Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
NICE PHONE!
9/15/2010

Customer review by Sassysapphires

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Sassysapphires
by Sassysapphires

This is a nice phone for the price! The photos taken by the camera are beautiful! (see images!) Clear reception, and you can't beat virgin mobile's $25/mth for 300minutes, unlimited text AND unlimited web. As the other review stated, Virgin Mobile was having problems for almost a week at the end of August but I've been with Virgin for years and rarely have any issues with their service.

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sassysapphires
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the Rumor Touch
11/30/2010

Customer review by bubblebaby

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by bubblebaby
by bubblebaby

I had this phone for 3 months before i decided to upgrade to the rumor touch because it had video capabilities. After a week i decided to switch back to this phone. The keyboard is way better and the setup and menu are easier to deal with. The battery does die quickly if you use it often for email and text but i can get around that. I would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubblebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS PHONE!
10/10/2010

Customer review by Court1020

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Court1020
by Court1020

I have used virgin mobile before I than switched to Sprint & I liked Sprint but it was expensive. I pay $40/month with Virgin Mobile & get the same services I had with Sprint! I love the QWERTY keyboard also, because I am a big texter!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court1020
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got what I expected
2/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like this phone, but I'm not that hard to please. I researched lots of phones and this one was the best for me. I'm a 31 year old stay at home mom, if that helps. I wanted a picture phone, internet access, and one w/ a full qwerty keyboard for easy texting. If you're a person who needs lots of high tech w/ their phone, you may not like this one. Just make a list of the top 5 things you'd like in a phone, and take the time to do the research to find the best one for you. Don't rush to purchase. It's all common sense really.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just fabulous no problems
10/3/2010

Customer review by pugglemom

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by pugglemom
by pugglemom

I bought this for my son last month and it charged right up service start up was a snap and we haven't looked back since. we had service when the other reviewer said they where experiencing problems so it must of been a local problem. my son is so delighted with the phone and the $25 a month service, we came from tracfone and he loves this sooo much more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pugglemom
medina,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by KDubbs221

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by KDubbs221
by KDubbs221

I've had a blackberry, droid, and a windows phone before... but this phone for the value was a great phone. it's lasted me a lot longer than any phone i've had. It's easy to use and is simple.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDubbs221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Virgin Loft prepaid
10/28/2010

Customer review by allwrknnoplay

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by allwrknnoplay
by allwrknnoplay

decent phone, got one for the daughter and she loves it. Good reception in bad areas good quality pics.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allwrknnoplay
Jacksonville, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for heavy text messaging
1/1/2011

Customer review by mrnukem

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by mrnukem
by mrnukem

Got this for one of my children who 99% of the time is using text messaging. Good, sturdy phone and the virgin mobile plane for $25 per month with 500 talk minutes and unlimited text and web is an affordable solution. Nice because using SMS plug in on gmail I can keep a chat window open to check on her while she is out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrnukem
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good for kids
10/30/2010

Customer review by tmo0422

3.0 stars 10/30/2010 by tmo0422
by tmo0422

The buttons are very tiny, i had to use a closed pen to type when activating but my daughter seems to enjoy it. $40/month for 1200 talk min and unlimited web, text, data. Good deal and the phone was $50.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmo0422
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little phone
2/24/2011

Customer review by noddybobump

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by noddybobump
by noddybobump

This phone reminds me a lot of a Blackberry. It is light, but wide. The keys are easy to press, even though it looks like they are too close together. Great for email, chat, Facebook and a few other sites that are pre-programmed in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
noddybobump
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2011

Customer review by Poppa51

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Poppa51
by Poppa51
Walmart associate

Bought this for my daughter, and she's happy; easy to use, setup and activation was trouble-free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppa51
Ft Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Is it just me or....?
1/14/2011

Customer review by Jaley2kute

3.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Jaley2kute
by Jaley2kute

I bought this product for my self a few weeks ago to replace my LG Rumor 2 because the bills for me were getting a little too expensive. I don't know what I was thinking, this phone is wayyy too big for me! I am constantley busy and tend to slip my phone in my pocket. but with this phone, on several occasions I made the mistake to slip it in my pocket and it fell and got stratched :( If you have small hands, this phone is not made for you. I decided to give it to my boyfriend (he has fairly large hands) and he enjoys it overall, it is very easy for texting and the pricing is wonderful. It worked for my bf, he LOVES IT!Thanks Wallies World!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaley2kute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
NO WAY
9/1/2010

Customer review by MWC1

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by MWC1
by MWC1

I got this phone last week and have not been able to use it because the virgin mobile system was down, the system is still not working right.

Was this review helpful? (14) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWC1
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does NOT let you bluetooth tones, Costs extra
2/26/2011

Customer review by webshopper22

2.0 stars 2/26/2011 by webshopper22
by webshopper22

It has bluetooth and will let you connect with someone but this is where VirginMobile gets ya. You cannot, whatsoever recieve any ringtones. Looks like VM is forcing users to pay for the ringtones through VM for $2.99+ each. I severely regret buying this phone. It has good reception and picture quality yes, but paying for ringtones I already paid for previously on another phone & through internet...NO. I give 2 stars for the niceness of the phone itself. Virgin Mobile is another matter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webshopper22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible design!
2/19/2011

Customer review by greek77

2.0 stars 2/19/2011 by greek77
by greek77

First time I have been this disappointed in a Walmart purchase. The buttons on the keyboard are ridiculously tiny. I have very small hands but really!! For $60. plus shipping, I feel that the quality is beyond abysmal. Not up to your usual standards to be sure. Very annoying locking system. Every 5 seconds it locks you out. Took Virgin 5 days to activate this mess but that's another story. Save your money!!! Run away from this disaster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greek77
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for Prepaid
2/8/2011

Customer review by PinkLove25

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by PinkLove25
by PinkLove25

This phone is good.I have had it for 1 month now and it has had good service.I wish the internet was a bit better for this kind of phone.I am a web and texter phone user.Facebook doesnt look good on this phone and you cant watch videos,Which i wish i could.The emails are good i like how they look.Wish it had better apps.But for the service its fair.I beleive VM can make some changes and have a bit more coverage on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkLove25
Dalton,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Phone!
10/28/2010

Customer review by technologycrazed

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by technologycrazed
by technologycrazed

The Kyocera loft is a great product. I've been looking for a new phone and service because my previous phone and plan were outdated and costly. Now with my loft and the $25/month beyond talk plan I'm getting more for my money. The loft is also cheaper on walmart.com than the virgin mobile website.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
technologycrazed
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
did not hellp
1/18/2011

Customer review by ejrl56

3.0 stars 1/18/2011 by ejrl56
by ejrl56

The price was good but the phone did not meet it Expectations the keys are very small and we could not get our email or get on the net I will stay with Virgin Mobile they have very good plans for the money I will just get a better phone from Virgin Mobile

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejrl56
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mobile Phone
5/5/2011

Customer review by Latnic

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by Latnic
by Latnic

I purchased the Virgin Mobile Loft Prepaid Cell Phone for my children. They have been able to fully communicate with family and friends and also look up quick information on the web. The keyboard is a perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Latnic
Thornton, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love,Love,LOVE!
5/1/2011

Customer review by angelkissedxs3

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by angelkissedxs3
by angelkissedxs3

Best phone ever. I bought this phone for my 12 year old daughter and she loves it! Such a great buy! Worth all money! And its cheap! This is an all deal package you need to get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelkissedxs3
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews