Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 597 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

597 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

597 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
449
4 stars
85
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
44
1-20 of 489 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 489 total reviews
1-20 of 489 reviews
Help for a fat boy
2/26/2011

Customer review by mwk1

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mwk1
by mwk1

Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwk1
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
8/2/2011

Customer review by MidwayJoe

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by MidwayJoe
by MidwayJoe

We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwayJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MIGHT even help me lose weight!
12/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have. One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!! O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH! Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Pablo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Scale... Eventually.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Kupah4

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Kupah4
by Kupah4

I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already. Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent. So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far. I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kupah4
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glass Scale
5/12/2016

Customer review by Beverly

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Beverly
by Beverly

It works fine and small enough to fit in my bath room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
weighting my options!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Cbears85

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Cbears85
by Cbears85
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is wonderful and very accurate with my doctors office. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbears85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consumer Reports best buy
5/21/2016

Customer review by Billybojimbob

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Billybojimbob
by Billybojimbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value, fast delivery seems very accurate. Now the weight loss begins. Hide it from your daughter(so) who needs that kind of problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billybojimbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
5/19/2016

Customer review by Kelby

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Kelby
by Kelby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Consistent readings. Great price. Looks high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scale
5/18/2016

Customer review by Sparky

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Sparky
by Sparky

The light does not work so Hard to read numbers Weight number fluctuates depending on floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Accurate readings
5/17/2016

Customer review by JayF111

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by JayF111
by JayF111

This scale is easy to setup and displays consistently accurate weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayF111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good scales
8/29/2010

Customer review by mstaffordh

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by mstaffordh
by mstaffordh

These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!

Was this review helpful? (62) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstaffordh
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
5/12/2011

Customer review by Shalimar007

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Shalimar007
by Shalimar007

I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalimar007
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best way to get control of your weight.
6/4/2011

Customer review by TALLSandy

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by TALLSandy
by TALLSandy

I had purchased one for myself about 1 year ago. I had a total knee replacement and lost 20 lbs but my appetiate came back and I didn't want my pounds to follow!! Ha! Ha! I needed something that gave me details. Information of .2 of a pound is what I was looking for. This is a very attrative and accurate scale. When I want to challenge the numbers, I will stand on the scales with just one leg and create an ERR reading. Then the first reading is it recalculating and the next one is the real weight. So I just accept the readings. Ha! Ha! THEN I adopt my intake for that day. Fast forward, my daughter mentioned that her scales were about 25 years old. Not broken but the information was vague in the range of 3 pounds, give or take. I asked if I could buy one for her. I orginally researched this purchase through Consumer Reports and now I had my own testings. She's really enjoying this very practical gift and I'm sure she associates me with it everytime she gets on it. She likes my new body and now I can help her get to her desire weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TALLSandy
Sunny South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scale with Great Looks
8/14/2010

Customer review by lovesdaffodils

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by lovesdaffodils
by lovesdaffodils

Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? (117) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesdaffodils
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Product
4/7/2016

Customer review by Taijiquan

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Taijiquan
by Taijiquan

The design and overall appearance is very attractive - and unusual. The platform is transparent giving it an elegant appearance. Th digital read-out numbers are quite large, bright and very easy to see. An excellent, quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taijiquan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale
5/12/2016

Customer review by Nance

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Nance
by Nance

It's sleek and attractive and very accurate - a vast improvement over my old scale. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scale
5/11/2016

Customer review by Samt

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Samt
by Samt

Reliable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted
5/2/2016

Customer review by BobW

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by BobW
by BobW

Scale is just what I wanted. I weighed 389 pounds so finding a scale that would give accurate readings was difficult. This scale will give the same results several times in a row. First scale I have found that would do this for me in this weight range. Price was also very reasonable and it arrived promptly. Even came with a battery. Highly recommend, particularly for larger folks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice, accurate
4/30/2016

Customer review by diverdown48

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by diverdown48
by diverdown48

The scales are a very nice design with a good look. The readings appear to be accurate. Easy to use, just step on and watch the numbers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diverdown48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! EXPECTED BETTER!!
2/7/2013

Customer review by BambiCookie

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by BambiCookie
by BambiCookie

I am very disappointed with this scale. The day before i purchased this one i purchased the health o meter one....some other digital scale that was cheaper. Had a bad experience with the previous cheaper one and brought it back. I then purchased this one instead, hoping for better results, but got the same darn problem. It's NOT accurate!!!!!! Just like my previous scale, the weight varies within minutes. One minute it will say im 144.6, then next minute 139.4, then 140 then 147.8.....i'll never know my actual weight with this piece of junk. I actually chose this one because there were so many good reviews. I don't know what scale they were using, but it couldn't have been this one. Or maybe they are waiting a long time before using it again that they don't realize its inaccurate. Well, taking it back today....thinking of giving up on scales entirely.....getting tired of returning and re-buying again.....ADVICE?? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! ALL DIGITAL SCALES SEEM TO BE WRONG.....who knows maybe you cant even count on the old fashioned ones with the dial either....i've seen some bad reviews of the same problem...WHAT A SHAME :(

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BambiCookie
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 489 total reviews
1-20 of 489 reviews