Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
26
1-20 of 77 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Overall good
6/8/2011

Customer review by Zink11

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Zink11
by Zink11

I have naturally frizzy curly hair. This product tamed the frizz and really defined my curls, and it also smells amazing. My only dislike was that my hair seemed a lot more brittle, so I have to use a hair serum throughout the day so it's not so dry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zink11
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
This product works wonders!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by HairNailLover

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by HairNailLover
by HairNailLover

I think this product works great. It have the best curls with this product. I think you should try it. Once you try it you'll love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairNailLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed in the changes
3/9/2017

Customer review by Cmgtx3

1.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Cmgtx3
by Cmgtx3

I am very disappointed in the changes made to this mousse. I used to love how soft and defined it left my curls. I even liked it better than any expensive salon mousse I had tried. This new formula leaves my hair frizzy, crunchy, and definitely not defined. I feel like i was tricked into wasting my money on an inferior product.

Cmgtx3
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? No
HORRIBLE NEW FORMULA!
2/1/2017

Customer review by lindsay

1.0 stars 2/1/2017 by lindsay
by lindsay

I've been using the Pantene Pro-V mousse for curly hair for YEARS. In the summer of 2016, they changed the formula along with the packaging. The new formula is horrible and makes hair sticky and greasy! Bring back the old mousse...based on the below comments, I see I'm not the only one that feels this way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindsay
Would recommend to a friend? No
New formula sucks
2/9/2017

Customer review by Crissy

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Crissy
by Crissy

Don't like the new formula it leaves my hair flat and frizzy. I loved the older formula it worked great and I used it for years used to get tons of compliments on my curls , Can't find anything compatible . Please bring back my mouse !!!

Crissy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defines curls
2/1/2017

Customer review by molivinlarge

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by molivinlarge
by molivinlarge

I love this product, even if I end up with "crunchy" hair where I've got too much product. I use a baseball-sized amount of product, scrunch it in, and go, and by the time I reach the office, I have clearly defined curly/wavy hair. I personally don't notice an overwhelming fragrance, nor does my bf who makes it very clear when something is "too smelly."

molivinlarge
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Dani

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Dani
by Dani

I've been using Pantene for almost two years now for my VERY curly hair, and I've loved it! I've never liked my hair and high school was making me really conscious of it, but using Pantene's curl mousse made me love it. I got complements all the time, especially on the way it smelled! I would actually have people come up to me and sniff it, haha. THEY DIDN'T NEED TO CHANGE IT! when they changed the bottle I was a little wary, and then I noticed that they actually changed the product too! The hold is a lot heavier, makes my hair look crazier and because of the new bottle design it has actually flown out of my hands when I was shaking it and BROKE. TWICE. And if I could deal with all that, I'm not fond of the new smell! Don't think I'll be getting many complements any time soon... Pantene I'm begging you, bring the old product back! Don't try to fix something that aint broke!

Dani
Love It
12/1/2016

Customer review by CIGI

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by CIGI
by CIGI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the feel and smell of this product! It holds my curls all day and I love getting compliments when I'm using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CIGI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dry hir?
5/4/2016

Customer review by SO3698

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by SO3698
by SO3698

You can use this product for moisturizing support.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SO3698
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it for my Natural curly hair
11/22/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product really locks in my curls for the day without looking super crunchy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curlys for days!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by greenpirate

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by greenpirate
by greenpirate
Walmart associate

I love this mouse, I have been buying expensive mouse for years, not anymore this stuff is the best. This is one of the three products that I use in my curly hair everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenpirate
Pacifica, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Not at all like the previous Pantene "CURLS" (with the s)
11/2/2016

Customer review by TamJupiter

2.0 stars 11/2/2016 by TamJupiter
by TamJupiter

This product smells with an ongoing medium to strong fragrance, does not define your curl softly like the CURLS product and really does not look much different than using no product at all, other than flattening the hair.

TamJupiter
S Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
11/1/2016

Customer review by JW12

5.0 stars 11/1/2016 by JW12
by JW12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works well for curly hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JW12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mousse
10/23/2016

Customer review by HDGIRL10

5.0 stars 10/23/2016 by HDGIRL10
by HDGIRL10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best curling mousse I have yet to find. been using it for 6 years. and I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDGIRL10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Pantene
10/11/2016

Customer review by Mooshie

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Mooshie
by Mooshie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how soft my curls are after using this. I've tried so many curly hair products but this beats all. Especially since I'm handicapped and can't straighten my hair any more. It makes it easy to do my hair. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mooshie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome and curly girl routine approved
10/20/2016

Customer review by Su457777987

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Su457777987
by Su457777987

No silicones and water soluble so it's compatible with co-washing! My curls are defined and once I scrunched out the crunch (using oil helps) they're super soft!

Su457777987
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps my curls perfect.
9/24/2016

Customer review by SweetP

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by SweetP
by SweetP

I love this mousse! I wish I could add a pic to my review. I've used it for years. I get compliments on my hair constantly. Even my hair stylist doesn't believe I use Pantene she thinks I use something fancier to keep my hair so healthy. I use expensive conditioner but I've tried the name brand mousses/oils and nothing works as good as Pantene curl defining.

SweetP
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/12/2016

Customer review by Beccasue

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Beccasue
by Beccasue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this for a couple of years now and love that it keeps my curls in check and enhances them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beccasue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not crunchy but defining
7/25/2014

Customer review by scopingforyou

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by scopingforyou
by scopingforyou

PROS: It's pretty inexpensive. Defined and voluminous curls but NOT stiff or crunchy at all. And doesn't weigh my fine hair down. AND doesn't dry my very dry ends out at all (no added flyaways). Happielujah!! My curls are naturally weak, and I've tried a TON of products from high to low end. I'm so happy with this one. CONS: Has a fainter version of the Pantene scent, which I'm normally not a big fan of. But it is milder, and it doesn't bother my usually very sensitive nose. But I apply this to my roots and a bit on my "mids." I then use the "Carol's Daughter Hair Milk Defining Foam to scrunch my ends with. I get defined but NOT crunchy curls. (But the Carol's Daughter, without this, doesn't give me as much body or definition.)

scopingforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Waste Your Money or Time!
9/9/2016

Customer review by CrunchyCurlGirl

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by CrunchyCurlGirl
by CrunchyCurlGirl

I could not find your No Crunch Curls Whip Moisturizing Mousse for Curly Hair & had no choice but to try your Curl Defining Mousse.I have been left with crunchy curls and very disappointed!I am now left with the onerous task of searching for a new product.Why did you discontinue your No Crunch Curls Whip Moisturizing Mousse for Curly Hair?PLEASE BRING IT BACK!I hope you are listening!

CrunchyCurlGirl
Hamilton, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews