Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Twilight Done Right!
7/27/2010

Customer review by Guntherfuzz8

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Guntherfuzz8
by Guntherfuzz8

I'll be honest, when this show debuted I considered it to be a second rate rip-off of Twilight. And the early episodes didn't do much a change my mind. In fact I considered it to be Dawson's Creek with vampires. But then something amazing happened about halfway through the season. The cast started to seem more comfortable in their roles, the writing improved and the overall quality of the show changed making it a must watch series. Now I find myself considering The Vampire Diaries to be what the Twilight movies could have been if handled correctly and have been shocked by the number of people who have admitted to considering the show a "guilty pleasure". And Damon is the coolest bad boy vampire since the heyday of Spike on Buffy the Vampire Slayer!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guntherfuzz8
Villa Park IL (Chicago 'Burb)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not a knock off of Twilight.
8/25/2010

Customer review by Stefansgirl

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Stefansgirl
by Stefansgirl

This is the best vampire show I have seen besides True Blood. Everyone thinks this show ripped off Twilight but these books where out WAY before Twilight was writen. I think if you love Twilight you will for sure love this show. I was a Twi-hard then I watched this show and I'm not as much I'm just over the Twilight Saga. So buy this show its alittle dull at first but then it starts getting more interesting in the middle so worth it

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefansgirl
Independence, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best show!
7/27/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

This is an awesome show. It's full of mystery, love, secrets, action, some high school drama. Has vampires, witches and vampire hunters along with humans. This TV show is based off of books. The books are really good too, but watch the show first and then read the books, the books seem better that way. The show and books are nothing alike. You will not be disappointed in the show.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best vampire story of all time SPOILER
1/5/2011

Customer review by CriticalCritic2011

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by CriticalCritic2011
by CriticalCritic2011

Season 2 gets even better and although season 1 starts off slow it gets REALLY good! You want to love Stefan and Elena but you can't quite get there. Then you see why when you meet Stefans "bad" older brother. Things get REAL interesting as the season progresses. Great acting, characters, writing etc. This is a much more realistic look at vampires and came way before Twilight. You will be hooked and you will realize that all is not as it seems. It really captivates you because it takes you to a place youve never been. You will fall for all the characters but particularly Damon. That particular character is so interesting and the opposite of cookie cutter. The transformation that his character goes through for love is INCREDIBLE. If you watch season 2, you know what i mean! Remember all is not necessarily what it seems! Elena's maturity and transformation is slower but just as powerful. The show is way better then the books and very different from them also. Destiny, romance, friendship and betrayal....endgame better not be cookie cutter :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticalCritic2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best price for this DVD
5/2/2011

Customer review by nightridermom

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by nightridermom
by nightridermom

Bought this for my daughter--she loves the series--walmart.com had the best price compared to other stores/online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightridermom
Mustang, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS SHOW
9/5/2010

Customer review by iheartdamon

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by iheartdamon
by iheartdamon

I absolutely love this show. At first as everybody else did i thought it was another twilight but i soon found out that it was completely different. And i love damon he is so gorgeouse i think that anyone could love this show.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iheartdamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great DVD's
9/19/2010

Customer review by patches2010

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by patches2010
by patches2010

Had never seen the show but bought the set anyway. Absolutely love it! Liked the reference made to Twilight in one of the episodes too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patches2010
Roque bluffs, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
amazing product!!!!!!
9/24/2010

Customer review by DeansGirl

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by DeansGirl
by DeansGirl

I love this show!!!!Go team Damon! Amazing DVD so many extras totally worth the buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeansGirl
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Show on Earth!!!
8/19/2010

Customer review by UltimateStefanFan

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by UltimateStefanFan
by UltimateStefanFan

This is the best tv show on Earth!!!! I was hooked five minutes into the first episode!!!! This show is enjoyable because it's alot better than Twilight and the vampires actually look real. Stefan and Damon are the main reasons this show is the best one on tv!!! People ages 10 and up will enjoy this show VERY VERY MUCH!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UltimateStefanFan
Katy,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great show of all times
4/27/2011

Customer review by vampirelover842631

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by vampirelover842631
by vampirelover842631

I went on walmart.com to find out how much they were selling the vampire diaries for and I wanted to cry. When i got it it was like the picture on line and a friend of mine bought it in the store and payed $50 for it and i just had to rub it in to her nose. I watch it everyday because it is my favorite show of all times. for any vampire lover you should get this product. it is a must have for all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampirelover842631
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vampire Diaries Season1
6/6/2011

Customer review by TeamDamon

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TeamDamon
by TeamDamon

couldnt wait to get season1 watched over and over can never get enough Team Damon! recommended if you love vampires

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeamDamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vampire Diaries
5/17/2011

Customer review by pamgirl9412

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by pamgirl9412
by pamgirl9412

I love this show, can't wait for season 2 to come out on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamgirl9412
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Show
3/26/2011

Customer review by Sugardream06

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Sugardream06
by Sugardream06

I love this show can't wait to get the 2nd season!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugardream06
Beach City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This series is Great!!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by cullen1

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by cullen1
by cullen1

I have both read and watched this series. It always keeps you in suspense. I think it is great to watch and for any vampire lovers this is a must see

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cullen1
Peoria Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I LOVE IT!
5/26/2011

Customer review by Stefflovesit

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Stefflovesit
by Stefflovesit

ON TOP OF THIS BEING MY FAVORTIE SHOW EVER...I DEFINITELY THINK THAT PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW WHAT THIS SHOW IS ABOUT UNTIL YOU WATCH IT. ITS NOT JUST ABOUT VAMPIRES DO NOT LET THE NAME FOOL YOU LOL BUT I DEF THINK THAT EVERYONE AND ANYONE CAN ENJOY THIS SHOW!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefflovesit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exelent show
12/13/2011

Customer review by Larubia4028

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Larubia4028
by Larubia4028

If you like vampires movies you would like this DVD show.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larubia4028
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie, great buy!
10/7/2011

Customer review by ChihuahuasAreCool

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ChihuahuasAreCool
by ChihuahuasAreCool

I loved vampire diaries season one! Plus the price was great from wal-mart! I saved more by ordering online! I even ordered vampire diaries season two and waiting for that in the mail! :-). I would highly recommend that you by these movies, they are very addictive, but very entertaining! But make sure to get them from walmart.com! You save more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChihuahuasAreCool
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Show on TV
6/12/2011

Customer review by KLGreenD

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by KLGreenD
by KLGreenD

I love this series! I believe the television series is better than the books, and I applaud the series' direction and certainly casting! As in any first season, there is background and introduction to get through, but I think you will quickly fall in love with these characters and feel their plight. Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLGreenD
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great season!
12/13/2010

Customer review by Joanna2418

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Joanna2418
by Joanna2418

I loved the season! And the price and site to store shipping was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanna2418
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2010

Customer review by VampShay

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by VampShay
by VampShay

This is probably one of the best shows on Television! If you like Twilight and/or True Blood, you'll also LOVE this <3 It's very addicting. Can't wait for the new season! September 9th on the CW!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampShay
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews