Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Nice product
1/28/2016

Customer review by Sioux

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Sioux
by Sioux

Taller than I expected (I did not pay enough attention to dimensions), but still works well between two sitting chairs for visitor's area in Mom's room. Easy to assemble. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sioux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Table...Hate the Color!
3/26/2012

Customer review by smartshopper62

3.0 stars 3/26/2012 by smartshopper62
by smartshopper62

This table is exactly what I wanted except for one thing; it is NOT Antique Walnut. It is a Cherry-like finish with ORANGE being closer to the correct color. I ordered 3 and took them all back. I love the height and width of the table. It is nice and tall which works well with my higher armed sofa and loveseat. I really wish they were a true brown instead of an orangish color...they would've been perfect.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartshopper62
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2011

Customer review by PhillyPhoto

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by PhillyPhoto
by PhillyPhoto

This is the perfect height to have next to my couch. It's very sturdy and has a solid feel to it. I am thinking about buying a 2nd one to have on the other side of the couch.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyPhoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/27/2011

Customer review by frugilegirl

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by frugilegirl
by frugilegirl

Would have given 5 stars except for a few small issues: one of the bolts (I'm the wife, so don't know exact name) broke in half while screwing in. Was still able to put together no problem. Another problem was once assembled wasn't even. Had to take a few legs off to put rubber inserts inside to balance legs (item provided just didn't know what it was until needed...) Wood is very soft be careful when assembling. Color is beautiful. Cost very fair. Walmarts site to store service very user friendly. Will buy coffee table once I find a home for my current one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugilegirl
Lorton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2012

Customer review by dogfacel

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by dogfacel
by dogfacel

We purchased this to sit a stereo on in our living room in hopes it would look nice with our other new furniture which was not cheap. It looks great, I was a little worried with this table costing less than $100.00, I had no reason to worry, everyone that has seen it loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogfacel
Jefferson City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy little table.
12/27/2015

Customer review by Picky

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Picky
by Picky

The size was perfect and it was easy to put together. The finish was not smooth and the stain was not evenly applied. But for the price it works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
End Table
12/24/2015

Customer review by splasher8

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by splasher8
by splasher8

The table went together nicely and I like the appearance and the height. The only thing that is different than what I saw online is the color. It is a dark reddish color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splasher8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
8/20/2014

Customer review by WestCoastGirl

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by WestCoastGirl
by WestCoastGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the style. Easy to put together. The table I received is a very nice dark walnut color, not orange-ish like some other reviews have stated. Only complaint is that there is virtually no protective surface on the table top. No polyurethane coating - Nothing! It has walnut color stain and that is about it. It will scratch easily and water marks will be a definite problem unless coasters are used. I ended up ordering a custom made clear glass table top to protect the wood which cost more then the table itself. None the less I am happy with the table.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestCoastGirl
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not the quality I have expected
12/10/2015

Customer review by Randy

2.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Randy
by Randy

The quality of the finish and the materials are not good as what I was expecting. The wood finish is uneven and there was flaws visible here and there. The wood is not solid wood so I do not expect excellent durability and for sure it will not be as good as solid wood construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well built
5/24/2012

Customer review by flobo1127

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by flobo1127
by flobo1127

This is a very nice table - well built and sturdy. I am actually using it along side my desk to hold my printer. Looks great - easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flobo1127
Barneveld, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
End Table
12/4/2015

Customer review by Chahokia

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Chahokia
by Chahokia

The product is solid and is nicely made. We ordered two. The first one took us more than an hour to assemble. The second one only took 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chahokia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beatiful finish
3/29/2011

Customer review by AndraB

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by AndraB
by AndraB

I am very pleased with this table. Although one leg had a blemish on one leg I was able to place it so it was not noticeable. Other than this blemish, the table appears to be much more expensive looking than the price would indicate. I am considering purchasing a matching table. Also, it was quite easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndraB
Lincoln, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
End Table
2/27/2014

Customer review by Ero34

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Ero34
by Ero34

Great end table, very sturdy. Very easy to put together. Took me about 5-10mins. It is NOT antique walnut. Too much orange color in it, closer to a natural mahogany/cherry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ero34
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really nice table
5/16/2012

Customer review by CoffeeNana

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by CoffeeNana
by CoffeeNana

I purchased two tables for new end tables. They are a perfect height, a beautiful color and once put together (which took about 30 minutes for two) seem very sturdy. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeNana
Marysville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this table
3/23/2014

Customer review by NorcrossResident

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by NorcrossResident
by NorcrossResident

I got two of these to go with the coffee table. Very easy to assemble, only 8 bolts. It took me maybe 15-20 minutes. Good value for the money. I wanted something with a smaller footprint than my old furniture, without glass tops, and a storage shelf. This fits my needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorcrossResident
Norcross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for our purpose
10/31/2015

Customer review by Autumn

3.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Autumn
by Autumn

Sturday, easy to assemble. Quality of wood is poor... Rough edges, nicks in the wood, poor finish.. Overpriced for the quality. Should have been about $30.00. The color is more of a dark brown instead of a lighter honey walnut. We need a table this size and open on the bottom, so will keep it. Top will need protection as is very rough and vulnerable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Autumn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Holes and Tops!
4/2/2015

Customer review by Fool4Tools

2.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Fool4Tools
by Fool4Tools

I ordered two of these. They look great in the picture. Opened the boxes to find both table tops had fallen off the table top frames. Had to glue them back in place. Also many scratches and gouges in the wood. Speaking of wood some of the critical parts of these tables are made of pressed cardboard, table top frames and leg anchors. I discovered the leg anchors were pressed cardboard when I started to tighten a leg bolt and the anchor started to bend and crack. Not one single leg mounting hole, top and middle shelf, were threaded properly or in the right location. Took me a long time to assemble as I was afraid something would snap. They say a picture paints a thousand words. In this case the picture hides a thousand curses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fool4Tools
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blemished
12/24/2012

Customer review by hoosieranon21

2.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hoosieranon21
by hoosieranon21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The end table looked good, but it was very blemished on one corner with a minor blemish on the other. If it had not been so damaged I probably would have given it a five in every category, especially considering price as it looked very nice otherwise. However I returned it and purchased a damaged floor model from value city furniture for twice the cost, it has a small dent in one corner but I can live with that. The company should have caught this and performed some kind of quality control. As it is I wasted the time I waited for it as well as re-wrapping it and returning it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoosieranon21
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
10/12/2015

Customer review by crazymom6

4.0 stars 10/12/2015 by crazymom6
by crazymom6

End table arrived on time. It was easy to put together. My only complaint is there were a few small dents/scratches. Nothing very big and only on the legs. Otherwise, I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazymom6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful end table with clean, simple lines.
2/11/2013

Customer review by gg21

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by gg21
by gg21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this end table for a tall guy with a tall recliner and it is perfect! Holds all the remotes he plays with as well as a drink, magazines and an extra shelf that is not too low for him to reach.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gg21
austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews