Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 578 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

578 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

578 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
432
4 stars
85
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
43
1-20 of 470 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 470 total reviews
1-20 of 470 reviews
Great Scale with Great Looks
8/14/2010

Customer review by lovesdaffodils

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by lovesdaffodils
by lovesdaffodils

Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? (109) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesdaffodils
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good scales
8/29/2010

Customer review by mstaffordh

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by mstaffordh
by mstaffordh

These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mstaffordh
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MIGHT even help me lose weight!
12/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have. One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!! O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH! Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Pablo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
5/12/2011

Customer review by Shalimar007

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Shalimar007
by Shalimar007

I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalimar007
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Scale... Eventually.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Kupah4

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Kupah4
by Kupah4

I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already. Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent. So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far. I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kupah4
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Help for a fat boy
2/26/2011

Customer review by mwk1

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mwk1
by mwk1

Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwk1
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! EXPECTED BETTER!!
2/7/2013

Customer review by BambiCookie

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by BambiCookie
by BambiCookie

I am very disappointed with this scale. The day before i purchased this one i purchased the health o meter one....some other digital scale that was cheaper. Had a bad experience with the previous cheaper one and brought it back. I then purchased this one instead, hoping for better results, but got the same darn problem. It's NOT accurate!!!!!! Just like my previous scale, the weight varies within minutes. One minute it will say im 144.6, then next minute 139.4, then 140 then 147.8.....i'll never know my actual weight with this piece of junk. I actually chose this one because there were so many good reviews. I don't know what scale they were using, but it couldn't have been this one. Or maybe they are waiting a long time before using it again that they don't realize its inaccurate. Well, taking it back today....thinking of giving up on scales entirely.....getting tired of returning and re-buying again.....ADVICE?? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! ALL DIGITAL SCALES SEEM TO BE WRONG.....who knows maybe you cant even count on the old fashioned ones with the dial either....i've seen some bad reviews of the same problem...WHAT A SHAME :(

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BambiCookie
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale!!
7/2/2011

Customer review by marijaynesmommy

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by marijaynesmommy
by marijaynesmommy

Not only does this scale look great, it has a heay duty quality and very affordable. The scale is very accurate too. I am VERY happy with this scale. I read reviews on this one and about ten more, glad I bought this one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marijaynesmommy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
8/5/2012

Customer review by ConsumerReportBuff

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by ConsumerReportBuff
by ConsumerReportBuff

This scale comes out of the box ready to go! Just remove the protective plastic cover that keeps the batteries from making contact and you're done. The scale is stylish and provides weights in kg or lbs. Your weight is measured up to tenths of a pound. Appears to be accurate and when the batteris are run down, they are readily available in most stores' camera or jewelry departments. Easy to replace. Consumer Reports gives this scale a very favorable rating.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerReportBuff
Denison, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 8 months
8/24/2011

Customer review by ArmdMbl

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by ArmdMbl
by ArmdMbl

The scale functioned properly for the first 8 months of use but then stopped working. Tried reset procedure from manufacturer multiple times without success. I have seen other similar complaints online for this product and highly recommend you do not buy this scale.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmdMbl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attractive and Accurate Scale
8/5/2011

Customer review by ELATeacher

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ELATeacher
by ELATeacher

I got this scale because I'm doing Weight Watchers and my old scale didn't go to .2 of a pound. This scale is attractive and accurate and worked right out of the box-I know I read reviews of a lot of scales before ordering this one and didn't want annoying directions but I also didn't care about a memory feature bc seriously, who can't remember how fat they were the last time they weighed themselves? Lol! This scale makes a nice addition to my bathroom and is consistent with its weight. I can step on and off, move it around, etc and I get the same weight. Plus it is very close to the scales at my WW meetings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELATeacher
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Professional Accuracy
9/1/2011

Customer review by roscoesweeney

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by roscoesweeney
by roscoesweeney

These scales are perfectly accurate. I tested them against calibrated pro scales and the readings matched to the ounce. You can actually weigh yourself, eat, weigh again and see a few oz difference. These scales would be a bargain at ten times the price. Lithium battery lasts almost forever. Readings are not backlit, but are very easy to see even with my aging eyes. You can not beat these scales for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roscoesweeney
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale is not accurate. The scale changes depending where you place it, most our floors are hardwood, the fluctuation in the reading is astounding. In other words I can place the scale on our kitchen floor and it read one thing and I can place it in our bathroom is reads another, I am not real happy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Macon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2012

Customer review by nordicgirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by nordicgirl
by nordicgirl

I really love this scale not only is it pretty but it is accurate with my doctors scale woo hoo....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nordicgirl
Palm Desert,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Great
7/5/2012

Customer review by PcolaMOM1211

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by PcolaMOM1211
by PcolaMOM1211

Im a female over 300 lbs, its sturdy, looks nice and is on point with what I weigh.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PcolaMOM1211
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/28/2011

Customer review by PsychoChick

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by PsychoChick
by PsychoChick

This is an excellent scale without the unnecessary bells and whistles. My husband and I are impressed by the acuracy and sleek look, I recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PsychoChick
NewYork,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Inaccurate/unnacceptable readings
10/18/2010

Customer review by gio123

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by gio123
by gio123

First, this scale is just aesthetically outstanding in our bathroom - very, very nice and slick! But the purpose of buying it has been to monitor our weights and this scale just does not cut it. I set the scale on a flat surface of course, and time after time, within seconds from one trial to another, the measurement is different by 2,3, 4 and even 5 lbs (I weigh about 204 lbs.. weighted at the dr's office scale few days ago). Also, after stepping on (and trying to be motionless) you see the reading fluctuating greatly.... 198 now, 2 secs later 201, then 200, then 203, and so on until it settles to whatever number. Then I try again, and that number is totally different (also I make sure I place my feet in almost exactly the same area on the glass, and not hopping). I bought it after reading Consumer Reports (high recommendation) but it is not good for what is supposed to do. To be honest, I'm more upset on CR recommendation than the scale itself. The result? Unsubscibed from corrupt CR and will return the scale shortly. My rating would be 6 out of 10 (based on my limited experience with about three other scales I've used throughout many years now).

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gio123
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Scale!
6/26/2012

Customer review by WatchingAndWaiting

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by WatchingAndWaiting
by WatchingAndWaiting

Scale arrived quickly.....and for only $.97 delivery charge. DH and I were both weighed at the doctor's office and when we came home and weighed in...it was exactly the same on our new Taylor 7506 scale. I like the clear glass, modern look along with its accuracy. Very secure and comfortable to stand on. Very easy to read also........good product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WatchingAndWaiting
Western NY state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not consistent
3/31/2014

Customer review by daredevils3

2.0 stars 3/31/2014 by daredevils3
by daredevils3

After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daredevils3
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Usually have a fear of scales...
4/2/2011

Customer review by ConsiderThis1

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ConsiderThis1
by ConsiderThis1

In the past I've become obsessed with my weight, subjecting my scale to numerous weight checks each day. Partially that was due to the fact my old scale loved to give different readings. This new scale is not so changeable. I ordered this scale to see how much I weighed so that I could order the proper Hugo Rollator... they are made for people of different weights. But, I couldn't wait to order the walker because I'm having huge difficulty walking. The beauty of having difficulty walking is that I don't go to weigh myself over and over again every day... and, in the weeks since my new scale arrived I've lost 5 lb, mostly from eating eggs at night to help me sleep... the tryptophan content is what does it. The eggs are so filling I don't eat other things, so even though I'm not doing my 5 minutes of walking each day, which in the past has always helped me lose 1 inch or 5lb a month, I'm still slimming. Happiness. Yes, just a few minutes of exercise a day makes a huge difference. Once someone has been ill, or if they have a condition that restricts movement, then the people who say you have to exercise for a half hour, at least, are doing them a disservice. And, I should mention that the scale is quite lovely to look at.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsiderThis1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 470 total reviews
1-20 of 470 reviews