Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 135 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
great carpet cleaner
5/27/2013

Customer review by crazycatlady61

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by crazycatlady61
by crazycatlady61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the upholstery attachment. Works great- the rug cleaner has great suction and my rugs looked new when I was done. The attachment is perfect for cleaning stairs and furniture- does a good job but it is slow going because at its widest it is only about 3"or so and takes numerous passes to clean an area. I have 5 cats and a dog and this cleaner didn't have any trouble doing its thing even with all the animal hair. It's heavy- I'm a 52 yo female and even though I exercise every day it was a hefty lift to get it downstairs. There is a cup handle on the front of the machine to lift with to keep the weight of the machine balanced when you have to carry it . The water collection tank is a unique and well engineered design. One tank houses both clean and dirty water- There a a clean water bladder that sits inside the plastic dirty water receptacle and as the clean water is expelled the bladder shrinks and dirty water collects around the outside of the bladder. Ingenious. Does just what it's supposed to. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (118) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycatlady61
Elizaville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parents love their new carpet cleaner
12/31/2013

Customer review by waggity

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by waggity
by waggity

I got this as a replacement for another bissel cleaner that bit the dust after years of reliable service. Features are simple enough yet the reason for 4 stars was just getting it setup. Wrapping up the suction hose is a little bit of an issue until you get the part on the handle adjusted correctly, other than that I'm thinking about getting one for myself now. Bladder bag in tank is good, sucks everything up and I like the detachable face in the front so you can just swipe your finger under it and remove most of the nasty pet fur buildup. If you have pets, I strongly recommend you use the Arm N Hammer pet fresh. A+ stuff! Another good thing I like about this is that it's not too heavy at all.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waggity
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love this product!
10/4/2011

Customer review by OAvery

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by OAvery
by OAvery

I love my powersteamer!!! It is lightweight, easy to use, and cleans very well. I have a 7 month old daughter who is all over the floor and this is perfect to keep my carpets clean for her. It was so worth the purchase. It fits nicely in my coat closet and not much bigger than my regular vac. Great carpet cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (103) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OAvery
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small but mighty
3/28/2014

Customer review by Golotomer

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Golotomer
by Golotomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had used my son's Bissell cleaner and was so pleased with the results that I purchased one for myself. I have a more expensive, larger, heavier, name brand cleaner but it was heavy and tempermental. It would sometimes lay down the suds but seemed to not pull the water back into the cleaner at a sufficient rate. This Bissell model is light weight but it really shoots the water out, powers the grime out of the carpet and you can really see the suction pulling the muddy water out. It's so easy to fill and empty and place the container back on the well. I'm really happy with the cleaner and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golotomer
Pulaski, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
1/6/2016

Customer review by jan0052

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by jan0052
by jan0052

This is my second Bissell steam shampooer. Had the first one for over 20 years. Have only used this new one once. so far, I am very pleased with its performance. do not have any complaints. Hope this one last as long as the first.

jan0052
Iowa, USA
Gender:Female
only used once
12/8/2015

Customer review by dmmakela

4.0 stars 12/8/2015 by dmmakela
by dmmakela

Just purchased this Item and only used once, It seems to work just fine. Had a canister before so getting used to an upright was a little different but like it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmmakela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You will not be disappointed!
6/30/2014

Customer review by lilly2874

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by lilly2874
by lilly2874
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Suction is GREAT! Even got pet hair that my brand new Eureka vacuum cleaner missed! It sucked up the majority of water that it sprayed onto the carpet and dry time was within 2-3 hrs! Cleaned very well for an at home carpet cleaner! If you're cleaning area rugs, be careful as to not get right up on the edges because it will try to suck it up! So happy with my purchase. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilly2874
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised but Grateful!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Landalake

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Landalake
by Landalake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carpet cleaner is fantastic. It was easy to assemble and even easier to work with. The instructions are easy to understand and the clean that it gives the carpet is great. It didn't get a up a couple of spots that I have in my carpet so I bought a scrub brush, so it just might work with getting that spot up. I cleaned by sofa as well. It's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landalake
outhfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a Nice Job Cleaning Floors & Upholstery
9/23/2014

Customer review by Straightshooter123

4.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Straightshooter123
by Straightshooter123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot more work is required to clean carpets and upholstery than Bissell would have you believe -- for anything remotely dirty be prepared to spend considerable time pre-cleaning and scrubbing surfaces with brushes prior to utilizing the Bissell machine. The end result was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Straightshooter123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST SHAMPOOER I EVER USED ! ! ! !
5/30/2014

Customer review by DALPY123

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by DALPY123
by DALPY123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GOT THIS BISSELL RUG SHAMPOOER AND CANT BELIEVE HOW GREAT IT WORKS. I HAVE HAD ONE FROM SEARS AND HOOVER IN THE PAST BUT THIS BISSELOOL OUTCLEANS BOTH !!!! THE WATER CONTAINERS FOR CLEN AND DIRTY WATER ARE JUST SO EASY TO USE. THE ENTIRE MACHIE IS BETTER ANYTHINHG I HAVE EVER USED. THE DIRT IT LIFTED OUT JUST AMAZED ME. I WOULD RECOMMENTHIS TO ANYONE WHO IS WANTING A GREAT DEAL ON AN EXCELLENT MACHINE.

Was this review helpful? (75) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DALPY123
CAMP HILL, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/31/2015

Customer review by joyjoke

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by joyjoke
by joyjoke

I love it . It does a wonderful job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyjoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great shampooer
9/26/2014

Customer review by rowlingstone

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by rowlingstone
by rowlingstone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes I looked at hundreds of reviews like everyone else and bissel was always the most happy purchasers over and over how good they worked so I bought this to fix animal mishaps because I have 3 cats and one is old now and its been a problem on the carpets or beds.Plus I have some classic cars that I use the portable hose and attatchment to shampoo the rugs and seats those kind of things and it works great on everything I am totally pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowlingstone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
4/29/2015

Customer review by Lynda

4.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Lynda
by Lynda

This simple model cleans as good as can be expected for my carpets that are over 20 yrs. old. (I've rigorously vacuumed them over the years). From some of the complaints I read. I would suggest a thorough cleaning of the unit after heavy use, so that none of the pet debris clogs up or dries into the components. That way after it sits, the debris won't dry up glueing the working parts. Although I know there are lemons with any appliance. I owned a previous canister Bissell carpet cleaner for over 20 yrs., but it was time for a newer one. This is quieter and much easier to use. It also took out a stain that I never could get out from within the crevace of my wall using the crevace tool. Compared to the old canister I had, I do have to empty the tank more often, but still less hoses, less cords to hassle with, and lighter in weight for this old lady. I'm giving this one 4 stars , only because I don't know how long it will last.

Lynda
FL
Gender:Female
Its alright for a cheapy
6/12/2014

Customer review by jssterry

4.0 stars 6/12/2014 by jssterry
by jssterry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well, first off the instructions on how to put it together were hard to understand. Basically, I had to look at the front of the box. The main complaint is that the two in one basin could very well get molded easily if not properly dried. The attachment hose is wonderful... all in all it has great suction and it's not too heavy to push and pull around. It's gonna be a great shampooer as long as we take care to dry parts when done.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jssterry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power Steamer
12/2/2012

Customer review by reloader100

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by reloader100
by reloader100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first time i used it the belt came off it was easy to put back on the motor shaft it cleans very good

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reloader100
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Their Best Small Carpet Cleaner Yet!
8/8/2013

Customer review by cmorley50

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by cmorley50
by cmorley50

Carpet Cleaners, like American cars, have been getting bigger and bigger and more and more expensive with more bells and whistles each year as the companies have been in a desperate struggle to our do each other. Bissell is no exception. But Bissell does have a couple of scaled down models that are great for small apartments, are easy on the pocket book, and clean as well as the 'Big Boys.' The PowerSteamer PowerBrush 1623 is their best small carpet cleaner to date. I love Bissell. This is my 3rd Bissell carpet cleaner. I love their tank-in-a-tank system. I love that with just a turn of a dial, you can go from floor to hand tool. No other company offers this feature at this price point. And now they've added a removable nozzle which makes it a breeze to clean. Before it was a nightmare because you had to remove all these screws to get to the nozzle to clean it. You would not believe the wet hair and fuzz this carpet cleaner can pick up, especially if you have pets. Now this carpet cleaner is practically perfect at this price point.

cmorley50
West Hollywood, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Works as Described.. just what I needed
1/20/2015

Customer review by Ricobaby

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by Ricobaby
by Ricobaby

Love this product. My carpet was very dirty due to heavy trafficking. I couldn't take it anymore and wanted to removed and used tiles or wood. I decided to give this product a chance and can't believe the results. It cleaned my carpet so wonderfully. Dark spots was gone after one steamed clean. Even car oil stained that came in on the kids shoes from neighbour's leaking car oil was gone. Those stains would take me hours to removed and with oil and paint thinner. NO MORE SMELLING TOXIC CHEMICALS YEPEE! I even cleaned my 8 year old furniture which i was planning on replacing. Not anymore, I think i can go another 2 or 3 years with these furnitures. Theme to Bissel stream cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricobaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the money
2/13/2014

Customer review by 0311

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by 0311
by 0311

Worked real good for cleaning our carpets and the upholstery in the car. Easy and simple to operate. Doesn't hold a lot of water. It has to be changed a couple of times for an average size room. Other than that, no problems.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0311
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
We love bissell
7/4/2013

Customer review by ccleaner

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by ccleaner
by ccleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have had many Bissell products and they are always great quality without the over inflated prices you get with other companies. This carpet cleaner replaced a ten year old Bissell that it would have cost about half as much to replace the pump. It seems slightly lower quality but nobody makes anything like they used to, on the bright side it weighs half as much because of this. So far it works great and I expect it to do so for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a SUPER tool! Even works without a cape !!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by POGOCRAZY

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by POGOCRAZY
by POGOCRAZY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over the past seventy years I have had a few carpet cleaners, while they all did well. This one is the BEST. AMAZING clean. Thanks Bissell for your product. The carpet products are good too, I am happy happy happy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POGOCRAZY
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews