Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
25
1-20 of 76 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
New formula sucks
2/9/2017

Customer review by Crissy

1.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Crissy
by Crissy

Don't like the new formula it leaves my hair flat and frizzy. I loved the older formula it worked great and I used it for years used to get tons of compliments on my curls , Can't find anything compatible . Please bring back my mouse !!!

Crissy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defines curls
2/1/2017

Customer review by molivinlarge

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by molivinlarge
by molivinlarge

I love this product, even if I end up with "crunchy" hair where I've got too much product. I use a baseball-sized amount of product, scrunch it in, and go, and by the time I reach the office, I have clearly defined curly/wavy hair. I personally don't notice an overwhelming fragrance, nor does my bf who makes it very clear when something is "too smelly."

molivinlarge
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not at all like the previous Pantene "CURLS" (with the s)
11/2/2016

Customer review by TamJupiter

2.0 stars 11/2/2016 by TamJupiter
by TamJupiter

This product smells with an ongoing medium to strong fragrance, does not define your curl softly like the CURLS product and really does not look much different than using no product at all, other than flattening the hair.

TamJupiter
S Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome and curly girl routine approved
10/20/2016

Customer review by Su457777987

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Su457777987
by Su457777987

No silicones and water soluble so it's compatible with co-washing! My curls are defined and once I scrunched out the crunch (using oil helps) they're super soft!

Su457777987
Akron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Dani

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Dani
by Dani

I've been using Pantene for almost two years now for my VERY curly hair, and I've loved it! I've never liked my hair and high school was making me really conscious of it, but using Pantene's curl mousse made me love it. I got complements all the time, especially on the way it smelled! I would actually have people come up to me and sniff it, haha. THEY DIDN'T NEED TO CHANGE IT! when they changed the bottle I was a little wary, and then I noticed that they actually changed the product too! The hold is a lot heavier, makes my hair look crazier and because of the new bottle design it has actually flown out of my hands when I was shaking it and BROKE. TWICE. And if I could deal with all that, I'm not fond of the new smell! Don't think I'll be getting many complements any time soon... Pantene I'm begging you, bring the old product back! Don't try to fix something that aint broke!

Dani
Keeps my curls perfect.
9/24/2016

Customer review by SweetP

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by SweetP
by SweetP

I love this mousse! I wish I could add a pic to my review. I've used it for years. I get compliments on my hair constantly. Even my hair stylist doesn't believe I use Pantene she thinks I use something fancier to keep my hair so healthy. I use expensive conditioner but I've tried the name brand mousses/oils and nothing works as good as Pantene curl defining.

SweetP
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Waste Your Money or Time!
9/9/2016

Customer review by CrunchyCurlGirl

1.0 stars 9/9/2016 by CrunchyCurlGirl
by CrunchyCurlGirl

I could not find your No Crunch Curls Whip Moisturizing Mousse for Curly Hair & had no choice but to try your Curl Defining Mousse.I have been left with crunchy curls and very disappointed!I am now left with the onerous task of searching for a new product.Why did you discontinue your No Crunch Curls Whip Moisturizing Mousse for Curly Hair?PLEASE BRING IT BACK!I hope you are listening!

CrunchyCurlGirl
Hamilton, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
New Formula Is Horrible!!!!!
8/9/2016

Customer review by Leka

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Leka
by Leka

Ive been a loyal Pantene user for over 15 years. I started to see the mouse in a different looking bottle and just thought that they updated the bottle.They totally changed the formula without even mentioning it. The old formula left your hair soft with defining curls and bouncy. This leaves you hair stiff crunchy and sticky. I regretfully will have to find a different hair-care brand.

Leka
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
HATE the new mouse
8/2/2016

Customer review by neorobbie

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by neorobbie
by neorobbie

I was a loyal customer for decades. The old formula worked on my curls. This 'New' formula is horrible. I will be finding a new brand. You should really read the reviews on here and realize there is a problem. The consistency of the mouse is bad, the result of using it is bad. The money wasted on a product that left me with a humiliating head of hair...BAD. What have you done PANTENE?

neorobbie
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
new formula = no good
7/26/2016

Customer review by FormerPanteneUser1

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by FormerPanteneUser1
by FormerPanteneUser1

Used to be a very loyal user of Pantene curling mousse but this new formula is not worth the money. My curls have no definition and my hair is still frizzy. Certainly does not "boost body" and there's nothing to "hold" as it claims. Sadly, about as useful as putting in no product at all.

FormerPanteneUser1
Would recommend to a friend? No
not crunchy but defining
7/25/2014

Customer review by scopingforyou

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by scopingforyou
by scopingforyou

PROS: It's pretty inexpensive. Defined and voluminous curls but NOT stiff or crunchy at all. And doesn't weigh my fine hair down. AND doesn't dry my very dry ends out at all (no added flyaways). Happielujah!! My curls are naturally weak, and I've tried a TON of products from high to low end. I'm so happy with this one. CONS: Has a fainter version of the Pantene scent, which I'm normally not a big fan of. But it is milder, and it doesn't bother my usually very sensitive nose. But I apply this to my roots and a bit on my "mids." I then use the "Carol's Daughter Hair Milk Defining Foam to scrunch my ends with. I get defined but NOT crunchy curls. (But the Carol's Daughter, without this, doesn't give me as much body or definition.)

scopingforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I do not like the new curl mousse.
6/9/2016

Customer review by Pookie50

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Pookie50
by Pookie50

I gave the new pantene curl mousse a try several times & I hate it!! It's awful it makes my hair bushy & loosens up my curls to a bushy mess!!! Please bring back the curl mousse #4 that worked excellent on my hair & I had been a faithful customer intill the day u switched it to the new mousse.. Iam no longer a pantene fan...

Pookie50
Spring hill Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Curly hair mousse changed - bring back the old one!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Tarheel

2.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Tarheel
by Tarheel

I have used the Pantene Pro-V curly hair mousse for almost 10 years. I would have given the old mousse a 5/5 but the new mousse has a different scent and I loved the old scent. Even worse, the new mousse does not define curls or control frizz as well and makes my hair more tangly when I wash. I checked the old and new labels and there is one added ingredient in the new one - histidine.

Tarheel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed package and formula
5/13/2016

Customer review by Laeli

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Laeli
by Laeli

I loved this mousse before! Including the volumizing mousse with purple label... Both packaging images changed and so did the formulas >:/ no lo her effective on my hair- my curls just frizz out now. I would always recommend both products to people with curls- I guess I'll go back to tresemme mousse now.

Laeli
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hate this new formula!!!!
6/2/2016

Customer review by LauraG1022

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by LauraG1022
by LauraG1022

Please change back to the old one. It has taken me 2 weeks and 10 different mousses to find something compatible..... herbal essence (orange) not as good but will do.

LauraG1022
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why did you change it???
5/6/2016

Customer review by HSSquared

3.0 stars 5/6/2016 by HSSquared
by HSSquared

I have used this for YEARS! I recently went to make my purchase- the packaging changed, but the formula had as well. I checked the ingredients to see it was different. I have frizz and no long lasting hold. PLEASE bring the old version back. It really is not the same and I'm at a loss for a matching product.

HSSquared
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
I DON"T like the changes.
4/25/2016

Customer review by AS22

2.0 stars 4/25/2016 by AS22
by AS22

I am not sure what has changed with the product but since the changes in the outside of the bottle with the white lid, my hair has been a frizzy and stringy mess. The consistency of the mousse is different and the fragrance is much stronger. PLEASE change it back to the old product.

AS22
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for curly hair!
4/12/2016

Customer review by alima01

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by alima01
by alima01

This product left my hair super crunchy. I bought it because I could not find the no crunch whip mousse at my local stores. I just called Pantene and they told me they discontinued the no crunch whip mousse earlier this year. Please bring it back!

alima01
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
1980's returns
3/29/2016

Customer review by Betty71

1.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Betty71
by Betty71

I do not like this product at all. It leaves my hair crunchy making me feel like im straight out of the 80's It also flakes in my hair. Both of my daughters and I love the no crunch whip mousse. This is no where near the same product. Bring back the no crunch whip!!! Please!

Betty71
Kansas City, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please bring the old formula back
3/3/2012

Customer review by Devastated and Frizzy

1.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Devastated and Frizzy
by Devastated and Frizzy

Before Pantene changed its formula, this product was the best on the market. It reduced frizz, increased bounce and defined my curls without too much crunch or stickiness. I am sad to say this new formula does none of these things for my hair. I have been a faithful fan of Pantene mousse for many, many years, but I have now switched to competitors' products (which remain inferior to Pantene's old recipe). I sincerely hope the company responds to the consistent and near-unanimous feedback on this website and brings the old formula back. I await the day!

Devastated and Frizzy
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews