Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 70 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Absolutely LOVE these stools!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Shepler

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Shepler
by Shepler

I ordered two of these chairs in black. The chairs arrived, met and exceeded my expectations on looks, and durability! The nail-head trim was even and attractive, The seat cushions are firm, supportive and the upholstery was well done. From any distance, you would be hard pressed to tell from the looks if they were vinyl or leather. The footrests are well positioned and functional. The swivel turns effortlessly. This chair is available as a single or bundle. If you're in the market for more than one, check out WalMart's bundle packages to save even more. I am very, very pleased with this purchase! By the way--the instructions and on-line description do not list a weight limit. After seeing and using the chairs I would guess they would easily accommodate 225 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shepler
Elmira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pair of stools
4/8/2014

Customer review by FANCYFREE45

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by FANCYFREE45
by FANCYFREE45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent pair of stools . Beautiful wood color and they are really nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FANCYFREE45
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Stool
10/29/2014

Customer review by TStools

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by TStools
by TStools
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stools look great! I have ordered 10 sets overall. We had a problem with the latest order. The seats are covered with plastic. On one of the stools the shrink wrap was "stuck" to the faux leather and as we attempted to peel it the top layer of leather came with it. We will be returning those.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TStools
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Winsome swivel chairs
2/2/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I am very pleased with them. They are sturdy and came fully assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bar stool
1/28/2016

Customer review by Renate

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Renate
by Renate

Great bar stool for the price. Very nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too weak, I don't think it is durable enough.
1/18/2016

Customer review by Wind

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Wind
by Wind

There is slight movement between connection in the stool, look it is not tightened enough, or it is easy to loses due construction issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I expected.
2/11/2011

Customer review by PrivusGuru

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by PrivusGuru
by PrivusGuru

They look more expensive than they were. No assembly. I put felt on the bottoms of the legs so they don't scratch my wood floor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrivusGuru
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice stools
11/12/2015

Customer review by whatsnext

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by whatsnext
by whatsnext

I love the height and they are very sturdy Color is rich .love 'em

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatsnext
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Assembly Required - Great Value
10/24/2011

Customer review by NANAFRAZ

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by NANAFRAZ
by NANAFRAZ

I purchased stools for daughter and son-in-law new kitchen. I love, love the construction and sturdiness of these stools. Remove from box and ready to use. Seat has plastic cover for extra protection. Can't get any better than this :-) Thank you Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANAFRAZ
SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Stools
4/3/2011

Customer review by Jenbabe2207

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Jenbabe2207
by Jenbabe2207

After shopping around for stools for a month, i come to realize that they are not cheap so when I seen that these stools were $100 for two stools, i was very hesitant so I decided to order them and thought if i did not like them that I would just return them. I picked them up today and they are amazing, they look great, do not look cheap at all and honestly I am so happy that I chose to get these stools !!! I high recomend them also because for a 30 inch stool they usually run over $100 a piece!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenbabe2207
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stool; stain is not walnut
11/12/2011

Customer review by tashakit

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by tashakit
by tashakit

These stools are a great value for the money. If you like the looks of them in the picture, you will most likely love the stools - except! you should be aware that the stain does not look at all like the picture. The picture looks more or less like walnut as the description says, but the stools are not nearly that dark. They are more like a rich medium cherry. I have ordered three sets of two stools, and they all came looking like medium cherry. I was fine with that, but just be aware before you order. They are very sturdy, well-made stools; love the swivel seat. They don't take up as much room as a lot of barstools, but yet have a very generous sized seat. The padding is good. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tashakit
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly as they appear.
12/12/2015

Customer review by Hena

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Hena
by Hena

Very satisfied and a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice purchase!
1/10/2012

Customer review by NicoleAlex

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by NicoleAlex
by NicoleAlex

After I read several reviews of customers saying the delivery was tought on the stools, I decided to order and pick them up at my nearest Walmart store. I must say, I am very happy with my purchase. The stools arrived in mint condition, the wood has a nice finish and seems sturdy and well built. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleAlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not very good
11/28/2015

Customer review by chairman

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by chairman
by chairman

cheap, I weight about 160 pounds these bar stool creek and move when I sit on them what happens if someone bigger sits? shipping time was slow too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chairman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great 30" bar stools - you get TWO
11/25/2015

Customer review by Brin

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Brin
by Brin

These two (2) came fully assembled . Seats swivel easily . Size per specs looks like described . Looks great in my kitchen love black and walnut . Great purchase fast delivery . No shipping charge .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uncomfortable and Chipped Legs upon arrival
11/27/2015

Customer review by Kris

3.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Kris
by Kris

They're not comfortable at all. One has a huge chunk missing out of the leg. But.... they serve their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colors Don't Match Table, Poor Packing
4/28/2012

Customer review by Utah1900

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Utah1900
by Utah1900

Ordered the matching high Fiona table and matching chairs in Walnut. Table is beautiful, dark brown walnut finish and stable. The wood for these chairs however, is red in color and does not match. I returned chairs thinking they sent the wrong ones, but replacement chairs are also red. The underside of the table is reddish in color. This leads me to believe the manufacturer first applies a reddish stain and then the walnut stain on the top of the table, but forgot to stain the chairs walnut. Who wants a paired set that doesn't match in color? Also, both chair shipments arrived with scratches, as they don't fully pad and protect the chairs. Chairs make noises when you sit in them as though it is struggling to hold even low weights. Would recommend the table, but definitely not the chairs until they address these adverse, negative quality issues in my view.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Utah1900
UT
BAR STOOLS
10/30/2015

Customer review by LINA

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by LINA
by LINA

Great item. Looks and feels great. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them! Can't beat the price and value.
10/23/2015

Customer review by MimiJo

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by MimiJo
by MimiJo

Extra nice for the price. Was skeptical after reading other reviews , but after receiving them I was very pleased. Wanted a nice sturdy stool that was better looking and no real expensive. It was shipped well also. I recommend these very highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looking for Bar Stools? Check these out!
8/18/2015

Customer review by cadg55

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by cadg55
by cadg55

I purchased these bar stools for my daughter and roommate and got a chance to see the bar stools yesterday. They are very nice, look more expensive than their cost, and are comfortable. The finish on this pair is dark brown, with the faux leather black seat. When searching for products, I read a lot of reviews. What attracted me to this product, along with the pricing and rating, was the fact they were already put together - no assembly at all required- and they shipped in pairs. If you're looking for more than a single bar stool, these may be perfect for you. Just remove from the one big box and they're ready to use. Time will tell if they hold up, but that's something you never know with any product until you use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadg55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews