Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

27 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/21/2011

Customer review by retiredPT

5.0 stars by retiredPT

When I pulled this up on line, it said it might contain unacceptable material and was recommended for 17 and over. "WHAT????" I hesitated to order it but since a very sweet Christian lady recommended this to me for my two grandchildren, ages 2 1/2 and 6, I ordered it anyway. I am so glad I did. This is a wonderful story with a good life lesson of love, sharing and generosity. The music and scenery are delightful. The worst word in the whole CD was from the "bad guys" who said something was "dumb". I think the warning may have been placed because the CD was not officially rated but I will rate it a solid "G". We will make this a traditional Thanksgiving Day viewing in our family as little children through adults will enjoy it. If you order it, you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retiredPT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy it. You'll love it.
7/29/2011

Customer review by Milan48160

5.0 stars by Milan48160

Saw this over 30 years ago when my son was born. DON'T WORRY - Not rated because they didn't have to rate children's programs. We STILL burst out with the lyrics to "Barbeque" every once in a while :D Adding this collector's edition to my collection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Milan48160
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
2/16/2011

Customer review by Wollywhorld

5.0 stars by Wollywhorld

Very great family movie that I watched as a child and loved. Wanted to share this movie with my son and he loves it and asks to watch it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wollywhorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this movie!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by ellgee1

5.0 stars by ellgee1

Saw this movie years ago on HBO and loved it. I was so glad to find it again and at a GREAT price. Reminds me of "Gift of the Magi".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ellgee1
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/24/2012

Customer review by Cachelady

5.0 stars by Cachelady

This is an old time favorite. Great for all ages, adults included!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cachelady
Montville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this story
12/9/2012

Customer review by CCK361

5.0 stars by CCK361

I have always loved this story. It's such a sweet, loving Christmas story and who can go wrong with the muppets. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCK361
Pueblo,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful family entertainment.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Cherokeemaid

5.0 stars by Cherokeemaid

My family relly enjoyed this movie. We had not seen it since my son was a little boy. I was happy to be able to share it now with my grandchildren. I was able to pick it up at the store within a couple of days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cherokeemaid
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by Topcatbell

5.0 stars by Topcatbell

I love this Muppets special and have such great memories of it as a child at Christmas time. This movie is wonderful and a great muppets classic to share with your children and grandchildren to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Topcatbell
Everett, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is NOT the Collector's Edition!
12/12/2012

Customer review by EJC7

5.0 stars by EJC7

The description states that this is the Collector's Edition, but be warned that it is not. C.E. came out in 2005, this dvd came out in 2008. Still a great dvd, just buyer beware. I was looking forward to seeing the extra bonus features that I know is only on the C.E.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EJC7
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Thanks!
12/24/2012

Customer review by Happy4Otter

5.0 stars by Happy4Otter

One of my favorite movies to watch at Christmas. It arrived on time as well, which is always a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happy4Otter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2010

Customer review by twinster1234

5.0 stars by twinster1234

One of the best Christmas movies ever! I grew up watching this as a child and am hoping to pass it on to my children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
twinster1234
wichita ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect movie for anytime of the year!!
8/10/2013

Customer review by ALifeSaver

5.0 stars by ALifeSaver

I absolutely love this movie by Jim Henson. The movie teaches kids that sometimes you just don't win but if you keep trying then one day you will be on top of the world. Never give up on anything in life. Things work out when things don't work out in life. This movie has been around for years and I wish educational programs would implement this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALifeSaver
Augusta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by HTF5

5.0 stars by HTF5

A must have for the holiday season. I'd rather shop on-line than go into a store. It was very easy to order and delivered very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HTF5
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Movie
12/17/2012

Customer review by Tea522

5.0 stars by Tea522

I purchased this movie for myself. My 7year old son watched it with me. He absolutely loved it. He laughed the entire time. Very old movie but a good one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tea522
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful
1/9/2013

Customer review by Abby4Sun

5.0 stars by Abby4Sun

Beautiful movies for kids and adults too. You'll love it. Very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abby4Sun
endwell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Classic
12/8/2012

Customer review by Crockett61

5.0 stars by Crockett61

Our family has made this movie a tradition to watch each Christmas. Very heartwarming, enjoyable, funny and just plain delightful. You are never too old to watch this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Crockett61
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Family Friendly
1/8/2013

Customer review by AUDisneyMuppet

4.0 stars by AUDisneyMuppet

I remembered the name and bits and pieces of this from my childhood and because it has always stuck out in my head I thought I would be a good holiday film for my family so I ordered. I have also been trying to introduce my kids to The Muppets and Muppets in general, so this being a Jim Henson production, I thought, "another way to do that." Slightly wrong. These are Henson creations but there are no "big-name" Muppets in this production. It is short and has a good message about what is really important, but it really doesn't have much of what I think of as a "holiday feel" and is really pretty slow. It is a nice little feature, but nothing flashy at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AUDisneyMuppet
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
12/30/2012

Customer review by bthmshr

4.0 stars by bthmshr

great dvd for kids or all ages to watch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bthmshr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.