Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great for a little learner
6/24/2016

Customer review by Trillium

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Trillium
by Trillium

My son is a highly functioning child with Aspberger Autism. He hyper focuses on one subject and learns everything about it he can. This game was great because right now at 5 years old he knows all the states and capitols, and is now learning all the countries. I hope Leap Frog develops more intense science and social studies games for more advanced minds.

Trillium
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff
7/1/2016

Customer review by Calico

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Calico
by Calico

This is a great product. Lets kids focus on one thing vs an IPad that has too many things.

Calico
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great game.
11/26/2011

Customer review by parentingaboy

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by parentingaboy
by parentingaboy

My son loves this game. He has learned more about different countries and the animals that live there than I knew. A great learning tool that is great fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parentingaboy
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Lexietommymommy

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Lexietommymommy
by Lexietommymommy

Bought this game for my 4 year old son and loves it!! He really likes playing the game and learned how all by himself. Him and his sister switch back and for sharing there new games. she has Mr. Pencil. Definitely a great game!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexietommymommy
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2010

Customer review by shoppingno7

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by shoppingno7
by shoppingno7
Walmart associate

This leapster item is awesome!! the whole system just is a great value and learning tool that should help a child in progressing in areas they need help with and have fun doing it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingno7
Anchorage Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
This is a great learning game
2/22/2016

Customer review by Games

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Games
by Games

I got this game for my 5 y.o. and he loves it! Not only is he learning, but he is having fun playing this game (and learning).

Games
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappionted!
5/13/2014

Customer review by DarrensMommy

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DarrensMommy
by DarrensMommy

I normally rave about all of our LeapFrog cartridge games and apps. This one, however, doesn't cut it. The trailer for this game looks awesome and we were excited to buy it. Unfortunately, you spend most of the game flying around in the airplane going to various locations, which is very poorly programmed to boot (the controls are very slow and unresponsive for this part). The map quests and mini games have very little if any explanation about what you are doing or why. My son knows what directions are which now, but it doesn't explain why North is North. He thinks that East is to the right no matter what. As far as the "culture and people" aspect of the game, I believe it is laughable. For example, one of the quests is to pick what ingredients normally go on a cheeseburger. In another mini game, you drag a close up photo of maps of Canada, The USA, and Mexico onto a map of those countries. It does not at all remind the child which country is which or say out loud anything about each flag, it simply becomes a process of elimination for the child to guess which flag goes to which. There is no learning or explanation involved. I am disappointed I wasted my money on this game. I have found better free games in the app store for my phone. Super disappointed in LeapFrog for this game.

DarrensMommy
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great game
11/29/2010

Customer review by yayshop

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by yayshop
by yayshop

I think this is a great game but it does require a little more patience from your child and help from you to get them started on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yayshop
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Undicided.
7/19/2015

Customer review by Vasilis

3.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Vasilis
by Vasilis

As per previous review regarding your product, I dare say that you probably need to improve on the graphics of certain games. As I see them on your site, not impressed. I also find them pretty costly for what I am getting as a digital download when compared to with an actual book. The subject in question is that would I continue purchasing your apps? My child allready knows how to use my Tablet which not only cost far less to purchase, educational games downloaded off Google play are also far cheaper. As a busy parent I would probably try on few further occations to find something on your site.

Vasilis
Melbourne Australia.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Investment
12/10/2015

Customer review by booboo0

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by booboo0
by booboo0

Fantastic fun learning tool. So fun kids don't know they are learning. If they get bored, just add a new "game" teaching program

booboo0
los angeles AREA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Randomperson1287

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Randomperson1287
by Randomperson1287

Really fun, but it may get boring after a while. Very educational!

Randomperson1287
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun game, not enough content...
1/3/2013

Customer review by Ruth

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Ruth
by Ruth

This game was really fun and entertaining for my son but it did not contain enough content. He did learn a few things about the continents and how to use a compass but he passed the whole game in an hour. My kid is 5 and I know he is smart but I doubt that's the reason he passed the game that quickly. It just seemed so short. It didn't contain much geography info as i thought it would... I think the Dora game had more to it than this.

Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has great features
3/1/2013

Customer review by Italiadee

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Italiadee
by Italiadee

Love the Italian language series 1 2 and 3 they are excellent!!! We homeschool and my son is 7 yrs old. Languages can be challenging and we just have so much fun together watching the videos while we learn to speak and read Italian. Please add more apps for advanced Italian. The adults love it so much too! We had to buy a charger to recharge the batteries we use it so much. Thank You! Fun Fun Fun! Would recommend to everyone!

Italiadee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is the Leapster GS really being phased out???
12/26/2014

Customer review by KeepTheLeapster

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by KeepTheLeapster
by KeepTheLeapster

My son loves his Leapster GS but it is next to impossible to find any games anywhere. Selection is very limited and deals on the website, especially bundles, are pretty much non-existent. My son has only had his Leapster GS for a year and I was informed that Leap Frog is phasing out the gaming system. If that's the case, they should have been taken off the market long ago!

KeepTheLeapster
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DIFFICULT for a preschooler
3/11/2012

Customer review by Dallasmom

3.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Dallasmom
by Dallasmom

I bought this game for my 5 y/o son for its educational value. He has tried playing it several times, but it is just a little to difficult and not engaging enough to keep him interested. He enjoys Dora as does my 3 y/o daughter who are learning some of the different cultural and geographical information. Of course not to the extent you get from this game. I have hopes they'll grow into this one.

Dallasmom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great learning tool
7/19/2015

Customer review by Especiallyhappy

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Especiallyhappy
by Especiallyhappy

Son really enjoys learning about the earth! Was really happy with this app!

Especiallyhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit advance.
1/7/2011

Customer review by DizzyMama

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by DizzyMama
by DizzyMama

I enjoy playing this game with my daughter the issue is that she can't quite play it herself. She is learning slowly how to fly the plane but it is a little hard for her, which is some thing I could over look and I figure she could will get with some practice but it does ask difficult questions. I enjoy playing it and she loves the mazes.

DizzyMama
Sullivan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son loves this game!
2/11/2013

Customer review by soraboo

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by soraboo
by soraboo

My son is very interested in maps and geography, so naturally this was a perfect match for him. As soon as we downloaded the game my son became instantly engaged. The game play is great and educational value even better. As a parent I'm quite satisfied with this and all LeapFrog/Leapster games and products. Keep up the good work.

soraboo
Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent value
2/6/2013

Customer review by neig0006

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by neig0006
by neig0006

I was a little skeptical at first of this game due to the higher price versus other aps. However, both my 7 year old and 4 1/2 year old stay engaged in this game and always come back to it when finished with other games. It really has a lot more content and features then some of the other lower priced games.

neig0006
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
12/26/2012

Customer review by Andy

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Andy
by Andy

I was hoping for a simple game that would teach geography to a 5 year old. This instead has lots of lead-in screens that are unnecessary and it takes too much flying around to actually learn anything. They really just overengineered the game imo. Also, too expensive. Would not buy again!

Andy
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews