Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

244 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 244 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Sadly did not work well for me
8/9/2016

Customer review by 9049821012

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by 9049821012
by 9049821012

I was so excited to see volume Pantene! Got it and the conditioner couldn't wait to try it. And it did the same any other Pantene dies to my hair. Makes it extremely oily. My hair is already oily and was so hoping this would work for me.. however my mom has dry hair and she loves it!! By the way it smells amazing!!

9049821012
Jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still great even with new formula!
8/3/2016

Customer review by L1502

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by L1502
by L1502

While I preferred the scent of the old formula, this new scent is not that bad. I think the shampoo and conditioner collection are still great. Seems to be working great for my hair; it's super clean, shiny and has volume to it. I think this new formula is great! Thank you Pantene!

L1502
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shampoo, horrible smell.
7/2/2016

Customer review by elizabeth

2.0 stars 7/2/2016 by elizabeth
by elizabeth

I've used this shampoo for years and the formula itself is great, especially for my fine, flat hair. However, the new smell really took me off guard the last time I purchased this. It smells like someone took LipSmackers strawberry lip gloss and melted it into the shampoo. I really don't think I can use it anymore. The difference is strongly noticeable even after washing my hair.

elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only Shampoo that Doesn't Weigh My Hair Down
9/14/2014

Customer review by Rduckling

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Rduckling
by Rduckling

I have baby fine blonde hair down past my waist. I have used this shampoo for years, and this is the only shampoo I've found that does not make my hair look dead and lifeless. I have tried lots of salon products from Aveda, Regis, and Bumble & Bumble, and every last one of them leaves my hair feeling very smooth and moisturized, but also very thin and heavy. I've gotten to the point that, when I go in to get my ends trimmed, I ask for a dry cut, because my hair always looks terrible after any stylist washes it. The girl who cuts my hair has even given up trying to sell me any other shampoo. She says to keep doing what I'm doing because it works. They've changed the scent and the packaging of this product several times over the last year. I think I prefer the way it used to smell, but it's still okay. Having said that, this shampoo WILL dry your hair, so using a good conditioner is a must. DO NOT use the Pantene Pro-V volumizing conditioner. I'm not nearly as impressed with the conditioner as I am with the shampoo. Instead, I use Aussie 3-minute Miracle, and I use it ONLY on the very ends of my hair!! I also sometimes use the old Pantene spray-in conditioner that is now discontinued as a light-weight detangler. Also, I try to avoid using the hairdryer on the ends of my hair. I get the most volume by drying just the roots while alternating between hot and cold settings on the hairdryer. There is always a trade off between volume and conditioning. If you want volume, expect that your hair will dry out and break faster. But with careful, judicious use of conditioner, regular haircuts, and limited heat styling, most people should be able to achieve long, full, bouncy hair!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rduckling
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Shampoo OK but associated conditioner awful
7/7/2016

Customer review by zorkl

3.0 stars 7/7/2016 by zorkl
by zorkl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shampoo is okay but I won't buy it again. They associated conditioner is greasy, hard to rinse out and you must swish water and sometimes soap or cleaner in the bottom of your shower to get it all out. If not the tub or shower floor is slick and a safety hazard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zorkl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is this really a volumizer?
4/18/2011

Customer review by PinkMonkey18

3.0 stars 4/18/2011 by PinkMonkey18
by PinkMonkey18

When I first got this product, I loved it. it worked so well on me since I have thin hair, and it's hard to get the right amount of volume to make it not look so flat against my scalp. It really does volumize your hair the fisrt few weeks or the month you get it, after that, it starts to break your hair, and make it less shiny and more duller, an unhealthy looking. It felt like I hadn't brushed my hair in awhile after I used it. The conditioner was less a conditioner and more of sticky feeling. My friends complain of how thin my hair is. I hate it now that i've used it sooo much. My ends are split, and if you straighten your hair like I do, I would definately NOT reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkMonkey18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bring back old scent!
5/23/2016

Customer review by Emily87

2.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Emily87
by Emily87

This shampoo (and matching conditioner) works well but the scent change is not at all to my liking. I find it cloying and obnoxious. Bring back the scent that still seems present in the classic clean line! I want to stay a customer but the new scent is just too much. I am already researching alternatives.

Emily87
Would recommend to a friend? No
Made my hair frizzy
4/19/2016

Customer review by Thejulietseries

3.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Thejulietseries
by Thejulietseries

Not sure how the "volumizing" portion works but after using this product for a few weeks I've noticed my hair has been much frizzier than usual. I don't normally have frizzy hair so this was very unusual for me. I'm guessing the uplift in volume is the frizz but I didn't care for it. The smell and lather were great! I received this product from Influester to review.

Thejulietseries
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice product
5/14/2016

Customer review by Babban

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Babban
by Babban

Works perfect..Good for silky shiny hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2013

Customer review by PigletVanGogh

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by PigletVanGogh
by PigletVanGogh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product does what it claims.... leaves hair looking thicker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PigletVanGogh
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been wanting something like this
3/16/2016

Customer review by Shaleigh

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Shaleigh
by Shaleigh

I have been looking for a shampoo as well as a conditioner that gives me the clean that I want, but also the volume that I need for my limp, lifeless hair. It works great for my color treated hair and I love the smell. I am impressed with the quality for the great inexpensive price.

Shaleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for full, shiny hair!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Livvymk3

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Livvymk3
by Livvymk3

The shampoo has a pleasant but not overwhelming scent. It lathers well. It left my hair feeling clean but not too dry. The increase in volume in my hair is more noticeable when I used heat to dry vs air drying. My hair seemed fuller but also softer after using the shampoo and conditioner. Great price for a great style! *I received this product complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Livvymk3
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am so surprised, my hair has been saved!
2/21/2016

Customer review by SandraK

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by SandraK
by SandraK

This product has a light smell and lathers nicely in my hair. My hair felt BETTER after shampooing than it did with my salon brand. I discovered that my salon brand was drying my hair out, when all along I thought my hair was very damaged! Using this line my hair has improved in texture, shine, and volume! *I was sent this product for free to test, but all opinions are my own and genuine.

SandraK
Blythe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
2/18/2016

Customer review by eshafaye

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by eshafaye
by eshafaye

I have always used Pantene shampoo and conditioner. However this is the first time trying the Sheer Volume Shampoo and conditioner. And I LOVE IT, it is sent less which is kind of a bummer, but for those who have a sensitive nose it is perfect for. The full size comes with a lot of product so it does last for a while. I did get this product for free through influencer, BUT my opinions are my own.

eshafaye
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for thin flat hair
2/22/2016

Customer review by Barbie1

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Barbie1
by Barbie1

I have thin flat hair naturally. This shampoo was amazing! My hair has never been so thick and full of volume! My curls and beach waves Are PERFECT! I would recommend this shampoo to anyone, I will definitely continue to use it! I got this product free for testing purposes through influenster, however my review is 100% honest and authentic!

Barbie1
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my hair!!
2/22/2016

Customer review by Jkitkat

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Jkitkat
by Jkitkat

I love this shampoo!! It smells amazing and has made my hair incredibility healthy. I if course use the conditioner as well. The volume my hair now has makes me happy. I received this free for testing purposes only from influenster and I have been telling all my family & friends to try pantene products and you won't be disappointed!!!

Jkitkat
Stratford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little goes a long way!
2/20/2016

Customer review by Ghouse402

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Ghouse402
by Ghouse402

Pantene Sheer Volume Shampoo has a wonderful scent. It is a lightweight shampoo so I'm guessing that could be the reason why you only need to use a small amount and it lathers up a lot when your massaging it into your hair. I would recommend this product to others. I did receive these products complimentary for testing purposes and the opinions are my own.

Ghouse402
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VaVaVolume
2/18/2016

Customer review by katiel0u

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by katiel0u
by katiel0u

This product has an incredible long lasting smell. My hair is long and lifeless most days, but when I started using this product I now notice all over better looking healthy hair. I also have a ton of new hair growth. I would highly recommend to anyone with long curly lifeless hair. I did receive this product free for testing purposes. However, all opinions are my own.

katiel0u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceeded Expectations!
2/15/2016

Customer review by JessicaS

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by JessicaS
by JessicaS

I received the Sheer Volume Shampoo from Influenster to purpose of test and review. I was a little nervous to try it since I have fine hair. Liquid shampoos tend to weigh down my and make it look greasy.The formula works great with my hair type. It is light and the best part is it is silicone free. I don't think it added a lot of volume to my hair, but it certainly did not weigh it down either.

JessicaS
Queens, NY
Great product
2/17/2016

Customer review by Marthaaaa

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Marthaaaa
by Marthaaaa

This products smells amazing! A little goes a long way, i feel like it provides a nice cleanse to my hair. I have curly, short hair and it worked nicely on me. It doesn't add much volume to my hair, I was hoping it did, my hair can be pretty flat. But overall is a nice product and I recommend. I recieved this product free for testing purposes but all thoughts/opinions are mine.

Marthaaaa
Seattle,WA
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews