Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Impressive toy, not extremely durable.
10/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Out of the box the heli must be charged via the usb port on the pc, which is how the pictures and video are downloaded, very easy to operate. The controls during flight are more/less lift on the fans and a left/right stick with a trim adjustment. The trim is critical and must be dialed in to make the heli fly straight instead of a constant circles and spins. The video is somewhat grainy and like 320x200, the camera stores about 60mb, so enough for a bunch of pictures or more video then the battery can fly ( about 4-5 minutes ) After the first 5 cycles of charge and fly, rest and recharge... I noticed one of the linkages between the top blade and stabilizer had broke loose. There are 2 so it still is able to fly, but I wonder if it is unbalanced now because of that, and how long will it last? It must have happened on one of the many crash landings trying to control it. $60 bucks is a bit pricey for a heli like this, but with the camera it is probably worth it. Infra Red control, not RF, so line of sight is required. Two channels available.

Was this review helpful? (86) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AirHogs Hawkeye Helicopter
10/14/2010

Customer review by 1cueball

1.0 stars 10/14/2010 by 1cueball
by 1cueball

I believe children around 8-10 might like the toy for the flying aspect. But for anyone else interested in the ability to take pictures or video up high be very disappointed. It is hard to control and easily throws its self off balance and crashes to the ground within seconds. It also starts to go into a spin cycle and does not seem to respond when trying to adjust the Trim knob. I have read and re-read the instructions to make sure I am doing this correctly and it still will not come to a balance and straighten out. I don't recommend this for anything other than a child to just be amused at watching something float above them in which it will soon crash. For the price, I would not buy another one for any reason to be honest.

Was this review helpful? (49) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1cueball
Would recommend to a friend? No
Air hog hawk eye helicopter
12/1/2010

Customer review by klittle

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by klittle
by klittle

This is a great helicopter it works well it's video camera works well on it and it makes a great gift or present to anyone who like them escpecialy my son who i got for one of his presents for chrismass.,

Was this review helpful? (36) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klittle
Hamden ct 06514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality.
2/8/2012

Customer review by Caretuyle

1.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Caretuyle
by Caretuyle

I bought this for a christmas gift for my boys age 6 & 9. We paid $50 and were very disappointed in the over quality of this toy for its price!! It is cheaply made. It is hard to control and easily throws its self off balance and crashes!! And it can not capture any good pictures or video. I will be very surprised if this toy does not break soon. Save your money and buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (23) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caretuyle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Terrible Product!! Attention span outlasted TOY~!
7/27/2012

Customer review by Momofthe6crew

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Momofthe6crew
by Momofthe6crew

Maybe there was something wrong with our's, I don't know. Even at FULL charge, it only flew for 4-5 minutes, before having to be charged again, for a min. of 4 hours. ???!!!! What kind of toy does that? CONS: So first of all: Takes HOURS to charge. 2- Lasted only 4-5 min of flying before battery was out and heli crashed to the ground. Should beep or something when you have only a minute of battery left so you can land the heli. 3- Steering is awful, very delayed, even though we were flying within a 6 foot diameter circle. This was a present for a 10 year old boy, but not even my husband could get it to work right. 4- Video never seemed to record. 5- Had for 2 days- literally, before heli said it was charging but did not hold any type of charge at all. 6- Really not a good value. Not for the length it lasted. 7-= one VERY disappointed 10 year old (and his Dad too of course) The child in question never used it unsupervised, so I know it wasn't from wear and tear. Plus, unless we flew it into the BATHTUB, how much wear and tear could be had in 2 days?? Pros: yes, I will give it two: 1- COOL concept, just failed to deliver. Very exciting gift, until it wasn't. 2- They did manage to snap about 5 pictures, and they were pretty clear and decent quality (if you have enough lighting). So, save your money until the next one comes out and maybe they will fix the cons.

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofthe6crew
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/20/2010

Customer review by 1982shopper

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by 1982shopper
by 1982shopper

I like the things that the Hawk Eye can do, however the look of it isn't so appealing. When i received the helicopter the paint & letters on it were terrible. Letters were fallin off & paint was choppy & didn't completely cover the plane.

Was this review helpful? (10) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1982shopper
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day