Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

252 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
27
1-20 of 222 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
so far working well
8/24/2011

Customer review by caslon

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by caslon
by caslon

I replaced an existing Bissell Carpet Cleaner that was over 10 years old. It had been unevenly distributing cleaning solution. The new one has been picking it up well, and overall is easier to use than the old one (easier to push, buttons on front are in a better location than on the back of the unit like the old one).

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caslon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good for the price
7/28/2011

Customer review by CR71

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by CR71
by CR71

Have puppies making messes on my carpets, so needed to replace my previous Bissell. Chose this one because I had one before and did not want to have to learn a new brand, but I did like the last one as well. Very happy with the results. Have used once and will be going over everything again. It is very bulky, so not good for going under things - furniture has to be moved. Have to pay attention to the machine and listen for when suction may not be working correctly. When properly fitted, the carpets were not too damp and looked so much better! Loved the little spot treater option on this version. Worked wonderful for small spots! I would have given it a 5 star except for the bulk, heavy weight of it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CR71
Moses Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/13/2012

Customer review by GardenLady10

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by GardenLady10
by GardenLady10

We were amazed at how well this product worked for a non-commercial machine. The amount of dirt and dog hair it got out of our carpet was amazing. With the hot air blower, it sped up drying significantly. Bigger water and detergent tanks would be helpful, less stopping to refill, but overall very very pleased with our purchase. We have already recommended it to our friends,

Was this review helpful? (54) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenLady10
Sugar Grove, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good cleaner for carpet.
3/20/2012

Customer review by JAKESTAKE

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by JAKESTAKE
by JAKESTAKE

First time owner of a carpet cleaner. Have cleaned eleven rooms of carpet with it, with no problems at all. Carpets clean well and dry very fast (1 -2 hours). Cleaning stairs (with the attachments) is a little tricky, but does a fairly good job once you figure it out (longer drying time) . Have not used on furniture. Cleaner does require some disassembly for cleanup, but not too big a job. Like it a lot, and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAKESTAKE
Decatur, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/9/2011

Customer review by doggyspotcleaner

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by doggyspotcleaner
by doggyspotcleaner

This is my second Bissell. I have had the Pro Heat since Oct. 2007. It works great but is a little heavy if you have a bi-level house. I have two dogs to clean up after now. I really like the brush action on this model as compared to the older model of this same brand. I would like to say that I have gone through a lot of brush belts over the years. If you get dirt or dog hair wrapped on them they tend to brake more frequently. I use mine on a daily bases at times just for small doggy spots. Wish that it was not so bulky in those times of need. Overall I have always loved my Bissell. I've even have had my mother-in-law and sister-in-law use it. They had to be shown how to use it only once. So it's really easy to use. One other thing that I would change about the machine, is to have an opening in the top so it can air out to dry. I always have to leave the top off until it has dried. That's not always convenient. If you close the water tank before it's dry, it leaves a musty smell in the room the next time you use the machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggyspotcleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY IT!!
1/23/2012

Customer review by brandiwine71281

1.0 stars 1/23/2012 by brandiwine71281
by brandiwine71281

This product is awful! I used it twice, neither time did it suck back up the water/solution that was put into the carpets. Took the pet hair that was in the carpet, wadded it up mixed it with mud, cleaner/water and threw it across the room instead of picking it up like it was supposed to. Now my carpets smell moldy, it's winter, can't dry them out. Can't open the windows for very long because it's cold outside! Cleaning carpets should not be this difficult! Not to mention that I switched the machine to "water rinse" and now it's jammed in that selection. Called all the repair facilities in my area and everyone I spoke with refuses to work on it because the machines are pieces of junk. They all seemed to agree that I should cut my losses and throw it away. So, I paid over $200 for a machine to make a mudhole in my living room.. UNACCEPTABLE!!!! Hate this product and I hope and pray no one else buys it

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandiwine71281
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bissell Performs!
12/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Having received the Bissell Healthy Home Upright prior to Christmas, we were happy to be able to use it before we had guests. Our rugs are berber and we have two large dogs that bring in everything from outside. Unexpected spills and our own dirt that we bring in due to weather etc...I would say our new Bissell performed excellent. Since we had the ProHeat2 as our last steam cleaner, we would definitely recommend the Healthy Home Upright. It has several more functions: the spot sprayer and an extra tool that helps to get in the really tough and narrow areas/corners. The tank that houses both the clean and dirty water is convenient, however, it does take more trips to the sink. The hose is probably long enough for most houses, but our stairs are such that it makes it hard to reach the middle of our stairs from the bottom or the top of the staircase. One tip that may help with the cleaner is that we spray warm water on our rug prior to steam cleaning as it helps in the cleaning process faster as the rug is already wet. The Bissell does have very good suction and the rug does dry fairly fast. Another tip is that when you decide to steam clean your own rug, take your time and should your stains in the rug be deep, don't expect that the first run will entirely clean your carpet, it could take several tanks in a very soiled and heavy traffic area to come up clean.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't waste your money
9/4/2011

Customer review by pokerbuddy

2.0 stars 9/4/2011 by pokerbuddy
by pokerbuddy

Yes this thing will clean great for 2-3 times before the water stops flowing.. You can do everything your suppose to do.. Run hot water after everytime you use it.. Use the recommended solution ect.. and it still won't matter.. But yes.. for the 2-3 times you'll use it ...it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (50) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokerbuddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/3/2011

Customer review by raw6521

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by raw6521
by raw6521

This is an excellent carpet cleaner. Mine lifted out stains I had not been able to remove scrubbing by hand or with my old cleaner. Unfortunately, when I unpacked my cleaner there was a broken corner piece on the front and the piece was in the bottom of the box. I called Bissell right away and their customer service was great. They replaced the piece immediately at no charge to me.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raw6521
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/17/2011

Customer review by Memediane

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Memediane
by Memediane

This machine works great for 2 or 3 times. Then the water sprayer stops working and it can't be used, and there isn't a repair tech close by. This seems to be a common problem. So for $250.00 it isn't worth it. Very disappointed in Bissell.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memediane
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2013

Customer review by Kperp

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Kperp
by Kperp

I bought this particular model after doing extensive research. I was replacing my 12 year old Bissell, which I loved dearly and used monthly, may it rest in peace. This new machine is truly amazing! Whomever designed the holding tank is brilliant. The dirty water replaces the clean water as it is dispensed, but the clean water sits in its own bladder inside the holding tank, therefore conserving space! Brilliant! It does weigh 30 pounds, but it needs to be heavy to extract the dirty water from the carpet. While using my old machine I had to push down on the tank to help with the extraction. The idea of heating the water is something I'd always wished for on my old machine, LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kperp
Mt Iron, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with ProHeat 2X
10/22/2012

Customer review by KatyMan

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by KatyMan
by KatyMan

I had a professional carpet cleaner in last month. While they did a good job I was not happy with some of the more worn areas and how they came out. I purchased the Bissell ProHeat 2X for about the same price as having the carpet cleaned. I attacked the living room carpet with the Bissell and was impressed with how much dirt came out of the carpet. I like the rinse feature to get excess shampoo out of the carpet. The carpet dried quickly and was cleaner than after professional carpet cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatyMan
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worked for a room
12/2/2012

Customer review by SWTX

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by SWTX
by SWTX

This machine worked great for one room. The room after that, not so much. By the time I got to my dining room it started to make a high pitch whining and the whole thing turned into a a disaster. Let me preface this by saying I vacuumed twice, applied pre-soak, and even used distilled water that I heated on the stove. The problem with this machine is that it stopped applying the solution. Instead of coming out of the nozzles, it would build up inside the machine and ooze foam out from underneath. I went to bissell's website and apparently the problem is sometimes the heater element (which worked very well) causes the solution to in the nozzle tubes to clog. They suggested a complicated work-a-round that involved taking the machine apart or taking it to a repair shop. Neither option was satisfactory for me. I'll just return it and figure out how I'm going to get all this smeared on stains out of my dining room carpet. Very disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWTX
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
7/25/2011

Customer review by hollybgol

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by hollybgol
by hollybgol

got it for my daughter. she loves it. she also has the bissell spot-bot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollybgol
necedah, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Amazing
12/24/2011

Customer review by cjb23

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by cjb23
by cjb23

It is amazing how good it works. I thought my carpets were clean and I couldn't believe how much dirt came out of them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjb23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carpet Cleaner !!!!!
7/8/2012

Customer review by Glasslady2

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Glasslady2
by Glasslady2

We have had several carpet cleaners over the years, even the ones you rent, but this one beats them all by far. It cleans even the toughest stains. It keeps your clean water hot so your carpet gets clean quicker and better and gently blows air over the carpet from two different places on the machine which helps the carpet dry faster. We could not be more pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone, but especially for people who have dogs or children who are bringing dirt in all day long or spilling things. I don't know many people that don't have one or the other, or both. We have 3 dogs and a grandchild, so our carpet cleaner gets lots of use. Don't think twice before buying the Bissel Pro-Heat. It does everything it says it does and more at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glasslady2
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great model-has separate rinse and soap reservoirs
1/20/2014

Customer review by Catsallovertheplace

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Catsallovertheplace
by Catsallovertheplace

We had a similar model for years and it finally wore out. It was GREAT with pets. This model has separate fresh rinse water and soap reservoirs which is just what you need to rinse the soap out of your carpet. The single reservoir models leave the soap solution in the carpet and just suck out the excess. The soap then seems to become a magnet and the carpets seem to get dirty again faster when you can't rinse them properly. We looked around a lot to find this model again!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsallovertheplace
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by JAKE890

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by JAKE890
by JAKE890

I was extremely pleased with this product,the price,the quality,the ease of assembly and especially the great job it did on my condo's carpets.Very user friendly.I did start out going a little too fast at first but got the hang of it as I got into it .Let the machine do its job at its pace.You get a tendency to want to use it like a regular vacuumor at least I did. I would highly recommend this deep cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAKE890
Ft Myers Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Easy to use, cleans very well
6/9/2013

Customer review by Kiradiju

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Kiradiju
by Kiradiju

This machine is very easy to use and does a great job cleaning carpet. Bonus: removes most of the water so carpet dries quickly. I cleaned a room in the morning and put furniture back that afternoon!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiradiju
Midland Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by 47toya

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by 47toya
by 47toya

Cleans great. Very easy with the one container for fluid and water. Only problem is if you stop it on carpet, drops of dirty water is left on carpet. I have light gray carpet so this can be a problem. I make sure i hold it back when I shut it off then set it on a towel. Other than this, I like this unit a lot better than my old hoover cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
47toya
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews