Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Winchesters
6/5/2010

Customer review by WinchestersGirl

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by WinchestersGirl
by WinchestersGirl

WOW, what can I say to do this season justice? Well it ties everything up nicely, but you get to wait anxiously for season 6. Jensen, Jared, Misha, and Jim did an amazing AMAZING job with their characters. This whole season is just intense. With Lucifer hunting, Sam, Dean, and Castiel trying to keep the apocalypse at bay, and seeing old faces again... just WOW. The music in this season was very good, the storyline kept you on the edge of your seat, and it had plenty of laughs/tears coming. I know all the die hards will get this season, but for those who have never seen it, DO! This is TV at its best. Keep em coming Jensen and Jared. Oh yea and the season finale will just blow you away. I couldnt believe how it ended.....

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinchestersGirl
Backwoods, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome series
6/8/2010

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1

this season is by far the best yet.... i cant wait for season 6.... i love supernatural...each episode is freaky and awesome

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
10/21/2010

Customer review by asearcher

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by asearcher
by asearcher

Angels, Demons, Horsemen of the Apocolypse, Lucifer, Sam, Dean, and Bobby -- whats not to love?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asearcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best Season Yet!!!!!!!
12/5/2010

Customer review by SciFi77

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by SciFi77
by SciFi77

Supernatural, in my opinion, is the best show on TV! Seasons 1-4 were truly amazing and I did not think it was possible for the show to get any better, but Executive Producer & Creator Eric Kripke, along with Executive Producers and Writers McG, Robert Singer, and Kim Manners somehow continues to "up the ante" every season! Season 5 is absolutely 100% on the edge of your seat action, suspense, horror, and of course, Sam & Dean's bi-polar family love-hate relationship, and so much more!!! From the very 1st second of the 1st episode, the fighting between the Angels and Lucifer's army is on, and Sam, Dean, Bobby and the rest of the world are caught in the middle! A lot of questions are finally answered in Season 5, and i'm not sure what path the show will go down in Season 6, but I can't wait to find out. I purchased and downloaded each episode of Season 5 after it aired each week, but I still purchased Season 5 on Blu-Ray just so I could have the Special Features.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SciFi77
Logan , West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very exciting
9/17/2010

Customer review by nutritionistMNT

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by nutritionistMNT
by nutritionistMNT

It follows the first four seasons with great expectations. It keeps you on your toes and has great story lines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutritionistMNT
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be warned, this season will make you cry...
2/28/2011

Customer review by Phoebe477

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Phoebe477
by Phoebe477

...unless you're a Sam-hater. But even then you'll probably still cry. Season 5 has its heart-wrenching moments, its manly-man moments, its Sam-and-Dean's-you're-my-brother moments, and its OMG-it's-the-end-of-the-world moments. It still has its comedy flavor, but less so in the antics and more in the dialogue (cue Castiel). I can't say too much without giving out spoilers so I'm sorry for those of you who are looking for plot summaries (I'm sure there's plenty out there). The Winchesters have truly matured-as brothers and hunters. They have a love-hate relationship with the angels (as do the audience)- love Castiel and his adorable yet dorky naivety, pretty much hate most, not all, of the others. All in all, the performances really were amazing. Despite the incredulity of the storyline, they made it realistic and they made it work. Since this was originally meant to be the final season, the writers did a great job (in my opinion) of bringing everything together and tying up loose ends. I'm going to watch the sixth season even though a lot of people are probably wondering what else could possibly happen after Armaggedon (I know I did). It might not end up having the same climatic atmosphere that trying to kill the devil does, but after that last episode I feel like there really could be something more. Like any good story, there needs to be a resolution after the climax and season 6 appears to be it. But whether you plan to watch the sixth season or not, this fifth season is a must-see for all fans. The only real downside is that there's not as much hunting of other creatures in this season, but you can't really blame the Winchesters. They're a little busy trying to stop Armaggedon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoebe477
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Favorite season yet!
1/12/2012

Customer review by GordoFTW

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by GordoFTW
by GordoFTW

I bought this from Walmart when it was only $10 and was so happy with the purchase. It was so cheap and wasn't damaged at all. Nothing like watching the Winchester boys doing what they do best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GordoFTW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is everything it claimed to be
6/16/2011

Customer review by doggieowner69

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by doggieowner69
by doggieowner69

Looking at the price tag my husband was convinced it could not be the complete 5th season. But it is and it's working beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggieowner69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
9/28/2010

Customer review by kotanik077

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by kotanik077
by kotanik077

Love Supernatural and Have all the Series Couldnt wait for 5! Now hurry Season 6!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kotanik077
Westo, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very gooproduct
9/27/2010

Customer review by AtWalMartDaily

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by AtWalMartDaily
by AtWalMartDaily

Enjoyed Supernatural season 5. If you liked season's 1-4 you'll enjoy this one also....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtWalMartDaily
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You gotta watch this DVD.
9/27/2010

Customer review by AthenaS

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by AthenaS
by AthenaS

I was very happy with this DVD. I love the show and I was extremely happy with ordering and delivery of this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AthenaS
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Supernatural Season 5
9/23/2010

Customer review by lam08

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by lam08
by lam08

Ordered this product for my daughter for her birthday. It was late but did finally get here and she loves it so thats the important thing. She is happily anticipating season 6 now!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lam08
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!!!
9/24/2010

Customer review by DeansGirl

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by DeansGirl
by DeansGirl

Love this show after all I am Dean's girl!!! Worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeansGirl
Columbia, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excellent
10/22/2010

Customer review by SupernaturalJunkie

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by SupernaturalJunkie
by SupernaturalJunkie

I Was Surprised When It Arrived Before Scheduled To. Just Waiting For Season 6 To Come Out

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupernaturalJunkie
Butler PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!!!
9/25/2010

Customer review by tanyabonya1

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by tanyabonya1
by tanyabonya1

If you don't LOVE Supernatural, then you must be nuts. JK. This season is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tanyabonya1
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Always Love Dean and Sammy
3/30/2011

Customer review by WeShopAtWalMart

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by WeShopAtWalMart
by WeShopAtWalMart

Another great season. I think the writers do a great job on this series. I really loved how they depict Christian mythology, without attracting a large contingent of protests. The irony is that the writing is very provocative, but without provoking anger. Often made me want to read Revelations, just to see how the actual book portrays some aspects. The acting is always great. Why isn't Bobby scruffy as in previous seasons? Love how Castiel's role has expanded, won't miss Zacariah, but will really miss the Trickster (Gabriel). Will miss Jo and Ellen. I don't usually watch the extras beyond the gag reel, but this time, I watched the entire thing. I got a great appreciation for the effects that are needed to make everything look realistic. So it's not just acting, writing, sets, makeup, cinematography, etc. It's a combination of these things that make a show great, and this show has that combination. Really enjoyed the developing relationship between the brothers. I think a good future episode would show how John Winchester got involved in being a hunter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeShopAtWalMart
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
supernatural -- fan from the start!
4/29/2011

Customer review by nrgzmom

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by nrgzmom
by nrgzmom

As usual, this season did not disappoint. Great casting & still heartwrenching what the boyz go thru. This series has it all. Action and adventure w/ real supernatural stories (based on alot of commonly known facts), blood, guts 'n gore (w/ a purpose, of course), humor, and good old heart warming drama about the boys' family life. My dtr and I have faithfully watched this from the beginning and totally love it. (of course, she thinks Dean is soooo hot!) There's something in it for everyone. Enjoy! :) p.s. -- and nobody had a better price than WalMart -- thanks again for the bargains!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrgzmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
affordable
6/18/2011

Customer review by prettimomma21

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by prettimomma21
by prettimomma21

I think it was a great price for a season of supernatural, most seasons of any show are usually 40-60 dollars. I am glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettimomma21
albright, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great price!
5/7/2013

Customer review by bobd524

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by bobd524
by bobd524

Great price and fast shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobd524
Gambrills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv series
2/16/2014

Customer review by KNT3

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by KNT3
by KNT3

These are my favorite series I even bought the next one along with this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNT3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews