Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 73 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Best Price, Free Shipping
6/12/2012

Customer review by SilverComet

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SilverComet
by SilverComet

I researched this product on the internet and Walmart had the best price AND free shipping to our local store! How great is that. This was the particular mattress that we wanted. The prices varied across the internet and shipping was horrendous. Walmart fixed that and we were able to afford this mattress and have a few dollars left over. Thank-you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverComet
Perry,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
11/24/2011

Customer review by BobbyMac1

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by BobbyMac1
by BobbyMac1

This is the 3rd matteress we have had in 29 years and it is the best by far. It really has better support and is at least up to 90% waveless. We get a good nights sleep on it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyMac1
Galesburg,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by chris0k60

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by chris0k60
by chris0k60

The Fiber 3500 Hardside is the most comfortable waterbed mattress I've ever slept on. As someone who is disabled, this is just one of the things I look for in a mattress.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris0k60
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Old mattress was nicked - this one is better!
9/7/2011

Customer review by sdtx57

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by sdtx57
by sdtx57

Our 12 year old mattress was nicked by a broken side rail. This replacement mattress was at least 60% off of the few waterbed stores in the area. Wal-Mart was able to deliver the mattress with two business days and it has been great.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdtx57
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2012

Customer review by Buzzman72

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Buzzman72
by Buzzman72

If you read the product description, the mattress is exactly as described. Having slept on it for just over a week now, it sleeps well. It has the support I need where I need it, and it doesn't "balloon" at the foot as my old, well-past-its-prime mattress that it replaced did. It's not 100% waveless...but the description didn't say that is WAS 100% waveless. All in all, it is what the description says it is, and it appears to be well worth the money...although time will ultimately tell.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzman72
New Salisbury, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed-
12/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've never had a waterbed before and I really wasn't convinced with my husband stating it will be a lot better for us. Our previous spring mattress (paid $500) was only 3 years old and we always woke up sore and stiff. He tossed and turned so often I barely slept. Since then this bed has been wonderful for our backs, I actually sleep through the night, and my husband stopped tossing and turning. Our dogs actually enjoy it too. Our 9 year old pup seems to prefer that over the floor now. We haven't had any trouble with their nails and the bed (my other concern). Overall, I'm impressed. I won't go back to a spring mattress again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2012

Customer review by LadyNBS

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by LadyNBS
by LadyNBS

I am very pleased with this mattress. Especially like the reinforced corners. It very comfortable and does not move like some waterbed maatresses.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyNBS
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress for the price!
6/14/2012

Customer review by Blnde724

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Blnde724
by Blnde724

We have had a waterbed for 18 years, and this is by far the least expensive mattress we have ever bought. I was surprised that the quality was equal to or better than way more expensive mattresses we have had in the past. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blnde724
Southeastern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bed!
7/22/2012

Customer review by kcrick

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by kcrick
by kcrick

I've had a waterbed for over 30 years and the one I replaced was the exact same model as the one I bought! A Fiber 3500 made by Boyd! It lasted over 22 years and was moved several times. This one is just as comfortable as my last one and I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcrick
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't say enough good things about this product!!!
5/24/2014

Customer review by SecureMan219

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by SecureMan219
by SecureMan219

I slept on the same waterbed mattress for 20+ years. I thought it was a good one, then I remodeled the bedroom and decided to replace the old mattress. WOW and OMG!!! I wish I had done this years ago! This mattress is 10 times better than my original one. It fits my original bed frame much better and sleeps sooooooo much better. You can tell the quality is much better. This thing will definitely out-live me and the Mrs.. One thing I do not regret.... before installing this new mattress, I dismantled the wood frame, glued and screwed it back together. No nails or staples! Best decision I ever made. Waterbeds are heavy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SecureMan219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ahhhhhh...
9/30/2013

Customer review by MamaSkylight

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by MamaSkylight
by MamaSkylight

After sleeping on that free flow mattress for so long and not ever thinking about a new mattress--I am beyond happy with this mattress. It was easy to set up by myself and it is so darn comfortable--I wish I had bought one years ago. People were telling me to buy a conventional mattress and box springs and I just don't want to give up my waterbed. I may have to when I get older, but for now--this mattress is wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaSkylight
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2012

Customer review by jands87740

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by jands87740
by jands87740

Great mattress! It was the best price I could find and it was shipped very quickly even during the Christmas Holiday. We have had no problems yet and I don't expect any. I would definately order from them again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jands87740
Raton, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress - excellent price!
3/16/2014

Customer review by MLindy

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MLindy
by MLindy

This mattress is a great improvement over the one we have used the last 10 years which had come with our bed. The liner and mattress set up quickly and easily. There was a slight "plastic" odor at first, as noted in other reviews. However, one week later, it is gone. We chose the delivery at home - it was very inexpensive and came a day earlier than projected. This is an excellent value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for youngsters
3/17/2014

Customer review by asahara

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by asahara
by asahara

At first I thought it would be just like the free float type that I always had, but now that I have slept on it a few nights it is a great, we love it, there is almost no movement to it, the setup was easy and took no time at all, fit right in to my old frame like a glove, I would recommend this product to others at any time,,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asahara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first online purchase excellent
5/28/2012

Customer review by ktbob

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by ktbob
by ktbob

Product at excellent price. Walmart promised 2 week delivery and it arrived in about 3 days. I will definately continue to use walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktbob
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional Value
11/7/2012

Customer review by Hagarism

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by Hagarism
by Hagarism

My old waterbed had come apart at the seam at 3:30 in the morning - of course. I came across the Walmart website and found this bed, read the reviews, and ordered it. So glad I did! It was easy to set up and filled quickly. I also bought the cover which was well worth it and again very easy to set up. This bed is by far the most comfortable waterbed I have ever owned. I have slept so good ever since getting the bed. The whole ensemble (waterbed and cover) cost less than my previous waterbed ensemble that I bought 15 years ago! The value is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hagarism
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a GREAT Mattress, just BUY IT!
2/20/2013

Customer review by ArabianArtist

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ArabianArtist
by ArabianArtist

After sleeping on a regular spring mattress for the last 10+ years, I longed for a waterbed again. I was raised pretty much my entire life on a water bed and never knew back pain until I started sleeping on a regular standard mattress. I had some work convincing my husband that a waterbed was a good idea, I think he just got tired of hearing me complain and caved. So I found a used Hardside King Bed set up on Craigslist for 50.00 and it came with a mattress, which once we assembled, found it had not one but several patches and a couple of new leaks. We had to make it work for about a month, and so I was shocked to find mattresses here on Walmart.com. This mattress seemed to have some great reviews, so we went ahead and ordered it. It arrived at the store in about 5 days, so that was nice. The liner it came with is nice quality as well. We filled it and we've not regretted the purchase at all. I am not really sure what the interior foam stuff does, but this bed feels really amazing to sleep on. My husband loves it, and we are both big people, and we don't have any issues with it at all. You don't bottom out as often as other mattresses when getting in and out, and we both have a hard time convincing ourselves to get up and about in the morning and leave the soft warm bed we've come to love. Before we bought the mattress, I had been having trouble with my shoulders, back and hip from the spring mattress, my back pain is gone. What a great deal. If you are considering a memory foam mattress or a waterbed, I strongly recommend this bed over the over priced and uncomfortable memory foam nonsense. A great mattress, super price. Like the title says, JUST BUY IT! We've had it about a month now, and no complaints. I look forward to getting into bed every night now instead of dreading it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArabianArtist
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let the low price fool you!
8/15/2012

Customer review by TLY2

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by TLY2
by TLY2

Despite the low price, I ordered the mattress based on the previous reviews that had been written. So glad I did! Great deal for the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLY2
Nottingham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2012

Customer review by OLDMECHANIC57

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by OLDMECHANIC57
by OLDMECHANIC57

THE RATING FOR MOTIONLESS % IS A LITTLE TO HIGH, BUT I CAN NOT COMPLAIN, WE WERE WITH OUT OUR WATER BED FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS, AND IT GREAT TO HAVE IT SET UP, HARD TO GET OUT OF THE WARM BED ON THESE COLD MORN'S THANKS WALL MART

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLDMECHANIC57
OMAHA, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW!
8/16/2012

Customer review by NRGmike

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by NRGmike
by NRGmike

We have had a water bed since 1985. The same one all these years. There were more patches on it than the years we've had it! Now, 27 years is a long time to have the same bed, I don't think any conventional bed would last half as long... Anyways, it finally broke a seam. But I'm so glad that it did. This Fiber 3500 we bought at Wal-Mart is fantastic. WOW! so comfortable and affordable, We recently bought a queen size Memory foam mattress for our daughter, nearly $700.. and our awesome new water bed mattress was just $200 with 2 day shipping and tax included.... Awesome deal, awesome bed... Thanks Wal-Mart! Oh yeah, this mattress is way more comfortable than our old mattress ever was and more comfortable than the memory foam bed as well...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NRGmike
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews