Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 126 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Love this product!
10/4/2011

Customer review by OAvery

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by OAvery
by OAvery

I love my powersteamer!!! It is lightweight, easy to use, and cleans very well. I have a 7 month old daughter who is all over the floor and this is perfect to keep my carpets clean for her. It was so worth the purchase. It fits nicely in my coat closet and not much bigger than my regular vac. Great carpet cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OAvery
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great carpet cleaner
5/27/2013

Customer review by crazycatlady61

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by crazycatlady61
by crazycatlady61

I bought this for the upholstery attachment. Works great- the rug cleaner has great suction and my rugs looked new when I was done. The attachment is perfect for cleaning stairs and furniture- does a good job but it is slow going because at its widest it is only about 3"or so and takes numerous passes to clean an area. I have 5 cats and a dog and this cleaner didn't have any trouble doing its thing even with all the animal hair. It's heavy- I'm a 52 yo female and even though I exercise every day it was a hefty lift to get it downstairs. There is a cup handle on the front of the machine to lift with to keep the weight of the machine balanced when you have to carry it . The water collection tank is a unique and well engineered design. One tank houses both clean and dirty water- There a a clean water bladder that sits inside the plastic dirty water receptacle and as the clean water is expelled the bladder shrinks and dirty water collects around the outside of the bladder. Ingenious. Does just what it's supposed to. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (100) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazycatlady61
Elizaville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but mighty
3/28/2014

Customer review by Golotomer

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Golotomer
by Golotomer

I had used my son's Bissell cleaner and was so pleased with the results that I purchased one for myself. I have a more expensive, larger, heavier, name brand cleaner but it was heavy and tempermental. It would sometimes lay down the suds but seemed to not pull the water back into the cleaner at a sufficient rate. This Bissell model is light weight but it really shoots the water out, powers the grime out of the carpet and you can really see the suction pulling the muddy water out. It's so easy to fill and empty and place the container back on the well. I'm really happy with the cleaner and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golotomer
Pulaski, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST SHAMPOOER I EVER USED ! ! ! !
5/30/2014

Customer review by DALPY123

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DALPY123
by DALPY123

GOT THIS BISSELL RUG SHAMPOOER AND CANT BELIEVE HOW GREAT IT WORKS. I HAVE HAD ONE FROM SEARS AND HOOVER IN THE PAST BUT THIS BISSELOOL OUTCLEANS BOTH !!!! THE WATER CONTAINERS FOR CLEN AND DIRTY WATER ARE JUST SO EASY TO USE. THE ENTIRE MACHIE IS BETTER ANYTHINHG I HAVE EVER USED. THE DIRT IT LIFTED OUT JUST AMAZED ME. I WOULD RECOMMENTHIS TO ANYONE WHO IS WANTING A GREAT DEAL ON AN EXCELLENT MACHINE.

Was this review helpful? (68) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DALPY123
CAMP HILL, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will not be disappointed!
6/30/2014

Customer review by lilly2874

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by lilly2874
by lilly2874

Suction is GREAT! Even got pet hair that my brand new Eureka vacuum cleaner missed! It sucked up the majority of water that it sprayed onto the carpet and dry time was within 2-3 hrs! Cleaned very well for an at home carpet cleaner! If you're cleaning area rugs, be careful as to not get right up on the edges because it will try to suck it up! So happy with my purchase. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilly2874
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parents love their new carpet cleaner
12/31/2013

Customer review by waggity

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by waggity
by waggity

I got this as a replacement for another bissel cleaner that bit the dust after years of reliable service. Features are simple enough yet the reason for 4 stars was just getting it setup. Wrapping up the suction hose is a little bit of an issue until you get the part on the handle adjusted correctly, other than that I'm thinking about getting one for myself now. Bladder bag in tank is good, sucks everything up and I like the detachable face in the front so you can just swipe your finger under it and remove most of the nasty pet fur buildup. If you have pets, I strongly recommend you use the Arm N Hammer pet fresh. A+ stuff! Another good thing I like about this is that it's not too heavy at all.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waggity
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Surprised but Grateful!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Landalake

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Landalake
by Landalake

This carpet cleaner is fantastic. It was easy to assemble and even easier to work with. The instructions are easy to understand and the clean that it gives the carpet is great. It didn't get a up a couple of spots that I have in my carpet so I bought a scrub brush, so it just might work with getting that spot up. I cleaned by sofa as well. It's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Landalake
outhfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love bissell
7/4/2013

Customer review by ccleaner

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by ccleaner
by ccleaner

we have had many Bissell products and they are always great quality without the over inflated prices you get with other companies. This carpet cleaner replaced a ten year old Bissell that it would have cost about half as much to replace the pump. It seems slightly lower quality but nobody makes anything like they used to, on the bright side it weighs half as much because of this. So far it works great and I expect it to do so for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power Steamer
12/2/2012

Customer review by reloader100

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by reloader100
by reloader100

The first time i used it the belt came off it was easy to put back on the motor shaft it cleans very good

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reloader100
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected
9/26/2014

Customer review by CarBuyersAdvocate

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by CarBuyersAdvocate
by CarBuyersAdvocate

I have been paying $150 to have my carpets professionally cleaned in the past. My daughter in TX has a Bissell to clean up every time her puppy makes a mess. I found this one and it works great! I soak the hard to clean areas then I come back to go over it using the rotating brushes to scrub the area and it comes cleaner than the carpet people are able to do.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarBuyersAdvocate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shampooer
9/26/2014

Customer review by rowlingstone

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by rowlingstone
by rowlingstone

Yes I looked at hundreds of reviews like everyone else and bissel was always the most happy purchasers over and over how good they worked so I bought this to fix animal mishaps because I have 3 cats and one is old now and its been a problem on the carpets or beds.Plus I have some classic cars that I use the portable hose and attatchment to shampoo the rugs and seats those kind of things and it works great on everything I am totally pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rowlingstone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its alright for a cheapy
6/12/2014

Customer review by jssterry

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by jssterry
by jssterry

Well, first off the instructions on how to put it together were hard to understand. Basically, I had to look at the front of the box. The main complaint is that the two in one basin could very well get molded easily if not properly dried. The attachment hose is wonderful... all in all it has great suction and it's not too heavy to push and pull around. It's gonna be a great shampooer as long as we take care to dry parts when done.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jssterry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the money
2/13/2014

Customer review by 0311

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 0311
by 0311

Worked real good for cleaning our carpets and the upholstery in the car. Easy and simple to operate. Doesn't hold a lot of water. It has to be changed a couple of times for an average size room. Other than that, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0311
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
What a SUPER tool! Even works without a cape !!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by POGOCRAZY

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by POGOCRAZY
by POGOCRAZY

Over the past seventy years I have had a few carpet cleaners, while they all did well. This one is the BEST. AMAZING clean. Thanks Bissell for your product. The carpet products are good too, I am happy happy happy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POGOCRAZY
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a Nice Job Cleaning Floors & Upholstery
9/23/2014

Customer review by Straightshooter123

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Straightshooter123
by Straightshooter123

A lot more work is required to clean carpets and upholstery than Bissell would have you believe -- for anything remotely dirty be prepared to spend considerable time pre-cleaning and scrubbing surfaces with brushes prior to utilizing the Bissell machine. The end result was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Straightshooter123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/8/2013

Customer review by denise24

1.0 stars 7/8/2013 by denise24
by denise24

I was truly disappointed for the reviews that was given. At least the first Bissell I bought did actually clean my carpet. This was a big diappointment. And cost more than the other Bissell even though it stop working after having it for 8 months.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denise24
lakeland fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by Jaidynsgma

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Jaidynsgma
by Jaidynsgma

Works great I replaced a bissell and once again I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaidynsgma
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
1/2/2014

Customer review by cnd28590

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by cnd28590
by cnd28590

This is a very good product for the money. It did a real good job o my carpets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnd28590
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by rmmonet

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by rmmonet
by rmmonet

Powerful and dependable. Did a great job cleaning my carpets in high traffic areas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmmonet
Latham, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helpful
7/31/2014

Customer review by MissHall

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by MissHall
by MissHall

Pros:This bissell did an excellent job cleaning carpet. Cons: the bucket is small so you will have to keep refilling and emptying it frequently. The pros outweigh the cons in my opinion. Great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissHall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews