Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Definitely BIG enough for two guinea pigs!
8/9/2013

Customer review by StellaandSnowWhite2013

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by StellaandSnowWhite2013
by StellaandSnowWhite2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got my two guinea pigs back in May (2013) and they quickly outgrew their cage. After researching the recommended 8square feet for 2 guinea pigs I decided to give this cage a chance, and I am so glad I did because both of my pigs enjoy the space to run around and play tag. The bottom is a removable canvas so it's not a hard, flat surface. You can machine wash the canvas on delicate cycle and air dry or use a pet-cleaning spray to spot treat it. I scoop all the fluffing out and spray it down with pet cleaner then wipe it clean with paper towels. Just keep in mind that you will need to keep the piggies nails trimmed : ) It does not come with a lid but you can buy the lid separate for about $20. Get the lid if you have small children and cats/dogs in the house. Compared to the small, outrageously over priced cages sold at petsmart and petco, this cage is WAYYYYYY CHEAPER AND WAAAYYYYYYY BIGGER!!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StellaandSnowWhite2013
vista, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/26/2013

Customer review by PiggieOwner

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by PiggieOwner
by PiggieOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The guinea pig cage was easy to set up. We purchased same product two years ago and needed additional space for our adult piggies. This product no longer comes with a top.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiggieOwner
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
6/26/2013

Customer review by Vicar1958

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Vicar1958
by Vicar1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My piggies are happier than they have ever been.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicar1958
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cage for one pig.
9/22/2013

Customer review by anniethepony

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by anniethepony
by anniethepony

I got this cage for my one guinea pig, but it is just a tiny bit too small for 2 guinea pigs. it is fairly easy to clean, but make sure you use bedding all over the cage.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anniethepony
sheboygan,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Guinea Pig cage Large
11/23/2013

Customer review by loveofguineapig

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by loveofguineapig
by loveofguineapig

I purchased this item from website for my Son and his family who love their Guinea Pig but did not feel she had enough room in her current home. They absolutely love the new home and are hoping to add a sister for Sparkle very soon. This is since the new home has enough room for Sparkle and a new sister for her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveofguineapig
Windsor mill, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tons of space, perfect habitat
4/4/2015

Customer review by AllPowerful

5.0 stars 4/4/2015 by AllPowerful
by AllPowerful

This cage is about 4 feet long and 2 feet wide. Perfect amount of space for two guinea pigs. With so much space you're able to customize your guinea pigs home. I'm able to fit a hide away, water bottle, hay dish, food dish, blocks and the other half I used for bedding. The blue bottom is very easy to clean and washable. If you're looking for a specious, personable cage this will fit your needs. Also, before purchasing I wondered if a pig could climb over and I've now realized it isn't possible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllPowerful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guinea loves it
11/24/2013

Customer review by sawise

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by sawise
by sawise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At my door within 48 hours

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sawise
oakridge OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great guinea pig habitat
7/17/2013

Customer review by wolfluver77

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by wolfluver77
by wolfluver77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really great in value and my guinea pig loves it

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wolfluver77
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price
9/16/2013

Customer review by TStep

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by TStep
by TStep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product for the price. It's perfect for one guinea pig and good for two also. It's easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TStep
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible!!
8/17/2015

Customer review by SnackPack

1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by SnackPack
by SnackPack

Someone gave me this cage and even for free, this isn't worth it. The bottom of this cage is soft which makes it awful to clean. It starts smelling really bad and it's impossible to get the stench out. Because the bottom is soft it attaches poorly to the cage. Because of the awkward size and soft bottom, you can't keep it anywhere except on the floor. Also, the sides are low and if you have an active guinea pig you will have the bedding, hay, food, poop, etc. out on your floor daily. I have a Prevue Hendryx Jumbo cage for my other piggie and I LOVE that cage. Seriously consider other cage options because this this thing is just awful. The only thing that might make it passably usable is putting corrugated polypropylene around it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnackPack
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/19/2013

Customer review by animal7lover

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by animal7lover
by animal7lover

my guinea pigs original cage has a crack in it so I was looking for a new cage and wallmart had the same cage that pet smart did but it was cheaper I cant wait to get it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animal7lover
springfeild mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day