Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 660 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

660 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

660 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
496
4 stars
94
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 stars
46
1-20 of 552 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 552 total reviews
1-20 of 552 reviews
Help for a fat boy
2/26/2011

Customer review by mwk1

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by mwk1
by mwk1

Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwk1
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product.
8/2/2011

Customer review by MidwayJoe

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by MidwayJoe
by MidwayJoe

We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MidwayJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MIGHT even help me lose weight!
12/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have. One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!! O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH! Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.

Was this review helpful? (73) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Pablo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Scale... Eventually.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Kupah4

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Kupah4
by Kupah4

I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already. Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent. So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far. I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!

Was this review helpful? (66) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kupah4
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Taylor Model 7506 Electronic Bath Scale
2/11/2017

Customer review by bgbg

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by bgbg
by bgbg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have large scale tile floors, and the scale can be moved from one place to another and reports the same weight at any given time, so it is very consistent. Haven't figured out a way to gauge accuracy, but have to assume that it is. We're happy with the purchase and with the service received from Walmart's online service. We had it shipped to our local Neighborhood Market free of charge, and were notified, when it arrived there, that we could pick it up. Our credit card wasn't charged until it shipped

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgbg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliability
2/4/2017

Customer review by OldManQ

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by OldManQ
by OldManQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Checked Consumer Reports and was pleased to see an attractive and inexpensive scale rated so highly! Glad to get it so soon after placing order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldManQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Taylor's 7506 is an elegant, yet economical scale
8/8/2011

Customer review by WillsMyth

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by WillsMyth
by WillsMyth

I bought this scale for my sister when hers kicked the bucket. While she, like most people, obviously wanted an economical scale that looked good and was durable, she was more concerned about whether the scale would turn-on automatically when she stepped onto it and if the battery was long-lasting. I chose the Taylor brand because I’ve had one for six years that has been problem-free. My model was no longer on the market so I had to evaluate the models currently available. Nowadays you can get a scale that interfaces with your computer, calculates your body fat, tracks your weight over time, and even plans your meals. A scale with these features would’ve been overkill for my sister, so limited my search to more modest models. The 7506 is a beautiful scale with everything my sister wants (including a long life lithium battery). In addition, it also had the highest customer reviews/ratings in its class and was quite affordable. If you’re looking for a simple, yet elegant scale, you may want to consider Taylor’s 7506 model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillsMyth
Southwest Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's worth the money
2/18/2017

Customer review by BaltimoreBelle73

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by BaltimoreBelle73
by BaltimoreBelle73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They want me to write a review but what can I say other than it's a scale, it looks nice and I didn't pay too much for it. I think it did lie on me quite a bit though!!!!! LOL!! Jk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaltimoreBelle73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and Consistent
2/11/2017

Customer review by TheCinIsIn

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by TheCinIsIn
by TheCinIsIn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scale is quick to calculate and display the weight. Trying several times in a row gets the same result, which is reassuring. I like that it weights in tenths of a pound - every little bit lost is an incentive to keep at it! I knew this scale did not have a lighted display, which means the battery will last much longer. It does mean that a light source is needed to read the display. I'm happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCinIsIn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unstable
2/13/2017

Customer review by fred

3.0 stars 2/13/2017 by fred
by fred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I step on this scale, I have to be sure that my first foot on is not too close to the edge of the scale. It if is, the other side of the scale moves and I have to correct the weight. I've never had a scale that did this. It's a bit disconcerting for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/17/2017

Customer review by Duck

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Duck
by Duck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scale with Great Looks
8/14/2010

Customer review by lovesdaffodils

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by lovesdaffodils
by lovesdaffodils

Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.

Was this review helpful? (123) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesdaffodils
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good scales
8/29/2010

Customer review by mstaffordh

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by mstaffordh
by mstaffordh

These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mstaffordh
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive and inexpensive
2/12/2017

Customer review by myxzptlk

4.0 stars 2/12/2017 by myxzptlk
by myxzptlk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Consumer Reports rated this well. We agree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myxzptlk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
5/12/2011

Customer review by Shalimar007

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Shalimar007
by Shalimar007

I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalimar007
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty much spot on!
11/27/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading many positive reviews on this scale, I decided to purchase one myself. I am a Weight Watcher, and weigh myself on my new Taylor before going and find there to be a difference of only .2 lbs.. Unlike many other scales, it is consistent in readings. I do highly recomend this Taylor scale...and it looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job well for a good price
2/2/2017

Customer review by Brit

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Brit
by Brit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nicely designed scale and works well. It's very easy to keep clean and seems to be accurate. We had an almost identical one (branded for Weight Watchers) for about ten years before it failed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied customer
2/5/2017

Customer review by Janeth

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Janeth
by Janeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't believe Consumer reports
1/31/2017

Customer review by njohn

2.0 stars 1/31/2017 by njohn
by njohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this scale based on rave reviews from consumer reports. The scale maybe very accurate but what good is it if you can't read it. It takes a long time to get its reading if you move ever so slightly. What a waste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
.
1/31/2017

Customer review by Ande

2.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Ande
by Ande
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this for less than a 24 hour and it wasn't working. Called to see if I can get something done , a representative guided me with steps on rebooting the scale and still nothing. Definitely returned

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ande
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 552 total reviews
1-20 of 552 reviews