Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Love the Shine!
2/16/2011

Customer review by MrsChevy

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by MrsChevy
by MrsChevy

I purchased this product trying to protect my hair from the flat iron. I had terrible split ends! I have been using it for about 3 weeks and NO SPLIT ENDS! I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsChevy
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
5/21/2011

Customer review by LovinThePs3

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by LovinThePs3
by LovinThePs3

My wife says that she likes how it keeps her hair from burning/frying because her straightener gets hotter then 400 degrees. Her only complaint about it is that it doesn't make her hair shinny. She says that she does recommend this product though.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinThePs3
Sylacauga, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Yasmin18

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Yasmin18
by Yasmin18

I love this product at first i didnt think it would work but i found out it does it smells great too!

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yasmin18
roseburg oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
8/12/2011

Customer review by pudgeismybaby

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by pudgeismybaby
by pudgeismybaby

I loved it it smells really good the smell isn't over bearing keeps my hair from frying.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pudgeismybaby
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Your original heat protection and volume
4/15/2014

Customer review by Nettie

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Nettie
by Nettie

U guys had the BEST heat treatment protection spray for fine hair that gave the best volume all day long. I believe it was a blue bottle. U stopped making this product. U had like 4 categories. N e ways, u replaced it w/ 1 option. Didn't get the volume I use to, so I started using L'Oréal volume spray. I like it; but no where near as good as the stuff u had. I use ur shampoo and conditioner too..still do for my hair. U just chg'd packaging and it's suppose to give more volume..called sheer volume weightless. Not noticing to much difference. ..N E ideas w/o putting tons of product in my hair..have no time for that in morning while getting ready for work. Thanks!

Nettie
Crest Hill, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TERRIBLE!!!
8/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i hated this product. it sprayed straight which i didn't like, it didn't smell so good after i had straightened my hair, it didn't give me shine at all, it made my hair feel heavy and weird, didn't protect at all. just not a good product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so much...
4/5/2011

Customer review by NoMoreRipoffs

3.0 stars 4/5/2011 by NoMoreRipoffs
by NoMoreRipoffs

It does make the hair shine, but I also think it also makes it feel like straw. So I would have to say the heat protection is not there. My hair doesn't feel that awful without a styling product, so I actually think this made it worse.

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoMoreRipoffs
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product.
3/18/2011

Customer review by annapcs

4.0 stars 3/18/2011 by annapcs
by annapcs

My hair is thick, VERY frizzy and has a lot of volume - in a very negative way. This product helps me so much with the volume when I blow dry my hair and it leaves it incredibly shiny and smooth. I didn't feel it waxy or gritty at all. About the heat protection I really can't tell yet because I just started using this product. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the spray thing, which doesn't really spray, it just squirts in a straight line, which makes it difficult to apply on yourself. But overall it's a very good product, and I would repurchase.

annapcs
Texas
Spray Bottle
1/8/2011

Customer review by Idaho Toni

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Idaho Toni
by Idaho Toni

I love all your Pantene products and have used them for years. I even use the shampoo and conditioner on my 2 Shih-Tzu's. I just recently bought this product and am very unhappy with the sprayer. I shake first and the spray still comes out in a stream. It sprays at least 6 feet. I don't get any in my hair, it goes on the mirror, curtains, wallpaper and floor. I loved your pump spray bottle and I wish you still had it. I may have to switch to a different brand of spray because I need something that will spray on my har.

Idaho Toni
Idaho
Eh
4/1/2012

Customer review by Alexandra

3.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Alexandra
by Alexandra

I liked this product alot, smelled nice & made my hair look shiney healthy, and it protected it from heating damage. the bottle sprays alot in 1 spot..like a water gun LOL...i actually had to transfer it into another spray bottle because its too irritating to use with how it sprays..too much and it makes that spot where u sprayed soaking wet...so its hard to say...good product bad packaging. (and i bought it strictly for the spray cap..)

Alexandra
Stafford, VA
Disappointing Container
9/7/2011

Customer review by Curly3

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Curly3
by Curly3

I would love for this to work and I am sure it does but you can't get it out of the container onto the hair in a way to even find out if the product is useful. It looks like it would work great but after you shake it over and over and over the product just streams out in one shot. It doesn't spay or mist the hair. Wetting one isolated spot of hair is not useful.

Curly3
FL
very thick formula. doesnt go on evenly
4/4/2012

Customer review by nickib11890

2.0 stars 4/4/2012 by nickib11890
by nickib11890

It does not spray in a mist. Even holding it farther away doesn't help. It's like the narrow setting on a spray bottle. I will stick to tresemme from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickib11890
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One Word: Awesome!!!!
7/2/2010

Customer review by College Girl

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by College Girl
by College Girl

I love this product on my hair it makes it smooth and keeps the shine. Even when I just use it to style my hair everyday it works great. I have really thick and coarse hair so finding a product that works for me is hard. I'm 22 years old and I have been using Pantene since I was 18. With this new line of products there is no need to stop now.

College Girl
Georgia
Lost and now Found!
7/11/2010

Customer review by Jennifer3

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Jennifer3
by Jennifer3

I was lost trying to find a product that could help me manage my thick, course hair, and now I've FOUND it! Even after a daily heat routine of blow drying and straightening, my hair feels soft with salon luster! Thank you Pantene! I feel like I've stepped out of a salon!

Jennifer3
Eliot, ME
Now finally a heat protectant
9/8/2010

Customer review by anthony3

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by anthony3
by anthony3

That was the only thing missing from the last formula was a heat protectant. This one is good but I think I prefer the smooth serum. But since they dont make it anymore its whatev. But i do like it. As long as it protects my hair from heat we are all good.

anthony3
Campbell, CA
So far, So good...
7/29/2010

Customer review by adi

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by adi
by adi

At first, I wasn't a big fan of it, since I applied it to my dry hair, but the second time I applied it to my wet hair before drying it... and I got to admit it... it works miracles on my hair! I'm in love with this product.

adi
garland, tx
love!!
4/15/2014

Customer review by ashfaye528

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ashfaye528
by ashfaye528

I love this protection spray. I love the smell and how it doesn't make your hair feel weighed down. I have tried dozens of other sprays and none compare.

ashfaye528
Acworth, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
4/16/2014

Customer review by Cook

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Cook
by Cook

This product smells great and it works really well. It leaves your hair feeling soft and looking shiny when you are don't with your heating tools.

Cook
Montana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heat Protection & Shine
10/18/2010

Customer review by Kitten

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Kitten
by Kitten

Love the product but unfortunately a good portion of it ends up on the mirror because the sprayer is awkward to use on yourself. Did they test this??

Kitten
Cincinnati
good!
10/15/2010

Customer review by pinky

4.0 stars 10/15/2010 by pinky
by pinky

nice i used it anid liked it i lOOOvee the squrt thing-y on it, it is so much funnnnn to spray!!! and it is pretty good to!!

pinky
long island, new york
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews