Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

128 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
40
1-20 of 123 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Best on the Market
7/17/2012

Customer review by DisableGuy

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by DisableGuy
by DisableGuy

Price and Power, don't buy the cheap ones. you get what you pay for. If you want the best then buy these or you'll buy twice as many of the cheaper ones. Just a heads up. Save Money with the Copper Top. I got mine for the smoke alarms, do you want cheap batteries in your smoke alarm? They could save your life. Don't pinch pennys when it comes to your life. What more can I say?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisableGuy
Milford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's A Copper Top
11/6/2010

Customer review by HappyPappy

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by HappyPappy
by HappyPappy

What more can I say!!! It's a Copper Top!!! Four 9 volts for $6!!! An outstanding price and value that only Wal-Mart can offer. God bless you all at Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyPappy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Duracell CopperTop 9-volt 4 ct
11/6/2010

Customer review by MarkinHickoryNC

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by MarkinHickoryNC
by MarkinHickoryNC

These were part of a "Value of the Day" 3 multi-pack deal (1 pk 9v & 2 pks D cells). Excellent price to be able to stock up for emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarkinHickoryNC
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trustworthy Duracell Copper Top 9 Volt Batteries
2/12/2011

Customer review by Applemaker1

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Applemaker1
by Applemaker1

Unable to drive to Walmart due to the snowy weather, I ordered the batteries online. The reason for selecting Duracell is because I know from prior use they are the most reliable batteries to purchase! I needed one for my Carbon Dioxide Detector backup. I wouldn't trust any other brand for this important job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Applemaker1
Aquebogue, L.I., NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smoke Detectors, Flash Lights and Remotes
9/25/2011

Customer review by sosororo

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by sosororo
by sosororo

I only trust Duracell for my smoke detectors. (I still change them twice a year at daylight savings time.) And you usually need a flash light when your lights are out or an emergency like changing a tire at night so they just have to work. They are more expensive but work when you need them to. You know how frustrating it can be when your remote doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sosororo
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/10/2012

Customer review by Cobie

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Cobie
by Cobie

Reading the Reviews i am quite disturbed. I buy Duracell Batteries almost exclusively and have never had a problem with them. I work in the Fire/Rescue business and use Duracell products in all of my battery powered firefighting equipment. My helmet light for example, which is exposed to extreme heat, has yet to have a problem, or need a battery replacement. I have been using it for over a year. Extremely Satisfied!

Cobie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These batteries last the longest!
12/2/2010

Customer review by TexasGirl

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by TexasGirl
by TexasGirl

I love using Duracell batteries. I don't mind paying the extra few cents to get these over the generic brands because they last so much longer. I feel like i have had them in my TV remote forever! Thanks Duracell for the great product.

TexasGirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
protecting your devices from battery leaks
11/27/2010

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Duke
by Duke

I have used Duracell Coppertop (alkaline) batteries for years. Dependable as they are, they can still fail. Duracell offers a generous guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, Duracell will repair or replace it at their option if it is sent (postage paid) to Duracell with the batteries. However, not everything is repairable or replaceable. I stored batteries with a vintage board-game (Mystery Mansion). I knew not to store batteries in a device, such as this game's little computer. I removed them but, alas, stored them loose in a plastic bag with other game parts for several years. When all four batteries leaked, paper components in that sealed plastic bag absorbed the liquid and were ruined. Lesson learned: always store batteries separate from other items, in a sealed plastic container that can be relied uppon to hold liquids and will not be affected by corrosive liquids or salts.

Duke
Key Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good batteries
4/13/2011

Customer review by Cristian

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Cristian
by Cristian

Have been using duracell for w while now, and they do what they say on the can... non-fussy and reliable

Cristian
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best
6/28/2013

Customer review by simbp215

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by simbp215
by simbp215

I use these in my TV remote. These are the only batteries that last for at least a year. All other batteries I've tried need replacing every 3 - 4 months.

simbp215
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best batteries
2/14/2013

Customer review by Renae

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Renae
by Renae

I've used Duracell for years. I purchased a lot of Duralock batteries this holiday season and have been very impressed. I don't typically write reviews, but I was surprised to see so many people having issues. I figured I would share my experience. Kids toys, remotes, smoke deters, etc. all work great, no issues what so ever with packaging, leaking, dying too soon. Everything has been great.

Renae
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TEENAGERS BEST FRIEND!
7/2/2014

Customer review by Luvthecardinals

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Luvthecardinals
by Luvthecardinals

My son will tell you that his Duracell Coppertop AAA batteries do the trick for his gaming accessories. Over the weekend he was involved in a marathon XBOX 360 team mission and he used his fresh pack of batteries to take him through on on to win the mission as one of the team members. Very please with this product!

Luvthecardinals
Des Moines, IA
Loving my AAA batteries
7/2/2014

Customer review by Shellie5333

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Shellie5333
by Shellie5333

Just like the AA's these 10 year storage lasting Duracell AAA batteries are amazing. They were put to the test in the best way possible, the kids toy room. With my 2 1/2 and 5 year old burning through so many batteries lately and having "boring/broken" toys lying around. These batteries have brought endless hours of joy by reviving some favorite toys. I'm a very satisfied mom. Not to mention that they will store for up to 10 years. I will definitely pick some up for our emergency kits.

Shellie5333
Federal Way, WA
A reliable, long-lasting product
7/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These arrived at the perfect time, as we purchased a new television a few months ago and the batteries that came with the remote were juuuuuuust starting to die and we had no AAA replacements in the house. So far, they're great! If previous coppertop purchases are any indication, I don't anticipate having a dying remote any time soon.

An anonymous customer
Summerville, SC
Nothing tops the Copper Top!
7/2/2014

Customer review by twistedstar82

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by twistedstar82
by twistedstar82

I was so excited to receive these batteries from Duracell to try out! We got through batteries in this house like no other. Between me and my 3 year old we are always reaching for the battery drawer. I have to say I am so happy with this product! Once we popped these babies into our various items you could tell the power that is within Coppertop Batteries. I am so pleased with this product that this is the battery I will be reaching for from now on. Thank you Duracell!

twistedstar82
Lancaster, CA
Quality I can trust from Duracell Batteries!
7/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got my Duracell Coppertop AAA batteries in the mail! Put them right into my egg candling light that I use for raising poultry, and SHAZAAAMM.. just as I expected, the light is bright like brand new again! Thanks Duracell for sending me a top notch product with the usual quality that I have come to trust!

An anonymous customer
Marshall, TX
the Coppertop doesn't stop
7/2/2014

Customer review by rdav375

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by rdav375
by rdav375

Duracell batteries are small in size but big in power. They are always the first ones that I look for on the shelf. I am willing to spend more money to get the better quality that Duracell provides. We have a small child that has a lot of toys that take batteries. It seems the smaller toys that he has the more times they require AAA’s. When we have tried to take the cheap route and but store brand or the provided batteries we have just had to replace them at a quicker rate than when we use the coppertop. Some of his toys still have the original batteries in them. Overall great battery.

rdav375
Milan, MI
Coppertop AAA
7/2/2014

Customer review by mclouston71

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by mclouston71
by mclouston71

I use coppertop AAA batteries in my razor which I use every day to shve my head and face. I am going on 30 days with the same battery and it is still running strong. I love these batteries. I also use the AA in my DirecTV remote controls in my house. I used to go through batteries at least once a month. With the coppertop, you can notice the difference in the speed the guide pops up.

mclouston71
Valdosta, GA
Remote life
7/2/2014

Customer review by philton76

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by philton76
by philton76

I hate it when my tv, mobile, & monitor stops working cause the batteries die. With the Duracell batteries, the remotes work much longer.

philton76
North Prairie, WI
Only thing I trust for my insulin pump
7/2/2014

Customer review by Maeganoneill

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Maeganoneill
by Maeganoneill

I use Duracell aaa batteries for my insulin pump. They last long and have never caused me problems. They have also always been great for my tv remote.

Maeganoneill
Charleston, SC
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews