Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good buy
1/2/2012

Customer review by Anonymous63

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Anonymous63
by Anonymous63

I have tried every detangler on the market, including the salon brands, and this is the only one that actually conditions your hair. If other reviewers didn't like it, it's because they didn't use it long enough. Yes, it's hard to apply because it's too thin and, yes, you do have to use about three coats of it before you can comb through your hair, but it's the only one that will last through another shampoo. I don't know if you've ever used either a conditioner or a detangler only to find the next day as you wash your hair that your hair feels just as dry as ever--this one actually works. I have had this problem even with the much more expensive products. This is also the only one that allows your hair to behave naturally--every single other brand flattens mine. If you're trying to get super straight hair, this is not a straightening product, but it is the only one that allows you to have natural volume and actually conditions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as any
10/1/2010

Customer review by crowbabee

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by crowbabee
by crowbabee

The detangler is good, but not any better than anything else i've tried. I have heard Pantene is good for the hair from hairdressers though. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crowbabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
9/25/2013

Customer review by juanitia

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by juanitia
by juanitia

WELL THIS ITEM NEEDS A AWSOME FEEDBACK > I HAVE THIN HAIR WHICH MEANS IT BREAKS VERY EASY ALSO DYED AND THIN ALSO SOMETIMES GETS FRIZZY AND OUT OF CONTROL! sO THIS P ANTENE ITEM STOPSSSSSS BREAKAGE I USE IT ON DRY HAIR TO TO TAME FRIZZY HAIR ALS O P ROTECTS IT FROM THE ELEMENTS OF ALL WEATHER WINTER HOT SO FORTH . I USE THE MOSITURE SPRAY WHEN WET TO DETANGLE THEN LATER I USE THIS ON DRY ITS REALLY GOOD . I WASH MY HAIR 2 TIMES A WEEK THIS SPRAY HAD MADE MY HAIR NICE AND SOMEWHAT STRAIGHT AND THICKER AND P ROTECTED FROM HEAT ELEMENTS AND STRENTHENS MY HAIR BETTER THAN ANYTHING . TRY IT SEVERAL DAYS AND YOU WILL SEE . iTS A 1O FOR THOSE WHOMS HAIR BREAKS LOVEEE IT! SORRY FOR ANY ERRORS MY KEYBOARD LOVED THIS SUMMARY SMILESSSSSSS TRY IT TAKE YOUR COUPON AND YOULL SEE.......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juanitia
ocean city md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/21/2011

Customer review by pwoggy

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by pwoggy
by pwoggy

I can't use normal conditioner in the shower because my fine straight hair will get super greasy within six hours or so, but I don't like to comb it without anything in it because I'm prone to split ends and breakage. This leave-in is light enough that I can use it even on my roots and I don't worry I'll be a greaseball by the end of the day, and I've definitely noticed less split ends, probably because I don't have to yank so hard to get the knots out. But an added (and unexpected) bonus is that this product makes my hair feel noticeably thicker and fuller, which is a remarkable thing for my hair. Now if only Pantene could make a product that forces my hair hold a curl for longer than a couple of hours without having to carry a can of hairspray around, I'd be set :)

pwoggy
New Jersey
Not Detangler
11/27/2010

Customer review by Sauce84

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Sauce84
by Sauce84

I am more unhappy with this product than I ever have been with any other beauty product. This does not detangle, it actually makes tangles much worse and leaves a weird, sticky residue in your hair. Do not buy it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sauce84
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Please tell me you still make this!
3/29/2013

Customer review by Fine hair and finicky

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Fine hair and finicky
by Fine hair and finicky

I loooove this product. It is the perfect styling product for my fine hair...makes it easy to comb, tames the flyaways, gives it just enough oomph for body and shine. Love the scent too. Even my 4 year old insisted on using this detangler, it smells so good. I have been looking and looking for it in the stores and I don't see it. I don't want to try a different product. I even love the bottle and lid. Please tell me you still make this, and if so, where can I find it? It is no longer at Target!

Fine hair and finicky
Medina, Ohio
Love it!
10/5/2012

Customer review by MJay1225

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by MJay1225
by MJay1225

Love it! Use it every day after my shower, it really helps me get a comb through my hair and I always use conditioner but it never seems to be enough so this saves my hairs life! Lately I have had trouble finding it at my regular stores so they better still be making it!!! My hair is so fine and this does not weigh it down or make it oily, it is a necessity, please don't stop making it!!!

MJay1225
Canada
AMAZING product, please bring it back!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Tara
by Tara

I am an avid consumer of Pantene products & have been completely shocked by the recent discontinuing of the Fine Hair detangler. It is a PHENOMENOL product that I have been using for years and have turned many friends onto. I have been reluctantly looking for a non Pantene brand replacement bc my supply of the oroduct is almost gone. PLEASE bring back this GREAT top selling, product!

Tara
Manhattan Beach, CA
Love it!
8/2/2011

Customer review by Misaseer

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Misaseer
by Misaseer

I use this everyday. I have fine, blonde hair and it gives it that extra softness I like. I keep an extra bottle in my beach bag to use on my hair after I go in swimming and it allows to me to easily comb out the tangles.

Misaseer
New York
Save your money!
7/21/2010

Customer review by Terry627

1.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Terry627
by Terry627

This product was sent back for a refund. It does not detangle at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry627
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days