Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 58 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Beautiful Stools
4/3/2011

Customer review by Jenbabe2207

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Jenbabe2207
by Jenbabe2207

After shopping around for stools for a month, i come to realize that they are not cheap so when I seen that these stools were $100 for two stools, i was very hesitant so I decided to order them and thought if i did not like them that I would just return them. I picked them up today and they are amazing, they look great, do not look cheap at all and honestly I am so happy that I chose to get these stools !!! I high recomend them also because for a 30 inch stool they usually run over $100 a piece!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenbabe2207
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Assembly Required - Great Value
10/24/2011

Customer review by NANAFRAZ

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by NANAFRAZ
by NANAFRAZ

I purchased stools for daughter and son-in-law new kitchen. I love, love the construction and sturdiness of these stools. Remove from box and ready to use. Seat has plastic cover for extra protection. Can't get any better than this :-) Thank you Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NANAFRAZ
SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected.
2/11/2011

Customer review by PrivusGuru

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by PrivusGuru
by PrivusGuru

They look more expensive than they were. No assembly. I put felt on the bottoms of the legs so they don't scratch my wood floor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrivusGuru
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stool; stain is not walnut
11/12/2011

Customer review by tashakit

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by tashakit
by tashakit

These stools are a great value for the money. If you like the looks of them in the picture, you will most likely love the stools - except! you should be aware that the stain does not look at all like the picture. The picture looks more or less like walnut as the description says, but the stools are not nearly that dark. They are more like a rich medium cherry. I have ordered three sets of two stools, and they all came looking like medium cherry. I was fine with that, but just be aware before you order. They are very sturdy, well-made stools; love the swivel seat. They don't take up as much room as a lot of barstools, but yet have a very generous sized seat. The padding is good. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tashakit
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice purchase!
1/10/2012

Customer review by NicoleAlex

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by NicoleAlex
by NicoleAlex

After I read several reviews of customers saying the delivery was tought on the stools, I decided to order and pick them up at my nearest Walmart store. I must say, I am very happy with my purchase. The stools arrived in mint condition, the wood has a nice finish and seems sturdy and well built. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicoleAlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stools at a great price
3/24/2014

Customer review by CecePete

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by CecePete
by CecePete

We bought two just to check them then we liked them so much we bought two more. We've only owned them a couple months but they are sturdy, functional and attractive. The wood is a little more cherry colored than expected, but they still look rich and blend well with darker oaks and black granite counters. They came fully assembled, shipped without a nick or scratch and look a lot more expensive than they were.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CecePete
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lot of bang for the buck!!
1/2/2012

Customer review by pkolker

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by pkolker
by pkolker

I recently priced custom bar stools that would allow me to match the stain on my bar and cover them with leather of my choosing. The price was $1,350 -- EACH! These bar stools don't have leather, but the coverings look nice. They also have the swivel top, which I like. Overall, they exceeded my expectations. For the money I saved, I could have them recovered about 10 times before I'd pay for the other set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkolker
Moore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely LOVE these stools!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Shepler

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Shepler
by Shepler

I ordered two of these chairs in black. The chairs arrived, met and exceeded my expectations on looks, and durability! The nail-head trim was even and attractive, The seat cushions are firm, supportive and the upholstery was well done. From any distance, you would be hard pressed to tell from the looks if they were vinyl or leather. The footrests are well positioned and functional. The swivel turns effortlessly. This chair is available as a single or bundle. If you're in the market for more than one, check out WalMart's bundle packages to save even more. I am very, very pleased with this purchase! By the way--the instructions and on-line description do not list a weight limit. After seeing and using the chairs I would guess they would easily accommodate 225 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shepler
Elmira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, functional stools for the price.
12/22/2011

Customer review by Mouseprints

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Mouseprints
by Mouseprints

Purchased four (2 sets) for our house addition. Color and style were what we wanted, packaging eas good. However, 2 of the 4 had broken cross frames where the swivel mounts, not easy to see until you unpack. Being a woodworker, I was able to remove the swivel assembly and glue the broken cross members. Damage had to be at assembly and most likely caused by type of wood and wood screws used. Walmart issued a refund towards the purchase since I couldn't wait for a replacement, lots of people coming for Christmas Eve.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mouseprints
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/21/2013

Customer review by GATER1

2.0 stars 2/21/2013 by GATER1
by GATER1

Color says walnut,it is not even close.looks like mahogany or cherry. Am going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GATER1
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking for the price.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Shabai

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Shabai
by Shabai

Great price for two bar stools but if your looking for something durable I wouldn't purchase them. I purchased them for my bar they look great but they cannot support heavy weight. The base of support is narrow making them easy to tilt, no grips on legs and narrow seating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shabai
Queens,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, not sturdy
6/15/2012

Customer review by Joyfullyh

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Joyfullyh
by Joyfullyh

I purchased these because of the price and they looked classy enough to blend in with my brown leather living room seating. They come already assembled, but are wobbly and not in a way that can be tightened. We are not big people by the way, even my 80 pound child makes them wobble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyfullyh
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Colors Don't Match Table, Poor Packing
4/28/2012

Customer review by Utah1900

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Utah1900
by Utah1900

Ordered the matching high Fiona table and matching chairs in Walnut. Table is beautiful, dark brown walnut finish and stable. The wood for these chairs however, is red in color and does not match. I returned chairs thinking they sent the wrong ones, but replacement chairs are also red. The underside of the table is reddish in color. This leads me to believe the manufacturer first applies a reddish stain and then the walnut stain on the top of the table, but forgot to stain the chairs walnut. Who wants a paired set that doesn't match in color? Also, both chair shipments arrived with scratches, as they don't fully pad and protect the chairs. Chairs make noises when you sit in them as though it is struggling to hold even low weights. Would recommend the table, but definitely not the chairs until they address these adverse, negative quality issues in my view.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Utah1900
UT
Just 'okay' bar stools. One of them came damaged!
10/9/2011

Customer review by wayneandvicki

2.0 stars 10/9/2011 by wayneandvicki
by wayneandvicki

We returned them to the store for store credit...bought 'nicer' stools in the store and we are much happier. Pay a little extra and get a nicer stool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wayneandvicki
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/28/2013

Customer review by MZTM

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by MZTM
by MZTM

I only use for decoration, so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZTM
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality at a very fair price.
7/15/2013

Customer review by ocojake

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by ocojake
by ocojake

Well built and very sturdy. A little cherry tint but the pair I received look very much as shown. Matched my darker brown stained bar top perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocojake
Coos Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by apacheblackfoot

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by apacheblackfoot
by apacheblackfoot

BAR STOOLS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR TO REPLACE OLD WOOD STOOLS WITH BACKS. THESE STOOLS LOOK MUCH NEATER SINCE THEY FIT UNDER THE BREAKFAST BAR AND OUT OF SITE WHEN NOT IN USE. WOOD TONE IS LIGHTER THAN WHAT IS SHOWN IN THE PICTURE BUT I LIKE IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apacheblackfoot
HUNTSVILLE, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bar stools for the price!
4/17/2014

Customer review by elli469

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by elli469
by elli469

These bar stools are durable and look very good at my breakfast bar. They are sturdy and easy to use. They also look like high-end bar stools. I think that I am going to purchase 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elli469
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal for the price!!!!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Volgirljoy

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Volgirljoy
by Volgirljoy

was hoping the walnut would have been a little darker ( they were more of a cherry color) but cant beat the quality and price of these stools!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volgirljoy
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2012

Customer review by jason1167

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by jason1167
by jason1167

Very happy w them. Nothing much else to say

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jason1167
west haven ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews