Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
40
1-20 of 147 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Worst purchase in my 40 years on Earth
1/27/2017

Customer review by ShannonT

1.0 stars 1/27/2017 by ShannonT
by ShannonT

Made my chair soaking wet with minuscule amount of the stain removed. Pretty much just made me angry. I'm returning this to Walmart and looking for a REAL & ACTUAL Wet Vacuum. IDK WHY WALMART is even selling this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ShannonT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good at all
1/29/2017

Customer review by ShanT

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by ShanT
by ShanT

Don't buy this - buy the Little Green Bissell spot cleaner instead!

ShanT
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not A Well-Thought-Out Product
11/21/2016

Customer review by KathyM1

1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by KathyM1
by KathyM1

Short battery life, and clumsy to empty. It does clean those spots, but with drawbacks. You should align a full tank with a full battery, because the short power bursts limit how much you can clean. Be careful emptying the dirty tank: twice I spilled dirty water on the floor when emptying it. My advice is to spend more and get more: a battery-operated tool like this is just dumb.

KathyM1
Ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? No
NEED SOME HELP
10/19/2016

Customer review by Harry

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Harry
by Harry

A friend just gave me the Spotlifgter2X without the charger. I see the size hole for charging but need to know the out put of the correct charger or the price of if ordered. Also the spray seems weak, any parts I can replace? Thanks for your consideration

Harry
looses suction quickly, replace often
2/7/2013

Customer review by disappointed Dan

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by disappointed Dan
by disappointed Dan

This is the 4th Spot Lifter I've had. I was hoping the Spot Lifter 2X would be better than the previous Spot Lifter, and it was slightly more powerful. The biggest problem is that the rechargeable battery burns out quickly and Bissell doesn't offer a replacement. It seems silly that I keep buying a new one every other year, but I really like the compact portable size. For the $200 ($50 X 4 units) I've spent on this rechargeable unit, I don't think it's very cost effective. There are some compact deep cleaners available that plug in, and I'm definitely going that route this time. They are bigger and take up more storage space, but hopefully, I will be able to complete a spot clean up without running out of charge half way through (15 minutes, yeah, right, I've never gotten more than 2 brand new) and hopefully it will last more than a year or two. I wouldn't recommend this product.

disappointed Dan
California, USA
Gender:Female
AWFUL
8/7/2016

Customer review by dontlikethis11

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by dontlikethis11
by dontlikethis11

this is the worst I have ever owned. I bought it because i have pets that occasionally have accidents. the reason it is so awful is because it LEAKS where the red brush is. Dirty water drips out. Given that I use this to clean puppy accident and the occasional cat vomit, I really do not want the dirty water leaking! Second, the plug in the dirty water compartment is really really awkward and difficult to remove. Every time I do without fail, it spill its contents. Again, cat vomit/ dog accident water gets everywhere. while the suction and cleaning power is great, the device itself is the worst thing I have ever owned.

Comment from Lisa - 8/10/2016

Sorry to hear this! Your cleaner definitely should not be leaking dirty water back out. Give us a call and we can help determine why this happening and help with a fix. 1-800-263-2535.

dontlikethis11
Great for quick clean ups
9/7/2016

Customer review by Cindi

5.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Cindi
by Cindi

This little guy is great for the times you need a quick clean up. It has great suction power and the battery lasts long enough to get the job done and it's still not used up.

Cindi
Good for cleaning up after Dogs
8/5/2016

Customer review by Old Sailor

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Old Sailor
by Old Sailor

Love it for cleaning after someone who didn't make it out the door in time. Cleans up messes great, even gets the stains out after one gets sick on the carpet. Only issue I have is the 12 hour charge time, that you shouldn't over charge or risk shorting the battery life. With today's technology an auto shut off would be easy to include. I ruined an earlier model because of that, I now use a timer to shut off the power after 12 hours.

Old Sailor
Vermont, USA
Gender:Male
I'm not big on writing reviews- (good or bad) but, I have to write this one!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Sassy's mom

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Sassy's mom
by Sassy's mom

Approx. 1 1/2 years ago I bought the Bissell Spot Lifter 2X because I had 2 new puppies & as we all know accidents happen. It was very inconvenient to drag out my full size (another brand) cleaner every time they surprised me-which was a lot. The Bissell Spot LIfter 2X was my salvation-it quickly & easily cleaned the spots & saved my carpet. Two weeks ago my full sized steam cleaner quit working so I rented a machine & my carpets looked almost new again. Then last week one of my dogs had diarrhea all over my living room carpet & proceeded to use the hallway carpet to wipe herself off. O.M.G. what a mess!!! I no longer had a functioning full size steam cleaner & wasn't about to rent another machine if I didn't have to- so, I grabbed my Bissell Spot Lifter 2X & proceeded to start cleaning the horrible dark brown stains on my light colored carpet- honestly thinking that I would probably have to recharge it (possibly several times) before I could clean the entire mess. To my amazement- It just kept going & going & going w/ power to spare! It didn't take very long at all before my carpets looked like it had never even happened- I was so happy- I cried!! I still need to replace my full size carpet cleaner....I'm going w/ Bissell!

Comment from Lisa - 7/17/2014

Thank you for your review. It's neat to hear how happy you are with your SpotLifter. BISSELL has many options for a full size deep cleaner. Please click at this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/upright-carpet-cleaners/?icid=ccrr

Sassy's mom
Marysville, WA, USA
Gender:Female
100% garbage
7/25/2016

Customer review by jackie12309876

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by jackie12309876
by jackie12309876

no suction what so ever.. battery life is only 15 mins. and it order to get that 15 mins it must be charging over night.. complete waste of money and time.. my carpet looks worse.

jackie12309876
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spot lifter
6/12/2016

Customer review by Susan

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Susan
by Susan

Bought this to clean cat trees in a rescue shelter Not strong enough

Susan
Norwich NY
Gender:Female
Very Disappointed
12/30/2013

Customer review by Jean

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Jean
by Jean

I got this and was happy to try it out, then when I realized it had to be charged for 12 hours before use and a waste of my whole weekend. I finally got it charged and it had no power or suction at all and wouldn't even pick up any of the solution, the power was so low.. I don't know why they just didn't have a power cord. The brush kept falling off over and over and didn't sit in there firmly. It was kinda a bulky machine and hard to hold. I was so annoyed that I practically wasted two days with this and It also didn't get the job done. I just took it back because it defiantly didn't work right. Too much money for not even working right for a bad creation.

Comment from Lisa - 1/13/2014

Thank you for your review; we're sorry for all the trouble you had. BISSELL does offer a corded Spotlifter with a powerbrush. To view, please click at the link: http://www.bissell.com/spot-lifter-powerbrush-deep-cleaner/?icid=ccrr

Jean
Gig Harbor, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Works as advertised.
3/10/2012

Customer review by chris3110

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by chris3110
by chris3110

This is the first review I have written for any product as most other products are junk or disappoint. I don't have any affiliation with Bissell but I can tell you that it is quite refreshing to purchase a product and it performs the job it is intended to do. It just works. The sprayer sprays cleaner on spots and the vacuum feature sucks the spots up. I have two small children and use the product every day. Two complaints: 1) you have to hold the cleaner liquid vessel to fill it. 2) the dirty water holding tank is small and can't be cleaned easily. Regardless, the product works as advertised so these two minor flaws are insignificant but annoying.

Comment from Joe - 4/2/2012

Thanks for the great review Chris3110. It's true, this is a small spot cleaner. A step up in size is the Little Green or SpotBot portable deep cleaners. You may want to take a look at those. I have a Spot Lifter and a full-sized upright deep cleaner so they get all my various needs, but it's tough to do larger areas with just a small portable deep cleaner. Check these out: http://www.bissell.com/product_comparison.aspx?ids=9164,2854&icid=ccrr

chris3110
Great for spot cleaning!
7/6/2015

Customer review by Happy654328

4.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Happy654328
by Happy654328

This little fella works great! May have to go over a spot a couple times, but cheaper than renting, buying or paying someone to come in! Very easy to use, small so easy to store. The only issue is that fully charged (12 hours). It runs for 15 minutes, so you just have to have a little patience and know that it will take a few days. I only charged it for about 5 hours sometimes and just did another spot, then charged again. A great feature would of been a way to able to use it while plugged in! Anyhow for the price ( and it is a spot cleaner). I'm very impressed! I have two cats and a child and this product does the trick!

Happy654328
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality Product from Bissell
5/5/2016

Customer review by westcoast1212

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by westcoast1212
by westcoast1212

I have used many Bissell products before and really like Bissell, but this is well below there quality, very disappointing and I had to return. I had to get the little green that used a cord, much better machine and i'm very happy with it, would not recommend

westcoast1212
Stephenville, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy helper
4/11/2016

Customer review by agc in Alberta

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by agc in Alberta
by agc in Alberta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pet accidents resolved quickly. Small messes on stairs go away. Not having to breakout the heavy rug shampooer for a tiny spill is a time and energy saver.

agc in Alberta
Red Deer, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bissell spotlifter
12/22/2015

Customer review by Grandma K

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Grandma K
by Grandma K

I just purchased today the bissell spotlifter. I am checking everything over and the only trouble I found is ........according to instructions "remove the collection tank by pressing the release button at the top of the unit. The tank will pivot out on a hinge. I have been trying this several times and nothing happens. Does the unit need to be charged for this to work.?

Grandma K
Tulare, CA 93274, USA
Gender:Female
This is the best ever!
10/7/2015

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Amy
by Amy

I just spray on a cleaner to neutralize the dog urine.... leave it on for about ten minutes. I then put very warm water in the Spot Lifter and use it to clean the area... if it's really bad, I'll go over it twice. It's amazing, easy to do and cost a lot less than anything else I had previously tried. It literally keeps my upstairs cream-white rug clean and cream-white. I'm so impressed, I'm buying it for everyone I know when they get a puppy.

Amy
Chicago
Gender:Female
Great little cleaner
10/15/2013

Customer review by flo

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by flo
by flo

I bought this about two years ago and it is still going strong. This is perfect for when you have spots and stains and don't want to lug out the heavy cleaner. The Bissell Little Green formula that I use with it is also great. It got out deeply embedded feces stains in my carpet that my cat left where I thought I would have to call a professional. You do have to scrub quite a bit but it is well worth it. Recommend especially for pet owners who have pets that have 'accidents'.

flo
dc
Gender:Female
Regretful
11/30/2014

Customer review by Praying I can find my receipt :(

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Praying I can find my receipt :(
by Praying I can find my receipt :(

I am very disappointed in my purchase. It has no suction power whatsoever. The solution tank is so small and it only works for less than 10 min after I fully charged it for the full 12 hrs. The suction stopped after 5 minutes. I am going to return it. I'm definitely not a complainer, but I spent $ on this that I could have spent on my 1 year old son (which is why I bought it in the 1st place). I wouldnt recommend this. :( Very disappointed and definitely returning it.

Comment from Lisa - 12/10/2014

Thank you for your review. Your machine power should last up to 15 minutes. We can help you. You have a one year warranty. For replacement please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

Praying I can find my receipt :(
Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews