Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 125 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Another Fine ProHeat Cleaner
7/14/2010

Customer review by PoultryRancher

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by PoultryRancher
by PoultryRancher

After a lot of homework and budget balancing, I chose the 2X Pet model Pro Heat cleaner to replace my 10+ year old basic Pro Heat model which finally broke parts I couldn't find to fix it! The value was good and the cleaner arrived quickly. I put it together the next day, which took about 15 minutes all told, filled up the water and cleaning solution tanks and turned it loose on an old carpet stain that's been driving me crazy since my old cleaner gave up the ghost. True to form and even more quickly than the old model, the stain was gone, and I'd worked around to one or two other traffic areas that needed attention. POOF! The dirt and stains were gone AND the carpet was barely damp. The larger motor makes a HUGE difference pulling the extra water out of the carpet before it gets down to soak the padding. About an hour and a half later the carpet was dry and looked beautiful!. Now I see all the other areas that look bad next to the clean spot, so I guess I'll get the rest of it cleaned up now too. The added tools for this model are awesome as well and will make all the difference cleaning the upholstery and my truck carpet. This is one of the BEST products Bissell builds. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoultryRancher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great carpet cleaner for the price!
7/10/2010

Customer review by MessyMama

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by MessyMama
by MessyMama

Having owned a Bissell carpet cleaner before I was excited to get a new one. I paid significant money to have the carpets professionally cleaned a month ago to only have them look dirty within a month. Time to clean myself! The vacuum is easy to push, set up and use the attachments. A couple things to keep in mind when you are using this 1) there is no indicator light to tell you that the cleaning solution is gone so keep a visual check on it (you can clean about 3/4 of a standard room) 2) when you empty the dirty water into the toilet or sink there isn't a good way for it to come out without making a mess. Put a towel on the ground b/c it drips 3) The cleaning solution is costly but if you shop in bulk or shop sales you should be fine. Overall this is a great machine and my carpet was pretty dry after cleaning b/c of the built in dryer which was great with little kids running around. As with anything, this is a "do it yourself" type of thing. It may never get the clean that a professional with tools would do but this comes pretty close and in the long run is a huge cost saver. Happy Cleaning!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MessyMama
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Puppy vrs. Carpets. Carpets win with this product
11/27/2010

Customer review by Dollarvaluepro

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Dollarvaluepro
by Dollarvaluepro

Easy to use. The 12" cleaning path was one of the features that swayed me. Others had a 9" cleaning path. Every puppy should come with a money off coupon for one of these. I used the spot tool on the spots first then continued to clean the entire room. I found the water tank to be large enough to do an average size room. The first room I did I may have gotten the carpet too wet but learned by the second room. I've used it on the cars carpets too. Compared to renting a rug cleaner this will save me money in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollarvaluepro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review Update
3/19/2012

Customer review by Radiant Star

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Radiant Star
by Radiant Star

I continue to use and love this product. It delivers professional results.........well, better than the results that I used to get from a national company who call themselves professionals. Can't go wrong with this machine!!!!

Radiant Star
Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaner
11/25/2012

Customer review by abbie

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by abbie
by abbie

I purchased this cleaner because my dog has alergies and I don't trust the cleaner company's. I used only hot water and it worked wonderfully. I'm completely sold on Bissell Products. Its alittle heavy but worth the effort with its cleaning power.

abbie
Springfield , Ohio
Gender:Female
Yoiu will be surprised at how easy this is to use.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Tom

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Tom
by Tom

This is my second Bissell rug shampoo system I purchased in the last 4 months. One for a condo in Florid and one for house in Wisconsin. Shampoo machine is easy to use and surprisingly easy to clean up afterward. You have to remove some screws to completely clean system. Carpets and rugs look, feel and smell better after shampooing. Easy to use and does not take long. Strongly recommend this product.

Tom
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Best choice out there!!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Buckslayer9000

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Buckslayer9000
by Buckslayer9000

this is the best purchase that I have made in a very long time. We have two dogs and to cats. All of which shed alot and we also have a coal stove which in filthy. This shampooer keep our carpets sparkling clean. It is amazing what this picks up and once every two weeks this machine continues to replace much higher priced items.

Buckslayer9000
Scranton, pa
Gender:Male
Pet Free
6/4/2012

Customer review by Momster

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Momster
by Momster

This was a life saver after my puppy decided to make my indoors his outdoors.

Momster
Lodi, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Definite improvement over past models
1/31/2012

Customer review by jacknmac

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jacknmac
by jacknmac

If any of you have ever owned a previous ProHeat model from a few years ago you will be ecstatic with how the machine has been redesigned. My 11 year old ProHeat had too many problems to keep repairing it, so I picked up this one after looking it over at the store to see if I thought they had improved it. I couldn't be happier! Have owned this new one for a few months and it has worked flawlessly, and seems that it will probably hold up better in the years to come.

jacknmac
St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Bissell proheat 2x
1/31/2012

Customer review by Larryjake

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Larryjake
by Larryjake

This a great machine.I had paid to have my carpets cleaned by a so called pro and my carpet still looked awful,so I thought I would try this machine and believe me my carpets look as good as they did the day they were installed.

Larryjake
Opelika, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Love it!
6/12/2012

Customer review by bird

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by bird
by bird

I do so love this carpet cleaner! A. It's really easy and super convenient to use... B. It does a super job of cleaning the carpets.... need I say more? Love it!

bird
The Proheat2x was excellent in removing set in stains
2/4/2012

Customer review by nanny 60

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by nanny 60
by nanny 60

I have had other shampoo machines but this is far the best I have ever had. It has cleaned set in stains, pet accidents and some stains from the garage. I just purchased this but when I need to replace it I will be buying this product again.

nanny 60
Sinking Spring Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Great Machine
1/31/2012

Customer review by Mikie

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Mikie
by Mikie

Great Machine that works well and with ease. It cleans carpet really well with a little patience and attention to detail. The more you use it the easier it gets and the better the results.

Mikie
North Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
Great buy
1/31/2012

Customer review by jlsaenz

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by jlsaenz
by jlsaenz

it works awesome. it does stairs, car upholstery, indoor furniture among others n with its 12 brushes it does it really fast. the chemicals u use r a little expensive but the benifits out weigh the cost of the shampoos and spot treatment chemicals. it cleans very very well. if anyone out there is thinking of getting one, do it. u will love it too and u get 30 days to try it!

jlsaenz
San Antonio, texas
Gender:Male
First time Bissell buyer
10/1/2012

Customer review by gtwatts

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by gtwatts
by gtwatts

We have cream colored carpet throughout our entire house; we rented a steam cleaner for the same price of the Bissell ProHeat 2x Pet Deep Cleaning system. The Bissell cleaned our carpets much easier and faster with the tool attachments and took out older stains better than I thought it would. I also like the built in heater for rinsing out the rug after cleaning; very thorough job! The Bissell is easier to manuever (lighter, ease around corners, etc) than a rented rug cleaner and great value for our money considering we will be using it frequently. We also use the attachments to clean up pet messes/kid messes in our vehicles in the ease of our own garage!! Just an AWESOME product to use/own!!!

gtwatts
Nevada, USA
Gender:Female
Great cleaner.
1/31/2012

Customer review by CB

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by CB
by CB

We had 2 old cats & got 2 puppies so we needed something good. It was either pull the carpets or get a really good cleaner. Before our cats passed one started going all over so every carpet needed cleaning. We bought the Proheat 2X Pet cleaning system and loved it. In some spots it took two cleanings but we do not have to change any carpeting. Highly recommend the cleaner. I am going to try it on an living room chair soon and expect it will work well.

CB
MN
Gender:Female
More than I expected.
2/2/2012

Customer review by satisfiedNC

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by satisfiedNC
by satisfiedNC

Just used the Bissell 2X for the first time in our large carpeted bedroom. Several spots from attempted cleanups after spills were removed without problems. In fact, the floor looked better than the cleaning provided by a commercial cleaning company last year. One more cleaning and and the Bissell is paid for. Both my wife and I noticed when the carpet had dried that we (and the Bissell) did a much better job. There was no sign of the stains and the carpet was evenly cleaned. The professional cleaning had left some areas cleaner than others.....especially in the heavy travelled bedroom doorway. Just take your time when doing the job and overlap a little. The other thing of note.....there wasn't as much dampness in the carpet when the job was finished as I had experienced with other carpet cleaners I had used. That translated into a completely dry floor in a shorter amount of time.

satisfiedNC
North Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
Super Cleaner
2/3/2012

Customer review by decrohns

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by decrohns
by decrohns

This ProHeat Cleaner is the best thing since sliced bread. Have an area by the front door that is a heavy traffic area and had a professional cleaning company come in and clean the carpets and the dark stain would come back in just a few weeks. Bought this cleaner and cleaned the carpets and not only did it clean the dark area it has not come back. This cleaner is not only easy to use but well worth the money.

decrohns
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Awesome!
5/12/2012

Customer review by Skittles23

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Skittles23
by Skittles23

We have in the past rented a Rug Doctor. We just used the Pro Heat 2X, 12 cleaning rows (model 9400-3). The carpets look amazing. I see now that the Rug Doctor did not do a good job. It just smeared dirt around. We used the pet cleaner solution by Bissell. We have a small dog who from time to time has an accident.

Skittles23
Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
The heater feature really makes the carpets soft.
1/31/2012

Customer review by quilter 1

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by quilter 1
by quilter 1

I couldn't be more pleased with my cleaner. Did the whole house and they look like new. The price of the cleaner was paid for in one cleaning instead of hiring someone.

quilter 1
Hendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews