Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 224 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
Worth it's weight in Gold
11/22/2013

Customer review by weer

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by weer
by weer

I have an older dog and sometimes he can't make outside.I get my Powerbrush out and you would not believe how it cleans everything and you would never know I even have a pet.Great for rugs and wall to wall carpets.East to use.

Was this review helpful? (99) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weer
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Machine!
12/13/2013

Customer review by LabLady333

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LabLady333
by LabLady333

This carpet cleaner is lightweight but powerful to use. We have pets and it worked very well and didn't clog at all with the pet hair. Was easy to clean up and loved the emptying and fill up aspects of the machine. Also liked that you could keep going over the carpet to make sure you got all the liquid out. We were very pleased overall with this purchase. Also did not soak the carpet like some others we have used. We did purchase the pet odor carpet cleaner solution and I am so glad that we did because the very little bottle that comes with the machine while nice, would not have done enough for our pet odors and this was our main reason for our purchase. Great machine and nice to use. Our only concern and the reason I only gave a 4 on durability is it seems so light weight that I am not sure how long it will last...

Was this review helpful? (177) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LabLady333
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product/machine
3/28/2014

Customer review by Cleancarpetlover

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Cleancarpetlover
by Cleancarpetlover

We have always rented a rug Dr from our grocery store, yet always wanted one of our own. We ordered it with the free shipping and it arrived 5 days prior to scheduled delivery! Our carpets are 15 years old and look brand new! **my little secret is to use product cleaner solution and then use a liquid fabric softener (we use downy blue cap). This makes your WHOLE HOUSE smell as if you spring cleaned for hours/days!! The fabric softener also takes out stains as well! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (111) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleancarpetlover
Provincetown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible Product-
9/26/2013

Customer review by kalhoon123

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by kalhoon123
by kalhoon123

I have 2 cats + 1 dog with crème carpets this carpet cleaner is amazing some people say that it takes a long time for carpets to dry-- not true they are vacuuming too quickly I had pro carpet cleaners every 3 months for years and this does as good a job and dries as fast

Was this review helpful? (96) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalhoon123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product - pleased with results
11/27/2013

Customer review by AGS1023

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by AGS1023
by AGS1023

This shampooer replaced a full sized unit. This carpet cleaner exceeded my expectations. Stans I couldn't get out with my previous unit came out with very little effort. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a carpet cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGS1023
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for me
11/19/2013

Customer review by futomara

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by futomara
by futomara

used it on an off white carpet. Looks way better than before. I recommend this product. Great deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
futomara
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light, easy to use and a good carpet cleaner
11/26/2013

Customer review by Bubblesnbags

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Bubblesnbags
by Bubblesnbags

The carpet cleaner is light and easy to use. I have arthritis in my hands and back I can no longer use the large carpet cleaner I was using. This cleans the carpet well. suctions up the dirty water well. Carpet dried in a couple of hours. The machine is easy to clean. It is relaitively small so it is easier to store. I have no idea about durability since I have only had it for a few days

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubblesnbags
Pinellas Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Jury still out on this
1/28/2014

Customer review by bootzy

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by bootzy
by bootzy

I used to have a full size version of this product. Loved it but had more carpet space to clean at that time. Now, years later decided to buy this model. Read the reviews, saw that a lot of people said the water had to be dumped and refilled too often. Since I have a small carpet space to clean in each room, thought it would not be a problem. Wow! You can't run this unit more than 5 minutes before having to dump and refill. And it leaks dirty water. It does clean well. And I have learned to not fill it up to the water level as that seems to make it last a couple of more minutes.

Was this review helpful? (40) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootzy
Galveston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Value Carpet Cleaner
11/5/2012

Customer review by GrandmaLee63

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by GrandmaLee63
by GrandmaLee63

Received the carpet cleaner, and it was very easy to put together and use. Started shampooing the carpet immediately, and it did a very good job. Motor is not too loud. You simply cannot beat this machine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaLee63
Minooka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality and great price
4/22/2014

Customer review by tbo2go

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by tbo2go
by tbo2go

We've had a hover steam cleaner for over ten years and it has always done a good job. Over the years we've transitioned from carpet to wood floors so it really does not get much use. But when it is needed, it is heavy and always has had a leaking holding tank problem. The Bissell Powerlifter is lightweight and easy to fill & empty. The sound of the Bissell in comparison to the hover is very quiet. The Bissell's suction and cleaning power exceeded my expectations but what I really like about it the most was the ability to clean steps with it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a small but powerful steam cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbo2go
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Little Worker
7/22/2014

Customer review by LisaInOregon

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by LisaInOregon
by LisaInOregon

When I moved to my new apartment it was in pristine condition, however after just 2 weeks the hall carpet was almost black. I have a big ol carpet shampooer very heavy. I wanted something light weight and easy to use and something that could restore the carpet to its original condition. There were lots of reviews for the Bissell shampooer and based on what I read, I bought the Powerlifter. It did a wonderful job and I couldn't be more pleased! It is lightweight and so easy to use. I didn't have to read a big thick manual to learn how to use it. I am no longer worried about pet stains or whatever else life brings, lol. I strongly recommend you get the Bissell shampoo pet kit if you have pets. lisa in Oregon

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaInOregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Home
5/8/2013

Customer review by WrongSafe

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by WrongSafe
by WrongSafe

Walmart desc is incorrect. Unit has a 6.5 AMP motor, not 12 AMPs. But there is lots of power when using machine. The Brushes work great. If you have a "Loop type rug", the Brushes Do Not pull carpet Strings from the carpet. Reason; the Bar Brushes are Not fixed on the machine. They Float over the carpet. Hint: When filling tank, add water first then add the shampoo, them top off with water. You will Not get lots of Foam this way. I was VERY surprised on how well unit worked.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WrongSafe
Spring Hill Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
11/17/2013

Customer review by HumanRace0017

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by HumanRace0017
by HumanRace0017

I'm glad I didn't have to pay over $200 for a good carpet cleaner. This works really well and I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HumanRace0017
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Bissell Powerlifter
4/8/2014

Customer review by LGuzz

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by LGuzz
by LGuzz

I am very pleased with the Bissell Carpet Cleaner. It worked very well and was light and easy to operate. If you are looking for an economy carpet cleaner this is the one!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGuzz
Woodland Park, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Carpet Cleaner for the Home
1/19/2014

Customer review by justanoldguy

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by justanoldguy
by justanoldguy

This item selected to clean a very soiled living room carpet in a recently purchased townhome. Easy assembly from carton after reading User's Guide. Purchased and used the pre-treatment spray in highly soiled area of carpet. (A small bottle of carpet cleaner comes with the unit.) Follow User's Guide carefully. Hot water is required. When trigger is pulled to release cleaning solution move unit slowly forward and backward. Re-cover area WITHOUT trigger pull to vacumn any excess cleaning solution. The absence of any solution being drawn up through front manifold into dirty water tank indicates that area has been re-covered completely. To clean around the brushes after use I sat the unit in one side of a double kitchen sink and cleaned the underside, around the brush with a sink sprayer. Block overspray with a small towell.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justanoldguy
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
great little cleaner
11/6/2013

Customer review by bevierg

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by bevierg
by bevierg

for an plder woman this is a wonderful shampooer. the bladder isn't really big to hold alot of water but you get it for the right price. thanks

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevierg
girard,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
6/16/2014

Customer review by wyliechick

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by wyliechick
by wyliechick

I have a house full of carpet and get them cleaned about once a year. I had a small Bissell for spot cleaning that worked great for almost 10 years but with TX having sediment in our water it eventually clogged up. I have cleaned with this new one almost every room in the house and it works very well. It does take about 4-5 hours for the carpets to dry so I did our big areas at night while everyone was sleeping and the kids rooms in the morning and they dried while they were out for the day. Very very good product!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyliechick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/28/2013

Customer review by Aud529

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Aud529
by Aud529

Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to assemble and use. Works very efficiently especially for the price. Removed many ingrained stains. Only downside to this product is the water tank is too small. You must refill quite a few times to complete one room.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aud529
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont second guess this one!
7/24/2014

Customer review by noturavggurlygirl

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by noturavggurlygirl
by noturavggurlygirl

I bought this when I bought my first home four and a half years ago. It still r=works but there is a leak due to the usual wear of the seal around the water container. Yes you have to fill the tank and empty but for me it is worth it. I have two large in house dogs and two small children so this came in handy numerous times. What makes this most valuable is the fact that it sucks all of the water back up. My carpets were not damp all day after shampooing, (which is where mold can come from). My carpets were dry by the time I was done shampooing. Don't second guess this. It is absolutely worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noturavggurlygirl
mobile alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Shampooer
3/28/2014

Customer review by walmarshian

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by walmarshian
by walmarshian

Got it in no time it cleans pretty good but the only the thing is the tank is small

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarshian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews