Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

325 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

325 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
240
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
47
1-20 of 320 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews
Duracell the test of time
10/4/2016

Customer review by Zoobooks

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Zoobooks
by Zoobooks

I have to say I don't purchase batteries often, it may be my generation, and it may be just the evolution of electronics now. I wish I had gaming controllers that still used them to really put these batteries to the test, those things ate batteries left 'n right with the hours I put in to those. However, there are a few things in my home I still purchase batteries for that I need reliability for the long term. My smoke detectors and my wall clock! It's no bueno when those batteries go out. I definitively say these are going to outperform or outlast other battery brands in these devices in the 45 days I've been using them. What I can say is my opinion on these batteries, as a consumer, money no object, I would purchase Duracell solely on my feeling that these are the top tier name brand batteries. In my 28 years of living, their marketing campaigns have ingrained this in my head and have yet to be disappointed. Call me in 10 years and I'll let you know if I've changed my mind :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zoobooks
Cincinnati, OH
Received free product:Yes
Outstanding Preformance and Quality
7/7/2016

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RachaelRebeckah
Zumbrota, MN
Received free product:Yes
Leaking batteries
7/22/2012

Customer review by RobiSue

1.0 stars 7/22/2012 by RobiSue
by RobiSue

I have almost always used Duracell batteries and have never had any regrets about spending a little extra for them. In fact, the only regret I've ever had has been the few times I tried using cheaper batteries. But today I pulled two leaking AAs from my two year old son's toy. Fortunately they had not ruined the toy, but since they were installed less than a year ago (dated 2017) in a toy my son rarely plays with, I was shocked to see such a mess in the battery department, which prompted me to search for reviews from other Duracell users. I'm quite dismayed by all the recent negative reviews regarding leaking Duracells, and I'm questioning why the quality of these batteries has declined. I do not like Energizer or Rayovac batteries whatsoever so PLEASE, Duracell, fix the problems with your product or I will be forced to find a brand that does not leak, even if they don't last as long. Having to change batteries more frequently sure beats having to buy new products that have ruined by leakage!

RobiSue
Would recommend to a friend? No
protecting your devices from battery leaks
11/27/2010

Customer review by Duke

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Duke
by Duke

I have used Duracell Coppertop (alkaline) batteries for years. Dependable as they are, they can still fail. Duracell offers a generous guarantee against defects in materials and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, Duracell will repair or replace it at their option if it is sent (postage paid) to Duracell with the batteries. However, not everything is repairable or replaceable. I stored batteries with a vintage board-game (Mystery Mansion). I knew not to store batteries in a device, such as this game's little computer. I removed them but, alas, stored them loose in a plastic bag with other game parts for several years. When all four batteries leaked, paper components in that sealed plastic bag absorbed the liquid and were ruined. Lesson learned: always store batteries separate from other items, in a sealed plastic container that can be relied uppon to hold liquids and will not be affected by corrosive liquids or salts.

Duke
Key Largo, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're fresh batteries - from a trusted brand.
7/7/2014

Customer review by skatsev

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by skatsev
by skatsev

Well, we signed up for this promotion and received some sample batteries. I'd like to say that I learned how amazing Duracell batteries are and how they last so much longer than the competition... but I can't -- I didn't learn anything -- I already knew it! Duracell batteries are the only brand we buy if there's a choice... we know that they'll last as long or longer than other batteries, and they don't leak like many other (lesser) brands do. There's just one piece of new information with these Durablock batteries -- now I don't need to worry about storing them for too long, since the batteries are guaranteed to work for 10 years. Now I can buy them and throw them in the closet with the rest of the batteries... and know that they'll work when they're needed.* *(I'll have to take Duracell's word on this... I haven't actually waited 10 years and then tested them. Once I've perfected my time machine, I'll update this posting.)

skatsev
Pleasant Valley, NY
Power That Lasts
10/8/2016

Customer review by Krashville1

4.0 stars 10/8/2016 by Krashville1
by Krashville1

I will first mention that I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for an HONEST review. I have a family of five with 3 young kids and we go through a lot of batteries. I have probably tried every brand of battery there is to try from the "bargain store" brand to Duracell and everything in between. While you can save money by buying a cheaper, lower quality battery; in this case, you truly get what you pay for. The long lasting power of Duracell is especially noticed when you have batteries in a device or place that is inconvenient or difficult to get to. The convenience alone is worth the couple extra dollars you might spend. Pro: Long lasting dependability Con: Price Bottom line: After trying these batteries for over a month, when these batteries eventually die, I will replace them with the same high quality Duracell product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Krashville1
Saskatoon, SK
Received free product:Yes
Trusted & Dependable with A Long Lasting Power Preserver
9/9/2016

Customer review by spitfire267

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by spitfire267
by spitfire267

I'm a Duracell girl all the way. I use it for just about everything from remote controllers, speakers, mouse, flashlights and especially around the holidays for all the fiber optics and ornaments. Duracell keeps everything up and running for months even up to a year with some to spare. It's a brand i can always count on in an emergency and for any occasion should it arise. I usually buy batteries in the bulk so i'm glade there's Duracell Coppertop with a 10 year power preserve. It saves tons of money which is awesome in my book. I've used Coppertop before and i had a few in storage for about 2 years so i decided to check the battery levels and i am happy to report it's very good. I then checked the batteries in my remote controller that i've been using for almost a year and the health is good. Overall power seems to be preserved, but i'll keep checking it yearly and see if that changes. If you're looking for a reliable and long lasting battery you'll want to try the the Duracell Coppertop. I received this product for free from Duracell for my honest opinion and that's exactly what you'll get here. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

spitfire267
Toronto, ON
Received free product:Yes
Duracell® Coppertop All-Purpose Batteries Review
7/16/2016

Customer review by Diana6146

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Diana6146
by Diana6146

The batteries work well, came in a handy package of an equal number: four, and have a guaranteed 10 years- which is amazing considering when I used to purchase batteries they were always done within months of the purchase. It has a copper top for an even better electricity flow and the classic shape and structure of most batteries. Duracell is a brand I've been using since I was little and have seen improvement over the years with the longetivity and quality of their products- which I am guessing has become more emphasized on due to the strong electronic world we are living. Many are using chargers and cables, or even wireless charging blu tooth ports; thus extreme competition to battery companies of back then and now. The more competition, the more striving to improve, and it shows in these batteries. This is my review, and I received this product for free from the Duracell company. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Diana6146
Murrieta, CA
Received free product:Yes
It's Still Going... Still...!
9/20/2016

Customer review by davidkim90

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by davidkim90
by davidkim90

People usually want a change every so often, they want to update and get to the next best thing. Unfortunately, with Duracell's batteries you won't be able to do as often as we're used to because, well, the batteries just keep going. If you're looking for batteries that will last you longer than you would prefer, you've picked the right brand. If you're looking for a reliable brand batteries whose reputation spans medical devices, rescue operations and the everyday saviour to dead TV remotes, you can't get better than this. Against the current of today's cultural norm, this is one of those times when you won't be getting the next best, and where you're not complaining about short battery life. From my own use, whether in my laptop mouse and or my remote, it just keep clicking. Thanks Buzzfeed for sending me some free Duracell Coppertop batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

davidkim90
Toronto, ON
Received free product:Yes
Not reliable anymore!!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by celcdl

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by celcdl
by celcdl

Duracell used to be our battery of choice, even paying more for them. In the last year or so, we've had at least 8 instances of new batteries corroding and leaking all over our devices. We lost a NEW big LED flashlight because there was so much leakage we couldn't clean it all out and make it useable. We didn't even get a chance to use the flashlight, just loaded it and set it aside for almost a month when we bought it. I found another leakage in a battery just this morning - it says 2015 for the date. This is unacceptable. What 's happened to your product? They used to be so reliable, but I'm becoming afraid to use them - I don't want to lose more devices. I keep checking them (and we have a lot of battery powered devices - using from AAA to D's) - we're seriously thinking of not buying this brand anymore since the quality has dropped dramatically. Please fix whatever you changed because IT'S NOT WORKING!!!

celcdl
Springbrook WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasts Longer than Rechargables!
7/22/2016

Customer review by EmmaBe

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by EmmaBe
by EmmaBe

When I received this 4-pack of AA batteries, I decided to do a little test, because I could think of no way to actually rate batteries, other than, yeah, they work! The opportunity presented itself when my sister visited for a family vacation. She was using rechargable batteries from a different company in her baby monitor. Typically, the charge on those batteries lasts for 12 hours of usage before needing a recharge (the monitor takes 3 AA batteries). I asked her to use these Duracell batteries instead, and we timed the usage to see if these Duracells would last as long. Needless to say, they far outperformed the rechargables. She used the monitor a bit more heavily than usual (the kids were in a "weird" bed and a were more restless than typical), and they were going strong far beyond 12 hours of usage. When she left she gave them back to me and I have now used one in my electric razor for several more days. It is still going strong! 5 stars. I have absolutely no complaints. I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for my honest opinions- as always, all opinions (good and bad) are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

EmmaBe
Huntington Beach, CA
Received free product:Yes
Bring da noise.
9/6/2016

Customer review by tylerruddhall

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by tylerruddhall
by tylerruddhall

I can't tell batteries apart. But I got these free ones from Duracell so I put them in my sons noisy toys so he can continue to play. The toys are still lighting up and playing sounds so I guess that means the batteries are behaving like batteries. I deliberately set one aside because on the packaging it says that they last ten years in storage so I'll update you guys in a decade to let you know if we have been lied to. I kind of wish there was an obvious way to differentiate the different brands of batteries. I know Duracell is good but I want to know how much longer it lasts in a controlled setting compared to something like Energizer. Don't tell me you're the best. Show me your the best. That's something that would change my buying habits to seeking out Duracell instead of getting what ever is at the check out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tylerruddhall
Edmonton, AB
Received free product:Yes
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried, Trusted, and True - The only choice in quality battery power.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Sparxter

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sparxter
by Sparxter

Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries is the TOP and ONLY choice when it comes to long lasting quality to keep your electronics going. As a trusted brand, it is an easy go to product that is fair priced and can be found pretty much anywhere. As the #1 brand for Electricians and First Responders, that says something about the trust and quality of the Duracell brand. I personally only use Duracell for my electronics and would not ever think of changing. And with DURALOCK Power Preserve in all their "Coppertops", I know my electronics are running efficiently and conserving as much battery life as possible. Plus with a 10+ year guarantee, how can you go wrong? Note: Thank you Duracell for providing me a free package of AA Batteries. This review is thanks for the many years of quality and trust i have placed in this brand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sparxter
Toronto, ON
Received free product:Yes
Great product
8/31/2016

Customer review by smparsons

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by smparsons
by smparsons

I always thought highly of Duracell batteries they are the ones I buy the most, The only time I don't buy them is if there is something eles on sale. So I tried these batteries and they work great which I new they would, I like that they are good for 10 years in storage because when I buy batteries I stock up and I don't get to them all right away so knowing that I can buy multiple packs of this product and not worry that if I finally go to open them say 2 years later they wont work. Its good knowing that as long as I use them with in the 10 year mark they will still work like I bought them yesterday. I am glad that Duracell has made this product they are definitely thinking out side the box and its good to know they have the consumers in mind. This will be the brand I will be buying from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smparsons
Timmins, ON
Received free product:Yes
Great Batteries
7/7/2016

Customer review by Millerz

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Millerz
by Millerz

Last weekend I went on a camping trip, and it was quite hot and muggy out. I had recently purchased a portable air conditioner (basically a fan with a sponge that you fill with water so it cools the air, pictured below). I used the batteries that came with the device and they did not even last a single day of usage. I received a set of 4 AA batteries from Duracell to try out. Not only did they last the entire day, they lasted the entire weekend, and should last this weekend as well. The portable ac company states batteries last 8-10 hours of usage, and this is why I love Duracell, they don't quit. I have also used them in mini LED lanterns, which their manufacturer claims 12 hours of light per set of batteries, and my Duracell lasted about 50 hours. Never have had a problem of them exploding or not lasting, quality stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Millerz
Easton, PA
Received free product:Yes
Duralock Must Be Locking That Power In
8/13/2014

Customer review by lanie3261

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by lanie3261
by lanie3261

I am extremely happy with my Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock. I use a mini personal air conditioner to keep cool in this Texas heat and its constant use drains batteries quickly. The air conditioner is my go-to when taking my students to recess or enjoying time out mini golfing with my son. Due to Lupus, I have sun sensitivity and must try to stay as cool as possible. I need long lasting reliable batteries to power my air conditioner. It takes 4 batteries and I generally go through 4 AAs every 5 school days with 30 minutes of daily usage. I am still on my first 4 Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries with DuraLock which Duracell provided me to try out, though it is in no way influencing my review. 17 solid "days" of usage [30 minutes/day] and my fan isn't fading out or slowing its purr like it normally does. I am very pleased with these batteries. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

lanie3261
Floresville, TX
Duracell Coppertop batteries rock my socks off!
8/2/2016

Customer review by sfancellas

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by sfancellas
by sfancellas

These Duracell Coppertop batteries have convinced me that this is a brand I want to remain loyal to. I have been using these AA batteries in my electric razor for a few weeks now and the power has been consistent at full power without any problems. They have already lasted longer than any other batteries I have used in my razor before! I love these and will continue to use! I never thought I would get excited about a battery before but I have to say, these are pretty awesome compared to the ones I normally buy that only last a few days or sometimes hours! They are also very reasonably priced considering the quality. Duracell guarantees that your Coppertop batteries will last up to 10 years in storage! Bonus! This shows me that they are making an effort to keep improving their product and be innovative. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sfancellas
Columbus, GA
Received free product:Yes
Reliability and peace of mind with a Coppertop!
9/1/2016

Customer review by raheath

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by raheath
by raheath

I received a 4-pack of AA batteries free from Duracell for me to try out. It's hard to review batteries in such a short period, especially when the package claims a 10-year shelf life! Being the father of 4 children aged 9 to 15, we use A LOT of batteries, and I find that I get a much longer usage time from Duracell when compared to other brands. I like the idea of being able to keep these on hand for the kids as well as in any emergency kits I have and not having to worry about them being drained when I need them. Being a bylaws officer I am often relying on my flashlights to do my job. When my batteries die and I go to get replacements from my patrol bag, it is a relief to not have to worry about them not functioning at their best from being packaged and sitting too long. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

raheath
Red Deer, AB
Received free product:Yes
Great for Gamers!
10/2/2016

Customer review by JeffMcH

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by JeffMcH
by JeffMcH

What better way to test out batteries than to let your kids test them in their electronics! We have two teenage boys that are addicted to their game machines. They blow through a tonne of batteries! We were lucky enough to try out the Duracell Copper top batteries. We are over a month in now and still going, we are pleased to say! That's a long lasting battery in our books, considering the rate they normally burn through them! We can't speak to them still being good after 10 years, so we have to take their word on it. We will definitely be buying these again in the future. They cost a bit more than the generic brand we buy, but they last longer too. So you do come out ahead. Thanks Duracell for letting us try these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JeffMcH
Public Landing, NB
Received free product:Yes
Nothing like they used to be
2/20/2014

Customer review by bummer

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by bummer
by bummer

I have used Duracell exclusively for 20 years and have not had an issue in the literally thousands that I have used over the years. In just the past three months I have had three devices ruined including a very expensive laser and all three used batteries from different packages. In very poor english I was told the list if things the batteries should not be exposed to and I will not bore you with the details however it seems to me that Earth is a very unsuitable habitat in general for the fragile things. I thought I had a lifetime brand but instead I am pulling them out of anything that I value or that I cannot afford to be without for two and a half months for evaluation to maybe or maybe not be compensated for under warranty and claims. This is a premium priced household alkaline and I was happy to pay the premium for trust but have lost all faith.

bummer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 320 total reviews
1-20 of 320 reviews