Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Helpful product
9/7/2010

Customer review by misshot

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by misshot
by misshot

This will come in handle for the hoildays. I haven't got to use it yet but i wasn't going to spend alot on one. And love the bowls to store food that came with it. All together i think this was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misshot
martinsburg, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great carrier to keep foods cold
6/19/2012

Customer review by lastly

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by lastly
by lastly

I got this carrier to bring back frozen foods from a specialty grocery store 2 hours from my home. It worked great. Everything was still frozen when I got home. Plus it's lightweight and an attractive carrying case. I'm very pleased and would highly recommend this for picnics and more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lastly
Delray Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great food carrier (or lunch 'pail') for the price
1/31/2013

Customer review by Pellaz

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Pellaz
by Pellaz

I bought this as a replacement for a similar food carrier, which I use daily to bring lunch, plus snacks, medications and other items to work. The only reason I'm replacing the old one is because it's been 'irrigated' by the cats once too often. This food carrier is large enough to accomodate some to-go boxes from restaurants when I bring leftovers into work, but it isn't so large that it's cumbersome or unwieldy. The two storage areas, one hot/cold and the other cold, are really handy although I use the lower compartment for cold storage and the upper (normally for cold only) for non-food storage, like books and magazines. This is by FAR the best deal on a medium-sized food tote out there and would be a great deal even without the two plastic storage containers and cold packs that also come with it. I'm considering ordering another one as a reserve or backup unit.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pellaz
Auburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carrier for the money
3/25/2013

Customer review by CrystaltheDreamer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by CrystaltheDreamer
by CrystaltheDreamer

My husband uses it to keep his lunch warm. With a few hot packs, it does the trick. I plan ordering another to take along to potlucks, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystaltheDreamer
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
5/23/2013

Customer review by Miaconsultant

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Miaconsultant
by Miaconsultant

This was exactly what i was looking for and for a price that was exactly what i needed it to be. It even had the surprise of including containers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Miaconsultant
Hurrican, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality at a great price = Value
7/28/2014

Customer review by Jimicocobop

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Jimicocobop
by Jimicocobop

You really do get a lot with this carrier for the price. Not only do you get the handsome carrier, but it comes with 2 plastic food containers and a nice ice bag that can be frozen to help keep food cold in the bag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimicocobop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific Buy
4/28/2014

Customer review by FunlovinNana

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by FunlovinNana
by FunlovinNana

I just received this and haven't used it yet. It is a wonderful size and will hold very large casserole dishes. I love that it has 2 separate sections to hold 2 different dishes. It seems to be very well made and should hold heavy items. It also comes with 2 plastic containers and a hot/cold pack. It is a wonderful price for something so versatile and well constructed. I was so impressed with this that I ordered one for each of my daughters and my daughter-in-law for Mother's Day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunlovinNana
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really nicely made
8/5/2014

Customer review by schnance

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by schnance
by schnance

i was surprised at the quality of this food carrier. for the money, it can't be beat, plus, it comes with two food containers and an ice pack.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnance
phoenix, az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift
5/8/2014

Customer review by xyznani

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by xyznani
by xyznani

Bought this along with a large covered pyrex dish for a family member who always brings so much food it takes three trips to the car. Not flimsey vinyl. Heavy cloth with insulation.comes with some nice covered bowls for the bottom and will carry a cassarole in the top. Nice strong handle. One trip from the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xyznani
gr.mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the Price
8/21/2014

Customer review by Rosebud13

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Rosebud13
by Rosebud13

I needed something to keep food warm when I take home made food/goodies to my Mom who is in a nursing home. I haven't actually used it yet but it appears to be adequate. I would have liked to have had a container that I could cook in and then add to the carrier but the instructions said to wait 10 to 15 minutes before putting cooking pan into carrier. So I'll use the containers provided and move the food while hot into them and close it up. I'm very happy with the look of it and feel it will do a good job for my purposes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosebud13
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Casseroles

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Casseroles
by Casseroles

Much nicer than I expected. Would recommend this to anyone. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casseroles
Parker, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
11/26/2013

Customer review by LAKJAK

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by LAKJAK
by LAKJAK

I've always wanted a casserole carrier and this one is great...it has space for carrying food in more than one compartment and also included two storage containers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAKJAK
Cedar Park, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bag....hope it works for me
2/17/2014

Customer review by bsasteve

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by bsasteve
by bsasteve

bought this to protect my coleman 2 burner stove ....it should fit.....will be close

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsasteve
haverhill,ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very impressed!
12/29/2014

Customer review by cathy69stang

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by cathy69stang
by cathy69stang

The quality is very sturdy and much more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathy69stang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value carrier with many uses.
7/18/2013

Customer review by pudge40

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by pudge40
by pudge40

My main purpose for purchasing this Thermal Carrier was to take snacks on the boat. The containers that are included are perfect for cheese, sausage, shrimp, etc. The upper compartment, we use for the small paper plates, napkins and the like. Lightweight and well made. A great gift for anyone. A great use would be to take hot or cold foods to parties, friends, etc. The thermal pack is just the right size and does a good job. My other usage will be when we travel. I never seem to finish my meal in the evening. The next morning in the motel room, we toss the leftovers. Now I will be able to take the leftovers along to enjoy the next day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pudge40
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great carrier
9/30/2012

Customer review by van0117

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by van0117
by van0117

This carrier was bought to give to a friend, so I haven't used it. I've only inspected it, and I like what I see. The plastic containers that fit perfectly in the unit are an added bonus. So is the mesh area in the top compartment that holds flatware and such.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
van0117
ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I had the measurements - but picture looks bigger
6/7/2014

Customer review by BKFrogs

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by BKFrogs
by BKFrogs

I guess I expected it to be bigger because of the picture... You did give me measurements - so that's my fault. It is good quality and put together well. It will be easy to carry. The containers included are nice quality also. I look forward to using it to carry a covered dish (hot or cold) to my next friend/relative event.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKFrogs
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for picnics or gatherings
7/10/2014

Customer review by mandigirl3

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by mandigirl3
by mandigirl3

I bought this item as a part of an event where I live for an extra fund raiser item. Very nice and durable and I wanted to keep it. Very fair price also

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandigirl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.