Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
This product works wonders!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by HairNailLover

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by HairNailLover
by HairNailLover

I think this product works great. It have the best curls with this product. I think you should try it. Once you try it you'll love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairNailLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall good
6/8/2011

Customer review by Zink11

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Zink11
by Zink11

I have naturally frizzy curly hair. This product tamed the frizz and really defined my curls, and it also smells amazing. My only dislike was that my hair seemed a lot more brittle, so I have to use a hair serum throughout the day so it's not so dry.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zink11
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Curlys for days!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by greenpirate

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by greenpirate
by greenpirate

I love this mouse, I have been buying expensive mouse for years, not anymore this stuff is the best. This is one of the three products that I use in my curly hair everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenpirate
Pacifica, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Um not all that
8/25/2011

Customer review by sweetestmami

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by sweetestmami
by sweetestmami

Doesn't hold well but it does smell good. I won't be buying this product again, I have 3 teenagers who complained nonstop

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetestmami
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The BEST of the Best
1/3/2013

Customer review by redhead

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by redhead
by redhead

It's still the best out there, despite the change a few years ago. I did notice the difference, and would like the old formula back, BUT I still absolutely LOVE this product and don't know what I would do without it. It's the one thing I would not want to live without. No joke. I don't like the price increases either, since I go through about 1-2 cans a week. Please don't change it any more (unless you are going back to old formula). Everyone asks me about my curls and what I use and I tell everyone about your product. They've all been happy too!

redhead
Michigan
My Favorite Mousse!
5/10/2013

Customer review by CreativeCurls

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by CreativeCurls
by CreativeCurls

I have used Pantene Curly Mousse for years now! It is the only consumer brand that controls frizz, adds shine, and enhances my curls. I constantly get comments from strangers about how great my hair looks and always get asked what product I use. I even got my mother hooked :) I have no idea what I would ever do without it - hope it sticks around for a long time!!!

CreativeCurls
Pittsburgh, PA
Soft, Curly and No Crunch
6/19/2011

Customer review by HonnyBrown12

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by HonnyBrown12
by HonnyBrown12

This was my first time using mousse on my 4b, natural hair. I must say, I am impressed! My curls are beautifully defined and touchable, with very little shrinkage.

HonnyBrown12
MD
Awesome!!!!
5/8/2011

Customer review by Cal

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Cal
by Cal

Curly mousse works great. I'm getting lots of compliment from friends and coworkers. It's stay in hair all day. The nozzle hasn't broke like other brands I have tried. The hair just stay in place . No more frizz look. Please keep on making it.

Cal
Buffalo,Ny
LOVE IT!!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by KK2

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by KK2
by KK2

I have naturally curly hair and have been using this product for years. It is the ONLY product on the market that I have found that controls my curls without allowing them to be frizzy or too stiff. Please do not ever get rid of this product!

KK2
Grand Product
3/9/2012

Customer review by Tyana

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Tyana
by Tyana

This product is the only product that works for my hair and leaves it controlled and soft. It controls my hair to perfection and I don't even have to use a lot.

Tyana
I love this product!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Marie3

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Marie3
by Marie3

Since I started using this product that my best friend recommend it's perfect curls all over! It defines my curls and gives them the perfect texture to your hair! I love it so much I use it all the time even on a daily basis sometimes.

Marie3
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curly Defining Mousee to control my crazy crazy curls.
4/16/2014

Customer review by Terryb114

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Terryb114
by Terryb114

First I like that this mousse dose not make your hair crunchy. In my view it does not feel sticky or nasty either. A small bit goes a long way in controlling curls. I find it's best to add it to damp hair. Work it in by twisting & squeezing your curls together. Do not rub your hair with towel simply pat it try & keep on squeezing, twisting & scrunching the product into your hair. Pantene's curl defining mousse gives you all day control over your curls.

Terryb114
Brandon, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not greasy!!
4/16/2014

Customer review by mandyel

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by mandyel
by mandyel

This is one of the only curl shaping products I always come back for. It doesn't make my hair greasy, and it really helps with my frizz.

mandyel
Taylor, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product had the control needed for curls
4/16/2014

Customer review by Loco14

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Loco14
by Loco14

Great frizz and curl control to help tame that out of control hair;-)

Loco14
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've used this product everyday for years
4/23/2014

Customer review by emitay

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by emitay
by emitay

I love this mousse! I have crazy naturally curly hair and nothing seemed to keep it in line until I used this. Now I use nothing else and always keep extras so I never run out. It literally takes me 3 minutes to do my hair. Right out of the shower I apply this product, use a pick to separate my curls, towel dry and off I go. Easiest and best product I've tried!

emitay
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not crunchy but defining
7/25/2014

Customer review by scopingforyou

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by scopingforyou
by scopingforyou

PROS: It's pretty inexpensive. Defined and voluminous curls but NOT stiff or crunchy at all. And doesn't weigh my fine hair down. AND doesn't dry my very dry ends out at all (no added flyaways). Happielujah!! My curls are naturally weak, and I've tried a TON of products from high to low end. I'm so happy with this one. CONS: Has a fainter version of the Pantene scent, which I'm normally not a big fan of. But it is milder, and it doesn't bother my usually very sensitive nose. But I apply this to my roots and a bit on my "mids." I then use the "Carol's Daughter Hair Milk Defining Foam to scrunch my ends with. I get defined but NOT crunchy curls. (But the Carol's Daughter, without this, doesn't give me as much body or definition.)

scopingforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product on the market for curly hair!
9/26/2013

Customer review by idonotwantanicknameeither

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by idonotwantanicknameeither
by idonotwantanicknameeither

I have been using this product for a few years now and absolutely love it! This was my first time ordering online from walmart.com. I placed an order online and used walmart.com's site to store. I am very happy with the quality of the product and the ease of ordering online. I'll definitely use the site again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idonotwantanicknameeither
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Curls!
8/14/2014

Customer review by Deb649

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Deb649
by Deb649

You don't need much with this mousse to get great curls! I am Afro-American and I have natural curly hair. This works great for my hair! LOVE IT1111

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb649
Hyattsville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter has frizzy curly hair
2/28/2015

Customer review by Amandaphil29

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Amandaphil29
by Amandaphil29

i have spent tons on hair products for her hair this and the gel work really well together to make her curls look bouncy and they stay in place! And it smells so good!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amandaphil29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
8/26/2015

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by sunshine
by sunshine

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews