Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
25
1-20 of 117 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
8/20/2011

Customer review by Tessesme

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Tessesme
by Tessesme

I bought this little cleaner because, thanks to my very helpful grandsons, I had a large stain on my carpet. I had been trying to clean the stain with a mixture of a cleaner and water, mostly water as the label indicated. When I left the room for a few minutes, my little helpers took over and poured the whole bottle of cleaner, making the stain into a monster of a stain. It was very hard to get the detergent out of the carpet. So I bought the little Spotlifter 2x Portable Cleaner as a last ditch effort before I spent a lot of money on professional carpet cleaners. We just used water as there was plenty of detergent to go around. In just a few short minutes...the stain was gone!! Needles to say I am very happy with my little machine...and as always, very happy with my grandsons and their willingness to help me (even when I can do it myself).

Was this review helpful? (200) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tessesme
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Takes too long to charge!
2/6/2012

Customer review by vjohns01

2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by vjohns01
by vjohns01

I ordered this knowing that it would only run for 15 minutes at a time, and would need to be refilled quickly. However, NOWHERE does it state that once the cleaner DOES die, you have to charge it for 12 HOURS before it will last a whole entire 15 MINUTES again. If you only do one spot at a time this wouldn't be quite as inconvenient, but considering the reason I bought it was because of the spot(s) all over my couch from my children, I couldn't even get HALF of my couch cleaned before it died and I have to charge it another 12 hours to clean any more of it. Definitely not going to bother and just return it.

Was this review helpful? (98) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjohns01
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Product!
1/11/2012

Customer review by dingoguy

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by dingoguy
by dingoguy

Just got a new puppy that has a aiming problem. (Body on puppy pad ...important part off...LOL) This is quick and easy for what we use it for.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dingoguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent spot cleaner
8/21/2011

Customer review by pickyShopper7777

3.0 stars 8/21/2011 by pickyShopper7777
by pickyShopper7777

Works good for an occasional spot cleaner, but if you have more than a spot I recommend you get something that holds more water.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pickyShopper7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Little work horse
3/8/2012

Customer review by CHelenD

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by CHelenD
by CHelenD

I have only used the Spotlifter about 6 times since I bought it but I find it extremely useful in cleaning up after our puppy AND my husband. It does an excellent quick cleaning job and I keep it filled with cleaning solution and charged for immdiate use when I need it. The only reason I gave the Features category a Poor rating is that I have an almost impossible time taking the tank which holds the dirty cleaning solution off the handle to rinse it out and if my husband is home, he does it for me. It is very awkward to press the button which releases the catch to pull the tank off without pressing the button under the handle which dispenses the cleaning solution too. I feel like I need a third hand!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHelenD
Bath, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect spot and upholstery cleaner
12/3/2013

Customer review by KTIMBER

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by KTIMBER
by KTIMBER

I have owned dogs for over 20 years and always took care of basics 'oops' the typical way, on my hands and knees. However, recently I have rescued 2 dogs with now real house training.....When I bought this handheld Bissel, I was just hoping for a little help. I was pleasantly surprised!! I opened the box, used the cleaner solution they provided, charged up the cleaner and went directly to a few older carpet spots I was previously unable to clean. Immediately, simply, my new Bissell cleaned them almost better than new!! Truly as clean as possible. I have terrible back and I cannot dream of another cleaner that would be soooo easy to pull out, set up, and clean perfectly. It is lighter than my full coffee pot. I will recommend this Bissell cleaner to any and all!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTIMBER
kANSAS CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good spot lifter for simple spots
8/13/2011

Customer review by CleanerThanMost

2.0 stars 8/13/2011 by CleanerThanMost
by CleanerThanMost

This spot lifter is not strong enough to pick up the dirty water after washing rug spots. Other than that it is a good cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanerThanMost
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pet owner necessity
2/12/2014

Customer review by Mauddie

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Mauddie
by Mauddie

Dealing with an 18 year old cat who drinks and eats to fast and PUKS and an old Yorkie who can't make it to the pup pad sometimes. This is the third Bissell portable cleaner I have had over the last 15 years and I can not live without one. The suction is very good and removes most of the moisture. I keep premixed solution in a plastic bottle for quick access. If you want to rinse your carpet after cleaning, just add plain water to the tank. Only complaint is the removal of the dirty water compartment. The release button is on the top and you push while pulling the compartment down. This takes large hands and strength. The spray button sometimes gets in the way during this procedure spraying cleaning solution while you are trying to empty! In my household, this cleaner gets alot of use and I would recommend highly to pet owners.

Was this review helpful? (53) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauddie
Reno, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/14/2012

Customer review by forthepup

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by forthepup
by forthepup

New puppy in the house.....this is a life saver :) !

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forthepup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/26/2013

Customer review by cleaner1946

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by cleaner1946
by cleaner1946

Would have Given it All 5's but I've only had it for a couple of weeks and could not rate Durability. I love this thing. So easy to use, so easy to store away and best of all it simply works Great!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaner1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for those small-medium stains
7/29/2012

Customer review by AJ80

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by AJ80
by AJ80

This little stain remover has met all it's challenges to date. At first what I thought was a drawback, ended up being a plus: the brush part is manual. There is literally a brush tool that comes off as a tool, but as long as you're not afraid of a little elbow grease, you can decide the pressure, time, and quality of the stain removal process. Suction has an excellent clear feedback area so no residue will be left behind. Realize that it is a cordless unit with a charger. It claims 15 minutes of use per charge, but I have definitely run it much longer on a single charge. Not a concern. Bottom line: it does what it says it does and the price is right. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJ80
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/18/2012

Customer review by whatevecleva

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by whatevecleva
by whatevecleva

I bought this product to keep the carpets clean behind my 2 year old and my 6 month old.. This works really well for the juice spills and smashed in fruit snacks, however If you have children you might want to use it at night because the carpet is still wet after you are done cleaning, It NEVER sucks all of the water up, but it usually dries over night and works really well... I would recommend this to anyone who lives in a small house or appartment and does not have room for a large carpet shampooer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatevecleva
Archbold, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/28/2014

Customer review by Julesrw23

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Julesrw23
by Julesrw23

We used it in our vehicle and love how it cleaned the carpet!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julesrw23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
8/2/2012

Customer review by Gar960

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Gar960
by Gar960

This cleaner exceeded all my expectations. It has excellent suction and the included cleaning solution is the best I've ever used. Very good for puppy "mistakes"

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gar960
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
diappointed
3/24/2014

Customer review by Rosalie70

2.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Rosalie70
by Rosalie70

I returned this item because I thought that the brush moved when cleaning the carpet. Instead I had to move the brush back and forth manually. I was disappointed that it worked this way. I could do the same thing with a brush of my own.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosalie70
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little spot cleaner. Perfect for pet messes.
6/22/2012

Customer review by pdxchargerfan

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by pdxchargerfan
by pdxchargerfan

I am very pleased with this product! We have a puppy that is being potty trained & any accidents are taken care of with ease. This is a powerful little cleaner & extracts any mess with ease. I love that it is so light & portable. Wish I had purchased this years ago. A must have for any household!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdxchargerfan
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2012

Customer review by jerfia

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by jerfia
by jerfia

i purchase this little cleaner a few wks ago to clean my chairs with excellent job:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerfia
greer,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/10/2012

Customer review by Novada

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Novada
by Novada

What a great little machine for cleaning small carpet areas, and hard to get at spots. I am surprized the power this little spotlifter has. Living in an RV with two small dogs, that occasionally have mishaps, this lttle machine has been a wonderful investment. Extremely easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Novada
Winnemucca, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works so good I wish the battery's lasted longer!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by MarcelynsMom

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by MarcelynsMom
by MarcelynsMom

It works really good pulling stains up. It made our couch look new again but it took a few days because the battery had to recharge every 10-15 minutes. But we knew the battery life was not going to be great. We were happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcelynsMom
Wasilla, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terriffic for little messes!
8/27/2012

Customer review by BARGINGIRLRULES

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by BARGINGIRLRULES
by BARGINGIRLRULES

I bought this because I have two new puppys that I am house training. I wasn't sure what to expect but it is awesome for those little messes. Now I don't have to drag out my big scrubber every 5 minutes. Small, handy and holds charge longer than expected. Only flaw is that when it is full you must hold scrubber horizontal or stuff will run out of suction part

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARGINGIRLRULES
ALTOONA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews