Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Waste of money
1/6/2011

Customer review by MommaB3

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by MommaB3
by MommaB3

The Disney Princess game for Leapster Explorer is a complete waste of money. The game basically a series of book "pages", and you click on the images in the scene. If you click a bird, it might sing or fly away. Click the sink, and it fills with water. Click the window, and a person pops up and waves. It is not entertaining. My 4 year old isn't expecially tech savy. This is the first electronic game system we've gotten her, and she doesn't use our computer. She also LOVES the Princesses, so even though this game had poor reviews, I thought the chacters alone would be enough to keep her interest, and without much tech experience, I figured she wouldn't get bored with this game. But she is totally bored, and never plays it. I'm very glad I got this game on sale... otherwise I'd be pretty peved.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaB3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful product
3/4/2011

Customer review by Femtaz69

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Femtaz69
by Femtaz69

I bought this game for my 3 year old daughter because she is really in to Disney Princesses. It was a little difficult for her to use at first, but she after she picked up on it she loved it. She actually completed the game within a week of playing it. I noticed a lot of key educational elements to it. It also lead me to the conclusion that she has difficulty with patterns. That lead me to talk to her daycare teacher and discussions about focusing on patterns in her daily work. I highly reccomend this game for little girls. The only drawback was that she completed it quickly, but she still loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Femtaz69
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
We weren't impressed...
4/29/2016

Customer review by Lin30

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Lin30
by Lin30

We had a difficult time understanding this game. Where to click and interact with it. Wish we wouldn't have purchased it. It was an expensive game and it was definitely not worth the money. : ( We stopped playing with it soon after purchase.

Lin30
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
very cute
4/29/2016

Customer review by GiannasMom

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by GiannasMom
by GiannasMom

my daughter was made it didnt have your favorite princess but still loved it.

GiannasMom
Sellersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Idea Bad Design
1/6/2011

Customer review by Momma2Shopper

2.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Momma2Shopper
by Momma2Shopper

I have a three year old who loves her explorer but does not apparently care for this game. She loves the Mr. Pencil, Penguins, and Dora. When it comes to the princess game she has played with maybe a couple times but it can not keep her attention long enough. Apparently the game has no appeal. She would rataher wash her pet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2Shopper
Morganton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun but challengeing.
3/24/2016

Customer review by aubsmomma28oh

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by aubsmomma28oh
by aubsmomma28oh

this is a game that my little princess loves but she needs help with it often

aubsmomma28oh
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disney Princess Fun for the Leap Pad
1/13/2012

Customer review by KeePhotographee

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by KeePhotographee
by KeePhotographee

My 4 year-old daughter HAD to have this game for her LeapPad! She uses her LeapPad often & uses this game about 1/3 of the time. The graphics are cute & she seems to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeePhotographee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Disney Princess Games...
5/31/2014

Customer review by DRFP50

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by DRFP50
by DRFP50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Granddaughter loves this game. Only issue for now is that the game freezes, and we have to restart it. It doesn't have Tiana.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRFP50
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 5 yr old's favorite game
5/30/2015

Customer review by OttawaMom

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by OttawaMom
by OttawaMom

Hands down out of all the games we have purchased over the last year, this one has been played the most by my daughter. It is not overly educational but it does break in the story to challenge the player with a maze or spelling game periodically. To be honest my daughter had completed the game the first night in about 1 hr which was kind of disappointing for the price, but I can't complain because like I said she has played it over and over again.

OttawaMom
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Great
1/11/2011

Customer review by LeapMom

2.0 stars 1/11/2011 by LeapMom
by LeapMom

My 4 year old daughter received this game along with the Toy Story game and Tangled game when she got her new Leapster Explorer for Christmas. She hardly plays this one because it is actually quite boring. She absolutely loves the Tangled game and she also plays the Toy Story game for hours on end. This game is just not very challenging or engaging. I would not recommend it. I wish I had spent the money on a different game. I am now reading reviews carefully before choosing her next game.

LeapMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 4 yr old enjoys this game
1/8/2012

Customer review by Angie

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Angie
by Angie

I am overall very pleased with this game. I was weary about it containing material that would be over the head of my pre-schooler, but she is able to draw shapes to light the chandelier so Beauty and the Beast can dance, and her face lights up. Some of the areas seem to confuse her yet and the stylus can be tricky if your'e not exactly on the right spot, but she just asks for help (which I usually can figure out) and keeps going. I love that it will grow with her.

Angie
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"OK" for a 3 to 4 year old
2/1/2012

Customer review by Parent

1.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Parent
by Parent

Like most of the Leappad/Explorer apps I have seen the age age appropriate level is way off. This game says it is for 4 to 7 year olds. I got it for my 6 year old who put it down after about 10 minutes calling it a "kind of a baby game" Money wasted. The game in my opinion is more intellectually appropriate for a 3 to 4 year old. I don't understand their rating system; the difference in the intellectual capacity from the age of 4 to 7 is vast.

Parent
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
To easy and not engaging
4/3/2011

Customer review by brown

1.0 stars 4/3/2011 by brown
by brown

My daughter save her own money and purchase a leapster and this game . Needless to say I am glad this was her first game. She beat the game the first day and has been playing the installed games ever since. I wish I would have read the reviews before hand. I would have guided her to make a better choice. Next game will be Tangled I hope it is alot better than this one because currrently I am highly disappointed.

brown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Other titles are much more engaging
3/8/2011

Customer review by AussieMum

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by AussieMum
by AussieMum

Both myself and my daughter were extremely disappointed in this game. The game play is quite repetitive, the overall game is not well designed and it has limited replay. My daughter struggled to stay interested (despite loving Disney Princesses) and it has stayed on the shelf after the first day of play. I will definitely be reading other parent's reviews to ensure I don't make the same mistake again!

AussieMum
Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected
1/5/2014

Customer review by I2Mom

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by I2Mom
by I2Mom

There are only 2 princess stories and for the price I think that there should have been at least one more. Also there are "micro mods" that need downloading but it is unclear how you are supposed to download them. The instructions just say connect online. It is an ok game that follow the princess stories and allow the kids to interact but they will most likely finish the game a little too quickly.

I2Mom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent App
1/10/2015

Customer review by MandVMama

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by MandVMama
by MandVMama

My 4 year old daughter loves this app! I was worried she wouldn't like it when I first opened it up. The graphics are very basic and kind of old school. I thought maybe she wouldn't be amused by this app, but she really loves it! I think it's very educational and has really helped her with beginning letter sounds.

MandVMama
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Fun Fun
1/24/2013

Customer review by Gmabunny

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Gmabunny
by Gmabunny

Every thing I have gotten for my grandchildren (4) has been excellent. I purchased several set as well as indiviual cartridges. Not only am I satisfied with everything but so are the parents and their children. I purchased sets for girls and sets for boys, for three different families. The girls and boys exchange games when they get together for family time. They play them all.

Gmabunny
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money, Choose a different game
2/20/2011

Customer review by NoelleMom

2.0 stars 2/20/2011 by NoelleMom
by NoelleMom

My daughter loved the Tangled game and liked Dora game she got for Christmas, so for her birthday we picked up the Princess game for her new Leapster Explorer. It was a complete let down compared to the first two games she received. She loves the Disney princesses but the game is boring. I hope other parents will post comments so I don't make mistakes like this again.

NoelleMom
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value
2/21/2014

Customer review by Lizzysmum

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Lizzysmum
by Lizzysmum

My daughter (3 nearly 4) loves this game. There are 2 seperate sections, one for Belle and one for Cinderella. Although there are a few parts that she struggles with (basic spelling) she has mastered the rest and finished the game. She still plays it though, going through her favourite parts. She is very princess orientated and for her, this game is perfect.

Lizzysmum
Surrey, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading
1/9/2012

Customer review by AuGirl

2.0 stars 1/9/2012 by AuGirl
by AuGirl

The game is misleading. I thought this would be great for my daughter, who is 4, that loves to read, watch movies and play games.....Like every other kid! However, you have to play the games in a particular order to get to the level where you get to read, etc. You do not get to choose. That is not fair. Its very misleading. I am very disappointed!!!!

AuGirl
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews