Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 28 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 24 reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Max Storage Capacity
6/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wish all manufacturers labeled their battery storage capacity in large bold print on the packages, but they do not. Duracell AAA batteries have a capacity of 1000mAh, which is 25% higher than Energizer's AAA of 800mAh. This is why Duracell AAA batteries last longer. From personal use, I have found Duracell to be the only brand of AAA NiMH battery which does not die after several years of charges and discharges.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get the batteries!
1/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are so great for your gadgets, you get a longer use than a regular battery and it doesn't take a long time to charge and then your good for a long time. I will never use regular batteries for my gadgets again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good, long-lasting
7/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the best rechargeable batteries I've used. They hold a charge longer than most Ni-MH batteries. They are much better than rechargeable alkaline which tend to quit after several charge cycles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best So Far
11/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi, these batteries do a heck of a lot better than any rechargeables I've used before, though I haven't upgraded rechargeables in about six or seven years. I put these AAA in my remotes right after last Christmas (11 months ago) and haven't had to replace them yet. I use the AA in my keyboard and mouse. I've replaced the mouse ones about every four months with hard use and the keyboard ones about five months with hard use. I read that this type of battery discharges/leaks power less than older types and that seems to be true from my personal experience. Even though they cost me more initially, they will easily save me $$$ over time. To me though the best outcome from rechargeables though is that we're sending less toxic waste to a landfill that my tax dollars will one day have to clean up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Rechargeable Batteries I've used
8/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These have to be the best batteries on the market. We take a lot of digital pictures and they seem to last forever from the first precharged use to the last time I charged them. They last longer on a charge than a fresh set of alkaline. They don't seem to drain like NiCads do while just sitting around either. They don't last as long in clocks but they only need one a year if you alkaline so don't waste a rechargeable there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More economical product
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Much more economical choice over specific product replacement. I bought this to replace Panasonic cordless phone batteries. Worked immediately - no issues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
make sure they have the WHITE TOP
2/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These duracells come in two flavors, a dark top made in china rebrand of the ray-o-vac hybrid (poor quality) and a WHITE TOP version which is a rebranded made in japan Sanyo Eneloop which is by far the best on the market and the only rechargeable battery worth owning. I've owned them all the Duracell white top (commonly called a "Duraloop") is a great product. (the video points this out) It will last you virtually forever, the lesser brands just plain go bad after about 50 charges or less even. Every Eneloop and Duraloop I've ever bought is STILL going strong, 5 years on some now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nimh battery
1/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
just chatted for two hours on panasonic dect phone without issue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everlasting choice
11/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a long time Duracell customer. This product still maintains Duracell's pledge to offer longlasting battery life. My only issue with (good) batteries is that they are usually pricey. Other than that, a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect AAA Batteries
9/16/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As I stated in my review of the AA batteries on this same order, these AAA charged perfectly and work well in my solar lights that I have in my byard!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long Lasting
1/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always liked duracell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what I expected
5/30/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I expected 1000mAh Duracell AAA Rechargable batteries but, instead, received 800mAh ones. As I needed the batteries, I accepted them instead of returning them. Otherwisethe service & cost was excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product and price okay, shipping/tracking not ok
12/4/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product and the price are just fine. I regret the problem rests with the shipping time estimate, the actual shipping time and tracking. This purchase was delivered to a significant other at a different address and took much longer than it should have and the delivery confirmation was never scanned by the USPS. I would only use this method again as a last resort when no other option exists.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dated batteries?
1/4/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
NiMH were advertised as pre-charged. I understood that to mean they would be placed in phone and phone would work. Did not happen. Charged for 12 hours and worked, but does not seem to hold very long. Could they be an old batch?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Batteries
2/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needed these for a cordless phone that stopped working. Seems one of the batteries leaked. Replaced them with two of these and I could use my phone again. Duracell makes the best batteries you can buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just As Expected
9/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these for a pair of cordless telephone handsets, and they work perfectly. As far as the "Pre-Charged" claim, they are charged enough to take them out of the package and get them to a charger.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best ever
4/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cant believe how great these batteries are,, I have made a ton of movies and pictures and they held up so long,, so very happy with the purchase should have done it long ago
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long lasting
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought for wireless playstation remotes. Worked quite a few hours before recharge needed. Recharged used again for about same performance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
5/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love these no more buying batteries just charge for couple hours ready to go. Save lot money on batteries.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Duracell seems to be better quality than most other brands I have used.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-