard water. It cleaned everything pretty well, the only thing I wish it had was a larger water tank and more constant pressure.

Was this review helpful? (78) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldslori
Chicago , IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have for grout and hard water build up!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Mychael

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Mychael
by Mychael

I've had my Steam Shot for just at a year now. I can't tell you how much I've used this and my Bissell Steam Mop. The Steam Shot, with the Red Brush attachment, or the Grout Brush, is the absolute best for cleaning grout. I was completely shocked to find out the grout in my kitchen floor was not very dark brown, but grey after using the Steam Shot on all the grout. I have full glass shower doors, and we have very hard water, and the calcium builds up on the doors quickly. It also builds up on all the tile work. I use the Steam Shot to easily remove the hard water build up and make my glass doors sparkle. TIP: After cleaning glass doors with the Steam Shot, dry well with lint free free cloth. Then apply Rain-Ex, the stuff you put on your auto windshield, to the glass doors as directed on the bottle. This makes the water run off and hard water build up takes a lot longer to build up. I like this product, and the steam mop, so much, I purchased both for my best friend when he purchased a new house with all tile floors. I highly recommend the Bissell Steam Shot for large and small hard to clean areas.

Mychael
Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Only have one complaint about this wonderful item!
3/15/2014

Customer review by eyrlvr79

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by eyrlvr79
by eyrlvr79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only complaint I have about this item is that the tank is too small/ it doesn't hold enough water at one time. I have cleaned everything from my fridge, to my stove, to caulk off a new install on my kitchen sink! This is a great machine and has cut my cleaning time in half if not more!!! Just wish it had a bigger tank so I wasn't stopping and filling so much! Other then that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LITTLE MACHINE!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyrlvr79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Bang for your buck
1/1/2014

Customer review by TampaGrandmaof2

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by TampaGrandmaof2
by TampaGrandmaof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for one specific project and I have used it for many other things. It comes with every attachment nozzle you can think of for any specific job you need. I love how it has nice long power cord. It looks like a modern tea kettle but it's so sturdy. You can't help but trust this thing. The only reminder I can make is read the instructions (easy to follow) and BE SURE you let it cool down before opening...LOTS of steam. I'd tell everyone this is worth it. It was little bit more in price but I know I got a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (112) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaGrandmaof2
Tampa Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RETURNING TO WALLY WORLD!!!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Voodoo917

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Voodoo917
by Voodoo917

Very weak steam stream and doesn't do anything, except act as a humidifier, unless you are literally 1/8 of an inch away from what you are trying to clean. This thing is all but worthless!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voodoo917
Hart, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Good
11/20/2015

Customer review by Woodworking65

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Woodworking65
by Woodworking65

Very good when you clean your counter top or hood over stove. It has a whole lot of uses and very good at everything I have tried so far, but don't use it on self-sticking floor tile. I forgot about that and used it Around my toilet where it meets the floor and now I have to replace them. It makes the glue turn loose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodworking65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not purchase
4/17/2014

Customer review by mert654

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by mert654
by mert654

I read all the reviews and so many were positive that I purchased this steamer. I loved it.....for the first three days. Then, the steam coming out of the machine was lukewarm, water leaked and the red light kept coming on as if I needed to wait for heating. I waited and it happened three seconds again after it went out. This is being returned with much dismay..it was so nice in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mert654
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE THE STEAM ShOT!
5/30/2015

Customer review by steamgirl

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by steamgirl
by steamgirl

I wondered if I can sterilize my dishes without breaking them by using this? Right now my dishwasher is broken so I'd love a way to sterilize them without boiling water. The steam that comes out is HOT and POWERFUL. So powerful, that I am concerned using it on windows or mirrors because I don't want to break them! Here are some of my successes: I cleaned my Jacuzzi tub - the nozzles etc. I used it for a mysterious odor in one bedroom. I cleaned the wooden walls (I have a log cabin# and the smell is gone. It also cleans out dust between the panels. Love cleaning with it, knowing that it sterilizes. I also have the Bissell Symphony and it vacuums AND steams! One of the reviews had mentioned that this steamer doesn't suck up stuff, so to use a cloth to follow the steam to wipe things up. Well, the Symphony does! Its a great machine! Thanks Bissell for both items - good designs #except the hand held steamer falls over and won't stand up)

steamgirl
Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Very disappointed.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Bobjs

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Bobjs
by Bobjs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Starts off steaming real good. Only lasts for a few seconds and pressure drops off and doesn't clean, and the light comes on. Wait until the light goes out and it repeats the same thing. Not for serious cleaning. May work for cleaning small spots on carpet or upholstery. Doesn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobjs
Kyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful tool ...
11/28/2013

Customer review by cleaningqueen1

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by cleaningqueen1
by cleaningqueen1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used it to clean many things around the house. The latest is my husband's travel mugs which are made so that some areas can't be reached with regular cleaning items. The first day out I cleaned the microwave and it was so much easier that the old method. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleaningqueen1
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
3/2/2013

Customer review by FordF150

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by FordF150
by FordF150

Used it for the first time through out the house and everything came out very clean.After I steamed clean,I used a hand towel to wipe off.It does work great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FordF150
Ocoee,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Dont spend the money.
11/9/2014

Customer review by Bbblue6

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Bbblue6
by Bbblue6

You only get about 8 seconds each time you use it then you have to sit and wait for it to be ready again. The indicator light which tells you when its ready is located on the back side of the machine if you are right handed and use your right to scrub and hold the machine with your left. So annoying having to set it down and turn it around to sit and watch for the light to go off so I can use it again. There is no way to get around not holding it because it is so light and the hose isnt that long. I bought it to clean the grout in the shower and kitchen, took 3 hours to do the shower and Im not doing the kitchen counters because Im returning it. Also after a few minutes of using the grout attachment, the bristles all bent outward and it was useless after that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbblue6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it.
10/31/2015

Customer review by Busia

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Busia
by Busia

don't know how I ever cleaned house without it. Had calcium buildup around faucet in bathroom took it off like brand new again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awkward, not durable
10/9/2012

Customer review by cowdown

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by cowdown
by cowdown

I bought one of these and didn't use it much before it broke. It is poorly designed - the balance is off, making it hard to hold.. it tips easily when set down. The attachments are hard to put on and hot to hold, and you have to get very close to what you are trying to clean. That being said, it does clean many of the things it claims it will.. if you have all day to fumble, trip, and refill. Do NOT use tap water. I used tap water in mine once, and that is what ruined it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowdown
Janesville WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One of the best cleaning items I've ever purchased
8/31/2015

Customer review by Magwald

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Magwald
by Magwald

This thing works wonderfully. I'm unable to scrub things because of a spinal issue, so I bought this steamer to clean the shower. The shower shines better than when I used to scrub it. It cleans glass without leaving streaks. The only bad thing is that it's really loud, so I can't use it if anyone in the house is sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magwald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell steamer
12/11/2015

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Monica
by Monica

I love this steamer, wish I'd bought this a long time a go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews