Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 54 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
I DON"T like the changes.
4/25/2016

Customer review by AS22

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by AS22
by AS22

I am not sure what has changed with the product but since the changes in the outside of the bottle with the white lid, my hair has been a frizzy and stringy mess. The consistency of the mousse is different and the fragrance is much stronger. PLEASE change it back to the old product.

AS22
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for curly hair!
4/12/2016

Customer review by alima01

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by alima01
by alima01

This product left my hair super crunchy. I bought it because I could not find the no crunch whip mousse at my local stores. I just called Pantene and they told me they discontinued the no crunch whip mousse earlier this year. Please bring it back!

alima01
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
1980's returns
3/29/2016

Customer review by Betty71

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Betty71
by Betty71

I do not like this product at all. It leaves my hair crunchy making me feel like im straight out of the 80's It also flakes in my hair. Both of my daughters and I love the no crunch whip mousse. This is no where near the same product. Bring back the no crunch whip!!! Please!

Betty71
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall good
6/8/2011

Customer review by Zink11

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Zink11
by Zink11

I have naturally frizzy curly hair. This product tamed the frizz and really defined my curls, and it also smells amazing. My only dislike was that my hair seemed a lot more brittle, so I have to use a hair serum throughout the day so it's not so dry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zink11
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product works wonders!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by HairNailLover

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by HairNailLover
by HairNailLover

I think this product works great. It have the best curls with this product. I think you should try it. Once you try it you'll love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairNailLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my curls
3/1/2016

Customer review by Jay0818

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Jay0818
by Jay0818

This is the only product i put in my hair after i wash it. I get beautiful curls each and every time.

Jay0818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
crunchy dried out curls
2/13/2016

Customer review by naturallycurlygirl

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by naturallycurlygirl
by naturallycurlygirl

Left my hair feeling crunchy and dry ! Curls looked fried and frizzy. I love the no crunch curls whip mousse and the store did not have it, I tried this one instead, it is TERRIBLE !!

naturallycurlygirl
Middlesex, NJ
Really like this product..
2/27/2016

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

Really like this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review
2/24/2016

Customer review by Katie

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Katie
by Katie

Didn't encourage curls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Naturally curly hair NEEDS this mousses (and gel!)
12/16/2015

Customer review by AudreyL

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by AudreyL
by AudreyL

I've tried all of the name brand products and Pantene Curly Hair is what I always come back to. I can't get it locally anymore so I search the internet and buy it in bulk. LOVE this stuff!! I get compliments on my hair almost every day, and while the mousse and gel I use in combination are only part of it, I can't have a good hair day without them!

AudreyL
Minneapolis, MN
Hate it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Dani

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Dani
by Dani

I've been using Pantene for almost two years now for my VERY curly hair, and I've loved it! I've never liked my hair and high school was making me really conscious of it, but using Pantene's curl mousse made me love it. I got complements all the time, especially on the way it smelled! I would actually have people come up to me and sniff it, haha. THEY DIDN'T NEED TO CHANGE IT! when they changed the bottle I was a little wary, and then I noticed that they actually changed the product too! The hold is a lot heavier, makes my hair look crazier and because of the new bottle design it has actually flown out of my hands when I was shaking it and BROKE. TWICE. And if I could deal with all that, I'm not fond of the new smell! Don't think I'll be getting many complements any time soon... Pantene I'm begging you, bring the old product back! Don't try to fix something that aint broke!

Dani
The only thing that works!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Rachel
by Rachel

I've tried so many products out there from cheap to expensive and I always go back to this mousse. It's the ONLY thing that tames my frizz, defines my curls and keeps my hair feeling soft and flexible! But, I also deal with flaking and I apply it to damp hair. Also, one can now lasts me 5 days when it used to last me 7-8 days.

Rachel
Anderson, IN
Best mousse for curly hair and humid weather
12/18/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Marie
by Marie

I live in Florida, where the humidity is always above 80%. I've tried a ton of products, but nothing works better than this for my curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change this!!!
10/24/2015

Customer review by Par28

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Par28
by Par28

I bought Medium Hold Pantene mousse for years! I used to buy 6 cans at a time, it was the only thing that could hold my curls without crunch, protect against humidity AND give fantastic shine. I can't believe you've changed such a perfect product. The new one gives me a head of fluff like sheeps wool and no control. Very disappointed :(

Par28
london
Thought I would try something new
10/20/2015

Customer review by Toria23

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Toria23
by Toria23

I bought this product because I bought the shampoo and conditioner for curls. I do NOT like this mousse...it left my hair crunchy and with a white residue on it...looked like I had dandruff. I will go back to using my old mousse, Sauve, which has never let me down and is more affordable.

Toria23
Los Lunas, NM
The old can was better
9/25/2015

Customer review by CurlyGirly

2.0 stars 9/25/2015 by CurlyGirly
by CurlyGirly

I agree with many consumers below. You can tell us you didn't change anything but something is different! The can doesn't last as long and now I can't even find this product anymore! The one product I love and its changed and gone! No Good!!! I called yesterday and was told to order it on line. Online tells me to go to the store. What's a curly girl to do????

CurlyGirly
Temecula, Ca
not crunchy but defining
7/25/2014

Customer review by scopingforyou

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by scopingforyou
by scopingforyou

PROS: It's pretty inexpensive. Defined and voluminous curls but NOT stiff or crunchy at all. And doesn't weigh my fine hair down. AND doesn't dry my very dry ends out at all (no added flyaways). Happielujah!! My curls are naturally weak, and I've tried a TON of products from high to low end. I'm so happy with this one. CONS: Has a fainter version of the Pantene scent, which I'm normally not a big fan of. But it is milder, and it doesn't bother my usually very sensitive nose. But I apply this to my roots and a bit on my "mids." I then use the "Carol's Daughter Hair Milk Defining Foam to scrunch my ends with. I get defined but NOT crunchy curls. (But the Carol's Daughter, without this, doesn't give me as much body or definition.)

scopingforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best moose on shelf
11/4/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

Product works great and can't get any other brand to work the same. It's a little pricey for me but need it for my curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantene
10/28/2015

Customer review by Becko

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Becko
by Becko

I have used other products but always come back to my Pantene for my very curly hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curlys for days!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by greenpirate

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by greenpirate
by greenpirate
Walmart associate

I love this mouse, I have been buying expensive mouse for years, not anymore this stuff is the best. This is one of the three products that I use in my curly hair everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenpirate
Pacifica, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews