Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Max Storage Capacity
6/1/2011

Customer review by tw99

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by tw99
by tw99

Wish all manufacturers labeled their battery storage capacity in large bold print on the packages, but they do not. Duracell AAA batteries have a capacity of 1000mAh, which is 25% higher than Energizer's AAA of 800mAh. This is why Duracell AAA batteries last longer. From personal use, I have found Duracell to be the only brand of AAA NiMH battery which does not die after several years of charges and discharges.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tw99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get the batteries!
1/17/2011

Customer review by bambulancegirl

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by bambulancegirl
by bambulancegirl

These are so great for your gadgets, you get a longer use than a regular battery and it doesn't take a long time to charge and then your good for a long time. I will never use regular batteries for my gadgets again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambulancegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good, long-lasting
7/25/2010

Customer review by Blenheimears

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by Blenheimears
by Blenheimears

These are the best rechargeable batteries I've used. They hold a charge longer than most Ni-MH batteries. They are much better than rechargeable alkaline which tend to quit after several charge cycles.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenheimears
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best So Far
11/13/2011

Customer review by MrQuestionAsker

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by MrQuestionAsker
by MrQuestionAsker

Hi, these batteries do a heck of a lot better than any rechargeables I've used before, though I haven't upgraded rechargeables in about six or seven years. I put these AAA in my remotes right after last Christmas (11 months ago) and haven't had to replace them yet. I use the AA in my keyboard and mouse. I've replaced the mouse ones about every four months with hard use and the keyboard ones about five months with hard use. I read that this type of battery discharges/leaks power less than older types and that seems to be true from my personal experience. Even though they cost me more initially, they will easily save me $$$ over time. To me though the best outcome from rechargeables though is that we're sending less toxic waste to a landfill that my tax dollars will one day have to clean up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrQuestionAsker
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Rechargeable Batteries I've used
8/12/2010

Customer review by TPnest

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by TPnest
by TPnest

These have to be the best batteries on the market. We take a lot of digital pictures and they seem to last forever from the first precharged use to the last time I charged them. They last longer on a charge than a fresh set of alkaline. They don't seem to drain like NiCads do while just sitting around either. They don't last as long in clocks but they only need one a year if you alkaline so don't waste a rechargeable there.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPnest
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More economical product
12/5/2010

Customer review by fatboysmom

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by fatboysmom
by fatboysmom

Much more economical choice over specific product replacement. I bought this to replace Panasonic cordless phone batteries. Worked immediately - no issues.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatboysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nimh battery
1/2/2011

Customer review by hunnie1

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by hunnie1
by hunnie1

just chatted for two hours on panasonic dect phone without issue.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunnie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
make sure they have the WHITE TOP
2/11/2013

Customer review by batvette

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by batvette
by batvette

These duracells come in two flavors, a dark top made in china rebrand of the ray-o-vac hybrid (poor quality) and a WHITE TOP version which is a rebranded made in japan Sanyo Eneloop which is by far the best on the market and the only rechargeable battery worth owning. I've owned them all the Duracell white top (commonly called a "Duraloop") is a great product. (the video points this out) It will last you virtually forever, the lesser brands just plain go bad after about 50 charges or less even. Every Eneloop and Duraloop I've ever bought is STILL going strong, 5 years on some now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batvette
San Diego, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everlasting choice
11/1/2010

Customer review by banpsicologo

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by banpsicologo
by banpsicologo

I am a long time Duracell customer. This product still maintains Duracell's pledge to offer longlasting battery life. My only issue with (good) batteries is that they are usually pricey. Other than that, a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
banpsicologo
Kearny, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect AAA Batteries
9/16/2010

Customer review by TheSet

4.0 stars 9/16/2010 by TheSet
by TheSet

As I stated in my review of the AA batteries on this same order, these AAA charged perfectly and work well in my solar lights that I have in my byard!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSet
Rio Vista, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
5/30/2012

Customer review by fgb55

3.0 stars 5/30/2012 by fgb55
by fgb55

I expected 1000mAh Duracell AAA Rechargable batteries but, instead, received 800mAh ones. As I needed the batteries, I accepted them instead of returning them. Otherwisethe service & cost was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fgb55
Amherst, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product and price okay, shipping/tracking not ok
12/4/2011

Customer review by WalkingMan75

3.0 stars 12/4/2011 by WalkingMan75
by WalkingMan75

The product and the price are just fine. I regret the problem rests with the shipping time estimate, the actual shipping time and tracking. This purchase was delivered to a significant other at a different address and took much longer than it should have and the delivery confirmation was never scanned by the USPS. I would only use this method again as a last resort when no other option exists.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalkingMan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dated batteries?
1/4/2011

Customer review by bytheseas

3.0 stars 1/4/2011 by bytheseas
by bytheseas

NiMH were advertised as pre-charged. I understood that to mean they would be placed in phone and phone would work. Did not happen. Charged for 12 hours and worked, but does not seem to hold very long. Could they be an old batch?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bytheseas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Batteries
2/9/2012

Customer review by Louisea

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Louisea
by Louisea

Needed these for a cordless phone that stopped working. Seems one of the batteries leaked. Replaced them with two of these and I could use my phone again. Duracell makes the best batteries you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louisea
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just As Expected
9/7/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopper1956

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by WalmartShopper1956
by WalmartShopper1956

Bought these for a pair of cordless telephone handsets, and they work perfectly. As far as the "Pre-Charged" claim, they are charged enough to take them out of the package and get them to a charger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper1956
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best ever
4/30/2012

Customer review by shoptilyahdrop

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by shoptilyahdrop
by shoptilyahdrop

I cant believe how great these batteries are,, I have made a ton of movies and pictures and they held up so long,, so very happy with the purchase should have done it long ago

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilyahdrop
new york
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Long lasting
12/26/2011

Customer review by BigBradF

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by BigBradF
by BigBradF

Bought for wireless playstation remotes. Worked quite a few hours before recharge needed. Recharged used again for about same performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBradF
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
5/24/2013

Customer review by lgiles001

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by lgiles001
by lgiles001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these no more buying batteries just charge for couple hours ready to go. Save lot money on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgiles001
Wheelersburg Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So many needs
8/10/2013

Customer review by revival4ever

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by revival4ever
by revival4ever

I purchased these to work with cordless keyboard.They work great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
revival4ever
Austin,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2012

Customer review by alamo455

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by alamo455
by alamo455

Duracell seems to be better quality than most other brands I have used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alamo455
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews