Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 71 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 51 reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Best Season Yet!!!!!!!
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Supernatural, in my opinion, is the best show on TV! Seasons 1-4 were truly amazing and I did not think it was possible for the show to get any better, but Executive Producer & Creator Eric Kripke, along with Executive Producers and Writers McG, Robert Singer, and Kim Manners somehow continues to "up the ante" every season! Season 5 is absolutely 100% on the edge of your seat action, suspense, horror, and of course, Sam & Dean's bi-polar family love-hate relationship, and so much more!!! From the very 1st second of the 1st episode, the fighting between the Angels and Lucifer's army is on, and Sam, Dean, Bobby and the rest of the world are caught in the middle! A lot of questions are finally answered in Season 5, and i'm not sure what path the show will go down in Season 6, but I can't wait to find out. I purchased and downloaded each episode of Season 5 after it aired each week, but I still purchased Season 5 on Blu-Ray just so I could have the Special Features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Winchesters
6/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WOW, what can I say to do this season justice? Well it ties everything up nicely, but you get to wait anxiously for season 6. Jensen, Jared, Misha, and Jim did an amazing AMAZING job with their characters. This whole season is just intense. With Lucifer hunting, Sam, Dean, and Castiel trying to keep the apocalypse at bay, and seeing old faces again... just WOW. The music in this season was very good, the storyline kept you on the edge of your seat, and it had plenty of laughs/tears coming. I know all the die hards will get this season, but for those who have never seen it, DO! This is TV at its best. Keep em coming Jensen and Jared. Oh yea and the season finale will just blow you away. I couldnt believe how it ended.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!!
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this series! Wal-Mart has the BEST price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always Love Dean and Sammy
3/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Another great season. I think the writers do a great job on this series. I really loved how they depict Christian mythology, without attracting a large contingent of protests. The irony is that the writing is very provocative, but without provoking anger. Often made me want to read Revelations, just to see how the actual book portrays some aspects. The acting is always great. Why isn't Bobby scruffy as in previous seasons? Love how Castiel's role has expanded, won't miss Zacariah, but will really miss the Trickster (Gabriel). Will miss Jo and Ellen. I don't usually watch the extras beyond the gag reel, but this time, I watched the entire thing. I got a great appreciation for the effects that are needed to make everything look realistic. So it's not just acting, writing, sets, makeup, cinematography, etc. It's a combination of these things that make a show great, and this show has that combination. Really enjoyed the developing relationship between the brothers. I think a good future episode would show how John Winchester got involved in being a hunter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome series
6/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this season is by far the best yet.... i cant wait for season 6.... i love supernatural...each episode is freaky and awesome
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Angels, Demons, Horsemen of the Apocolypse, Lucifer, Sam, Dean, and Bobby -- whats not to love?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
supernatural -- fan from the start!
4/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As usual, this season did not disappoint. Great casting & still heartwrenching what the boyz go thru. This series has it all. Action and adventure w/ real supernatural stories (based on alot of commonly known facts), blood, guts 'n gore (w/ a purpose, of course), humor, and good old heart warming drama about the boys' family life. My dtr and I have faithfully watched this from the beginning and totally love it. (of course, she thinks Dean is soooo hot!) There's something in it for everyone. Enjoy! :) p.s. -- and nobody had a better price than WalMart -- thanks again for the bargains!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be warned, this season will make you cry...
2/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
...unless you're a Sam-hater. But even then you'll probably still cry. Season 5 has its heart-wrenching moments, its manly-man moments, its Sam-and-Dean's-you're-my-brother moments, and its OMG-it's-the-end-of-the-world moments. It still has its comedy flavor, but less so in the antics and more in the dialogue (cue Castiel). I can't say too much without giving out spoilers so I'm sorry for those of you who are looking for plot summaries (I'm sure there's plenty out there). The Winchesters have truly matured-as brothers and hunters. They have a love-hate relationship with the angels (as do the audience)- love Castiel and his adorable yet dorky naivety, pretty much hate most, not all, of the others. All in all, the performances really were amazing. Despite the incredulity of the storyline, they made it realistic and they made it work. Since this was originally meant to be the final season, the writers did a great job (in my opinion) of bringing everything together and tying up loose ends. I'm going to watch the sixth season even though a lot of people are probably wondering what else could possibly happen after Armaggedon (I know I did). It might not end up having the same climatic atmosphere that trying to kill the devil does, but after that last episode I feel like there really could be something more. Like any good story, there needs to be a resolution after the climax and season 6 appears to be it. But whether you plan to watch the sixth season or not, this fifth season is a must-see for all fans. The only real downside is that there's not as much hunting of other creatures in this season, but you can't really blame the Winchesters. They're a little busy trying to stop Armaggedon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!!!
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome price for a solid tv series that cost 3 times the amount anywhere else. Just be aware that walmart site to store delivery is slower than the pony express.... So paying a little extra for shipping might be worth it. ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super-Awesome
2/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been watching Supernatural on TV and I wanted to know the whole story behind everything, so I bought the first season and now I'm hooked! Supernatural makes for a great scary/funny/action movie night!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome series
7/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love love love Sam and Dean. Product arrived with a broken piece that made the discs flop around on the inside, but they played fine. Overall, very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it was super
7/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it was great, and the value was awesome, regularlly it would have cost almost $40.00, but we found it on walmart.com for $13.00, talk about savings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome to the highest!
9/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A smash season, perfect for everyone! Not as good as the earlier seasons, but the new Christian Apocalypse adds an intrigue that is undeniable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is everything it claimed to be
6/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looking at the price tag my husband was convinced it could not be the complete 5th season. But it is and it's working beautifully.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good!
5/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife loves this show! She just could not stop watching it. I will watch it sometime soon, but she can't wait for season #6!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Set
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Everything continues to be top notch. The story lines are new and the monsters are better. I can't wait for the next season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spn season 5
3/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great show, great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good show was a gift
1/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Gave as a gift they are so happy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
as promised
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Came on time, undamaged, no complaints. Really, that's all anybody ever asks for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It arrived on time and in good condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-