Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 583 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

583 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

583 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
437
4 stars
85
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
43
1-20 of 475 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews
Help for a fat boy
2/26/2011

Customer review by mwk1

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mwk1
by mwk1

Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwk1
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
8/2/2011

Customer review by MidwayJoe

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by MidwayJoe
by MidwayJoe

We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwayJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MIGHT even help me lose weight!
12/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have. One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!! O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH! Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Pablo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Scale... Eventually.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Kupah4

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Kupah4
by Kupah4

I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already. Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent. So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far. I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kupah4
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good scales
8/29/2010

Customer review by mstaffordh

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by mstaffordh
by mstaffordh

These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstaffordh
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
5/12/2011

Customer review by Shalimar007

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Shalimar007
by Shalimar007

I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalimar007
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale with Great Looks
8/14/2010

Customer review by lovesdaffodils

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by lovesdaffodils
by lovesdaffodils

Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? (117) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesdaffodils
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Accurate Scale
1/27/2016

Customer review by Bigfry

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Bigfry
by Bigfry

Great style and very accurate, very easy to read and it looks good on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigfry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! EXPECTED BETTER!!
2/7/2013

Customer review by BambiCookie

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by BambiCookie
by BambiCookie

I am very disappointed with this scale. The day before i purchased this one i purchased the health o meter one....some other digital scale that was cheaper. Had a bad experience with the previous cheaper one and brought it back. I then purchased this one instead, hoping for better results, but got the same darn problem. It's NOT accurate!!!!!! Just like my previous scale, the weight varies within minutes. One minute it will say im 144.6, then next minute 139.4, then 140 then 147.8.....i'll never know my actual weight with this piece of junk. I actually chose this one because there were so many good reviews. I don't know what scale they were using, but it couldn't have been this one. Or maybe they are waiting a long time before using it again that they don't realize its inaccurate. Well, taking it back today....thinking of giving up on scales entirely.....getting tired of returning and re-buying again.....ADVICE?? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! ALL DIGITAL SCALES SEEM TO BE WRONG.....who knows maybe you cant even count on the old fashioned ones with the dial either....i've seen some bad reviews of the same problem...WHAT A SHAME :(

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BambiCookie
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Scale
1/21/2016

Customer review by Hopefullylessofme

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Hopefullylessofme
by Hopefullylessofme

Scale appears to be accurate. Numbers are large and legible. Once it settles on a value it locks in place and flashes to let you know it's decided on a value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopefullylessofme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
1/20/2016

Customer review by metalman

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by metalman
by metalman

high quality for little money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
metalman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Scale
1/19/2016

Customer review by emonster6x

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by emonster6x
by emonster6x

It works as advertised, it has a clean look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emonster6x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best way to get control of your weight.
6/4/2011

Customer review by TALLSandy

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by TALLSandy
by TALLSandy

I had purchased one for myself about 1 year ago. I had a total knee replacement and lost 20 lbs but my appetiate came back and I didn't want my pounds to follow!! Ha! Ha! I needed something that gave me details. Information of .2 of a pound is what I was looking for. This is a very attrative and accurate scale. When I want to challenge the numbers, I will stand on the scales with just one leg and create an ERR reading. Then the first reading is it recalculating and the next one is the real weight. So I just accept the readings. Ha! Ha! THEN I adopt my intake for that day. Fast forward, my daughter mentioned that her scales were about 25 years old. Not broken but the information was vague in the range of 3 pounds, give or take. I asked if I could buy one for her. I orginally researched this purchase through Consumer Reports and now I had my own testings. She's really enjoying this very practical gift and I'm sure she associates me with it everytime she gets on it. She likes my new body and now I can help her get to her desire weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TALLSandy
Sunny South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale is not accurate. The scale changes depending where you place it, most our floors are hardwood, the fluctuation in the reading is astounding. In other words I can place the scale on our kitchen floor and it read one thing and I can place it in our bathroom is reads another, I am not real happy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Macon, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive and Accurate Scale
8/5/2011

Customer review by ELATeacher

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ELATeacher
by ELATeacher

I got this scale because I'm doing Weight Watchers and my old scale didn't go to .2 of a pound. This scale is attractive and accurate and worked right out of the box-I know I read reviews of a lot of scales before ordering this one and didn't want annoying directions but I also didn't care about a memory feature bc seriously, who can't remember how fat they were the last time they weighed themselves? Lol! This scale makes a nice addition to my bathroom and is consistent with its weight. I can step on and off, move it around, etc and I get the same weight. Plus it is very close to the scales at my WW meetings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ELATeacher
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate/unnacceptable readings
10/18/2010

Customer review by gio123

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by gio123
by gio123

First, this scale is just aesthetically outstanding in our bathroom - very, very nice and slick! But the purpose of buying it has been to monitor our weights and this scale just does not cut it. I set the scale on a flat surface of course, and time after time, within seconds from one trial to another, the measurement is different by 2,3, 4 and even 5 lbs (I weigh about 204 lbs.. weighted at the dr's office scale few days ago). Also, after stepping on (and trying to be motionless) you see the reading fluctuating greatly.... 198 now, 2 secs later 201, then 200, then 203, and so on until it settles to whatever number. Then I try again, and that number is totally different (also I make sure I place my feet in almost exactly the same area on the glass, and not hopping). I bought it after reading Consumer Reports (high recommendation) but it is not good for what is supposed to do. To be honest, I'm more upset on CR recommendation than the scale itself. The result? Unsubscibed from corrupt CR and will return the scale shortly. My rating would be 6 out of 10 (based on my limited experience with about three other scales I've used throughout many years now).

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gio123
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not consistent
3/31/2014

Customer review by daredevils3

2.0 stars 3/31/2014 by daredevils3
by daredevils3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daredevils3
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scale!
6/26/2012

Customer review by WatchingAndWaiting

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by WatchingAndWaiting
by WatchingAndWaiting

Scale arrived quickly.....and for only $.97 delivery charge. DH and I were both weighed at the doctor's office and when we came home and weighed in...it was exactly the same on our new Taylor 7506 scale. I like the clear glass, modern look along with its accuracy. Very secure and comfortable to stand on. Very easy to read also........good product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatchingAndWaiting
Western NY state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
8/5/2012

Customer review by ConsumerReportBuff

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by ConsumerReportBuff
by ConsumerReportBuff

This scale comes out of the box ready to go! Just remove the protective plastic cover that keeps the batteries from making contact and you're done. The scale is stylish and provides weights in kg or lbs. Your weight is measured up to tenths of a pound. Appears to be accurate and when the batteris are run down, they are readily available in most stores' camera or jewelry departments. Easy to replace. Consumer Reports gives this scale a very favorable rating.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerReportBuff
Denison, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by nordicgirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by nordicgirl
by nordicgirl

I really love this scale not only is it pretty but it is accurate with my doctors scale woo hoo....

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nordicgirl
Palm Desert,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews