Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

232 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 232 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
good carpet cleaner
9/8/2014

Customer review by Tavisnana

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Tavisnana
by Tavisnana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with the purchase of my new carpet cleaner. ***** A+

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tavisnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction; Great machine
1/20/2016

Customer review by OlyWA

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by OlyWA
by OlyWA

I bought the Bissell Powerlifter online and was so thrilled when I got it. It was so easy to put together. It literally took less than 5 mins. Once I started using it to wash the carpets I noticed what a great job it did. It cleaned up spills and dog messes too. I'm so happy I bought this carpet cleaner. Oh and the carpet drying time didn't take too long either. It took about 4 hours for the whole house to dry in the middle of winter on a rainy day. I can see myself using this machine for big carpet cleaning jobs and using it for little spills that happen on occasion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OlyWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY OLD CARPET SPARKLES !
8/17/2015

Customer review by LAAZINFLORIDA

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by LAAZINFLORIDA
by LAAZINFLORIDA

Do not be afraid to use a little elbow grease. It may not remove all of the dirt at one try, and it is heavy for a woman to push. Several times I have emptied the dirty water out and started again.. my philosophy being.. it isn't clean until clear water comes back clean.. and yes it is work. but it is worth it.. I had 8 years of black build up in a beige carpet. and it now looks real close to being new.. And it makes me feel so good to look at it.. I vacuumed thoroughly and then I lightly sprayed with Resolve ( a fabric cleaner) and I let it set for half an hour.. then I followed instructions.. shampoo up to the line put inside and the hottest water I could find..( No not microwave) And I began. One long push slowly forward while holding down spray lever and then spray back and with a forward and back motion picking up the dirt and the out sidelines of dirt.. It was fun to see it all come up like that.. anyway I like the results so well I have been using it everyday for two weeks.. LOL and it just keeps getting better and better.. I will stop when I do not see any mark anywhere.. This is great !!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAAZINFLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product.
1/15/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Carol
by Carol

I cleaned most of the rooms in my condo. I could not believe how much dirt and hair came out of the carpet. I have always vacuumed and have had my carpets cleaned professionally every year so I was shocked to see how dirty the water was. Would highly recommend this carpet shampooer. Definitely would recommend to friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Machine!
12/13/2013

Customer review by LabLady333

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LabLady333
by LabLady333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carpet cleaner is lightweight but powerful to use. We have pets and it worked very well and didn't clog at all with the pet hair. Was easy to clean up and loved the emptying and fill up aspects of the machine. Also liked that you could keep going over the carpet to make sure you got all the liquid out. We were very pleased overall with this purchase. Also did not soak the carpet like some others we have used. We did purchase the pet odor carpet cleaner solution and I am so glad that we did because the very little bottle that comes with the machine while nice, would not have done enough for our pet odors and this was our main reason for our purchase. Great machine and nice to use. Our only concern and the reason I only gave a 4 on durability is it seems so light weight that I am not sure how long it will last...

Was this review helpful? (197) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LabLady333
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Carpet Cleaner for the Home
1/19/2014

Customer review by justanoldguy

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by justanoldguy
by justanoldguy
Top 1000 contributor

This item selected to clean a very soiled living room carpet in a recently purchased townhome. Easy assembly from carton after reading User's Guide. Purchased and used the pre-treatment spray in highly soiled area of carpet. (A small bottle of carpet cleaner comes with the unit.) Follow User's Guide carefully. Hot water is required. When trigger is pulled to release cleaning solution move unit slowly forward and backward. Re-cover area WITHOUT trigger pull to vacumn any excess cleaning solution. The absence of any solution being drawn up through front manifold into dirty water tank indicates that area has been re-covered completely. To clean around the brushes after use I sat the unit in one side of a double kitchen sink and cleaned the underside, around the brush with a sink sprayer. Block overspray with a small towell.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justanoldguy
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Worth it's weight in Gold
11/22/2013

Customer review by weer

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by weer
by weer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older dog and sometimes he can't make outside.I get my Powerbrush out and you would not believe how it cleans everything and you would never know I even have a pet.Great for rugs and wall to wall carpets.East to use.

Was this review helpful? (121) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weer
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works for me
11/19/2013

Customer review by futomara

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by futomara
by futomara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

used it on an off white carpet. Looks way better than before. I recommend this product. Great deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
futomara
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product/machine
3/28/2014

Customer review by Cleancarpetlover

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Cleancarpetlover
by Cleancarpetlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have always rented a rug Dr from our grocery store, yet always wanted one of our own. We ordered it with the free shipping and it arrived 5 days prior to scheduled delivery! Our carpets are 15 years old and look brand new! **my little secret is to use product cleaner solution and then use a liquid fabric softener (we use downy blue cap). This makes your WHOLE HOUSE smell as if you spring cleaned for hours/days!! The fabric softener also takes out stains as well! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (138) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleancarpetlover
Provincetown, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard Little Worker
7/22/2014

Customer review by LisaInOregon

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by LisaInOregon
by LisaInOregon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I moved to my new apartment it was in pristine condition, however after just 2 weeks the hall carpet was almost black. I have a big ol carpet shampooer very heavy. I wanted something light weight and easy to use and something that could restore the carpet to its original condition. There were lots of reviews for the Bissell shampooer and based on what I read, I bought the Powerlifter. It did a wonderful job and I couldn't be more pleased! It is lightweight and so easy to use. I didn't have to read a big thick manual to learn how to use it. I am no longer worried about pet stains or whatever else life brings, lol. I strongly recommend you get the Bissell shampoo pet kit if you have pets. lisa in Oregon

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaInOregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality and great price
4/22/2014

Customer review by tbo2go

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by tbo2go
by tbo2go
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had a hover steam cleaner for over ten years and it has always done a good job. Over the years we've transitioned from carpet to wood floors so it really does not get much use. But when it is needed, it is heavy and always has had a leaking holding tank problem. The Bissell Powerlifter is lightweight and easy to fill & empty. The sound of the Bissell in comparison to the hover is very quiet. The Bissell's suction and cleaning power exceeded my expectations but what I really like about it the most was the ability to clean steps with it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a small but powerful steam cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbo2go
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible Product-
9/26/2013

Customer review by kalhoon123

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by kalhoon123
by kalhoon123

I have 2 cats + 1 dog with crème carpets this carpet cleaner is amazing some people say that it takes a long time for carpets to dry-- not true they are vacuuming too quickly I had pro carpet cleaners every 3 months for years and this does as good a job and dries as fast

Was this review helpful? (106) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalhoon123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light, easy to use and a good carpet cleaner
11/26/2013

Customer review by Bubblesnbags

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Bubblesnbags
by Bubblesnbags

The carpet cleaner is light and easy to use. I have arthritis in my hands and back I can no longer use the large carpet cleaner I was using. This cleans the carpet well. suctions up the dirty water well. Carpet dried in a couple of hours. The machine is easy to clean. It is relaitively small so it is easier to store. I have no idea about durability since I have only had it for a few days

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubblesnbags
Pinellas Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
11/17/2013

Customer review by HumanRace0017

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by HumanRace0017
by HumanRace0017

I'm glad I didn't have to pay over $200 for a good carpet cleaner. This works really well and I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HumanRace0017
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Vivian
1/8/2016

Customer review by DawsonDelight

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by DawsonDelight
by DawsonDelight

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawsonDelight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
6/16/2014

Customer review by wyliechick

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by wyliechick
by wyliechick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a house full of carpet and get them cleaned about once a year. I had a small Bissell for spot cleaning that worked great for almost 10 years but with TX having sediment in our water it eventually clogged up. I have cleaned with this new one almost every room in the house and it works very well. It does take about 4-5 hours for the carpets to dry so I did our big areas at night while everyone was sleeping and the kids rooms in the morning and they dried while they were out for the day. Very very good product!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyliechick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product - pleased with results
11/27/2013

Customer review by AGS1023

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by AGS1023
by AGS1023
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shampooer replaced a full sized unit. This carpet cleaner exceeded my expectations. Stans I couldn't get out with my previous unit came out with very little effort. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a carpet cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (71) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGS1023
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little cleaner
11/6/2013

Customer review by bevierg

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by bevierg
by bevierg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for an plder woman this is a wonderful shampooer. the bladder isn't really big to hold alot of water but you get it for the right price. thanks

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevierg
girard,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Home
5/8/2013

Customer review by WrongSafe

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by WrongSafe
by WrongSafe

Walmart desc is incorrect. Unit has a 6.5 AMP motor, not 12 AMPs. But there is lots of power when using machine. The Brushes work great. If you have a "Loop type rug", the Brushes Do Not pull carpet Strings from the carpet. Reason; the Bar Brushes are Not fixed on the machine. They Float over the carpet. Hint: When filling tank, add water first then add the shampoo, them top off with water. You will Not get lots of Foam this way. I was VERY surprised on how well unit worked.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WrongSafe
Spring Hill Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Jury still out on this
1/28/2014

Customer review by bootzy

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by bootzy
by bootzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I used to have a full size version of this product. Loved it but had more carpet space to clean at that time. Now, years later decided to buy this model. Read the reviews, saw that a lot of people said the water had to be dumped and refilled too often. Since I have a small carpet space to clean in each room, thought it would not be a problem. Wow! You can't run this unit more than 5 minutes before having to dump and refill. And it leaks dirty water. It does clean well. And I have learned to not fill it up to the water level as that seems to make it last a couple of more minutes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bootzy
Galveston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews