Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 47 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Overall good
6/8/2011

Customer review by Zink11

4.0 stars 6/8/2011 by Zink11
by Zink11

I have naturally frizzy curly hair. This product tamed the frizz and really defined my curls, and it also smells amazing. My only dislike was that my hair seemed a lot more brittle, so I have to use a hair serum throughout the day so it's not so dry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zink11
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Naturally curly hair NEEDS this mousses (and gel!)
12/16/2015

Customer review by AudreyL

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by AudreyL
by AudreyL

I've tried all of the name brand products and Pantene Curly Hair is what I always come back to. I can't get it locally anymore so I search the internet and buy it in bulk. LOVE this stuff!! I get compliments on my hair almost every day, and while the mousse and gel I use in combination are only part of it, I can't have a good hair day without them!

AudreyL
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product works wonders!!!
7/21/2010

Customer review by HairNailLover

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by HairNailLover
by HairNailLover

I think this product works great. It have the best curls with this product. I think you should try it. Once you try it you'll love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairNailLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only thing that works!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Rachel
by Rachel

I've tried so many products out there from cheap to expensive and I always go back to this mousse. It's the ONLY thing that tames my frizz, defines my curls and keeps my hair feeling soft and flexible! But, I also deal with flaking and I apply it to damp hair. Also, one can now lasts me 5 days when it used to last me 7-8 days.

Rachel
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best mousse for curly hair and humid weather
12/18/2015

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Marie
by Marie

I live in Florida, where the humidity is always above 80%. I've tried a ton of products, but nothing works better than this for my curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change this!!!
10/24/2015

Customer review by Par28

1.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Par28
by Par28

I bought Medium Hold Pantene mousse for years! I used to buy 6 cans at a time, it was the only thing that could hold my curls without crunch, protect against humidity AND give fantastic shine. I can't believe you've changed such a perfect product. The new one gives me a head of fluff like sheeps wool and no control. Very disappointed :(

Par28
london
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thought I would try something new
10/20/2015

Customer review by Toria23

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Toria23
by Toria23

I bought this product because I bought the shampoo and conditioner for curls. I do NOT like this mousse...it left my hair crunchy and with a white residue on it...looked like I had dandruff. I will go back to using my old mousse, Sauve, which has never let me down and is more affordable.

Toria23
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
best moose on shelf
11/4/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

Product works great and can't get any other brand to work the same. It's a little pricey for me but need it for my curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The old can was better
9/25/2015

Customer review by CurlyGirly

2.0 stars 9/25/2015 by CurlyGirly
by CurlyGirly

I agree with many consumers below. You can tell us you didn't change anything but something is different! The can doesn't last as long and now I can't even find this product anymore! The one product I love and its changed and gone! No Good!!! I called yesterday and was told to order it on line. Online tells me to go to the store. What's a curly girl to do????

CurlyGirly
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hate it!
7/20/2010

Customer review by Dani

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Dani
by Dani

I've been using Pantene for almost two years now for my VERY curly hair, and I've loved it! I've never liked my hair and high school was making me really conscious of it, but using Pantene's curl mousse made me love it. I got complements all the time, especially on the way it smelled! I would actually have people come up to me and sniff it, haha. THEY DIDN'T NEED TO CHANGE IT! when they changed the bottle I was a little wary, and then I noticed that they actually changed the product too! The hold is a lot heavier, makes my hair look crazier and because of the new bottle design it has actually flown out of my hands when I was shaking it and BROKE. TWICE. And if I could deal with all that, I'm not fond of the new smell! Don't think I'll be getting many complements any time soon... Pantene I'm begging you, bring the old product back! Don't try to fix something that aint broke!

Dani
Pantene
10/28/2015

Customer review by Becko

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Becko
by Becko

I have used other products but always come back to my Pantene for my very curly hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate it!!!!
7/28/2015

Customer review by Unhappy95

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Unhappy95
by Unhappy95

I finally found a product that I really liked and people even asked what I was using and now you've changed it. Back to the drawing board. New version doesn't work at all - wouldn't recommend wasting time and money to use!!!

Unhappy95
Pennsylania
Would recommend to a friend? No
not crunchy but defining
7/25/2014

Customer review by scopingforyou

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by scopingforyou
by scopingforyou

PROS: It's pretty inexpensive. Defined and voluminous curls but NOT stiff or crunchy at all. And doesn't weigh my fine hair down. AND doesn't dry my very dry ends out at all (no added flyaways). Happielujah!! My curls are naturally weak, and I've tried a TON of products from high to low end. I'm so happy with this one. CONS: Has a fainter version of the Pantene scent, which I'm normally not a big fan of. But it is milder, and it doesn't bother my usually very sensitive nose. But I apply this to my roots and a bit on my "mids." I then use the "Carol's Daughter Hair Milk Defining Foam to scrunch my ends with. I get defined but NOT crunchy curls. (But the Carol's Daughter, without this, doesn't give me as much body or definition.)

scopingforyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
8/26/2015

Customer review by sunshine

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by sunshine
by sunshine

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back the old formula!!!
5/29/2015

Customer review by CurlySue

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by CurlySue
by CurlySue

My favorite mousse used to be the Pantene Curl Defining Mousse - until you changed the formula. With the previous formula, my hair had shine, defined curls, bounce, just the right amount of moisture

CurlySue
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
I NEED THE OLD MOUSSE BACK ASAP!!!!!
5/11/2015

Customer review by curlybutnotbornthatway

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by curlybutnotbornthatway
by curlybutnotbornthatway

I have been using Panteen mousse for a very long time . My hair is also long, I would continually get compliments about it. Now.....none!!! THIS NEW PRODUCT IS AWFUL. Please, please go back to the formula that you were using. It worked great and everyone agrees with me, when they look at my hair.

curlybutnotbornthatway
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
I NEED THE OLD MOUSSE BACK ASAP!!!!!
5/11/2015

Customer review by curlybutnotbornthatway

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by curlybutnotbornthatway
by curlybutnotbornthatway

I have been using Panteen mousse for a very long time . My hair is also long, I would continually get compliments about it. Now.....none!!! THIS NEW PRODUCT IS AWFUL. Please, please go back to the formula that you were using. It worked great and everyone agrees with me, when they look at my hair.

curlybutnotbornthatway
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Curlys for days!!
10/25/2012

Customer review by greenpirate

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by greenpirate
by greenpirate
Walmart associate

I love this mouse, I have been buying expensive mouse for years, not anymore this stuff is the best. This is one of the three products that I use in my curly hair everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenpirate
Pacifica, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
its not the same
4/7/2015

Customer review by Janice

1.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Janice
by Janice

I've been using Pantene products forever ! shampoo, conditioner, mousse, spray gel, all from the curl line. 5 stars !!! Loved the product !! Never tried anything else, why fix something that's not broken. Pantene did......my hair is now very dry and doesn't curl. One big FrizzBall. The mousse formula has changed. Please, please change it back to the old Pantene Curl defining Mousse.

Janice
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why oh why did you change ?
2/26/2015

Customer review by Li22222

1.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Li22222
by Li22222

I have used Pantene Pro-V Curl Defining Hair Mousse (4-max hold) for years. it was the best mousse on the market! Now, my hair doesn't curl the same, look the same or smell the same. I have to start test out other brands! bring back the old formula please! why ruin a great thing???

Li22222
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews