Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
28
1-20 of 125 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
8/20/2011

Customer review by Tessesme

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Tessesme
by Tessesme

I bought this little cleaner because, thanks to my very helpful grandsons, I had a large stain on my carpet. I had been trying to clean the stain with a mixture of a cleaner and water, mostly water as the label indicated. When I left the room for a few minutes, my little helpers took over and poured the whole bottle of cleaner, making the stain into a monster of a stain. It was very hard to get the detergent out of the carpet. So I bought the little Spotlifter 2x Portable Cleaner as a last ditch effort before I spent a lot of money on professional carpet cleaners. We just used water as there was plenty of detergent to go around. In just a few short minutes...the stain was gone!! Needles to say I am very happy with my little machine...and as always, very happy with my grandsons and their willingness to help me (even when I can do it myself).

Was this review helpful? (201) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tessesme
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Takes too long to charge!
2/6/2012

Customer review by vjohns01

2.0 stars 2/6/2012 by vjohns01
by vjohns01

I ordered this knowing that it would only run for 15 minutes at a time, and would need to be refilled quickly. However, NOWHERE does it state that once the cleaner DOES die, you have to charge it for 12 HOURS before it will last a whole entire 15 MINUTES again. If you only do one spot at a time this wouldn't be quite as inconvenient, but considering the reason I bought it was because of the spot(s) all over my couch from my children, I couldn't even get HALF of my couch cleaned before it died and I have to charge it another 12 hours to clean any more of it. Definitely not going to bother and just return it.

Was this review helpful? (100) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vjohns01
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Little work horse
3/8/2012

Customer review by CHelenD

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by CHelenD
by CHelenD

I have only used the Spotlifter about 6 times since I bought it but I find it extremely useful in cleaning up after our puppy AND my husband. It does an excellent quick cleaning job and I keep it filled with cleaning solution and charged for immdiate use when I need it. The only reason I gave the Features category a Poor rating is that I have an almost impossible time taking the tank which holds the dirty cleaning solution off the handle to rinse it out and if my husband is home, he does it for me. It is very awkward to press the button which releases the catch to pull the tank off without pressing the button under the handle which dispenses the cleaning solution too. I feel like I need a third hand!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHelenD
Bath, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for those small-medium stains
7/29/2012

Customer review by AJ80

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by AJ80
by AJ80

This little stain remover has met all it's challenges to date. At first what I thought was a drawback, ended up being a plus: the brush part is manual. There is literally a brush tool that comes off as a tool, but as long as you're not afraid of a little elbow grease, you can decide the pressure, time, and quality of the stain removal process. Suction has an excellent clear feedback area so no residue will be left behind. Realize that it is a cordless unit with a charger. It claims 15 minutes of use per charge, but I have definitely run it much longer on a single charge. Not a concern. Bottom line: it does what it says it does and the price is right. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJ80
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pet owner necessity
2/12/2014

Customer review by Mauddie

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Mauddie
by Mauddie

Dealing with an 18 year old cat who drinks and eats to fast and PUKS and an old Yorkie who can't make it to the pup pad sometimes. This is the third Bissell portable cleaner I have had over the last 15 years and I can not live without one. The suction is very good and removes most of the moisture. I keep premixed solution in a plastic bottle for quick access. If you want to rinse your carpet after cleaning, just add plain water to the tank. Only complaint is the removal of the dirty water compartment. The release button is on the top and you push while pulling the compartment down. This takes large hands and strength. The spray button sometimes gets in the way during this procedure spraying cleaning solution while you are trying to empty! In my household, this cleaner gets alot of use and I would recommend highly to pet owners.

Was this review helpful? (54) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mauddie
Reno, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I need at all!
4/24/2013

Customer review by Yellowrose0626

2.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Yellowrose0626
by Yellowrose0626

Bought this based on reviews and it did not meet my expectations at all. First off - it takes 12 hours to fully charge and run time is only about 10-15 mins at best. I ended up returning mine after 2 days and getting a different one. It did remove the stains i quickly attempted with this one (pet stains & makeup ground into the carpet from a teenager). The place for the water and cleaner does not hold much and you run through that faster than the battery. Also mine did not spray over the whole area - just two different directions. Also this has to be turned ON just to spray the solution.... maybe a seperate spray bottle would work better? Also very hard to remove the front part that holds the dirty water - always needed someone to hold it so i could use both hands to push in button and pull. I would NOT recommend this at all even for small messes unless you are willing to do it in shifts - every 12 hours!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yellowrose0626
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent spot cleaner
8/21/2011

Customer review by pickyShopper7777

3.0 stars 8/21/2011 by pickyShopper7777
by pickyShopper7777

Works good for an occasional spot cleaner, but if you have more than a spot I recommend you get something that holds more water.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickyShopper7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/11/2012

Customer review by dingoguy

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by dingoguy
by dingoguy

Just got a new puppy that has a aiming problem. (Body on puppy pad ...important part off...LOL) This is quick and easy for what we use it for.

Was this review helpful? (91) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dingoguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect spot and upholstery cleaner
12/3/2013

Customer review by KTIMBER

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by KTIMBER
by KTIMBER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned dogs for over 20 years and always took care of basics 'oops' the typical way, on my hands and knees. However, recently I have rescued 2 dogs with now real house training.....When I bought this handheld Bissel, I was just hoping for a little help. I was pleasantly surprised!! I opened the box, used the cleaner solution they provided, charged up the cleaner and went directly to a few older carpet spots I was previously unable to clean. Immediately, simply, my new Bissell cleaned them almost better than new!! Truly as clean as possible. I have terrible back and I cannot dream of another cleaner that would be soooo easy to pull out, set up, and clean perfectly. It is lighter than my full coffee pot. I will recommend this Bissell cleaner to any and all!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KTIMBER
kANSAS CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2012

Customer review by forthepup

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by forthepup
by forthepup

New puppy in the house.....this is a life saver :) !

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forthepup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bissell spotlifter
12/22/2015

Customer review by Grandma K

4.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Grandma K
by Grandma K

I just purchased today the bissell spotlifter. I am checking everything over and the only trouble I found is ........according to instructions "remove the collection tank by pressing the release button at the top of the unit. The tank will pivot out on a hinge. I have been trying this several times and nothing happens. Does the unit need to be charged for this to work.?

Grandma K
Tulare, CA 93274, USA
Gender:Female
Good spot lifter for simple spots
8/13/2011

Customer review by CleanerThanMost

2.0 stars 8/13/2011 by CleanerThanMost
by CleanerThanMost

This spot lifter is not strong enough to pick up the dirty water after washing rug spots. Other than that it is a good cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanerThanMost
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
12/26/2013

Customer review by cleaner1946

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by cleaner1946
by cleaner1946
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would have Given it All 5's but I've only had it for a couple of weeks and could not rate Durability. I love this thing. So easy to use, so easy to store away and best of all it simply works Great!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleaner1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2011

Customer review by HonestlySpeaking53027

4.0 stars 11/30/2011 by HonestlySpeaking53027
by HonestlySpeaking53027

As far as the product goes it is sufficient, cleans pet messes as advertised. Did not do as well for example on a turned over plant with freshly watered soil but pet messes it works for. As far as experience not impressed at all. We had researched the product for the best price and had it narrowed down to Amazon and Wal-mart for the best price due to shipping. We decided to have it sent "Site to Store". I put in the pick up information and contact information under my name seeing as though I would be the one picking it up didn't think this would be an issue. However when I put in my boyfriends credit card information in everything changed. And of course I didn't realize this until an alert addressed to my boyfriend was sent to me (only makes sense I placed it in the the contact info) After reading "his" email alert I was nowhere on it. Which meant that I was NOT able to pick this product up! Next time it comes down to Amazon or Site to Store - Wal-Mart we will be going with Amazon and the shipping cost will be a convenience fee I will be happy to pay for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestlySpeaking53027
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/28/2014

Customer review by Julesrw23

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Julesrw23
by Julesrw23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used it in our vehicle and love how it cleaned the carpet!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julesrw23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine
8/2/2012

Customer review by Gar960

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Gar960
by Gar960

This cleaner exceeded all my expectations. It has excellent suction and the included cleaning solution is the best I've ever used. Very good for puppy "mistakes"

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gar960
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/18/2012

Customer review by whatevecleva

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by whatevecleva
by whatevecleva

I bought this product to keep the carpets clean behind my 2 year old and my 6 month old.. This works really well for the juice spills and smashed in fruit snacks, however If you have children you might want to use it at night because the carpet is still wet after you are done cleaning, It NEVER sucks all of the water up, but it usually dries over night and works really well... I would recommend this to anyone who lives in a small house or appartment and does not have room for a large carpet shampooer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatevecleva
Archbold, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little spot cleaner. Perfect for pet messes.
6/22/2012

Customer review by pdxchargerfan

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by pdxchargerfan
by pdxchargerfan

I am very pleased with this product! We have a puppy that is being potty trained & any accidents are taken care of with ease. This is a powerful little cleaner & extracts any mess with ease. I love that it is so light & portable. Wish I had purchased this years ago. A must have for any household!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdxchargerfan
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terriffic for little messes!
8/27/2012

Customer review by BARGINGIRLRULES

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by BARGINGIRLRULES
by BARGINGIRLRULES

I bought this because I have two new puppys that I am house training. I wasn't sure what to expect but it is awesome for those little messes. Now I don't have to drag out my big scrubber every 5 minutes. Small, handy and holds charge longer than expected. Only flaw is that when it is full you must hold scrubber horizontal or stuff will run out of suction part

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BARGINGIRLRULES
ALTOONA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/10/2012

Customer review by Novada

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Novada
by Novada

What a great little machine for cleaning small carpet areas, and hard to get at spots. I am surprized the power this little spotlifter has. Living in an RV with two small dogs, that occasionally have mishaps, this lttle machine has been a wonderful investment. Extremely easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Novada
Winnemucca, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews