Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 82 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Absolutely LOVE these stools!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Shepler

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Shepler
by Shepler

I ordered two of these chairs in black. The chairs arrived, met and exceeded my expectations on looks, and durability! The nail-head trim was even and attractive, The seat cushions are firm, supportive and the upholstery was well done. From any distance, you would be hard pressed to tell from the looks if they were vinyl or leather. The footrests are well positioned and functional. The swivel turns effortlessly. This chair is available as a single or bundle. If you're in the market for more than one, check out WalMart's bundle packages to save even more. I am very, very pleased with this purchase! By the way--the instructions and on-line description do not list a weight limit. After seeing and using the chairs I would guess they would easily accommodate 225 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shepler
Elmira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pair of stools
4/8/2014

Customer review by FANCYFREE45

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by FANCYFREE45
by FANCYFREE45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent pair of stools . Beautiful wood color and they are really nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FANCYFREE45
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Stool
10/29/2014

Customer review by TStools

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by TStools
by TStools
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stools look great! I have ordered 10 sets overall. We had a problem with the latest order. The seats are covered with plastic. On one of the stools the shrink wrap was "stuck" to the faux leather and as we attempted to peel it the top layer of leather came with it. We will be returning those.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TStools
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stools
7/26/2016

Customer review by Angelica

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Angelica
by Angelica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really sturdy, comfortable stools! We bought them for our office break room and they are the perfect fit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value
7/10/2016

Customer review by kenneyo

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by kenneyo
by kenneyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid construction, well made ,these stools will last for years.Can't believe the low price for the pair and the packaging was excellent, no damages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenneyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
6/19/2016

Customer review by Houston

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Houston
by Houston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these chairs after reading the reviews and have been very happy with them. They are very sturdy and will not tip over if children try to climb up them. well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected.
2/11/2011

Customer review by PrivusGuru

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by PrivusGuru
by PrivusGuru

They look more expensive than they were. No assembly. I put felt on the bottoms of the legs so they don't scratch my wood floor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrivusGuru
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Assembly Required - Great Value
10/24/2011

Customer review by NANAFRAZ

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by NANAFRAZ
by NANAFRAZ

I purchased stools for daughter and son-in-law new kitchen. I love, love the construction and sturdiness of these stools. Remove from box and ready to use. Seat has plastic cover for extra protection. Can't get any better than this :-) Thank you Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANAFRAZ
SCOTCH PLAINS, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Stools
4/3/2011

Customer review by Jenbabe2207

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by Jenbabe2207
by Jenbabe2207

After shopping around for stools for a month, i come to realize that they are not cheap so when I seen that these stools were $100 for two stools, i was very hesitant so I decided to order them and thought if i did not like them that I would just return them. I picked them up today and they are amazing, they look great, do not look cheap at all and honestly I am so happy that I chose to get these stools !!! I high recomend them also because for a 30 inch stool they usually run over $100 a piece!

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenbabe2207
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stool
6/8/2016

Customer review by Barsky

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Barsky
by Barsky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barsky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stool; stain is not walnut
11/12/2011

Customer review by tashakit

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by tashakit
by tashakit

These stools are a great value for the money. If you like the looks of them in the picture, you will most likely love the stools - except! you should be aware that the stain does not look at all like the picture. The picture looks more or less like walnut as the description says, but the stools are not nearly that dark. They are more like a rich medium cherry. I have ordered three sets of two stools, and they all came looking like medium cherry. I was fine with that, but just be aware before you order. They are very sturdy, well-made stools; love the swivel seat. They don't take up as much room as a lot of barstools, but yet have a very generous sized seat. The padding is good. Overall a very good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tashakit
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice purchase!
1/10/2012

Customer review by NicoleAlex

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by NicoleAlex
by NicoleAlex

After I read several reviews of customers saying the delivery was tought on the stools, I decided to order and pick them up at my nearest Walmart store. I must say, I am very happy with my purchase. The stools arrived in mint condition, the wood has a nice finish and seems sturdy and well built. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleAlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
stools
5/19/2016

Customer review by happy

3.0 stars 5/19/2016 by happy
by happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks nice, but not very sturdy. good for kids or lighter weight adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Athenah

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Athenah
by Athenah

Perfect for our home pub, nice that they also swivel and came fully assembled as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Athenah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colors Don't Match Table, Poor Packing
4/28/2012

Customer review by Utah1900

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Utah1900
by Utah1900

Ordered the matching high Fiona table and matching chairs in Walnut. Table is beautiful, dark brown walnut finish and stable. The wood for these chairs however, is red in color and does not match. I returned chairs thinking they sent the wrong ones, but replacement chairs are also red. The underside of the table is reddish in color. This leads me to believe the manufacturer first applies a reddish stain and then the walnut stain on the top of the table, but forgot to stain the chairs walnut. Who wants a paired set that doesn't match in color? Also, both chair shipments arrived with scratches, as they don't fully pad and protect the chairs. Chairs make noises when you sit in them as though it is struggling to hold even low weights. Would recommend the table, but definitely not the chairs until they address these adverse, negative quality issues in my view.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Utah1900
UT
Horrible
5/2/2016

Customer review by Hate

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Hate
by Hate

These chairs came all ripped apart I had to return them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hate
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are beautiful stools
4/19/2016

Customer review by Lsueo

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Lsueo
by Lsueo

They were way to tall for my table. So I had to return them, will be looking to see if they have a 26 inch. They are good looking stools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lsueo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice, not sturdy
6/15/2012

Customer review by Joyfullyh

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Joyfullyh
by Joyfullyh

I purchased these because of the price and they looked classy enough to blend in with my brown leather living room seating. They come already assembled, but are wobbly and not in a way that can be tightened. We are not big people by the way, even my 80 pound child makes them wobble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyfullyh
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
They are not stable
3/20/2016

Customer review by bank2

2.0 stars 3/20/2016 by bank2
by bank2

They walbowled and they looked cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bank2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stools
3/13/2016

Customer review by JoAnn

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by JoAnn
by JoAnn

Good quality for the money seem pretty sturdy great for my needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews