Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cute book
2/29/2012

Customer review by Speedy9910

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Speedy9910
by Speedy9910

My 4 year old daughter loved it at first but has not looked at it since it is exactly like the movie so she could almost read it without the pen. Over all very cute book pretty pictures but not a book for education propose just for fun

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speedy9910
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Educational
11/9/2010

Customer review by LaLaD

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by LaLaD
by LaLaD

We purchased this book for my daughter's 5th birthday. She loves it and she has learned the phases of the moon and the elements/order of a story.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaD
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Child loves it
12/30/2010

Customer review by noname19998

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by noname19998
by noname19998

TAG reading is a good investment. My 4 year old loves it and is an upgrade from the reader books she had. A little complex with the download but a better advantage to the extra accessories needed with other systems. With the right computer all is well. Spent about 10-20 minutes uploading a few books for her to get started!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noname19998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my little Rapunzel.
12/25/2012

Customer review by DaddyS

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by DaddyS
by DaddyS

My little girl, age five, loves Tangled and gets much pleasure from this interaction. She has learned from previous Tag volumes, started using it age four and loves them. Tangled has plenty of words to learn, puzzles to to solve, fun stuff to play with plus more. Not sure why people can not read the simple instructions to download that come with each volume. Go to leapfrog/connect then download the required book. Make sure Tag is turned on or else you can not add to it. I find it best to load one book at a time. Soooooooo easy well if you can read that is!!

DaddyS
Hill Country, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it!!
11/3/2011

Customer review by Jaysmom

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Jaysmom
by Jaysmom

When we got the Tag system we got this book first because it is my daughters favorite movie. She LOVES this book. We have gotten others but this one is by far the most used. She loves the story and the games in it. We have "sight words" that we change daily so she will look at the new "sight word" and then get her book to see if the word it in it, as she finds it she will come running to me to let me know that she has found the word in her book and tell me how to say the word! She is learning (and remembering) words and how they are used!

Jaysmom
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this!
12/30/2010

Customer review by dolfina88

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by dolfina88
by dolfina88

I acknowledge there is a learning curve with setting up the Tag online and downloading books but once you put in the time to learn the process it is not as difficult as other new users say. We have over 8 books now downloaded and it took less than 2 minutes per book. My daughter loves the system and how independent she can be with a book. The activities built within each book are quite nice as well.

dolfina88
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't download
7/11/2012

Customer review by Robinr79

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Robinr79
by Robinr79

My daughter received this book for her birthday. We have tried a number of times now to download it to her tag. It is very frustrating and I feel like I'm going around in circles. Do I need to pay more to download these books when you buy them from the store and not the website?

Robinr79
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
12/31/2010

Customer review by chloemom

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by chloemom
by chloemom

Yes, I wish they could make it simpler to download the pen. Our daughter is 5 years old and after using the pen for a few times, she is reading on her own of the 2 books that we got for her. I highly recommend the products. It helps a lot on the road trips.

chloemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love Tangled!
7/1/2011

Customer review by JadaLasley

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by JadaLasley
by JadaLasley

My Daughter is all about Rapunzel and everything that has to do with the beautiful princess!! She looks a lot like her so that could be one reason! Whenever she has her TAG out she has to read and play the Tangled book first!! So glad we got it for her!!

JadaLasley
Charlotte, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leap Frog Book
8/9/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Mary
by Mary

I ordered it for my granddaughter. She enjoys it so much. She uses it with the tag system and sits and does the pen for her and her baby dolls to listen and says she is reading to them. I have ordered another one for her Christmas. I love the convenience of ordering and going to Walmart and picking it up and no postage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult to download
12/31/2010

Customer review by DSK4

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by DSK4
by DSK4

The site has been hard to navigate and the download for this hard and very time consuming - still have not been able to do it. We bought the book but cannot figure out if we need to pay more to download the audio. Frustrating to deal with.

DSK4
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
If your child loves Rapunzel you cannot go wrong.
7/24/2011

Customer review by sushivoodoo

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by sushivoodoo
by sushivoodoo

This was a no brainer for me, if you child wore out the movie, like mine did, chances are you need this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sushivoodoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
book
1/9/2011

Customer review by shreece1

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by shreece1
by shreece1

It was a very good book, my granddaughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shreece1
riverview florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days