Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

198 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

198 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 195 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Duracell the test of time

Customer review by Zoobooks

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Zoobooks
by Zoobooks

I have to say I don't purchase batteries often, it may be my generation, and it may be just the evolution of electronics now. I wish I had gaming controllers that still used them to really put these batteries to the test, those things ate batteries left 'n right with the hours I put in to those. However, there are a few things in my home I still purchase batteries for that I need reliability for the long term. My smoke detectors and my wall clock! It's no bueno when those batteries go out. I definitively say these are going to outperform or outlast other battery brands in these devices in the 45 days I've been using them. What I can say is my opinion on these batteries, as a consumer, money no object, I would purchase Duracell solely on my feeling that these are the top tier name brand batteries. In my 28 years of living, their marketing campaigns have ingrained this in my head and have yet to be disappointed. Call me in 10 years and I'll let you know if I've changed my mind :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cincinnati, OH
Outstanding Preformance and Quality

Customer review by RachaelRebeckah

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by RachaelRebeckah
by RachaelRebeckah

I'm a mother of 3 children so I can never have enough batteries on hand for electronics and toys. In our house we are constantly going through batteries so I was excited to try out these AA Duracell Coppertop batteries instead of our usual bargain brand batteries. I tested them out in several different electronics and toys to see if I noticed a different in the performance of the device or toy. I'm pleasantly surprised that the AA Duracell Coppertop batteries brought old toys back to life and actually improved the performance back to like new again! Our devices and toys worked better than before, which I never knew was possible until now. These batteries last much longer and perform much better than any battery brand I've ever tried! Since trying these AA Duracell Coppertop Batteries I will never go back to bargain brand batteries again! I received these AA Duracell Coppertop 4 pack of batteries from Duracell to try for free for my honest opinion and review about my experience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zumbrota, MN
Power That Lasts

Customer review by Krashville1

4.0 stars 10/8/2016 by Krashville1
by Krashville1

I will first mention that I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for an HONEST review. I have a family of five with 3 young kids and we go through a lot of batteries. I have probably tried every brand of battery there is to try from the "bargain store" brand to Duracell and everything in between. While you can save money by buying a cheaper, lower quality battery; in this case, you truly get what you pay for. The long lasting power of Duracell is especially noticed when you have batteries in a device or place that is inconvenient or difficult to get to. The convenience alone is worth the couple extra dollars you might spend. Pro: Long lasting dependability Con: Price Bottom line: After trying these batteries for over a month, when these batteries eventually die, I will replace them with the same high quality Duracell product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Saskatoon, SK
It's Still Going... Still...!

Customer review by davidkim90

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by davidkim90
by davidkim90

People usually want a change every so often, they want to update and get to the next best thing. Unfortunately, with Duracell's batteries you won't be able to do as often as we're used to because, well, the batteries just keep going. If you're looking for batteries that will last you longer than you would prefer, you've picked the right brand. If you're looking for a reliable brand batteries whose reputation spans medical devices, rescue operations and the everyday saviour to dead TV remotes, you can't get better than this. Against the current of today's cultural norm, this is one of those times when you won't be getting the next best, and where you're not complaining about short battery life. From my own use, whether in my laptop mouse and or my remote, it just keep clicking. Thanks Buzzfeed for sending me some free Duracell Coppertop batteries! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Toronto, ON
Trusted & Dependable with A Long Lasting Power Preserver

Customer review by spitfire267

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by spitfire267
by spitfire267

I'm a Duracell girl all the way. I use it for just about everything from remote controllers, speakers, mouse, flashlights and especially around the holidays for all the fiber optics and ornaments. Duracell keeps everything up and running for months even up to a year with some to spare. It's a brand i can always count on in an emergency and for any occasion should it arise. I usually buy batteries in the bulk so i'm glade there's Duracell Coppertop with a 10 year power preserve. It saves tons of money which is awesome in my book. I've used Coppertop before and i had a few in storage for about 2 years so i decided to check the battery levels and i am happy to report it's very good. I then checked the batteries in my remote controller that i've been using for almost a year and the health is good. Overall power seems to be preserved, but i'll keep checking it yearly and see if that changes. If you're looking for a reliable and long lasting battery you'll want to try the the Duracell Coppertop. I received this product for free from Duracell for my honest opinion and that's exactly what you'll get here. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Toronto, ON
I think these will be just Amazing batteries.

Customer review by dwaynesland

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by dwaynesland
by dwaynesland

You’re scrambling around the house looking for batteries. You find a 4-pack with 2 left in your junk drawer, but sadly they’ve gone way past their best before date. Sound familiar? Duracell has added batteries that guarantees up to 10 years of power preservation depending on battery type. Regardless of shape and size, it’s amazing how much we rely on batteries to power our gadgets, yet we constantly end up in panic mode when they die or run dry. These batteries that I got from Duracell am sure will last a long time in some things that I need, but not in all. Love Duracell and I love the copper top. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

London, ON
Great for Gamers!

Customer review by JeffMcH

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by JeffMcH
by JeffMcH

What better way to test out batteries than to let your kids test them in their electronics! We have two teenage boys that are addicted to their game machines. They blow through a tonne of batteries! We were lucky enough to try out the Duracell Copper top batteries. We are over a month in now and still going, we are pleased to say! That's a long lasting battery in our books, considering the rate they normally burn through them! We can't speak to them still being good after 10 years, so we have to take their word on it. We will definitely be buying these again in the future. They cost a bit more than the generic brand we buy, but they last longer too. So you do come out ahead. Thanks Duracell for letting us try these! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Public Landing, NB
Bring da noise.

Customer review by tylerruddhall

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by tylerruddhall
by tylerruddhall

I can't tell batteries apart. But I got these free ones from Duracell so I put them in my sons noisy toys so he can continue to play. The toys are still lighting up and playing sounds so I guess that means the batteries are behaving like batteries. I deliberately set one aside because on the packaging it says that they last ten years in storage so I'll update you guys in a decade to let you know if we have been lied to. I kind of wish there was an obvious way to differentiate the different brands of batteries. I know Duracell is good but I want to know how much longer it lasts in a controlled setting compared to something like Energizer. Don't tell me you're the best. Show me your the best. That's something that would change my buying habits to seeking out Duracell instead of getting what ever is at the check out. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Edmonton, AB
Duracell Coppertop Batery

Customer review by GoLeafsgo49

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by GoLeafsgo49
by GoLeafsgo49

After using these new Duracell Coppertop battery's for over four weeks, I can tell they are longer lasting battery's then I've used before. For all the parents and gamers and in general use products that need battery's I would defiantly use the Duracell Coppertops. I used them in my boys toys and they have already lasted longer then any of the battery's I have used. They junpervhevuses that lights up takes 4 AA battery's and I put the Coppertops in and so far they have lasted longer then any other battery I've used. .IM very pleased with these battery's. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Hamilton, ON
Solid product from a trusted company

Customer review by blaker78

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by blaker78
by blaker78

I received these Duracell Coppertop All-purposes batteries from Durcell to test. I put them in my sons Wii remote controller and they have been working hard for the last 4 weeks and still going strong. They seem to be very long lasting. Normally I buy the no name brands and they would have died by now. So these definitely seem to be longer lasting batteries then your cheap brand. I have not had a reason to test the 10 year guarantee on storage but for my use these definitely seem to go above and beyond when doing the job. I definitely recommend these for anyone going out for new batteries. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

London, ON
Duracell is Superior!

Customer review by Gracey72ca

5.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Gracey72ca
by Gracey72ca

I love Duracell. I received a free pack of coppertop batteries a few weeks ago from them. My son has been using them religiously in his wireless remote controller for his Playstation. With all the usage, they are still going strong. Duracell batteries are superior in every way. I find that they last longer than the competition both in the unopened package as well as in use in all of our devices. I am super impressed with Duracell and I will never buy a battery of a different name. Thanks Duracell! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Cambridge, ON
Duracell copper top trial

Customer review by Mbsmith613

4.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Mbsmith613
by Mbsmith613

Got to try out the Duracell copper top batteries. Along with these batteries I tried some generic brand batteries on the same electronics to compare. The Duracell batteries did hold I stronger charge for a little longer on electronics that drew a stronger charge. But overall they did not last a longer time until dead. If you need a stronger power for some electronics it would be good to use the Duracell but for items that draw a little charge ( like remotes) generic are the better financial choice as they are most times half the price. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Calgary, AB
IMPRESSIVE, most impressive

Customer review by rabid316

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by rabid316
by rabid316

i recieved this from duracell for testing purposes and all i can say is THANK YOU! have gone geocaching for a few years now and have always used rechargeable batteries because of the amount of juice they can suck back. so when i was selected for this campaign i thought it would be a great test to see how long they could hold up. My trips take anywhere from 2-4hrs depending on the mood. after about four adventures thus far, i am amazed at there seems to be no real end in sight for these batters. impressed is not strong enough word to use. i would definitely purchase these in the future. Great quality, respectable price, and very reliable. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

fredericton, NB
Great product

Customer review by smparsons

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by smparsons
by smparsons

I always thought highly of Duracell batteries they are the ones I buy the most, The only time I don't buy them is if there is something eles on sale. So I tried these batteries and they work great which I new they would, I like that they are good for 10 years in storage because when I buy batteries I stock up and I don't get to them all right away so knowing that I can buy multiple packs of this product and not worry that if I finally go to open them say 2 years later they wont work. Its good knowing that as long as I use them with in the 10 year mark they will still work like I bought them yesterday. I am glad that Duracell has made this product they are definitely thinking out side the box and its good to know they have the consumers in mind. This will be the brand I will be buying from now on. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Timmins, ON
Great batteries!

Customer review by roberome

4.0 stars 10/1/2016 by roberome
by roberome

After 3 weeks of using these batteries I can already tell the difference between other Duracell batteries and its competitors. The main advantage I evidenced is the boost in distance I now have with my TV remote. In regard of lasting power or any other aspects, this is something I'll have to update with time. For the meantime I highly recommend this product. I received this product for free from Duracell in exchange for an honest/unbiased review. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Toronto, ON
Love Duracell!

Customer review by Nikkiole

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by Nikkiole
by Nikkiole

As a mom of a busy toddler we go through batteries like water in our home. The free sample from Duracell could not have come at a better time. We have replaced the remote batteries and a glow worm so far and are absolutely satisfied with the result. My daughter's glow worm is loud and bright and helps her fall asleep better now and the remote is now working better and I trust they will both last much longer than with the store brand batteries we used before. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Bowmanville, ON
5.0 out of 5 stars Tried, Trusted, and True - The only choice in quality battery power.

Customer review by Sparxter

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Sparxter
by Sparxter

Duracell Coppertop Alkaline Batteries is the TOP and ONLY choice when it comes to long lasting quality to keep your electronics going. As a trusted brand, it is an easy go to product that is fair priced and can be found pretty much anywhere. As the #1 brand for Electricians and First Responders, that says something about the trust and quality of the Duracell brand. I personally only use Duracell for my electronics and would not ever think of changing. And with DURALOCK Power Preserve in all their "Coppertops", I know my electronics are running efficiently and conserving as much battery life as possible. Plus with a 10+ year guarantee, how can you go wrong? Note: Thank you Duracell for providing me a free package of AA Batteries. This review is thanks for the many years of quality and trust i have placed in this brand! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Toronto, ON
Reliability and peace of mind with a Coppertop!

Customer review by raheath

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by raheath
by raheath

I received a 4-pack of AA batteries free from Duracell for me to try out. It's hard to review batteries in such a short period, especially when the package claims a 10-year shelf life! Being the father of 4 children aged 9 to 15, we use A LOT of batteries, and I find that I get a much longer usage time from Duracell when compared to other brands. I like the idea of being able to keep these on hand for the kids as well as in any emergency kits I have and not having to worry about them being drained when I need them. Being a bylaws officer I am often relying on my flashlights to do my job. When my batteries die and I go to get replacements from my patrol bag, it is a relief to not have to worry about them not functioning at their best from being packaged and sitting too long. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Red Deer, AB

Customer review by johncrawcarp

4.0 stars 9/24/2016 by johncrawcarp
by johncrawcarp

Duracell CopperTop AA Alkaline Batteries, 4 Count, received FREE from Duracell. There is nothing worse than needing batteries and when you go to your supply only to find out the batteries are dead! The batteries are not only dependable, they’re also long-lasting. The 10 year guarantee featured on the Duracell Coppertop batteries gives me confidence that they will be fully ready to go whenever I need them. Often batteries left in a device for a long period of time unused will leak or lose effectiveness, reliable brands like Duracell are more dependable than No-Name brands. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

New Westminster, BC
Great, long lasting

Customer review by mjhocevar

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by mjhocevar
by mjhocevar

I was fortunate enough to receive a pack of 4 AA batteries free from Duracell to try out. These batteries are top notch. While they are a bit pricey to buy at first, there longitivity more than make up for it. You could buy dollar store batteries but they run out faster than you can say copper top. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Sault Ste. Marie, ON
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews