Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
cool monitor
11/16/2010

Customer review by congo1829

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by congo1829
by congo1829

I use the HP2710m at work on my MAC mini. The Resolution is great, and the picture is great. I am going to get another for my home MAC mini. I have no issues with the monitor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
congo1829
Columbia MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT 27 INCH MONITOR
12/12/2010

Customer review by COBRA390

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by COBRA390
by COBRA390

HP 27 INCH FULL HD LCD MONITOR ITS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. THE PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING. ITS NICE HAVING IT MATCH MY COMPUTER. I HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 MONTHS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COBRA390
LONG ISLAND NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP 27" monitor
12/27/2010

Customer review by SWD1

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by SWD1
by SWD1

I spent a lot of time researching monitors and prices, from re-furbs on up. For someone who spends much of their day looking at their monitor, I decided the extra cost to an HP was worth it. This is a decidedly better monitor than most out there. But Wal-Mart's price was the best by far, including HP's own outlet store online. Even during the Christmas rush, the monitor was at my door only 2 days after my order with standard shipping, before 9 a.m. I will buy electronics online from Wal-Mart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWD1
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meets needs
12/17/2010

Customer review by ledwards011

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ledwards011
by ledwards011

easy to install and top quality met expectations and more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ledwards011
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You can't go wrong !
1/3/2011

Customer review by planemotion

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by planemotion
by planemotion

Very nice monitor for the money (WalMart). I used a hair dryer to remove the sticker with no problem. I love it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
planemotion
Birchwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Monitor
12/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its a great monitor and like all monitors do not get it for the internal speakers. I do wish there were a few more input options but otherwise this is a beautiful screen that allowes me to plug in my Xbox via HDMI and PC via DVI.

An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
8/7/2010

Customer review by Buster13019904

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Buster13019904
by Buster13019904

This is an incredible monitor for the money. I cannot find any faults.I upgraded from a 15 inch HP monitor, what a difference.I love the fact i can use one monitor for two computers also. Highly recommended!

Buster13019904
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing resolution
8/3/2010

Customer review by bimmerfun

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by bimmerfun
by bimmerfun

This is an incredible monitor for the money. Highly recommended.

bimmerfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Productivity Enhancer
8/8/2010

Customer review by RedTulip

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by RedTulip
by RedTulip

I use this monitor when analyzing data and creating reports. It's great because you can easily work simultaneously with two spreadsheets or a spreadsheet and a powerpoint or SPSS/SAS and a spreadsheet (you get the idea). At times, I've even had three active windows I've worked simultaneously. Not only can two or three windows active, but the amount of real estate viewable at anyone time dwarfs a regular monitor. Everything is crisp, clear and solid. The colors are bright and clean. I also have the 2007 and 2159 monitors, which are both excellent, but when I really need to get serious, I go to the 2709.

RedTulip
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Speakers on HP2710m
9/1/2010

Customer review by LibbyH

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by LibbyH
by LibbyH

PROs- Love the idea of having a large monitor on my desktop. Can have several windows open for viewing and editing work easily. Love it. CONs- However, not excited about the built in speakers behind monitor. Sound is distorted and audio sounds like one is in tunnel or in a cave and echos. Wish HP had put some speakers holes in front. Now I need to buy speakers to listen better with while working.

LibbyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
8/8/2010

Customer review by aajames

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by aajames
by aajames

This monitor was a risky investment until I actually received it. Now, it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. Colors are great, bright (I had to adjust to 30%), and an outstanding price. Thanks, HP!

aajames
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent monitor.
8/15/2010

Customer review by MikesPC

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by MikesPC
by MikesPC

Monitor is very clear. Great buy.

MikesPC
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worth every single penny!
8/16/2010

Customer review by Carbuff915

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by Carbuff915
by Carbuff915

As others have mentioned, huge productivity enhancer. This is one of the best purchases I have made (or should I say 3 since I bought 3 of these). Don't think twice...excellent in every way and what a great price. The ambient light censor is also really sweet as it automatically adjust to the lighting in the room. Don't think twice, buy now!

Carbuff915
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Monitor Ever
8/24/2010

Customer review by crazywoo

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by crazywoo
by crazywoo

I bought this monitor for my wife,even though,she did't want one.I had bought the 2509 for me,due to I have a small area for a monitor,and the 2509 just fit,and the 27" would have been to big for my computer desk.My wife was useing a Viewsonic 22",but when she saw mind,she liked it.I new she wanted one,but she said she was happy with the 22".Well anyway I bought the 27" and set it up on her computer desk,while she was at work.When she saw it,she fell in love with it.Both monitors are the best we have ever owned,no dead pixels like the two Viewsonic's we still have,will keep them for spares,just in case we have any problems.The only problems with these monitors,is the stickers,they put on them,getting them off leaves a little mess,but otherwise,they run great.Thanks HP for another great product.

crazywoo
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful Purchase
12/27/2010

Customer review by ArtO

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ArtO
by ArtO

Don't hesitate to buy this monitor, if you're in the market for one this size. I had no problem removing the large label on the monitor, so HP must have fixed that issue. I've made no adjustments to the monitor, the settings right out of the box are perfect for my liking. A great value for the money.

ArtO
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
What I Wanted - Best in Its Class!!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by Kupitero

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Kupitero
by Kupitero

I really shopped around to get this amazing HP 27" monitor! While price was somewhat a factor in my buying decision, it was this product's exceptional design and sleek features that swayed me to get this unit. I got this from HP Direct online because they offered the best price with various payment schemes. I had scoured quite a number of hours online reviewing the competition's models of the same size, features and prices as well as numerous trips to several retail stores (near & far) - studying how each one of them will look in our guest room. This monitor serves both as a TV (via streaming media) and gaming/computer screen (optimized with an SSD drive). In my opinion, 27 inch seems to be the ideal size and HP seemed to realized this need by coming out with this unit. 32" inch LCD TVs are just too big to serve as a PC/Mac monitor specially if you're using them for a few hours. Just absolutely perfect. Just take it out of the box, tilt the screen and put in on top of your choice desktop/media furniture! No messy pedestal with screws to deal with! The built-in speaker is a non-issue. I'm a believer that if you wanted really good sound, hence, use a separate powered speakers. I actually tried another manufacturer's 27" model that boast of a world's best, 1ms response time (had to return it though because of a dead pixel issue), but, it didn't come even close to the beauty of this HP monitor on top of my desktop. To name a few: The elegant blue power light that turns amber when not in use, the intuitive OSD menu, & perfect screen trim design! Turn it on and enjoy the vibrant colors as seen through the nice Brightview Display! Boy, this HP monitor look even better than our very expensive, big screen LED TV!! I have this monitor for only a month so only time will tell if HP's quality & reliability will deliver! So far, I really have to thank HP for making this really, really beautiful monitor to our guest room!!!!

Kupitero
San Lorenzo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
O M G !
2/6/2011

Customer review by Rick52

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Rick52
by Rick52

Just because I could buy and install an HP 27" HD monitor doesn't necessarily mean that I should have! LOL All kidding aside, this monster is overwhelming. I knew I was moving up (BIG TIME) from my 22" monitor, but I had no idea what the final destination would look like. I'm still taking it all in, but right now I'm stunned with its performance and features. And, like others who have written, toning down the brightness level is a must right off the bat. Other than that, it's "Come Fly With Me" time!

Rick52
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
As close to perfect as you can get
2/26/2011

Customer review by Crispy207

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Crispy207
by Crispy207

Amazing display, I bought it on good faith of other HP monitors and really wasn't 100% sure what I was getting until I plugged it in and saw it. From the box to desk this monitor is almost perfect. The only thing even remotely negative that I can say (and I kind of hate to mention it) are the speakers - most people who invest in a 27" monitor aren't really looking for a set of anemic speakers attached to it but I guess they're handy if you're in a bind. *IMPORTANT: the sticker issue that people had mentioned in previous posts has been resolved. The only thing I had to remove from the monitor was static cling packaging and an instruction sheet.

Crispy207
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
wow
3/2/2011

Customer review by npkn

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by npkn
by npkn

I just received my HP2710m. What a lovely product!! I simply cannot understand all the negative stuff about tinge etc. - come on folks, this is unbelievably good. Regarding glare - it is true that the monitor has a glossy finish and so tends to pick up glare from behind the user. But this is very nominal, and doesn't bother me much - and I am very picky about glare (I gave up using my laptop because of it). I also bought a S2031a some time ago, and the difference in quality (only on "no-glare" quality) is 100% for 2031a and 99% for 2710. Will I go back to S2031a because of the glare issue? No way! Although I don't understand why HP didn't use the same S2031a technology on the 2710m ...

npkn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stunning but a bit limited on features
11/27/2010

Customer review by TexasYes

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by TexasYes
by TexasYes

This monitor is absolutely stunning on a desk - elegant design, huge display and crisp resolution. Love it. Only gripes are: 1) HP puts a sticker across the the top that you have to remove. I ordered six of these monitors and it took me an hour at least to remove the stickers. Horrible setup experience easily solved with a less tacky glue 2) it is limited in features, ports, connectors, etc

TexasYes
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews