Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
299
4 stars
96
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 389 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews
Excellent Choice!
5/21/2010

Customer review by Rumbo

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by Rumbo
by Rumbo

I ordered two of these for my bedroom and ended up falling in love with the entire collection, which I'm in the process of ordering now. Very easy to put together and goes very quick. Brings life to any room. Just make sure you don't put the drawer together wrong. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumbo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YEAH MAN THE BEST
5/20/2011

Customer review by Sandery

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Sandery
by Sandery

I also purchase this set.....LOVE IT LOVE IT look great into my living room....u just need some wood glue and you are good for life....if you are thinking of buying this....please just purchase it...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandery
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/11/2010

Customer review by mjn1230

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by mjn1230
by mjn1230

I bought only 1 table to use as a night stand. Sadly, I didn't have room for 2. I love this entire collection. I bought the matching bed and dresser. It's perfect, and none of it was very hard to assemble. I could not be happier. No one can believe it all came from Wal-Mart. It looks very expensive and the pieces are pretty heavy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone considering buying it. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjn1230
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/20/2012

Customer review by wannagohome

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by wannagohome
by wannagohome

I am extremely picky about my furniture. I currently have a house mostly full of Pottery Barn because I love the style. I needed furniture for the master bedroom and needed a dark stain to match an iron Pottery Barn bed I have. I wanted to buy the Hudson line from PB but just didnt want to invest another $2500 into furniture. I saw some canopy furniture in the store and decided to try it. It is very similar to the Hudson furniture. I am very pleased with the construction, the finish and the size of the pieces. This is not some junky stuff from the open-only-on-the-weekend furniture stores. This is heavy wood with beautiful attention to detail. The drawers are smooth and the furniture went together without a hitch. Not heirloom quality but what is anymore?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wannagohome
Louisville,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful tables
3/23/2013

Customer review by LadyHD

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by LadyHD
by LadyHD

I ordered these end tables in Chestnut. WOW!!! These tables are beautiful and very easy to assemble. I put 2 end tables together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours. They are of high quality hardwood and once assembled are heavy and will no doubt last for many years. I'm very happy with these end tables and will be ordering the 6 drawer dresser to match the end tables for a complete bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyHD
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Satisfied!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by ririg

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by ririg
by ririg

After looking for about a year, I found the perfect tables. These are good quality, easy to put together, AND I found them on sale at my local store for less than $100/each. Can't beat that! Even if not on sale, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ririg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these end tables!
8/26/2009

Customer review by harley8385

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by harley8385
by harley8385

Found these tables first online...then went to 6 or 7 local furniture stores. Didn't find anything close to the look or price of these end tables. LOVE the storage...and the style is beautiful. I got both pieces assembled in less than an hour....instructions were very easy to follow. There were a few minor flaws...a few "scrapes" that were easily hidden with the provided touch-up marker....and a small broken off piece that I was able to fix with some wood glue. The small problems were easily dealt with and I now have 2 beautiful end tables. I am very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harley8385
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not waste your time!
11/23/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperofGA

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by WalmartShopperofGA
by WalmartShopperofGA

I bought one of these endtables after looking at them online for MONTHS. I finally broke down and bought one to try out. In addition to being VERY difficult to assemble, the product ended up being defective. I had to send off for replacement parts twice. Finally, after getting the product fully-assembled, the drawer would not close! It is in the PRE-INSTALLED brackets, and the top part of the drawer hits the top of the table, making it so that the table cannot close. I returned this table, and ordered another, hoping I had just gotten a dud. NO SUCH LUCK! I have just finished assembling my second table, and it also possesses a drawer which will not shut. Don't waste your time or money with this product. I will not buy another and waste anymore of mine!....

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperofGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Amazed at the quality
3/19/2008

Customer review by BargainShopper2121

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by BargainShopper2121
by BargainShopper2121

I was floored with quality of this product. I saw the collection online and doubted the quality as it was advertised. I bought this peice as a tester, to see if I wanted to buy the full collection for the bedroom. I will be buying more. My husband was even amazed by the ease of assembly and the quality. It is real wood and it's not paper thin either. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great piece for the money!
8/5/2008

Customer review by ESM1

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by ESM1
by ESM1

I purchased this end table without realizing that the Canopy series is made by Sauder - a company that has been manufacturing ready-to-assemble furniture for years, and does a nice job of making assembly easy and straightforward. We have several other pieces by Sauder, and have always been pleased with the quality of the furniture. Granted, these aren't heirloom pieces, but they hold up well and look nice in our traditionally furnished family room. This piece went together very easily - it took us less than 1/2 an hour from start to finish, including unwrapping it from the packaging and cleaning up the leftover cardboard and styrofoam. The drawer glides very well - very smoothly, and the cabinet doors are sturdy and close firmly. I was impressed with the quality and thickness of the wood and the overall sturdiness of the piece - it certainly doesn't look as though this piece is a ready-to-assemble piece of furniture. We liked it so much that we've ordered a second one! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ESM1
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suprisingly Nice Furniture
3/8/2010

Customer review by JodieAnna

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by JodieAnna
by JodieAnna

I have never purchased furniture from Wal Mart because I wasn't really all that impressed with the quality. I saw these tables online and they looked impressive so I took a chance and ordered a pair. They were close to 2 weeks arriving to the store for pickup and I had a chance to look at a display in the store in the meantime and when I saw it, I wasn't impressed anymore but I wanted to see my order first. The display was mounted up high and secured so I was unable to really get a good look. The front of the display was discolored and the doors didn't match up. It looked a lot like a factory second. Turns out the display in the store did not do these any justice. They were very nice and appear to be well made. They wern't too hard to put together but you have to really do some pounding to get the pieces to fit together. The one negative comment I have is that they are made with a soft wood and mark very easily so be sure not to drop anything on the top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JodieAnna
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with these
10/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought these to use in our baby's room. They arrived early and were well packaged and damage-free. They were pretty easy to put together (I was 7 mos. pregnant and put both together by myself in about an hour and a half to 2 hours.) The only problem I encountered was with one of the drawers. There's a small plastic tab set in the runner and one was not even with the tab on the other runner, making it impossible to push the drawer in all the way because the tabs were uneven. I was able to pry out the tab with a pair of scissors and reposition it. Drawer works just fine now. We haven't gotten to use these tables a lot yet but I'm really happy with the rich color and nice quality feel. (We bought these sight unseen, just based on reviews on this website.) We also bought the matching 6-drawer dresser. Both of these items match the Baby Mod Lily 4-in-1 convertible crib really well. It looks like a set! Overall, we're quite pleased. They look so nice, we're considering them for our own bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL BUY!!!
3/15/2008

Customer review by furturetrooper

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by furturetrooper
by furturetrooper

I bought two end tables to use as nightstands for our bedroom and they are exceptional! The quality is great! They are sturdy and was easy to put together. They came with two sets of knobs to choose from and I thought that was unheard of...even with the overly priced Hooker Bedroom furniture I bought these to go with I didn't even get to choose the hardware. I will definately buy more furniture online. I think the quality of furnitur online is better than what they have in the store. GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
furturetrooper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great, Tough Finish
9/7/2009

Customer review by IowaFamily

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by IowaFamily
by IowaFamily

This product is made very well and has a durable finish. The end table was easy to assemble in under 10 minutes. The one issue we had is that the top panel of the end table was damaged - our biggest concern with ready-to-asseble furniture. It appears to have been damaged prior to packaging, not during shipping or opening. The instruction booklet notes a toll-free number and a website to visit to order replacement parts. The manufacturer's website was easy to navigate and allowed us to order the exact replacement part we needed. Also, the Site-to-Store feature that WalMart offers is excellent. We purchased this item and two others with Site-to-Store. Our local WalMart allowed us to drive our van up to the back door of the store and helped load the furniture into our van. The staff at the Site-to-Store counter in the store were very helpful with the whole process. Honestly, I was quite surprised by the helpfulness of the in-store staff and highly recommend using Site-to-Store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice furniture
2/6/2012

Customer review by ME43

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by ME43
by ME43

I bought one table previously one now I use both of them as night tables. I like the look, the material is wood. It' easy to assembly, instructions are easy to follow. Only small problem I had on the end of assembly with attaching of the bottom of cabinet. Everything worked well, but the bottom piece was tiny bit overlapping. I shaved one side slightly off and problem was solved. It definitely looks more expensive then what was the cost. Inside it's quite roomy, the drawer has for storage good depth too. It's easy to clean inside, outside and under the cabinet. It's a sturdy piece of furniture, it can take a weight up to 95 lbs. I bought it as a "to store" delivery. The furniture was perfectly packed, each piece protected against scratching and all sides of box heavily protected against possible banging. Inside you receive two different varieties of hardware (wooden and metal) and pen to fix eventual possible scratches done during the assembly. Very happy with this piece!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ME43
YORKTOWN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
3/8/2008

Customer review by grammyb

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by grammyb
by grammyb

I picked up my order this afternoon and my husband had them put together in about 30 minutes. We were quite pleasantly surprised with the quality of these end tables. The construction and finish were top notch and the assembly couldn't be easier. We would definitely recommend these tables to anyone looking for good quality and low price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyb
corinth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2009

Customer review by notareviewwriter

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by notareviewwriter
by notareviewwriter

We first purchased this item in the local store, when we tried to put it together at home, it was so warped that it would not fit together properly. So we did an exchange. The second one from the same store was equally as warped and was also chipped and damaged. So we returned the item and I ordered it shipped site to store, thinking that there was a problem with the way walmart was storing the item. When we received the third one site to store, it was not warped and putting it together was a charm, BUT the table top (lid/piece E) was cracked/damaged. We had also purchased the chest of drawers and had that delivered to our home and the lid/piece E was warped. We finally called the Sauder warranty hotline, and they shipped us the replacement parts (both lids) with no hassle. I called the warranty hotline on Monday and had the replacement the following Monday. I would NOT have gone through this hassle if I did not absolutely like the style of this piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notareviewwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Packed Horribly, Damaged upon Arrival
12/31/2011

Customer review by llfitz

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by llfitz
by llfitz

After the set of two canopy nightstands were delivered I noticed two large holes in the boxes they were shipped in. I stuck my fingers through the holes and could feel the wood right there, so I assumed there was a good chance the wood was damaged. It was worse than that. As soon as we opened the first nightstand box a ton of styrofoam particles flew all over our living room. The styrofoam used for packing was incredibly thin and broke apart by barely touching it. The cardboard from the boxes was also extremely thin. There was too much product in the box and not enough packing materials, allowing the product to damage itself in shipping. We then pulled out the wood pieces and saw severe damage on them. Two of the pieces had wood stripped right off of it. We immediately packed the box back up and will be returning both nightstands. Packed up, the nightstands are very large and heavy and will not fit into our car, so I am not even sure how we will be returning them. That is yet another issue. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llfitz
Would recommend to a friend? No
We love these end tables!
9/22/2008

Customer review by HFly

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by HFly
by HFly

I never in a million years thought that I would buy furniture from Walmart but when I saw these end tables online (they had the chesnut sample in our store) I thought they'd be perfect bedside tables. We ordered two and did site to store shipping which worked very well. They were super easy to assemble. There are a few minor things that aren't 100% perfect which is the only reason I didn't give the product 5 stars. One of the doors isn't totally lined up so it sticks a little bit but it works fine and one of the drawers is a little tight but again, it isn't enough of a problem to really complain. For such a great price, these are minor inconveniences! The mahogany finish is beautiful and they are nice and big so there's a large top surface and plenty of room for storage inside. They look FANTASTIC with our much more expensive Crate & Barrel bed. We love them! I am seriously considering buying more of the Canopy furniture line - like the storage bench. At these inexpensive prices it shouldn't be hard to convince my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HFly
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks nice - Assembly difficult
11/2/2009

Customer review by ReviewerRI

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by ReviewerRI
by ReviewerRI

This is a solid piece. The color is nice... just a slight hint of cherry so it matches my dark cherry furniture nicely. I found it very difficult to assemble, however. The sides all slide together and then they say you might have to tap lightly with a mallet/hammer to make them even. Well, perhaps I didn't have them sliding in quite evenly or something, but I had to hammer hard over and over to get them in place. They didn't slide together easily at all. At one point I thought I'd never get it done, but with persistent hammering, it was close enough to even. I know this thing is never going to fall apart now, though. The drawer wasn't a problem, however somehow I caused a nick in the wood and I'm not sure how I did it, so I don't know yet about the durability of the finish for this product. The furniture marker that came with it was useful to hide this blemish. The Site to Store shipping is a great option to save on shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerRI
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews