Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

200 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 195 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Duracell the test of time
10/4/2016

Customer review by Zoobooks

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Zoobooks
by Zoobooks

I have to say I don't purchase batteries often, it may be my generation, and it may be just the evolution of electronics now. I wish I had gaming controllers that still used them to really put these batteries to the test, those things ate batteries left 'n right with the hours I put in to those. However, there are a few things in my home I still purchase batteries for that I need reliability for the long term. My smoke detectors and my wall clock! It's no bueno when those batteries go out. I definitively say these are going to outperform or outlast other battery brands in these devices in the 45 days I've been using them. What I can say is my opinion on these batteries, as a consumer, money no object, I would purchase Duracell solely on my feeling that these are the top tier name brand batteries. In my 28 years of living, their marketing campaigns have ingrained this in my head and have yet to be disappointed. Call me in 10 years and I'll let you know if I've changed my mind :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zoobooks
Cincinnati, OH
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
Power That Lasts
10/8/2016

Customer review by Krashville1

4.0 stars 10/8/2016 by Krashville1
by Krashville1

I will first mention that I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for an HONEST review. I have a family of five with 3 young kids and we go through a lot of batteries. I have probably tried every brand of battery there is to try from the "bargain store" brand to Duracell and everything in between. While you can save money by buying a cheaper, lower quality battery; in this case, you truly get what you pay for. The long lasting power of Duracell is especially noticed when you have batteries in a device or place that is inconvenient or difficult to get to. The convenience alone is worth the couple extra dollars you might spend. Pro: Long lasting dependability Con: Price Bottom line: After trying these batteries for over a month, when these batteries eventually die, I will replace them with the same high quality Duracell product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Krashville1
Saskatoon, SK
Trusted & Dependable with A Long Lasting Power Preserver
9/9/2016

Customer review by spitfire267

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by spitfire267
by spitfire267

I'm a Duracell girl all the way. I use it for just about everything from remote controllers, speakers, mouse, flashlights and especially around the holidays for all the fiber optics and ornaments. Duracell keeps everything up and running for months even up to a year with some to spare. It's a brand i can always count on in an emergency and for any occasion should it arise. I usually buy batteries in the bulk so i'm glade there's Duracell Coppertop with a 10 year power preserve. It saves tons of money which is awesome in my book. I've used Coppertop before and i had a few in storage for about 2 years so i decided to check the battery levels and i am happy to report it's very good. I then checked the batteries in my remote controller that i've been using for almost a year and the health is good. Overall power seems to be preserved, but i'll keep checking it yearly and see if that changes. If you're looking for a reliable and long lasting battery you'll want to try the the Duracell Coppertop. I received this product for free from Duracell for my honest opinion and that's exactly what you'll get here. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

spitfire267
Toronto, ON
It's Still Going... Still...!
9/20/2016

Customer review by davidkim90

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by davidkim90
by davidkim90

People usually want a change every so often, they want to update and get to the next best thing. Unfortunately, with Duracell's batteries you won't be able to do as often as we're used to because, well, the batteries just keep going. If you're looking for batteries that will last you longer than you would prefer, you've picked the right brand. If you're looking for a reliable brand batteries whose reputation spans medical devices, rescue operations and the everyday saviour to dead TV remotes, you can't get better than this. Against the current of today's cultural norm, this is one of those times when you won't be getting the next best, and where you're not complaining about short battery life. From my own use, whether in my laptop mouse and or my remote, it just keep clicking. Thanks Buzzfeed for sending me some free Duracell Coppertop batteries! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

davidkim90
Toronto, ON
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries Review
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diana6146

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diana6146
by Diana6146

The batteries work well, came in a handy package of an equal number: four, and have a guaranteed 10 years- which is amazing considering when I used to purchase batteries they were always done within months of the purchase. It has a copper top for an even better electricity flow and the classic shape and structure of most batteries. Duracell is a brand I've been using since I was little and have seen improvement over the years with the longetivity and quality of their products- which I am guessing has become more emphasized on due to the strong electronic world we are living. Many are using chargers and cables, or even wireless charging blu tooth ports; thus extreme competition to battery companies of back then and now. The more competition, the more striving to improve, and it shows in these batteries. This is my review, and I received this product for free from the Duracell company. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Diana6146
Murrieta, CA
Bring da noise.
9/6/2016

Customer review by tylerruddhall

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by tylerruddhall
by tylerruddhall

I can't tell batteries apart. But I got these free ones from Duracell so I put them in my sons noisy toys so he can continue to play. The toys are still lighting up and playing sounds so I guess that means the batteries are behaving like batteries. I deliberately set one aside because on the packaging it says that they last ten years in storage so I'll update you guys in a decade to let you know if we have been lied to. I kind of wish there was an obvious way to differentiate the different brands of batteries. I know Duracell is good but I want to know how much longer it lasts in a controlled setting compared to something like Energizer. Don't tell me you're the best. Show me your the best. That's something that would change my buying habits to seeking out Duracell instead of getting what ever is at the check out. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

tylerruddhall
Edmonton, AB
Lasts Longer than Rechargables!
7/22/2016

Customer review by EmmaBe

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by EmmaBe
by EmmaBe

When I received this 4-pack of AA batteries, I decided to do a little test, because I could think of no way to actually rate batteries, other than, yeah, they work! The opportunity presented itself when my sister visited for a family vacation. She was using rechargable batteries from a different company in her baby monitor. Typically, the charge on those batteries lasts for 12 hours of usage before needing a recharge (the monitor takes 3 AA batteries). I asked her to use these Duracell batteries instead, and we timed the usage to see if these Duracells would last as long. Needless to say, they far outperformed the rechargables. She used the monitor a bit more heavily than usual (the kids were in a "weird" bed and a were more restless than typical), and they were going strong far beyond 12 hours of usage. When she left she gave them back to me and I have now used one in my electric razor for several more days. It is still going strong! 5 stars. I have absolutely no complaints. I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for my honest opinions- as always, all opinions (good and bad) are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

EmmaBe
Huntington Beach, CA
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried, Trusted, and True - The only choice in quality battery power.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Sparxter

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sparxter
by Sparxter

Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries is the TOP and ONLY choice when it comes to long lasting quality to keep your electronics going. As a trusted brand, it is an easy go to product that is fair priced and can be found pretty much anywhere. As the #1 brand for Electricians and First Responders, that says something about the trust and quality of the Duracell brand. I personally only use Duracell for my electronics and would not ever think of changing. And with DURALOCK Power Preserve in all their "Coppertops", I know my electronics are running efficiently and conserving as much battery life as possible. Plus with a 10+ year guarantee, how can you go wrong? Note: Thank you Duracell for providing me a free package of AA Batteries. This review is thanks for the many years of quality and trust i have placed in this brand! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sparxter
Toronto, ON
Great product
8/31/2016

Customer review by smparsons

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by smparsons
by smparsons

I always thought highly of Duracell batteries they are the ones I buy the most, The only time I don't buy them is if there is something eles on sale. So I tried these batteries and they work great which I new they would, I like that they are good for 10 years in storage because when I buy batteries I stock up and I don't get to them all right away so knowing that I can buy multiple packs of this product and not worry that if I finally go to open them say 2 years later they wont work. Its good knowing that as long as I use them with in the 10 year mark they will still work like I bought them yesterday. I am glad that Duracell has made this product they are definitely thinking out side the box and its good to know they have the consumers in mind. This will be the brand I will be buying from now on. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

smparsons
Timmins, ON
Great for Gamers!
10/2/2016

Customer review by JeffMcH

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by JeffMcH
by JeffMcH

What better way to test out batteries than to let your kids test them in their electronics! We have two teenage boys that are addicted to their game machines. They blow through a tonne of batteries! We were lucky enough to try out the Duracell Copper top batteries. We are over a month in now and still going, we are pleased to say! That's a long lasting battery in our books, considering the rate they normally burn through them! We can't speak to them still being good after 10 years, so we have to take their word on it. We will definitely be buying these again in the future. They cost a bit more than the generic brand we buy, but they last longer too. So you do come out ahead. Thanks Duracell for letting us try these! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

JeffMcH
Public Landing, NB
Reliability and peace of mind with a Coppertop!
9/1/2016

Customer review by raheath

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by raheath
by raheath

I received a 4-pack of AA batteries free from Duracell for me to try out. It's hard to review batteries in such a short period, especially when the package claims a 10-year shelf life! Being the father of 4 children aged 9 to 15, we use A LOT of batteries, and I find that I get a much longer usage time from Duracell when compared to other brands. I like the idea of being able to keep these on hand for the kids as well as in any emergency kits I have and not having to worry about them being drained when I need them. Being a bylaws officer I am often relying on my flashlights to do my job. When my batteries die and I go to get replacements from my patrol bag, it is a relief to not have to worry about them not functioning at their best from being packaged and sitting too long. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

raheath
Red Deer, AB
I think these will be just Amazing batteries.
10/13/2016

Customer review by dwaynesland

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by dwaynesland
by dwaynesland

You’re scrambling around the house looking for batteries. You find a 4-pack with 2 left in your junk drawer, but sadly they’ve gone way past their best before date. Sound familiar? Duracell has added batteries that guarantees up to 10 years of power preservation depending on battery type. Regardless of shape and size, it’s amazing how much we rely on batteries to power our gadgets, yet we constantly end up in panic mode when they die or run dry. These batteries that I got from Duracell am sure will last a long time in some things that I need, but not in all. Love Duracell and I love the copper top. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

dwaynesland
London, ON
Duracell Coppertop batteries rock my socks off!
8/2/2016

Customer review by sfancellas

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by sfancellas
by sfancellas

These Duracell Coppertop batteries have convinced me that this is a brand I want to remain loyal to. I have been using these AA batteries in my electric razor for a few weeks now and the power has been consistent at full power without any problems. They have already lasted longer than any other batteries I have used in my razor before! I love these and will continue to use! I never thought I would get excited about a battery before but I have to say, these are pretty awesome compared to the ones I normally buy that only last a few days or sometimes hours! They are also very reasonably priced considering the quality. Duracell guarantees that your Coppertop batteries will last up to 10 years in storage! Bonus! This shows me that they are making an effort to keep improving their product and be innovative. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sfancellas
Columbus, GA
Great Batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by Millerz

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Millerz
by Millerz

Last weekend I went on a camping trip, and it was quite hot and muggy out. I had recently purchased a portable air conditioner (basically a fan with a sponge that you fill with water so it cools the air, pictured below). I used the batteries that came with the device and they did not even last a single day of usage. I received a set of 4 AA batteries from Duracell to try out. Not only did they last the entire day, they lasted the entire weekend, and should last this weekend as well. The portable ac company states batteries last 8-10 hours of usage, and this is why I love Duracell, they don't quit. I have also used them in mini LED lanterns, which their manufacturer claims 12 hours of light per set of batteries, and my Duracell lasted about 50 hours. Never have had a problem of them exploding or not lasting, quality stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Millerz
Easton, PA
IMPRESSIVE, most impressive
9/23/2016

Customer review by rabid316

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by rabid316
by rabid316

i recieved this from duracell for testing purposes and all i can say is THANK YOU! have gone geocaching for a few years now and have always used rechargeable batteries because of the amount of juice they can suck back. so when i was selected for this campaign i thought it would be a great test to see how long they could hold up. My trips take anywhere from 2-4hrs depending on the mood. after about four adventures thus far, i am amazed at there seems to be no real end in sight for these batters. impressed is not strong enough word to use. i would definitely purchase these in the future. Great quality, respectable price, and very reliable. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

rabid316
fredericton, NB
Best batteries
9/10/2016

Customer review by JiniKapa

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by JiniKapa
by JiniKapa

Being a mom, I've used plenty of batteries for my sons'so toys, but Duracell batteries have always been the best. I know that even if I've had them in storage for a while, they will still work when I want to use them. It's really helpful when you've got a screaming baby because the batteries on their toy stopped working. I know I can open the packaging quickly and easily and I know the batteries will work and work for a while. Duracell batteries also work better for my tv remotes. With another battery brand I would always have to bang the remote to get it to turn on the tv. Duracell batteries = no more banging required. I received a package of AA batteries from Duracell for free. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

JiniKapa
Surrey, BC
Solid product from a trusted company
9/28/2016

Customer review by blaker78

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by blaker78
by blaker78

I received these Duracell Coppertop All-purposes batteries from Durcell to test. I put them in my sons Wii remote controller and they have been working hard for the last 4 weeks and still going strong. They seem to be very long lasting. Normally I buy the no name brands and they would have died by now. So these definitely seem to be longer lasting batteries then your cheap brand. I have not had a reason to test the 10 year guarantee on storage but for my use these definitely seem to go above and beyond when doing the job. I definitely recommend these for anyone going out for new batteries. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

blaker78
London, ON
Duracell Coppertop Batery
10/1/2016

Customer review by GoLeafsgo49

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by GoLeafsgo49
by GoLeafsgo49

After using these new Duracell Coppertop battery's for over four weeks, I can tell they are longer lasting battery's then I've used before. For all the parents and gamers and in general use products that need battery's I would defiantly use the Duracell Coppertops. I used them in my boys toys and they have already lasted longer then any of the battery's I have used. They junpervhevuses that lights up takes 4 AA battery's and I put the Coppertops in and so far they have lasted longer then any other battery I've used. .IM very pleased with these battery's. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

GoLeafsgo49
Hamilton, ON
The BEST batteries on the market!
7/26/2016

Customer review by andkaatewaslike

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by andkaatewaslike
by andkaatewaslike

I have a house full of children- that means a house full of toys, games, electronics and remotes that all require batteries. In the past, I have tried numerous brands to find the best deal! Buying the cheapest off brand from the dollar store? Horrible idea! The batteries drain in record time, sometimes they leak and ruin things... Duracell batteries are the gold standard, as far as I am concerned. They are reasonably priced and they will last the longest out of any batteries of their kind- I have never once had an issue with leaking either. After trying the rest, I'll stay with the best from now on! Duracell family for life! What's worse than sitting down with all the kids to watch a movie and having dead batteries in the remote when you JUST changed them last week?? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

andkaatewaslike
Cold Spring, NY
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews