Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great while it lasted...
9/19/2011

Customer review by BrettA2

2.0 stars 9/19/2011 by BrettA2
by BrettA2

I want to start off by saying this product did a great job in preping my face before shaving. It is a great feeling and perfect to use right before getting on shaving gel. I liked it so much that I bought a second one to keep in my travel bag, this is where the problem is. I don't always need to shave when I travel so a few months had gone by without using this product. When I did go to use it, I couldn't get it out because the scrub near the cap had completely hardened. I had to use a toothpick to break through and when I did the product had completely broken down and did not come out in the regular form, it came out in a clear liquid. I don't know if prolonged time without use it supposed to ruin this product but I didn't see anywhere on the package that warned against this or told of a shelf life. Again, I liked this product when it worked but be careful, if you are going to buy it, use it quickly or you may find it ruined like I did.

BrettA2
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great stuff
2/16/2011

Customer review by 2048

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by 2048
by 2048

great to put on your face before shaving

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2048
longview tex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, Tube Needs Re-engineering
8/15/2012

Customer review by andy8047

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by andy8047
by andy8047

When I first tried this product with a manufacturer's coupon, I was impressed. The product actually does what it claims to, and I have a tough beard. However, the problem is the tube itself. The dispenser opening is not large enough to prevent clumps and, as the product ages, the scrubbing portion separates from the fluid/water. In addition, alot of good product is wasted since you cannot squeeze out all of the product, and the result is approximately 1/6 of the tube is unusable without cutting open the tube or just throwing it away. I would hope that the engineers and powers that be would read these reviews for the betterment of their product line.

andy8047
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2013

Customer review by btech

4.0 stars 6/22/2013 by btech
by btech

There is nothing like the feeling of a nice warm scrub on your face to soften a rough beard. After using this product, my face is smooth, and I feel as though I have had an expensive spa treatment. It is especially nice if I have not shaved for a while. It makes shaving a day or twos worth of stubble much easier. The only thing I would improve would be the packaging. It tends to leak before it is completely empty.. Hopefully this is something that can be fixed on an otherwise great product!

btech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thermal Facial Scrub
1/4/2011

Customer review by willis

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by willis
by willis

I am one of those people who are allergic to perfumy products and face breaks out in a hives type rash on face when using perfume/alchol products. Most products I have used in the past triggers migraines. I tried the Thermal Scrub right before shaving and was totally surprised that I could use this product. I have been using this as my shaving gel and it gives off a masculine smell that is not over smelly and it keeps facial area soft too.

willis
Would recommend to a friend? No
What an Awesome Product - You Must Try IT!
8/24/2011

Customer review by DAVID

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by DAVID
by DAVID

I purchased this product thinking it was a smaller version of shave cream for my travel kit on a recent flight back home. I did not want it to be swiped by security. When I finally go to use it, what a nice surprise. The product warms your skin and softens your beard and the actual warming sensation is kind of weird at first but it does work!!!!! SO I use it now to shave in the shower at the gym. Take my word for it. This really does work.

DAVID
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2013

Customer review by Zak

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Zak
by Zak

This stuff is amazing!!! The only two bad things about it is 1. It's really hard to find where I'm at and 2. I wish it came in a bigger bottle. But other than those two things this product is just amazing. It gives me a great shave that lasts for about three days and I have to be clean shaven for my job every day. This is a MUST BUY product!!!

Zak
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close shave
5/29/2013

Customer review by Geoff

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Geoff
by Geoff

This product was new to me as it was in a sample size included in a set of replacement blades. I followed the instructions and got n incredibly close shave. Amazed, I tried to vary the routine and could not duplicate the great results. I'm looking for this in the travel size for my summer vacation but have not found it being sold. Any suggestions?

Geoff
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Innovative...Awesome Product!!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by Eric4bjYahoo

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Eric4bjYahoo
by Eric4bjYahoo

I bought a pack of razor blades and a small tube of this Thermal Face Scrub came in it. I tried it out and it was Amazing! I Loved it! The warming effect feels great and is very refreshing afterwards. Most esp. the micro beads really worked well and cleansed my face. Amazing Product!

Eric4bjYahoo
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not soften facial hair
6/6/2011

Customer review by MoJo

1.0 stars 6/6/2011 by MoJo
by MoJo

I use a straight blade razor (every day) which is based upon the softness of the beard and the sharpness of the razor. After using this it was HARDER for me to cut through the beard. As such it does NOT "Soften" facial hair. It in fact does the opposite.

MoJo
Urbandale, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money
11/16/2012

Customer review by Michael

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Michael
by Michael

The heat lasted only a few seconds. Disappointing. I found no pre-shave benefit from this product. You can get the same result by dabbing your face with warm/hot water. BTW, I do love the Fusion shaver. This negative review only applies to this product.

Comment from Shawnna - 11/27/2012

We appreciate your thoughts on the Fusion Thermal Scrub and I'm sorry you didn't get the results you expected. Please give us a call at (800) 445-5388 so we can help out!

Michael
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/13/2013

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Mark
by Mark

I cannot imagine shaving without the Gillette Fusion ProSeries Thermal Scrub! You can noticably tell the difference when shaving using this before... on the days I forget or have run out, I regret shaving without it! MUST have!

Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Mens Shaving
2/17/2012

Customer review by lawson9

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by lawson9
by lawson9

I love this product, it really is great to wash your face with pre shaving. It warms up when it comes in contact with water, and has tiny particales in it to get a deep down clean and exfoliate your skin, afterwards your skin feels really great, not tight, also I have noticed an overall improvement in my skin it just glows, and feels healthier, try this and you will love it, make it a regular part of your shaving routine, I do, and it makes shaving alot more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawson9
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/10/2013

Customer review by Kerry

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Kerry
by Kerry

As part of a daily hygiene regimen, this thermal scrub feels like you've removed a layer of dead skin. Used before shaving, your skin feels ready to accept the shaving cream and blade that follows.

Kerry
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels Nice
6/14/2010

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by John
by John

I've experimented with this product for a week now, and I'm quite satisfied. The water activated thermal gel makes the skin feel good and relaxed. It definitely prepares the face well before a shave.

John
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!
2/24/2013

Customer review by blessed12

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by blessed12
by blessed12

I tried this product for the first time and I am highly impressed by it. It is the best facial scrub I have ever used and the warming sensation it gives to my face is fantastic.

blessed12
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its not really thermal
11/9/2013

Customer review by Lalo

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Lalo
by Lalo

I cant really feel any thermal. Only wen i put wash it off i feel it really hot. But thats really it.

Lalo
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/10/2013

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Dave
by Dave

when used with the Fusion ProGlide, it's the best. Wife tried the razor today and said "Wow that is smooth"

Dave
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by wecarter

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by wecarter
by wecarter

I usually use this in place of foam as it heats up the scalp/face and past acne scars this helps

wecarter
WS, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2013

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by John
by John

Use this prior to shaving with the ProGlide for an even smoother shave.

John
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews