Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
The best vampire story of all time SPOILER
1/5/2011

Customer review by CriticalCritic2011

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by CriticalCritic2011
by CriticalCritic2011

Season 2 gets even better and although season 1 starts off slow it gets REALLY good! You want to love Stefan and Elena but you can't quite get there. Then you see why when you meet Stefans "bad" older brother. Things get REAL interesting as the season progresses. Great acting, characters, writing etc. This is a much more realistic look at vampires and came way before Twilight. You will be hooked and you will realize that all is not as it seems. It really captivates you because it takes you to a place youve never been. You will fall for all the characters but particularly Damon. That particular character is so interesting and the opposite of cookie cutter. The transformation that his character goes through for love is INCREDIBLE. If you watch season 2, you know what i mean! Remember all is not necessarily what it seems! Elena's maturity and transformation is slower but just as powerful. The show is way better then the books and very different from them also. Destiny, romance, friendship and betrayal....endgame better not be cookie cutter :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CriticalCritic2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Twilight Done Right!
7/27/2010

Customer review by Guntherfuzz8

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Guntherfuzz8
by Guntherfuzz8

I'll be honest, when this show debuted I considered it to be a second rate rip-off of Twilight. And the early episodes didn't do much a change my mind. In fact I considered it to be Dawson's Creek with vampires. But then something amazing happened about halfway through the season. The cast started to seem more comfortable in their roles, the writing improved and the overall quality of the show changed making it a must watch series. Now I find myself considering The Vampire Diaries to be what the Twilight movies could have been if handled correctly and have been shocked by the number of people who have admitted to considering the show a "guilty pleasure". And Damon is the coolest bad boy vampire since the heyday of Spike on Buffy the Vampire Slayer!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guntherfuzz8
Villa Park IL (Chicago 'Burb)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not a knock off of Twilight.
8/25/2010

Customer review by Stefansgirl

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Stefansgirl
by Stefansgirl

This is the best vampire show I have seen besides True Blood. Everyone thinks this show ripped off Twilight but these books where out WAY before Twilight was writen. I think if you love Twilight you will for sure love this show. I was a Twi-hard then I watched this show and I'm not as much I'm just over the Twilight Saga. So buy this show its alittle dull at first but then it starts getting more interesting in the middle so worth it

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stefansgirl
Independence, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best show!
7/27/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

This is an awesome show. It's full of mystery, love, secrets, action, some high school drama. Has vampires, witches and vampire hunters along with humans. This TV show is based off of books. The books are really good too, but watch the show first and then read the books, the books seem better that way. The show and books are nothing alike. You will not be disappointed in the show.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/6/2013

Customer review by solari

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by solari
by solari

Though a bit expensive worth the money..I own all three seasons and love them all..my favorite character of course Damon..played by handsome Ian Somerhalder..Damon is neither annoying nor whiney..can't say the same for Stefan..though I do not wish to see Damon with Elena..I'd rather see him with Alaric Saltzman played by Matt Davis..sorry Elena fans, but imhtgo Elena has man hands, big feet and is shaped like a robot, she's also bossy, pushy, nosey and just plain aggravating..you don't agree I don't care..Caroline is adorable though she has her issues who wouldn't with a mother who is a Sheriff..another annoying character Bonnie...with her self righteous better then you attitude..Damon has it right she is judgy too judgy..she hates vampires because they go against nature..uh you're a witch Endora who are you to talk..also it's revealed witches and vampires have a connection I wont say what..so get off your high horse BonBon...yea this show beats all other vampire shows and if you get a chance check out "Lone Star State Of Mind" and "Pulse."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solari
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best price for this DVD
5/2/2011

Customer review by nightridermom

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by nightridermom
by nightridermom

Bought this for my daughter--she loves the series--walmart.com had the best price compared to other stores/online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nightridermom
Mustang, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS SHOW
9/5/2010

Customer review by iheartdamon

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by iheartdamon
by iheartdamon

I absolutely love this show. At first as everybody else did i thought it was another twilight but i soon found out that it was completely different. And i love damon he is so gorgeouse i think that anyone could love this show.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iheartdamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rating DVD set not Show
12/24/2011

Customer review by BeautifulMess74

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by BeautifulMess74
by BeautifulMess74

I'm a huge fan of this show and this rating isn't for the show, but for this Season 1 DVD set [Release Date: 08/31/2010]. I purchased it initially at my local WalMart during Black Friday. I had issues with disc 2 freezing, and I took it to be exchanged for one that worked. I quickly learned that WalMart doesn't carry these shows in stock year-round, like other stores [Target]. I called every local WalMart no one had it. I then returned it, and bought it again on WalMart.com only to have the same issue with the same DVD. It freezes in the same exact spots. I know there's another version [Release Date: 03/28/2011] but it's more expensive. I am unsure if that one has tech issues, but you're better off trying to buy that one than this one. It's a shame that WalMart hasn't pulled this defective version off the shelves/online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautifulMess74
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Show is great - Disappointed with Walmart.com!!!!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by RM5200

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by RM5200
by RM5200

I think the show is great, my disappointment is with walmart. I order seasons 1 and 2 it took about a week for me to get which i anticipated. However i did not anticipate they way i would receive it. First of all FedEx left the package in a puddle in front of my house during a huge storm. Then i opened the white bag the DVDs came in and the DVD box on both seasons was damaged and torn up not to mention there were broken pieces of the case inside that i could here moving around. Now this could partially be the fault of FedEx and not walmart. But it was walmarts decision to put the DVDs in a bag rather than a box that better protects the products from damage. Needless to say i will not order from walmart.com again because I dont want to get damaged products. I would rather spend more money buying it someplace else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RM5200
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Best Show on Earth!!!
8/19/2010

Customer review by UltimateStefanFan

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by UltimateStefanFan
by UltimateStefanFan

This is the best tv show on Earth!!!! I was hooked five minutes into the first episode!!!! This show is enjoyable because it's alot better than Twilight and the vampires actually look real. Stefan and Damon are the main reasons this show is the best one on tv!!! People ages 10 and up will enjoy this show VERY VERY MUCH!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UltimateStefanFan
Katy,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great DVD's
9/19/2010

Customer review by patches2010

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by patches2010
by patches2010

Had never seen the show but bought the set anyway. Absolutely love it! Liked the reference made to Twilight in one of the episodes too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patches2010
Roque bluffs, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
amazing product!!!!!!
9/24/2010

Customer review by DeansGirl

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by DeansGirl
by DeansGirl

I love this show!!!!Go team Damon! Amazing DVD so many extras totally worth the buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeansGirl
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!!!!!
9/3/2010

Customer review by Damonlover

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Damonlover
by Damonlover

for those comparing to twilight no not as good twilight is more for the girly side of things..which I still love. The vamp. diaries is what vamps are really like the books and the show are more like what they would be like in real life..none of glitter and glamor....well there is some compulsion but that not being fancy...just straight up evil all around while still having that love story but on a more real since..ie stefan's fall from the band wagon and damon killing insticnt none of tip toeing around when feeding (I hate to say it because I am a twilight fan whe if it came down to damon and edward...edward would go down)...And remember this story was out first, so you really can't compare...Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damonlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great show of all times
4/27/2011

Customer review by vampirelover842631

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by vampirelover842631
by vampirelover842631

I went on walmart.com to find out how much they were selling the vampire diaries for and I wanted to cry. When i got it it was like the picture on line and a friend of mine bought it in the store and payed $50 for it and i just had to rub it in to her nose. I watch it everyday because it is my favorite show of all times. for any vampire lover you should get this product. it is a must have for all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vampirelover842631
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vampire Diaries Season1
6/6/2011

Customer review by TeamDamon

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TeamDamon
by TeamDamon

couldnt wait to get season1 watched over and over can never get enough Team Damon! recommended if you love vampires

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamDamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/14/2013

Customer review by mrfancypants

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by mrfancypants
by mrfancypants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season, it completely achieved my expectations, except for the hole in the spine of the dvd cover. Aside from that, the timing of the shipment was great and the quality of the case was good. As for the content of the show, it was awesome. I would recommend The Vampire Diaries to anyone who enjoys paranormal shows. Between the 5-Star cast, and all the plot-twists and cliff-hangers, each season leaves me on the edge of my seat, waiting for the next Thursday for the next episode.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrfancypants
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vampire Diaries
1/12/2011

Customer review by skmk1926

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by skmk1926
by skmk1926

I loved this DVD! I started watching Vampire Diaries in the 2nd season and felt like I "missed" things that the characters would refer to. Now I'm up to date. There are 5 discs included and the last disc has commentaries from the producers and actors/actresses. I didn't see Season 1 so I don't know for sure but they say there is "unaired footage" on this DVD. If you love Vampire Diaries then you can't miss with this purchase. Plus you can watch as many episodes as you want when you want and don't have to wait week to week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skmk1926
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Show
9/2/2010

Customer review by ILgirl82

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by ILgirl82
by ILgirl82

I had read the books before this show ever came out and i didn't like them at all so i was put off by the show and not really interested in watching it. Well i rented the entire season from the video store just a couple days ago and i LOVE the show. This is one of those rare times where the show is actually better than the books. The story line is very interesting and leaves room for more interesting things to happen, overall i would recommend this show to anyone who enjoys vampires!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILgirl82
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this show glad I got it on dvd
9/3/2010

Customer review by twilightrocks1984

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by twilightrocks1984
by twilightrocks1984

this is such a great show. I am so glad that I've got it on dvd now I got it tonight & told my mom she could put it up for christmas 4 me it will give me something 2 look foward 2. I am a big fan of also twilight and true blood and I agree if you like both of them then you will love this show. I can now wait till season #2 I am sure that it will be great as well... everone so needs to watch this show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twilightrocks1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/30/2010

Customer review by samanthar87

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by samanthar87
by samanthar87

I love the series and never buy dvds but I just recently started to buy movies and dvds and this was the first. After a few plays the outter ring looks scratched. Its so hard to get the dvds out of the holder I almost broke one of the discs but otherwise its great quality picture and sound. I can't wait for season 2. I've read all the books and am getting addicted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samanthar87
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews