Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Helping 5 y.o. Son with Autism
3/31/2011

Customer review by Mommycat2244

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Mommycat2244
by Mommycat2244

My 5 y.o. son with autism has learned all 50 states, their capitols, the atlantic & pacific oceans, the gulf of mexico, the mississippi river, mexico, & canada-all in 2 months, thanks to this! He has only become slightly verbal within the last year, so I thought for his birthday this year (Jan. 30) I would buy him this after playing with it in the store. And this has turned into one of his (and our) favorite "toys" to play with. He's even wanting to help to teach his little brother where some of the states are! It's been truely amazing to watch them sit together and play with this. He has also learned about what products/technologies come out of which state/part of the country because of this toy! The only thing negative I can say is that the map isn't built to last-especially with a little boy who wants to drag, and carry this thing with him everywhere he goes-LOL!!! I'm having to buy a new one just two months later because where it folds, my son has worn out where those parts of the map are on.

Mommycat2244
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and Fun
1/24/2011

Customer review by TXmomwith4kids

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by TXmomwith4kids
by TXmomwith4kids

I bought this for my four year old for Christmas and she loves it. She is having to compete with her 9 year old sister and 7 year old brother for time on it though because they also find it very entertaining. I reccommend this for all ages. It will benefit your preschooler teaching them fun songs from all over the country while teaching them all about our country and reinforce what lower elementary students are learning at school. I am so glad I bought this. My only complaint is it was folded wrong a few times and it started to tear at the seam, so I repaired it with moving tape and then covered the other seams just to be safe. When I buy the world map I will do that before I give it to my kids.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXmomwith4kids
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Map - Gives Little Ones a Head Start
3/26/2012

Customer review by MommyTesters

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by MommyTesters
by MommyTesters

We love this map! I had purchased a placemat and a puzzle with the map of the US on it to try to teach our year old the states and capitals. She had zero interest in them. This map was the perfect solution. She immediately took to it and spent about 30 min the first time pressing on all the states and hearing their names and finding out where all our relatives lived in relation to eachother. I was able to teach her the cardinal directions because it gave perspective and now she is identifying states on her own without the pen. We haven't even flipped the map over or played the quiz games yet because she is pretty young but that just means we are going to get a lot of use out of this map. Its great that it will grow with her as she gets older. I'm really very happy with this purchase and would happily buy it for children of my friends.

MommyTesters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great and Fun Educational experience!
6/26/2013

Customer review by DragerMom2

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by DragerMom2
by DragerMom2

I wanted to share my review of the US Map puzzle. I purchased it yesterday and my son has already used it a few times. In fact we took it over to his cousins and they had a blast. He is almost 5 and she is 3 (almost 4). I showed him where we lived and today he was able to say the name and point to where we live. He loves the games that it plays with him, especially the Let's Explore game. It helps with his listening skills in learning how to follow directions. It required him to think and search for the items it mentioned. He learned about where other people live which was meaningful for him. Thank you for making such a great product.

DragerMom2
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USA Map Puzzle for Tag Reader
12/21/2012

Customer review by shelbelle

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by shelbelle
by shelbelle

Oh my soul...I didn't expect the 4 yr old brother to get so upset about not being fast enough at figuring out there were 2 sides and which side to use. Once we calmed everyone down and worked as a team it was AWESOME. Pieces went together easily for the little guy. The 6 yr old boy was intent on doing it all by himself once. Sharing the Tag Reader was a little more challenging, but such is life with little learners. It is really big...one on coffee table was all that would fit.

shelbelle
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent learning tool!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Sprinkles

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Sprinkles
by Sprinkles

I bought this for my six year old daughter for Christmas. She played with it for over an hour and was actively engaged in all of the features and games! She has had a Tag system for about two years now. She has so many Tag books that I had to buy her a second Tag to hold the maps and other book that she got for Christmas. She is an only child and does very well in school.

Sprinkles
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun, educational and a puzzle
1/17/2013

Customer review by KevinFN

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by KevinFN
by KevinFN

My four year old loves puzzles. The fact that this is a puzzle, educational and fun, it hit the spot for my son. A great way to learn geography, history and fun facts about the US that even my older two kids have had a great time learning!

KevinFN
Yelm, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Learning is fun
3/1/2013

Customer review by Celestjill

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Celestjill
by Celestjill

We have always enjoyed puzzles, and geography putting the two together while making it interactive is just a whole new level of fun. It doesn't feel like learning so there is no fighting just excitement and who doesn't love that?

Celestjill
Hill AFB UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Accurate and fun!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Luck

4.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Luck
by Luck

The map was great for teaching my son about the world. Great product!

Luck
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWESOME PRODUCT
12/30/2013

Customer review by malinda25

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by malinda25
by malinda25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a must buy ! This and all the leap reader products are fantastic, and should be purchased for the younger children to get them ready for school. The books, the maps (USA and the world),the human body and the solar system are among those that I bought for my granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malinda25
south shore,Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
12/10/2010

Customer review by 2010Gran

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by 2010Gran
by 2010Gran

This is an easy way to shop and I'll do it again. It's for my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2010Gran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never