Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Nice size, love the split
8/25/2010

Customer review by kmpm0821

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by kmpm0821
by kmpm0821

I wasn't sure how we would like having the split cage for our guinea pig, but it has worked well. He does his "business" on the one side with the bedding, and it is an easier cleanup. One downside to the material of the flooring is that it seems to have been stained by my cleaning up a urine spot with a vinegar/water mixture, but just where the spot was. Love the high sides on the bottom, it keeps stuff from spilling out. It's a great size and the guinea pig is happier! As far as the price, I feel that all of the small animal cages are overpriced, but this one seemed like a little better deal. Plus, I had a gift card for Walmart, so that kind of sealed the deal for me.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmpm0821
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
12/18/2010

Customer review by CaviesForever

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by CaviesForever
by CaviesForever

The Midwest Guinea Pig Habitat is absolutely wonderful. I divided the habitat into a Kitchen/Bath and a big "living room" so to speak. The kitchen/bath is about 2 square feet and the living room is 6 square feet. Both rooms are the perfect size for my guinea pig. At first I put bedding in the 2 square foot area and left the 6 square foot area without anything, but it began to stain badly and I had to clean it twice a day. Now I still have bedding in the small area but now have a flat peice of fleece, so now its perfect. This cage is a wonderful size for one guinea pig. I would recommend something bigger for multiple pigs. Also I recommend to not leave any of the cage bottom bare because it stains easily.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaviesForever
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for 2 pigs
5/19/2011

Customer review by GreytLyf

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by GreytLyf
by GreytLyf

Easy to assemble, good size for 2 pigs, has multiple openings making it easy to clean and feed. Only drawback to this habitat is that the bottom material is very hard to clean. I use the Care Fresh paper bedding so it keeps the bottom fairly clean, but, it does stain. Also, the divider does not make a difference in where they go potty so don't let that be a selling point ! Overall I am very happy with my purchase and my pigs love all the extra space ! So much nicer than the overpriced, plastic, too small cages at the big pet stores. I would definitely buy another when needed.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreytLyf
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the best ever!!! A++++
2/21/2011

Customer review by BUENOBONITOYBARATONGO

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by BUENOBONITOYBARATONGO
by BUENOBONITOYBARATONGO

this is the best cage of the world!!!!, easy to clean, open and spaciousy, perfect to put outside on your patio and stay protect from cats!!! WE LOVE IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUENOBONITOYBARATONGO
MIAMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy!
1/24/2012

Customer review by anotherjaneaustenfan

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by anotherjaneaustenfan
by anotherjaneaustenfan

My son and I had read dozens of reviews on various guinea pig cages. For what you get, this is a great value! Our baby guinea pig had been given to us in a 10-gallon fish tank, so 8 square feet of space was quite an upgrade! She loves running around, and once she figured out the ramp, is running over that, too! The cage was very easy to assemble (my son put it together) and I haven't had any problems with cleaning it - I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherjaneaustenfan
Grundy, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Livin' Large and Lovin' It!
2/25/2012

Customer review by Pupma

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Pupma
by Pupma

I searched a long time for a larger guinea pig cage that wouldn't break the bank and this cage is perfect! Large, pretty easy to clean, and the price was great. The only draw backs are the little latches on the top of the cage don't seem as strong as I would like them to be. The guinea pigs love it, and the little ramp between the sides is a favorite when they play.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pupma
Western Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it:D
1/18/2012

Customer review by PennytheHedgie

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by PennytheHedgie
by PennytheHedgie

i was hesitant at first to purchuse this, due to the fact that i didnt want the flooring to get stained, but after i got it, i loved it. it has lots of space for my hedgheog to run around in. She loves it and so do i! i would defintely reccomend this for anybody. even though i do not use the separater in the cage, it is still lovely and the size is perfect! My hedgehog loves it and i enjoy seeing her just have fun and simply run around in this large play area!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennytheHedgie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cavies love it!
7/24/2012

Customer review by GAPeanut

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by GAPeanut
by GAPeanut

It came in just yesterday. Barely took any time to put together. My guineas starting popcorning when I put them in it. Plenty of room for them to play in. They still have to figure out the bridge between the big open space and the eating and bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAPeanut
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
plenty of room for 2 or 3 guineas
2/22/2012

Customer review by tweezle

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by tweezle
by tweezle

When I received the box, it looked smaller than I had expected but when I opened it, the cage turned out to be huge. This was great since I wanted plenty of room for my two guineas. I ordered 2 because I had both male and female guineas. It also can be used as a "L" shaped cage to give extra room. Another plus is that you can close off a portion for cleaning or separating the pets. I really don't like the idea of a canvas bottom because it makes it hard to move if necessary. But in my opinion, that is the only drawback. It is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tweezle
Stoughton, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2012

Customer review by PiggieOwner

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by PiggieOwner
by PiggieOwner

The product arrived just two days after placing the order. The cage was simple to assemble. The little piggies scamper back and forth over the ramp as well as using the underside of the ramp as a hiding place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PiggieOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does it's job
8/5/2012

Customer review by GARY17

3.0 stars 8/5/2012 by GARY17
by GARY17

When coming to move it; it's very flimsey. I put a 3' x 5' piece of plywood under it. I then put it on top of an old desk. You don't want this on the floor especially on the rug. I never knew how messy 2 G.P.'s are and how expensive they are for upkeep. This pen is the best out there. I looked everywhere. It took us 15 minutes to put it together. Cleaning every other day is a must. The Pig's are fun and talkative. Buy the pen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARY17
Winston, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Cage!
11/13/2014

Customer review by LadyDeshStar

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by LadyDeshStar
by LadyDeshStar

I still can't believe what a great buy this is. I'm a first time cavy/guinea pig owner and after researching how much space a cavy needs, I decided to give this a try for our little rescue girl, and I'm more than glad I did! Every other cage out there is too small and pricey but this is perfect for the price. I love how you can purchase another cage to add on for more space or if you have more than one cavy. Definitely a must-have for any guinea pig owner! Also, three-day shipping rocks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDeshStar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spacious
11/8/2014

Customer review by ChelseaMMil

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by ChelseaMMil
by ChelseaMMil

Very easy to put together! My hedgehog loves all the extra room it gives her to run around and explore! My only complaint is the top grate is a little wonky, and it is a flimsy cage, but it's good size and great for my little Hedgie and all of her toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelseaMMil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flimsy
12/3/2013

Customer review by Ladybugmom1971

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Ladybugmom1971
by Ladybugmom1971

Cheap and flimsy. The metal frame was bent. Not very sturdy, once you have it together, it's a pain to move since the bottom is the canvas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybugmom1971
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why you should not buy this Product!!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by joshyloveshiscavies

2.0 stars 11/26/2013 by joshyloveshiscavies
by joshyloveshiscavies

You should not buy this product because my little piggies chewed a big ole hole in the canvas that is not even water proof. So to fix it me and my dad had to build a wooden bottom and spray with non toxic liquid resistant spray so now it is worth the $52. That is just my opinion so if you want to buy it that is fine with me I'm not stopping you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joshyloveshiscavies
Anderson IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not so great.
1/6/2011

Customer review by Momofthree16

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Momofthree16
by Momofthree16

The cage is much larger than the ones we've had in the past but the canvas is a disaster to clean. The information explains that it will be easy to clean because the bedding is on one side an the guinea pigs will also go to the bathroom there. NOT TRUE, there are droppings all over the canvas. I don't even know where to begin cleaning. I'm thinking about throwing it out and using my old cage. Not worth the money! The hard bottom cages are much easier to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofthree16
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, Love, Love It and so do our Guineas!
9/7/2012

Customer review by camaro86us

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by camaro86us
by camaro86us

Just received it today put it together in a flash. I moved our two Guineas to their new home and they were instantly happier! They are now more active and have plenty of room to roam. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a large cage for their Guinea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camaro86us
Albany, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well for 2 Guinea pigs
8/6/2013

Customer review by mischief322

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by mischief322
by mischief322

So far this is working out well for my son's 2 new Guinea Pigs. We line the bottom with a puppy piddle pad and newspaper then the appropriate cage fill so that we do not have to wash the liner as often. Water bottles we purchased hang with no problem. The GP's got the hang of the little bridge quickly and sometimes enjoy hiding under it. The top works good for keeping our dogs away from them but is sometimes a little frustrating when the securing clips catch when you don't want them too - but better to have them than not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mischief322
Hudson, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Cage
11/4/2013

Customer review by allreadytaken2

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by allreadytaken2
by allreadytaken2

Great Guinea Pigs Habitat. They love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allreadytaken2
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by candace81

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by candace81
by candace81

Excellent guinea pig habitat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candace81
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews