Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1 of the BEST movies EVER!!!
6/21/2010

Customer review by DallasDiva

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by DallasDiva
by DallasDiva

This movie is AMAZING! It's wonderfully written and the message behind it is so inspirational. Everyone should see this movie...and you can't beat the quality of Blue Ray. This movie should have received more recognition. Denzel was nothing short of spectacular. I'm so happy to have this one in my collection because it's one we like to watch over and over again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DallasDiva
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Editing leaves alot to be desired...
7/12/2010

Customer review by forasoldier

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by forasoldier
by forasoldier

There are 2 parts in this movie where the editing left a couple of questions...wait a second, she was just locked in a cave - what's she doing there...but overall - this is a very entertaining movie. I specifically bought this one for it has blu-ray, digital copy and standard dvd. I'm sending this version to our soldiers serving - these copies will be seen by so many (my son just got a laptop with blu-ray capability) others can download unto their psp and others can still watch - all for under $25. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forasoldier
Joisey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BOOK OF ELI A HUGE DISSAPOINTMENT
7/18/2010

Customer review by AVIDHUNTER20

2.0 stars 7/18/2010 by AVIDHUNTER20
by AVIDHUNTER20

The previews made it look like this movie was going to be so much better than it actually was. There were 2 or 3 actual fighting action sequences in the whole movie, and those 2 scenes didn't last that long. The plot and storyline was there, but personally I think they did a very poor job of putting the story into movie format. The movie was just way too slow. Wouldn't reccomend paying $27 for the blu-ray version like I did. not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVIDHUNTER20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Eli
7/4/2010

Customer review by Wayne17701

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Wayne17701
by Wayne17701

it came fast even with free shipping. The movie was in great shape and worked fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayne17701
Williamsport Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Movie
7/9/2010

Customer review by rustyantenna

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by rustyantenna
by rustyantenna

I enjoyed watching the movie. Action packed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rustyantenna
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Book of Eli Blu-Ray
4/5/2011

Customer review by gidave67

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by gidave67
by gidave67

Great movie, great story, great hi def pic! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gidave67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Book of Eli
6/3/2015

Customer review by Stubie

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Stubie
by Stubie

A very interesting movie. It is hard to imagine living in a desolate and desperate world.It shows what a man has to do to survive with his instincts and intelligence.The bluray was excellent with tealistic scenery.My friend said it was great and I agree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stubie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT MOVIE
6/29/2010

Customer review by CROWDOG

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by CROWDOG
by CROWDOG

the movie ,was great i enjoyed the movie,and great message,this is a must for your blue ray collection,i purchase the movie the first day ,it was release on blueray and have watch the movie 5 times,great movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CROWDOG
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good movie
2/6/2011

Customer review by MCO2

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by MCO2
by MCO2

Came free with my lap top. I liked the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCO2
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes