Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great habitat for my chinchillas
6/1/2011

Customer review by Hart17

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Hart17
by Hart17

I have two male chins and they do not always get along so having the option to separate the cage into two smaller cages is an excellent option and open it up to a larger cage when they want to explore a larger area.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hart17
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cage for Rats
9/19/2010

Customer review by Cyove

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by Cyove
by Cyove

I've wanted one of these for a long time, and now that we could finally afford it I am happy with my purchase. I wouldn't know about the putting it together as my hubby did that for me as a surprise, but the features are all easy to use. The shelf pieces all come right out for easy cleaning, I just rinse them right out in the tub. Easy as can be. The only thing I don't like is that the shelf pieces are made of plastic and my rats have already chewed much of them up, even with alternative things to chew on, but that's just a small price to pay for how awesome the rest of the cage is. I've got my four boys in it right now, but I'm sure it could easily house a few more with the right cage outfitting, i.e. hammocks and tunnels and such. I love that it came with fabric ramp covers to help my rats' feet not be so burdened. I love that both giant doors open right up on both top and bottom. I like the half inch bar spacing and the horizontal bar placement as it's easy to outfit with hammocks and things and keep my rats safely inside, even the baby ones. I can't really think of anything else I don't like about the cage except for that the plastic parts could be made a bit sturdier. All things considered, I love this cage and am so pleased with my purchase. Be prepared to put lots of hammocks and tunnels and fun things in there though, there is loads of decorating potential! Have fun with it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyove
Southgate, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together, easy to clean and HUGE!
12/19/2011

Customer review by redtrance

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by redtrance
by redtrance

Huge cage, which made me think it was going to be hard to put together and even harder to clean. Putting together was a snap, and cleaning only involves the ramp covers and the plastic trays. Also, it is very easy to get at everything inside the cage. I only have two rats, but this gave me room for a ferret hammock or two, plus all the toys that could keep a bored rat entertained.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redtrance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very well built
1/1/2011

Customer review by legjag

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by legjag
by legjag

This item is very well built attractive to look at. It was delivered with 2 broken trays and was difficult to assemble, but worth it overall. My 2 chinchillas love it. I took out 2 of the ladders because they love to jump and were not using them anyways. I would recommend this item for any small critters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legjag
hudson, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!!!!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Aceslady

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Aceslady
by Aceslady

My ferrets LOVE this I love how easy it is to clean -- Very sturdy but with the wheels it is easy to move also. The only cons are the covers for the ramps come off a lot and my ferrets like to knock the ramps off but otherwise it is a great product and well worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aceslady
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
love it
2/22/2013

Customer review by lmva1379

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by lmva1379
by lmva1379

Great cage. My chinchilla loves all the room and being able to jump around. This was pretty easy to assemble as I and my daughter did it. Love that I can close off the top level for cleaning and not have to put her 8n another cage to do so.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmva1379
locust grove ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome home for ferret! *****
8/2/2012

Customer review by bjontheborder

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by bjontheborder
by bjontheborder

I ordered this through Walmart.com & got a great price for this wonderful small animal cage. I have a ferret & she <3 <3 <3 it! Keeps her entertainde when I can't. It was fairly easy to put together although some holes & pins didn't quite match up. Had to use a heavy rag & hammer to force into place. Once it was all together it all ties in to make it quite strong. Very good quality materials for the money. I was truly surprised! I would reccommend this for your loved pets!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjontheborder
McCook, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!!!!
10/30/2013

Customer review by thykatt

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by thykatt
by thykatt

My sugar gliders LOVE their new home. It is big, it is sturdy but light to wheel around (it has wheels), it is SO easy to clean, and it is customizable. The bars are mostly sideways instead of up and down like most bird cages, which is great for their little feet. Definitely a great investment! Highly recommend this cage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thykatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2012

Customer review by PetMamma6Babies

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by PetMamma6Babies
by PetMamma6Babies

only problem i have it that the top tray blocks the light from the bottom leval so its a little dark on the bottom

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetMamma6Babies
pittston pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cage
2/20/2015

Customer review by Bluedragon456

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Bluedragon456
by Bluedragon456

You can't go wrong with this cage for most small animals. I have had both the fitter and the ferret. Both the best buy I have made. I only had one complaint with mine is that I didn't care for the screws that hold the top down being that loose so I switched them out for a better set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluedragon456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes