Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.2out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5 | 87 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 84 reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
curl defining mousse
9/24/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the top of the can is very poorly designed the sprayer is not attached very strong - just a few plastic strips. One push and it broke. What a mess to get and mousse out. Love the mousse but not the design of the can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall good
6/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have naturally frizzy curly hair. This product tamed the frizz and really defined my curls, and it also smells amazing. My only dislike was that my hair seemed a lot more brittle, so I have to use a hair serum throughout the day so it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product works wonders!!!
7/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this product works great. It have the best curls with this product. I think you should try it. Once you try it you'll love it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hate the new "improved" products
7/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been a loyal Pantene customer for over 10 years. I purchased A LOT of shampoo, conditioner and especially the original Pantene Curls mousse because I have very think, curly hair. I have still attempted to used the new "ProV" products and absolutely HATE them. I'm sorry, but I will no longer been wasting my money on the products. PLEASE bring back the original formula
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Review summary
7/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product also for years and I won't buy it anymore since you changed something in it. I wish you would go back to the old formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Using it daily
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great scent and holds my hair great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please bring back the old formula!
6/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had been using & loving this mousse for years (10+?). I always got compliments on my hair, & loved the way it left my curls defined, soft, & bouncy. Then the formula & smell changed, without any warning, and it's awful. It leaves my curls broken, flat, & stinky. I am heartbroken; I loved the old product & am having an impossible time finding something new. Please bring back the old formula!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The one thing I can't go without
6/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a lot of super thick curly/wavy hair that likes to get big. Pantene's Curl Defining mousse is the only one I've found that I like, and I've used it for at least two decades. It's the most important toiletry/beauty item I own--the one reason I have to check my bag when I fly. I wish they'd make a 3 oz. travel size bottle!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hate it!
7/20/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using Pantene for almost two years now for my VERY curly hair, and I've loved it! I've never liked my hair and high school was making me really conscious of it, but using Pantene's curl mousse made me love it. I got complements all the time, especially on the way it smelled! I would actually have people come up to me and sniff it, haha. THEY DIDN'T NEED TO CHANGE IT! when they changed the bottle I was a little wary, and then I noticed that they actually changed the product too! The hold is a lot heavier, makes my hair look crazier and because of the new bottle design it has actually flown out of my hands when I was shaking it and BROKE. TWICE. And if I could deal with all that, I'm not fond of the new smell! Don't think I'll be getting many complements any time soon... Pantene I'm begging you, bring the old product back! Don't try to fix something that aint broke!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No hold for curls
5/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually like mousse from Pantene but this one did nothing for my 3 b/c curls. It was too lose and frizzy - just no hold.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dry hir?
5/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can use this product for moisturizing support.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Curlys for days!!
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I love this mouse, I have been buying expensive mouse for years, not anymore this stuff is the best. This is one of the three products that I use in my curly hair everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed in the changes
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very disappointed in the changes made to this mousse. I used to love how soft and defined it left my curls. I even liked it better than any expensive salon mousse I had tried. This new formula leaves my hair frizzy, crunchy, and definitely not defined. I feel like i was tricked into wasting my money on an inferior product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not crunchy but defining
7/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
PROS: It's pretty inexpensive. Defined and voluminous curls but NOT stiff or crunchy at all. And doesn't weigh my fine hair down. AND doesn't dry my very dry ends out at all (no added flyaways). Happielujah!! My curls are naturally weak, and I've tried a TON of products from high to low end. I'm so happy with this one. CONS: Has a fainter version of the Pantene scent, which I'm normally not a big fan of. But it is milder, and it doesn't bother my usually very sensitive nose. But I apply this to my roots and a bit on my "mids." I then use the "Carol's Daughter Hair Milk Defining Foam to scrunch my ends with. I get defined but NOT crunchy curls. (But the Carol's Daughter, without this, doesn't give me as much body or definition.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Defines curls
2/1/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product, even if I end up with "crunchy" hair where I've got too much product. I use a baseball-sized amount of product, scrunch it in, and go, and by the time I reach the office, I have clearly defined curly/wavy hair. I personally don't notice an overwhelming fragrance, nor does my bf who makes it very clear when something is "too smelly."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HORRIBLE NEW FORMULA!
2/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using the Pantene Pro-V mousse for curly hair for YEARS. In the summer of 2016, they changed the formula along with the packaging. The new formula is horrible and makes hair sticky and greasy! Bring back the old mousse...based on the below comments, I see I'm not the only one that feels this way.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New formula sucks
2/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't like the new formula it leaves my hair flat and frizzy. I loved the older formula it worked great and I used it for years used to get tons of compliments on my curls , Can't find anything compatible . Please bring back my mouse !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please bring the old formula back
3/3/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before Pantene changed its formula, this product was the best on the market. It reduced frizz, increased bounce and defined my curls without too much crunch or stickiness. I am sad to say this new formula does none of these things for my hair. I have been a faithful fan of Pantene mousse for many, many years, but I have now switched to competitors' products (which remain inferior to Pantene's old recipe). I sincerely hope the company responds to the consistent and near-unanimous feedback on this website and brings the old formula back. I await the day!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It
12/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the feel and smell of this product! It holds my curls all day and I love getting compliments when I'm using it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The BEST of the Best
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's still the best out there, despite the change a few years ago. I did notice the difference, and would like the old formula back, BUT I still absolutely LOVE this product and don't know what I would do without it. It's the one thing I would not want to live without. No joke. I don't like the price increases either, since I go through about 1-2 cans a week. Please don't change it any more (unless you are going back to old formula). Everyone asks me about my curls and what I use and I tell everyone about your product. They've all been happy too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-