Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
Book Of Eli
6/24/2010

Customer review by Bossdriver

5.0 stars by Bossdriver

Fantastic movie that is full of surprises.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bossdriver
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The Book of Eli
3/12/2011

Customer review by Canada17

5.0 stars by Canada17

Best movie I have ever seen in 15 years

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Canada17
Aurora CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie
7/12/2010

Customer review by Qujo

5.0 stars by Qujo

Must have for the Denzel collection

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Qujo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
7/6/2010

Customer review by skepticman

5.0 stars by skepticman

Denzel Washington is the man.Its nothing more I can say.Get this movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
skepticman
WDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 1000 contributor
enjoyable
8/5/2010

Customer review by girlatmovie

5.0 stars by girlatmovie

good movie for the whole family. enjoyed every minute

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girlatmovie
d.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great DVD
1/23/2011

Customer review by SanchezGift

5.0 stars by SanchezGift

I did ship to store and it arrived quick. I brought this DVD for my boyfriend; he wanted to see this movie for months. He was too thrilled when he unwrapped this. He watched it that day and loves the movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SanchezGift
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Surprisingly great movie
2/20/2011

Customer review by Me17

5.0 stars by Me17

Wonderful plot about the power of faith, without being overly religious, set in a Mad Max type world

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Me17
Tuxedo Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
6/25/2010

Customer review by Hotdog7

5.0 stars by Hotdog7

this is a wonderful movie to watch at home when you have nothing to do. The angel scene was outstanding as was Denzel Washington who played Eli, kept you on the edge of your seat. I reccommend this movie to anyone you want be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hotdog7
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/11/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great movie for a great value!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Book of Eli
7/24/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

4.0 stars by apparationofclarity

Good movie! I thought it was slow and boring at first, there wasnt much to the plot. Then it started to get action packed and intense. I love the plot twist, It is suprisingly good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A really good movie
4/8/2011

Customer review by LooksfortheBestDeals

5.0 stars by LooksfortheBestDeals

This was actually a replacement movie and while other sites offered it at a lower price they didn't include the case and cover for the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LooksfortheBestDeals
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Book Of Eli (Rubish)
10/20/2012

Customer review by BestRegards

1.0 stars by BestRegards

Simplistic acting. Actually, I dislike using the word acting since I saw only weak attempts at acting and the script was weaker. Like another viewer, I threw the rubish out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BestRegards
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/31/2011

Customer review by Nyla56

1.0 stars by Nyla56

I know there are huge Denzel Washington fans out there, so, I wanted to give this one a chance. Everyone I talked to about it gave it rave reviews. It's amazing, his best movie yet, action-packed, and an eye-opener! Well, I am sorry to disappoint, but I think it is a terrible movie. The two best scenes were when he found the first woman and fought. The second was when he fought the men in the town when he was leaving. It was predictable. I knew Mila Kunis' character was going to follow him, and I knew he was going to have to "save her"!! I was so disappointed in the movie, I sold my copy because I knew I was not going to watch it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nyla56
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
9/7/2011

Customer review by ThunderMoon

5.0 stars by ThunderMoon

You'll want to watch it again to see the clues you missed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThunderMoon
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
1/12/2012

Customer review by felrodrios

5.0 stars by felrodrios

Great movie, full of action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
felrodrios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Follow your heart
5/15/2012

Customer review by BugsMimi

5.0 stars by BugsMimi

The Book of Eli is a story that you have to keep up with and even watch a second time to really see how he followed his Guide. He battled to get the Book to the place for publishing to start anew. He is one of my favorite actors and he does an outstanding job on this, by far! watch it the first time to get the story then the second time to see what you didn't see...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BugsMimi
Atoka, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
present
12/30/2014

Customer review by tot72010

5.0 stars by tot72010

This was a present for my husband who loves the movie. Product was just as expected. Shipping did take over 2 weeks to get to my local Wal-Mart though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tot72010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Danzel!
1/4/2015

Customer review by osupenguin

5.0 stars by osupenguin

The movie was dramatic, intriguing, and suspenseful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
osupenguin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie, crazy twist!!
7/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Just wait until the end...you'll never see it coming!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great product.
8/20/2010

Customer review by msgeri

5.0 stars by msgeri

This was a very great movie. I would ask my friends and everyone I know to purchase this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msgeri
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 30 total reviews