Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
25
1-20 of 66 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
New Formula Is Horrible!!!!!
8/9/2016

Customer review by Leka

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Leka
by Leka

Ive been a loyal Pantene user for over 15 years. I started to see the mouse in a different looking bottle and just thought that they updated the bottle.They totally changed the formula without even mentioning it. The old formula left your hair soft with defining curls and bouncy. This leaves you hair stiff crunchy and sticky. I regretfully will have to find a different hair-care brand.

Leka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
HATE the new mouse
8/2/2016

Customer review by neorobbie

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by neorobbie
by neorobbie

I was a loyal customer for decades. The old formula worked on my curls. This 'New' formula is horrible. I will be finding a new brand. You should really read the reviews on here and realize there is a problem. The consistency of the mouse is bad, the result of using it is bad. The money wasted on a product that left me with a humiliating head of hair...BAD. What have you done PANTENE?

neorobbie
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
new formula = no good
7/26/2016

Customer review by FormerPanteneUser1

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by FormerPanteneUser1
by FormerPanteneUser1

Used to be a very loyal user of Pantene curling mousse but this new formula is not worth the money. My curls have no definition and my hair is still frizzy. Certainly does not "boost body" and there's nothing to "hold" as it claims. Sadly, about as useful as putting in no product at all.

FormerPanteneUser1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall good
6/8/2011

Customer review by Zink11

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Zink11
by Zink11

I have naturally frizzy curly hair. This product tamed the frizz and really defined my curls, and it also smells amazing. My only dislike was that my hair seemed a lot more brittle, so I have to use a hair serum throughout the day so it's not so dry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zink11
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product works wonders!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by HairNailLover

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by HairNailLover
by HairNailLover

I think this product works great. It have the best curls with this product. I think you should try it. Once you try it you'll love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairNailLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I do not like the new curl mousse.
6/9/2016

Customer review by Pookie50

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Pookie50
by Pookie50

I gave the new pantene curl mousse a try several times & I hate it!! It's awful it makes my hair bushy & loosens up my curls to a bushy mess!!! Please bring back the curl mousse #4 that worked excellent on my hair & I had been a faithful customer intill the day u switched it to the new mousse.. Iam no longer a pantene fan...

Pookie50
Spring hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
dry hir?
5/4/2016

Customer review by SO3698

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by SO3698
by SO3698

You can use this product for moisturizing support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SO3698
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate this new formula!!!!
6/2/2016

Customer review by LauraG1022

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LauraG1022
by LauraG1022

Please change back to the old one. It has taken me 2 weeks and 10 different mousses to find something compatible..... herbal essence (orange) not as good but will do.

LauraG1022
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible, bring back the old formula
5/31/2016

Customer review by Curlygurl

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Curlygurl
by Curlygurl

The old formula was perfect, worked better than any curly hair product on the market at any price point. The new formula is junk and makes my hair flat, sticky, crunchy, limp... And still frizzy. Total disappointment.

Curlygurl
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible, bring back the old formula
5/31/2016

Customer review by Curlygurl

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Curlygurl
by Curlygurl

The old formula was perfect, worked better than any curly hair product on the market at any price point. The new formula is junk and makes my hair flat, sticky, crunchy, limp... And still frizzy. Total disappointment.

Curlygurl
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Curls me up
6/11/2016

Customer review by Gigi

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does enhance my natural curl and cuts out my frizz. The latest "improved" version is a little less effective than before. It still works for me, some crunch but not too bad. Why do these companies change something when it's great, I'll never understand. Oh yeah, $ is why.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curly hair mousse changed - bring back the old one!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Tarheel

2.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Tarheel
by Tarheel

I have used the Pantene Pro-V curly hair mousse for almost 10 years. I would have given the old mousse a 5/5 but the new mousse has a different scent and I loved the old scent. Even worse, the new mousse does not define curls or control frizz as well and makes my hair more tangly when I wash. I checked the old and new labels and there is one added ingredient in the new one - histidine.

Tarheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed package and formula
5/13/2016

Customer review by Laeli

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Laeli
by Laeli

I loved this mousse before! Including the volumizing mousse with purple label... Both packaging images changed and so did the formulas >:/ no lo her effective on my hair- my curls just frizz out now. I would always recommend both products to people with curls- I guess I'll go back to tresemme mousse now.

Laeli
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why did you change it???
5/6/2016

Customer review by HSSquared

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by HSSquared
by HSSquared

I have used this for YEARS! I recently went to make my purchase- the packaging changed, but the formula had as well. I checked the ingredients to see it was different. I have frizz and no long lasting hold. PLEASE bring the old version back. It really is not the same and I'm at a loss for a matching product.

HSSquared
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
I DON"T like the changes.
4/25/2016

Customer review by AS22

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by AS22
by AS22

I am not sure what has changed with the product but since the changes in the outside of the bottle with the white lid, my hair has been a frizzy and stringy mess. The consistency of the mousse is different and the fragrance is much stronger. PLEASE change it back to the old product.

AS22
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hate it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Dani

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Dani
by Dani

I've been using Pantene for almost two years now for my VERY curly hair, and I've loved it! I've never liked my hair and high school was making me really conscious of it, but using Pantene's curl mousse made me love it. I got complements all the time, especially on the way it smelled! I would actually have people come up to me and sniff it, haha. THEY DIDN'T NEED TO CHANGE IT! when they changed the bottle I was a little wary, and then I noticed that they actually changed the product too! The hold is a lot heavier, makes my hair look crazier and because of the new bottle design it has actually flown out of my hands when I was shaking it and BROKE. TWICE. And if I could deal with all that, I'm not fond of the new smell! Don't think I'll be getting many complements any time soon... Pantene I'm begging you, bring the old product back! Don't try to fix something that aint broke!

Dani
Not good for curly hair!
4/12/2016

Customer review by alima01

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by alima01
by alima01

This product left my hair super crunchy. I bought it because I could not find the no crunch whip mousse at my local stores. I just called Pantene and they told me they discontinued the no crunch whip mousse earlier this year. Please bring it back!

alima01
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
1980's returns
3/29/2016

Customer review by Betty71

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Betty71
by Betty71

I do not like this product at all. It leaves my hair crunchy making me feel like im straight out of the 80's It also flakes in my hair. Both of my daughters and I love the no crunch whip mousse. This is no where near the same product. Bring back the no crunch whip!!! Please!

Betty71
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love my curls
3/1/2016

Customer review by Jay0818

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Jay0818
by Jay0818

This is the only product i put in my hair after i wash it. I get beautiful curls each and every time.

Jay0818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
crunchy dried out curls
2/13/2016

Customer review by naturallycurlygirl

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by naturallycurlygirl
by naturallycurlygirl

Left my hair feeling crunchy and dry ! Curls looked fried and frizzy. I love the no crunch curls whip mousse and the store did not have it, I tried this one instead, it is TERRIBLE !!

naturallycurlygirl
Middlesex, NJ
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews