Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

324 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

324 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
44
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 284 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
We love the Leapster Explorer!
7/27/2010

Customer review by TKMommy

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by TKMommy
by TKMommy

When my son was just shy of 3 years old, I bought him the original Leapster and I cannot tell you how much he has played, laughed and learned with this device! Last month, we received a top secret gaming system that my 5 year old is madly in love with; the new LeapFrog Leapster Explorer that is due to release in September. * Right handed or Left handed? This might sound weird from anyone that doesn’t have a left handed child, but the first thing that I noticed about the new Leapster Explorer is that it has the ability to be used by a right handed child or a left handed child – right away. On the Leapster 2, the string was on the right side, for a right handed child. With the Leapster Explorer, the pen is able to be looped around either side, for either (left or right) handed child. Score! Great change, LeapFrog! * Size & weight - I also noticed that the size was a bit smaller, not as bulky and the weight seemed lighter than the Leapster2. This is a plus, especially when I am toting this along in my purse for the kids when we travel. * Performance - The Leapster Explorer is fast! The screen resolution is crisp, memory is larger and the processor is larger, hence the faster performance. * Touchscreen – From my use with the Leapster Explorer, compared to the Leapster2, I think the touchscreen is easier to use. It’s more sensitive, which is a good thing. * Games – My Son’s favorite game, so far, is Penguins of Madagascar. There are over 40 games available, and even more fun to download from the parents’ computer such as e-books and learning. * Upgrades - There are so many things that you can buy extra to add on to the Leapster Explorer like a camera and many more additions! Overall: we LOVE everything new about the LeapFrog Leapster Explorer! The price will be at just under $70.00 and the games are right around $25.00 each. With as much as my 5 year old has played his Leapster2 in the last 2 1/2 years, I can totally see the upcoming years of fun that he will have with the Explorer! The Leapster2 has a new owner, my 2 ½ year old… and she is one happy girl!

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKMommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Learning Experience
6/2/2010

Customer review by LifeInAHouseOfBlue

4.0 stars 6/2/2010 by LifeInAHouseOfBlue
by LifeInAHouseOfBlue

My son recently received the Leapster Explorer from LeapFrog to see what he thought. We have owned many Leapster devices in the past that we were pleased with so I could not wait to see how this one would compare. It was no surprise that the Explorer did not disappoint, as a matter of fact it exceeded my expectations!!! Kids can keep busy playing and learning by playing cartridge games and by downloading "apps" into it. Right now my sons favorite cartridge game is Mr. Pencil Saves Doodleburg, this games allows kids to practice drawing lines shapes, printing letters, creating art and animations. He also really likes the “app” Harmonies which allows him to conduct four singers while learning about harmonies and musical parts. For even more fun you can also download e-books from the Tag library. I really like the size of this gaming system, besides being great for home play it is also convenient to take on the go. It would be great to kept kids entertained on long car rides this summer! The graphics are very good on the Leapster Explorer. It uses Flash for great visual performance and a Linux-based operating system. The screen is large , bright , full-color and touch sensitive . It has internal memory of 512 MB and a download capacity of 250 - 300 MB. It has plenty of storage for gaming FUN!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeInAHouseOfBlue
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Personalized Learning Experience
6/1/2010

Customer review by TheMomBuzz

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by TheMomBuzz
by TheMomBuzz

We recently received the new Leapster Explorer to review from LeapFrog. They wanted to see what my boys, ages 4 and 2.5, thought. This is the third type of Leaster we've owned. It's taken all the wonderful things from the previous versions and made it even better. It still has fun cartridge games and the ability to track your children's learning online, plus now it can actually modify the learning experience to make it a fun, challenging experience every time they play. You see, if games are too difficult, it doesn't encourage learning. So Leapster Explorer starts with simpler concepts. If it gets too easy as your child picks up concepts, it asks more challenging questions. Plus, you can keep the Leapster Explorer fresh by playing cartridge games, the included Pet Pad game AND by downloading "apps" into it. The apps are called Leaplets and there are a few different types - games, videos and e-books. The e-books come from the Tag library. The graphics are amazing on the Leapster Explorer. It uses Flash for awesome visual performance and a Linux-based operating system. The screen is big (3.2" - 420 x 420 resolution), bright, full-color and touch sensitive. It has a peripheral slot for expandability, an onboard memory of 512 MB and a download capacity of 250 - 300 MB. The cartridges that fit into the Explorer sit flush with the handheld. The games are fresh, new and age appropriate. If you are looking for games to purchase with the Leapster Explorer, I suggest: 1. Disney Pixar Toy Story 3. 2. The Penguins of Madagascar: Operation Plushie 3. Mr. Pencil Saves Doodleburg 4. Disney Princess: Pop-Up Story Adventure The downloadable leaplets are awesome. Currently there are three videos, some fun game apps and you can even use the Leapster Explorer as an e-reader and upload some Tag Books. The only problem I've come across so far is in the e-book Ozzie & Mack, a few words were covered up by a graphic. And it's been eating my AA batteries. I've changed batteries 3x in a week. That said, I always go through a lot of batteries when we get a new handheld since the boys never give it a break. Battery usage should slow down. FINAL SAY: Overall, we love the Leapster Explorer. It will grow with my son, challenging him at the appropriate level. Plus, more games and Leaplets will be coming out to keep it fresh and fun. The only bummer is the drain on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMomBuzz
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVED it!
6/2/2010

Customer review by VanessaINeverGrewUp

4.0 stars 6/2/2010 by VanessaINeverGrewUp
by VanessaINeverGrewUp

This really is a "touch and go" product all I needed to show my kids was the power button and then took it from there! I was impressed with how they could personalize their own Leapster Explorer to match them; everything from the difficulty of the games by putting in their school grade to earning points to changing the backgrounds, music and other fun things. My girls’ favorite game was the Pet Pad. They were able to create and personalize their own pet and then earn points to feed, bathe, dress it up, etc. I loved the game ‘Mr. Pencil Saves Doodleburg.’ It was a fun way to get the girls into learning how to print their letters. Then in October I am going to buy the Camera Accessory that goes along with the Leapster Exlporer which will let them take photos and videos and do tons of fun things with them! ALSO (very important part), it holds quite a bit of charge. I was very impressed with the charge life, although I do have to say that the charger needs to be included instead of an extra. That always drives me nuts. The games are great because they have lots of different levels and are tailored to your child. At the same time, I wish they were a few dollars less in price. I really do think the Explorer itself is fairly priced and is a fabulous product. It’s the perfect size, the touch screen actually works with my girls’ tiny fingers and the color & 3-D aspect to it is top notch. It’s also extremely sturdy, perfect for ages 4 to 9 and just a whole lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessaINeverGrewUp
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FUN Learning Tool-Leapfrog ROCKS!
6/13/2010

Customer review by ACowboysWife

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by ACowboysWife
by ACowboysWife

Leapfrog sent me and my 3yr old the Leapster Explorer to review and it's a big hit in our home. We love Leapfrog products. Truett learned most of his letters because of the Text-n-Learn. Anyways, Truett plays this for hours. I have to take it away from him and this is a kid who's outside most of the day riding horses or helping at the barn. The games are both educational and great at making you use your noodle. Love the touchscreen. 5 stars from the Falcon Bunch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACowboysWife
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love Leapster Explorer!
7/31/2010

Customer review by ElizabethMomReviews

5.0 stars 7/31/2010 by ElizabethMomReviews
by ElizabethMomReviews

We've owned the original Leapster, the Leapster 2, and now the Leapster Explorer, and I can honestly say that the Explorer is hands-down our favorite. While we enjoy the traditional cartridge games for the Leapster Explorer, it's the downloadable content that makes the Explorer unique. These "Leaplets" come as a download card that unlocks games, e-books and videos. The e-books feature allows pages to be flipped by sliding your finger on the screen. My daughter is four and a half and carries her Leapster Explorer everywhere we go. She's dropped it a couple of times on our hardwood floor with no damage whatsoever. I appreciate that it's so durable! My only complaint is that the game cartridges for the Explorer are not backwards-compatible with original Leapster or Leapster 2, and you'll want to get rechargeable batteries because it really burns through regular AAs. Despite that, I still recommend the Leapster Explorer as a good quality, educational handheld gaming and learning device for kids ages 4-9.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizabethMomReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kids LOVE it!!!
10/25/2010

Customer review by krazymike

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by krazymike
by krazymike

We bought this for my 2, 3, and 5 year olds to share. We'll be buying two more soon. They absolutely LOVE playing with it. I would suggest you buy the recharging kit. Without it, we went through 4 AA batteries about every other day. The game comes with a pet game pre-loaded. It has a letter writing game as well. The touch screen is helping them learn finer motor skills. You can download LeapFrog e-books, which function similar to the standard LeapFrog books (you can touch individual words for pronunciation and sounding out help). It is true that it is not compatible with the older models, but that's probably due to the higher resolution display. We like using the download cards to download the LeapFrog videos as well, as they are cheaper on the Explorer than on DVD. My 5 year old quickly came up to above 3rd grade level on many of the skill categories. My 2 year old has gotten up to 1st grade level, as well. Our 3 year old is autistic, and has learned how to write his alphabet in less than a week. I cannot recommend this product enough. I didn't even mention the online games that this product gives you access to.

Was this review helpful? (115) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazymike
Long Lane, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kid Loves It, Parent Does Not
1/3/2011

Customer review by busy22mama

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by busy22mama
by busy22mama

I have always favored leapfrog learning toys....until this new leapster explorer. My child loves this toy, but I constantly have to go online and "buy" more shampoo for her pet. I feel that the game should give you an endless supply of shampoo and food to feed your pet. It's not like I haven't already paid over two hundred dollars for the system and games to go along with it. The pet world is the only thing that she wants to play. When she runs out of shampoo, she cries the entire time I have to connect to the computer, download more shampoo, and so forth. This toy is far to advanced for any child because you constantly have to get on the computer and find what it needs. The toy would be great if you did not have to connect to the computer every day, but yet the parents could still keep track of their child's learning when they wanted. Sometimes simple is better! The toy is fun to the kid, but aggravating to the adult that has to keep it updated! I really think that parents would enjoy having the V-tech MobiGo better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busy22mama
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!
1/9/2011

Customer review by RennerMom

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by RennerMom
by RennerMom

My son is 4 yrs old, he has been wanting a DS for a while now but I have been hesitant because there are very few games for his age, the fragileness, and the price... I got to looking around for a better alternative and came across the Leapster Explorer. I looked at all the different varieties of children handheld gaming systems and this is by far the best. It doesn't take long to set up and ours come with a free leaplet code which was great, of course. We also purchased the charging dock, the camera, the messanger bag, and the games: Toy Story 3 and Mr. Pencil saves Doodleburg. He loves it all and I love that he feels like such a big boy and is learning responsiblity, not to mention I can connect the leapster to the computer and see what he has been playing and how well he is doing. All in all it is fun and very educational. What more could a parent ask for?

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RennerMom
Cartersville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 5 year-old daughter LOVES it!
12/30/2010

Customer review by WalkMyWay

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by WalkMyWay
by WalkMyWay

This product is definitely age appropriate. In fact, other than the initial set-up and any updates (which have to be done via computer using the included USB cable), my daughter has taught herself how to use it. BUT she is not bored at all. Plus, after she played a while, we hooked it up to the computer again so that she could buy "pet supplies" with "tokens" she won by playing. It is the best Christmas present she got. And it is educational without being too structured. We started out with the Dora, Tangled and Sponge Bob games. She has enjoyed all of them. I would recommend this to anyone. We are glad we started with this system rather than the DS. Less expensive but just as much fun at this age!!! One note - you need to have ready access to an internet equipped computer in order to initially use the system. It comes with a program that must be loaded onto a computer. After that - it is easy!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkMyWay
Little Rock, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good System
12/22/2011

Customer review by k8washere

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by k8washere
by k8washere

My 4 yr old has had this product for a year now and she loves it. I would like to adress some of the issues other users have had. If the screen seems to light please double check the brightness. You may not realize it but your child may have adjusted it without you knowing it. When you are in a vehicle the sunlight is brighter than in your house so you may need to adjust for that. I've also purchased older games and noticed they are sometimes brighter. As for the screen turning black or not turning on, try taking the battery pack out and reattaching it. If you are using rechargable batteries make sure they are firmly in place. If your child drops the leapster it's possible they could have come loose. We bought a rechageable battery pack for ours and the first time we tried it it didnt work. We were going to bring it back but decided to give it one more try. We took the battery out and put it back in, it worked fine. We never had another problem. We are very grateful for it on long car trips.

k8washere
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entertaining and Educational
6/4/2010

Customer review by bonggamom

4.0 stars 6/4/2010 by bonggamom
by bonggamom

Leapfrog sent us their new Leapster Explorer for my kids to check out. We already own a Leapster2, a Didj and a Tag, and despite their ages (ages 6, 6 and 9) my kids say this is the most fun Leapster yet. Here's why: 1) You can do so much more than just play games on the Explorer. You can also watch videos, read e_Books, and create characters that you can upload to Leapster's online world, LeapWorld. The kids can't wait for the camera accessory to come out so they can use the Explorer to take photos and play around with the photos they take. 2) The screen is bigger and brighter and the graphics are nicer. 3) The Explorer has games that are challenging even at their level. They especially like the "Jewel Train" and "Wheel Works" apps because these games appeal to my kids puzzle-solving skills, and they can progress to ever-more challenging levels. There are also character-themed games for older kids like Wolverine, the X-Men, Ben10 and the NFL. Here are other reasons why I like the Explorer: 1) Like all Leapfrog products, there is an educational component to the Explorer, it's fun-based learning. 2) At $69.99, the price is right! 3) You can download apps from Leapfrog, so I don't have to buy them from a store or wait for an online order to be delivered. Here are some things that, in my opinion, need some improvement: 1) I'm not sure whether the old Leapster2 game cartridges are compatible with this new Explorer device -- even though they look like they would be, there is no mention of it on the product box or in the documentation. Leapster2 can play the older Leapster game cartridges, so I'm hoping the Explorer can play the Leapster2 cartridges! 2) I'm also hoping they come up with more e-Books for older kids. I guess my older child, age 9, is out of the Explorer age range, but even my 6-year-old twins feel like the e-Books right now are a bit babyish. 3) I'm not a fan of the chunky design, I prefer something sleeker like the Leapfrog Didj. 4) I wish the charger came with the basic kit instead of being sold as a separate accessory. The battery life actually seems longer on the Explorer than on the other Leapfrog products, but we still burn through a LOT of AA batteries!! Overall, the Explorer is a great product, both entertaining and educational.

Was this review helpful? (213) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonggamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
worth EVERY penny!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by Josiahsmom

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Josiahsmom
by Josiahsmom

I don't normally review things but I"m taking time out of our saturday to say BUY THIS!!! I bought the Leapster Explorer for the start of my sons Kindergarten year. (He is in 1st grade now) We have purchased the Mr. Pencil, Toy Story 3, Xmen, Penguins, Globe, and the Video/ camera attatchment. EVERY game has it's own features that keeps my son playing and learning! If your kid has any interest in taking pictures or videoing I DO recommend the attachment. It also has "scavenger hunts" they can go on that can keep them busy for hours! I LOVE the fact that these games reinforce what he is learning in school in a FUN way that keeps him WANTING to play!! I Could NOT have invested in anything better that satisfies us both so much!!! My son is 6 but he has had a 3, 4 and 8 year old play his Explorer and they were putting down their DS and begging to trade! The graphics have come a LONG way from the Leapfrog handheld and makes this an even more excitable handheld. IF I could give it a higher rating I WOULD!!

Josiahsmom
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
malfunctions!
4/27/2011

Customer review by boogersmom45

3.0 stars 4/27/2011 by boogersmom45
by boogersmom45

We bought this for our son about 3 weeks before Christmas. At 3 months after purchase (only 2 months of play) the sound completely stopped. I contacted Leapfrog and they were no help because we were just days over 90 days of purchase. Not only that, but 2 of his games freeze during play. I contacted Leapfrog about this before the 90 days and they said there isnt anything they can do about it. It eats right through batteries so if you purchase the handheld you should plan to purchase the charger. The leapfrog website is a whole 'nother issue in itself... it always takes multiple tries to download and upload information when connecting the game system. Figure on an hour at least every time you need to restock up on food for their "pets". If the product worked correctly it would be a great product, or if Leapfrog would stand behind their products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boogersmom45
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Leapster Explorer
2/13/2012

Customer review by willfam

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by willfam
by willfam

We bought this for our 5 year old for Christmas. He loves it. Then discovered our 2 year old loved it as well. The 2 year old plays it more than the 5 year old most days. We've decided to get the same thing for her 3rd birthday so that our 5 year old can have his back. It's easy to use, stays charged, durable when dropped, & the games are fun. Mr Pencil is their favorite game so far. Even our 9 year old plays with it sometimes. It's a great thing to have in the car. Wish it had a better carrying case to hold more games though. Have to buy something different, the carrying case isn't big enough for multiple games. We also got the camera for it, which they love to play with. It's easy to plug into the computer & download stuff & redeem tokens they've earned for more things to buy, etc. It's been a great purchase & felt it was pretty affordable. The bundles online are a pretty good deal.The games are reasonably priced, great for grandparents to buy for birthdays, etc.

willfam
Florence, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Leapfrog product yet
6/25/2010

Customer review by MLevy

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MLevy
by MLevy

First I want to start by disclosing that my family received a free Leapster Explorer to provide our own review. Let's start by saying that my kids are pretty much Leapfrog kids. They have grown up with leapfrog baby toys, fridge magnets, leappad, leapster, anything and everything made by Leapfrog we have it because I have always believed in the brand My oldest is five and this toy has been a HUGE hit. we have leapster and he was not as interested on it as he is on this. The leapster explorer has a great handheld game feel to it. The graphics are exceptional and the games are fun. The toy came with a couple of games preloaded and he has been begging me for more games but they are not available yet. However those few games available have kept him entertained for HOURS. My middle child who is 2.5 years old gets a chance to play with it and the life skill games like the sugar bugs game has been a hit and just perfect for his age. I have found a couple of drawbacks to this toy. First it's a big battery drainer. Like I said my 5yo loves to play with it so we have gone through several rounds of batteries already. You can buy a recharger for an additional charge. the copy I received did not have that. Perhaps the biggest drawback I found on this game was the stylus. Unfortunately the stylus is not one piece and in my case the pen has come off the top, which means lost pen VERY often. I have already contacted Leapfrog about this and they said to just contact them once the game is officially out for a replacement. In my experience Leapfrog customer service has always been responsive to any inquiries. If by any chance you experience the same don't hesitate to ask for a replacement. In conclusion, we will be buying additional games and leaplets for this game for our sons to play with. I intend to follow up to have the stylus replaced as well. This is a great toy for kids.

Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLevy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bummed
12/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game constantly requires you connect to a computer. This is a total pain. The connection speed is painfully slow. You have to "earn" tokens and badges and other items to play some of the games. Since the synch function is complicated and doesn't work all the time, the tokens you take so much time to earn don't always transfer. In all, it's a total pain. I'm returning mine for a DS today. This game requires CONSTANT parental supervision due to it's complex nature.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
1/8/2011

Customer review by mamaO3

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by mamaO3
by mamaO3

I cannot believe all these good reviews for this game. I feel ripped off. You get one little game "for free" (or 70 bucks). Then each game is 25 bucks. My 3 and a half year old is smart, knew her alphabet at 18 months, but is not thrilled with this toy. She loves her brother's DSi and Ipod touch way better. Like another reviewer said, it's a pain always having to connect to a PC, then you get the website and it looks like a big ad, it's ridiculous. One section on the game to choose from is "trailers" for the other games they sell! How many places can you push your products??? Plus, you can't recharge it, it's batteries! Are you kidding me? I'll probably sell this on ebay and buy her a DS next bday. SO DISAPPOINTED!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaO3
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly very educational
10/30/2010

Customer review by Charles07

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Charles07
by Charles07

This game is great my 4yrs son Aaron can't put it down since I've purchased it. We bought it for something he can play with in the car rather our cell phone, but whether is in the car are out he can't put it down. I enjoy every aspect of it, its touch screen all of it. THE ONLY COMPLAINED WE NEED MORE GAMES FOR 4YRS KIDS.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charles07
altamonte springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/26/2011

Customer review by skkirby

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by skkirby
by skkirby

My son got this for Christmas this year, and he loves it. I would like to add that my son does not play on phones or the computer (he's 4 years old), but was able to figure this out quicker than I expected. It's the first thing he wants to do, and he goes back to it over and over. He has 3 games so far: Penguins, Digging for Dinosaurs, and Mr. Pencil. He spends the most time playing the Penguin game, and he hasn't even seen the movie, he just likes to jump and fight the mice and bugs! I'm sure once the Penguins gets a little old he'll enjoy the other two. I am having major issues downloading "leapfrog connect" to my computer. I spent all day downloading updates and service packs to my computer, and it still won't work! I'm going to contact support about that! I don't have the recharger yet. He's been playing with it for 3 days quite a bit and the first batteries still work. If it does start to go through lots of batteries too quickly, I will need to get the recharger. The product seems durable. I'm very happy with it!

skkirby
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews