Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

427 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
299
4 stars
96
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 389 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews
Amazed at the quality
3/19/2008

Customer review by BargainShopper2121

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by BargainShopper2121
by BargainShopper2121

I was floored with quality of this product. I saw the collection online and doubted the quality as it was advertised. I bought this peice as a tester, to see if I wanted to buy the full collection for the bedroom. I will be buying more. My husband was even amazed by the ease of assembly and the quality. It is real wood and it's not paper thin either. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper2121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Choice!
5/21/2010

Customer review by Rumbo

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by Rumbo
by Rumbo

I ordered two of these for my bedroom and ended up falling in love with the entire collection, which I'm in the process of ordering now. Very easy to put together and goes very quick. Brings life to any room. Just make sure you don't put the drawer together wrong. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumbo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL BUY!!!
3/15/2008

Customer review by furturetrooper

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by furturetrooper
by furturetrooper

I bought two end tables to use as nightstands for our bedroom and they are exceptional! The quality is great! They are sturdy and was easy to put together. They came with two sets of knobs to choose from and I thought that was unheard of...even with the overly priced Hooker Bedroom furniture I bought these to go with I didn't even get to choose the hardware. I will definately buy more furniture online. I think the quality of furnitur online is better than what they have in the store. GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
furturetrooper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
3/8/2008

Customer review by grammyb

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by grammyb
by grammyb

I picked up my order this afternoon and my husband had them put together in about 30 minutes. We were quite pleasantly surprised with the quality of these end tables. The construction and finish were top notch and the assembly couldn't be easier. We would definitely recommend these tables to anyone looking for good quality and low price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammyb
corinth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
YEAH MAN THE BEST
5/20/2011

Customer review by Sandery

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Sandery
by Sandery

I also purchase this set.....LOVE IT LOVE IT look great into my living room....u just need some wood glue and you are good for life....if you are thinking of buying this....please just purchase it...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandery
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy End Tables, Mahogany
11/4/2009

Customer review by Bunny74

4.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Bunny74
by Bunny74

Great product. Bought the TV stand and two end tables. TV stand seemed to just snap together. The end tables I had to use a hammer and the "whacking block" provided to get the sides to sit level with the front and back. Everything looks fantastic! No one can believe this is Walmart furniture. I'm so impressed with this Canopy line, I plan on ordering the office set (desk, bookcase, file cabinet) next.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunny74
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Satisfied!!
4/4/2011

Customer review by ririg

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by ririg
by ririg

After looking for about a year, I found the perfect tables. These are good quality, easy to put together, AND I found them on sale at my local store for less than $100/each. Can't beat that! Even if not on sale, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ririg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/11/2010

Customer review by mjn1230

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by mjn1230
by mjn1230

I bought only 1 table to use as a night stand. Sadly, I didn't have room for 2. I love this entire collection. I bought the matching bed and dresser. It's perfect, and none of it was very hard to assemble. I could not be happier. No one can believe it all came from Wal-Mart. It looks very expensive and the pieces are pretty heavy. I would definitely recommend this to anyone considering buying it. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjn1230
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2013

Customer review by heartsmile

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by heartsmile
by heartsmile

I love this piece of furniture. It fit perfectly in my home. I was so disappointed that this product was discontinued in this same finish. I still want to purchase one more. Please reconsider restocking this end table! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heartsmile
Middletown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these end tables!
8/26/2009

Customer review by harley8385

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by harley8385
by harley8385

Found these tables first online...then went to 6 or 7 local furniture stores. Didn't find anything close to the look or price of these end tables. LOVE the storage...and the style is beautiful. I got both pieces assembled in less than an hour....instructions were very easy to follow. There were a few minor flaws...a few "scrapes" that were easily hidden with the provided touch-up marker....and a small broken off piece that I was able to fix with some wood glue. The small problems were easily dealt with and I now have 2 beautiful end tables. I am very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harley8385
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Discontinued Product !
6/19/2013

Customer review by SoDisappointed5

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by SoDisappointed5
by SoDisappointed5

If you have been buying pieces of this line slowly you'd better snatch them up. The nightstands are gone and per Sauder (the manufacturer), the line has been discontinued. Once the pieces are sold out at Walmart, they (you) will never get them again. I am struggling to find a used end table online and I was forced to charge $400 at 26% interest rate for the one dresser I had not yet bought. Very disappointing, buy it all at once or don't buy it at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoDisappointed5
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2009

Customer review by wlmar

1.0 stars 6/3/2009 by wlmar
by wlmar

Drawer does not close all the way because the factory installed guides were put in the wrong place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlmar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Avoid! Avoid! Avoid the Canopy Collection!
3/1/2010

Customer review by DANGbOY

1.0 stars 3/1/2010 by DANGbOY
by DANGbOY

Newlyweds, we very much liked the look of the Canopy Collection and ordered multiple pieces to decorate our home at different times including in order: entertainment console, storage bench, dining room chairs and table, 2 nightstands, queen bed/slats, and armoire. Practically something was wrong with each item! The dining table surface was gouged. The shelves of the entertainment console were slightly warped. A nightstand had a hairline crack running across the top. One step of the assembly instructions for the storage bench is wrong! We absorbed these issues because otherwise we would have to return them and have to wait for them to arrive and pick them up again, thus drawing out the process of moving in. However, by the time we received the bed, I was absolutely fed up. The interlocking pieces were built wrong by the manufacturer. The bed came in 2 separate pieces which arrived on two separate days, which was fine by me because I was able to make two trips to transport the 2 large loads home. When I realized the pieces were defective, I returned the entire contents of the defective box for a partial refund. I find out today that the furniture company refuses to send me the contents of the box that I returned. Instead I must now load the headboard/foot board which are not defective back onto the roof of my car, get a refund, go back on the website and re-order the entire bed set and pray that no pieces come defective, because it would require another two trips to pick them up, and two trips to return them!!! In addition, I still have the Canopy Armoire en route and am terrified that something will be drastically wrong with that now! Because I already have almost all of the Canopy Collection decorating my home, I am pretty much at the mercy of the company. For such a beautiful conceptual design, they have poor, unforgivable standards of production and quality. Don't make the same mistake! Every other piece has a high chance of being "off" in some way. Don't take that chance! Avoid! Avoid! Avoid the Canopy Collection!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANGbOY
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bedside
6/17/2009

Customer review by originalbryan

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by originalbryan
by originalbryan

I was surprised how nice this turned out. It only took about 25 minutes to assemble. It's very solid. I was expecting a hassle since I'd bought this quickly one night after my wife had started laying into me about the clothes/etc all over the floor. (We'd recently moved and needed furniture) Great product. I bought the matching dresser also. My review of the dresser is a little different, since it included one wrong piece. Luckily I was able to mod the peace to finish the dresser, but that hiccup took a while and I never got back to playing World of Warcraft that night :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
originalbryan
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love my nightstand
8/22/2009

Customer review by moemoep

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by moemoep
by moemoep

I love this night stand! It's exactly what I wanted. Although there was a minor problem putting the back on the night stand...we missed a hook and couldn't get it back off....but we continued on putting it together and I sat on it (about 200 lbs) and it's still completely sturdy. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moemoep
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Again, Canopy delivers!
8/21/2010

Customer review by MarximusMG

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by MarximusMG
by MarximusMG

These tables are fantastic. My wife and I bought them expecting them to be much smaller than they are, but when we received them we were pleasantly surprised. They are very solid, and the perfect size for our room. Don't have any reservations about purchasing these end tables. They are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarximusMG
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
7/30/2009

Customer review by trinidiva

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by trinidiva
by trinidiva

Great items for the price. Bought two end stands to use as night stands for bedroom. They look great, good size, feel study once put together. Directions are easy to follow. Very tough to get the sides to slide into the front and back pieces, you will need to use that “wood block” and a HAMMER to pound them in. Pounding them in makes me feel like this piece would last longer and it is made well. There was one scratch on the front on one on the bottow part but with the marker (included) and the location it isn’t a problem, they second one was perfect. There was not a strong paint smell, and I was able to put them together while watching a tv show. Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase and I can’t wait to add more canopy furniture to by bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trinidiva
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2013

Customer review by Onion1051

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Onion1051
by Onion1051

Wasn't hard to put together. Is solid and looks like expensive furniture. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onion1051
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suprisingly Nice Furniture
3/8/2010

Customer review by JodieAnna

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by JodieAnna
by JodieAnna

I have never purchased furniture from Wal Mart because I wasn't really all that impressed with the quality. I saw these tables online and they looked impressive so I took a chance and ordered a pair. They were close to 2 weeks arriving to the store for pickup and I had a chance to look at a display in the store in the meantime and when I saw it, I wasn't impressed anymore but I wanted to see my order first. The display was mounted up high and secured so I was unable to really get a good look. The front of the display was discolored and the doors didn't match up. It looked a lot like a factory second. Turns out the display in the store did not do these any justice. They were very nice and appear to be well made. They wern't too hard to put together but you have to really do some pounding to get the pieces to fit together. The one negative comment I have is that they are made with a soft wood and mark very easily so be sure not to drop anything on the top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodieAnna
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad Quality - don't waste your money!
6/14/2010

Customer review by centralgirl

1.0 stars 6/14/2010 by centralgirl
by centralgirl

I bought two of the Canopy end tables - one in mahogany and the other one in the chestnut finish. Both tables ended up being returned at Wal-mart. I worked on putting the mahogany one together and the first one had warped wood! So that ended up getting exchanged at Wal-mart for another one... so I worked on the second one with a friend. What an exercise in futility!!!! It ended up going back to Wal-mart as well - holes didn't line up correctly. Just so you know, you won't be able to put this together by yourself - you have to fit the hinges together just right, good luck with that! I bought this because of all the good reviews I saw on Walmart.com, but I was sorely disappointed in the poor quality I experienced with the Canopy furniture line. I'll never buy furniture kits from Wal-mart again. World Market here I come!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centralgirl
Shoshoni, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 389 total reviews
1-20 of 389 reviews