Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great cocktail table, beware the size!
6/24/2011

Customer review by Drizzt451

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Drizzt451
by Drizzt451

The unit did not require too much assembling, it was a 5 step process. The instructions inside were helpful and easy to follow. Me and my gf set it up in about 30 minutes. Only to realize it took half the space of our tiny Manhattan apartment. The picture might make you think this is a normal size coffee table, but please do not make the mistake we did and check out the dimensions. Top midsection lifts easily and moves forward to provide an elevated surface <== this is not shown in the picture, but is actually "the" reason to consider this table, very useful design. The reason why I am writing this review is actually to give 2 thumbs up to Walmart for their return policy. We made a mistake. We bought an oversized table without checking its dimensions, and when it arrived, there was no way we could keep it. I called Walmart, they arranged a UPS return. We disassembled and packed it and gave it to the UPS guy. The same day, Walmart refunded the full cost of the item PLUS the amount I paid for its shipping in the first place. No questions asked. Try that with IKEA!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drizzt451
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Extremely Pleased
2/10/2012

Customer review by Demonite

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Demonite
by Demonite

This table is everything I was looking for in a coffee table. My gf and I live in an apartment and have the designated dining area filled with two computer desks. With this table we now no longer have to sit on the floor in front of our previous coffee table. In addition to a place to eat and use my laptop instead of on my lap (where it can overheat and get damaged) or hunched over (where my back starts to hurt), it has storage beneath the lift top for remotes, magazines, and video game controllers. There is bottom shelf to put some decorative nice thing. The center lift table part is 38" wide. The storage underneath the lift top is 32"x12"x2.5" with two removable dividers. The pieces to the left and right of the lift top are 8" wide which is good to put things on when you lift the top. The lift top seems pretty sturdy while up, I don't recommend using it to push on to help you get up from the couch. It was easy to put together although help would be good cause the main pieces are a bit heavy. Took about 30mins. The construction off the entire unit seems very strong. Oh, and its on rollers for easy moving. The box that it ships in is fairly large and did not fit in an older model camry, had to use my chevy blazer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demonite
Clifton Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Table
6/14/2012

Customer review by nan328

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by nan328
by nan328

Great coffee table. Easy to put together, just have to add the legs and base. Is very large, but that's what we wanted. The middle section lifts up to a perfect eating height, and if easy to lift up and down. It was very heavy, weights 150 lbs or so. But well constructed and looks great in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan328
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great table for fans of modern style
8/11/2011

Customer review by werk

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by werk
by werk

This is a great table! I am very pleased with the size and the simple/modern design. I am a big fan of today's low profile wood tables but most out there are small and overpriced. Even though this table sits at standard height it still has that modern look and is bigger than most of those coffee tables. I felt $249 was well worth it. Assembly was easy and I actually decided not to use the bottom board. The lift top is a great feature too and has room underneath to hide remotes, coasters, etc. Now I have to purchase the matching end table. I'm sure I'll be satisfied with that too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
werk
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasently suprised
12/9/2011

Customer review by Gwendilyn

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Gwendilyn
by Gwendilyn

I just put this table together and am very happy with it! It's sturdy and true to the color in the picture. Very pretty! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwendilyn
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice large high quality lift top coffee table.
1/9/2012

Customer review by ValueShopper19

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by ValueShopper19
by ValueShopper19

The table is larger than most coffee tables but the dimensions are listed. It was very easy to assemble and looks great! I have been asked several times already where I purchased such a nice table that is such high quality. I really recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful and functional
4/25/2012

Customer review by Moya79

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Moya79
by Moya79

Great storage, appealing, sturdy....I love this table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moya79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/2/2012

Customer review by FloridaCustomer123

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by FloridaCustomer123
by FloridaCustomer123

For anyone who has been looking for a lift-top coffee table, let me assure you that this is a great quality product and the larger size is fantastic. It's an especially good deal when you consider the price, which had originally made me wonder if it could be worth much when others were often well over twice the price. This table comes from Progressive Furniture and it is heavy (over 150 lbs) and all solid wood. We had it sent to our home and it was delivered to our home within the time window that we were notified of by phone. Two men brought it into the home and were more than willing to wait for me to remove the cardboard to check the condition since one side had ripped cardboard. This was a real quality packing job with no damage. They also gave me a page with a phone number where I could call if anything was wrong. The only problem we had is that they shorted us a bolt and two washers which meant the coffee table had to sit upside down in the middle of our living room until I could run to a hardware store to find a replacement. I will say that all the holes were in the exact spot and nothing had to be finagled around to make it work. Color online was true to the product but it does look much nicer overall than the photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaCustomer123
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2012

Customer review by Bren37

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Bren37
by Bren37

I looooove this coffee table!! It's quite large, soceck your measurements, but if it fits, you can't go wrong! I love the functionality, and the (hidden) casters to move this beast of a table around it great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bren37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
2/28/2013

Customer review by jessap

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by jessap
by jessap

Great coffee table. It is HUGE! Remember to review the dimensions and the weight...its 150 lbs. We have a huge living room so it is wonderful. It is really beautiful and not at all complicated to put together. A great deal for the money. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessap
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome table!
6/14/2013

Customer review by bjw9159

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by bjw9159
by bjw9159

I love this table, functionality is perfect, does exactly what I needed it to do. It is large and oh my goodness it is heavy, carrying it up to a third floor apartment was a challenge for my wife and myself. The only negative is that the casters are not low enough to allow easy movement on carpet, I'm sure it would be fine on hard floor but takes a little effort to move it on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjw9159
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, very large coffee table
7/20/2013

Customer review by Beansandrice

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Beansandrice
by Beansandrice

This table is great quality. The wood is dark brown and it has a classic design and is fairly easy to put together. It is larger than it looks in the picture, so if you're looking for a large table to play games on or eat off of when you're sitting on the couch, it would be a good fit. the tops lifts up, which is helpful. It was also fairly easy to put together. the box is huge and heavy- if you are having this shipped to a store, you will probably need a pickup truck or large SUV to take it home, and at least two strong people to carry it. we live on the third floor, so we disassembled the package on the street and carried the table up piece by piece before putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beansandrice
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor conditions
3/28/2013

Customer review by Lean12345

2.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Lean12345
by Lean12345

One of the corners was smashed and it has some scratches

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lean12345
Brighton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corners VERY BADLY chipped
9/27/2013

Customer review by IntlRabbit

2.0 stars 9/27/2013 by IntlRabbit
by IntlRabbit

This table is very heavy (weighs more than a small girl like me) so it took me almost an entire day and a lot of creativity to assemble it by myself. It would have been worth all the money, work and wait if after assembling and asking a friend to help me turn it over it did not have 2 VERY BADLY CHIPPED corners. I know I did not chip it during assembly, because I slid the top very carefully upside-down out of the box and it sat in the middle of my empty carpeted living room until it was turned over. I would love to have this exchanged, but I waited 2 months for it (Walmart delivered the wrong item the first time) and went through all that effort for it; I really don't want to go through all that again. Had the corners not been chipped, I would have given 4-5 stars for the item itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IntlRabbit
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day