Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
9/16/2010

Customer review by lovelly32

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by lovelly32
by lovelly32

works great but im not surprised i usually love pantene!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelly32
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best
1/7/2014

Customer review by bsamy90

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by bsamy90
by bsamy90

I have African-American-Thick-Curly-Hard-To-Comb hair and I had been doing the big Afro style for a while. My hair grew a lot recovering from heat damages and was ready for some more heat. So I wanted to comb my hair normally again(straight with ion and all). But of course I was scared of the comb because when you only wash your hair, dry it the natural way and do an Afro for over a month, comb cannot be your BFF. I randomly picked this product from a store. It says Pantene (I trust this name) and SMOOTH and the price 3 bucks or so. I was shocked after using it. Crazy how soft my hair was. I love my natural hair and I only ironed it to facilitate the combing but now I don't want to iron anymore. I'm worry free. Of course all hair are not the same but so far it worked for my mom, sisters and friends. Glad I found this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsamy90
Garden City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best conditioner
7/31/2013

Customer review by CurlyGirl

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by CurlyGirl
by CurlyGirl

I was hesitant at trying the new smooth conditioner, but this conditioner is by far the best conditioner I have used. It defines my curls and leaves them soft and frizz free. I feel like I walked out of a salon every time I use this conditioner. So far my favorite pantene line.

CurlyGirl
NO MORE TANGLES!
5/11/2012

Customer review by Jennie

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Jennie
by Jennie

I have very, very long hair, which tends to get tangled super easily, anything like laying down, or stepping out of my car on a windy day, my hair would look totally un-brushed and i'd have to carry a mini brush around in my purse with me to avoid my hair looking unkept. With this conditioner, my hair is smooth and shiny and i've noticed by the end of the day, i can run my fingers through it! It has helped my hair stop getting so tangled and my hair has NEVER been more manageable. So satisfied.

Jennie
New york, New york
Love it!
5/3/2011

Customer review by Thick Hair

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Thick Hair
by Thick Hair

I have very thick, naturally curly hair which can be very frizzy. I have tried many frizz control products, shampoos, and conditioners, but Pantene is my favorite and it is the ony thing I use now.

Thick Hair
North Carolina
Silky Shine !
6/30/2010

Customer review by ErikaCee

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ErikaCee
by ErikaCee

This is the best product I've used in a while. I am african-american and I have very thick curly/wavy hair. I usually use the relaxed&natural(which also does a very good job) until I saw my nearby stores no longer carry that product. So I had to get something different. When I found this one I had no idea how great it was going to work ! My hair feels amazing and has so much body and movement. I've gotten so many compliments. I love it !

ErikaCee
San Bernardino, CA
LOVE LOVE LOVE
1/19/2011

Customer review by Texas Girl

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Texas Girl
by Texas Girl

I just LOVE this product. It is just great!!! I have used other products and this is the very, very best. I does not make my hair feel heavy like all the others !!! Don't change a thing!!!

Texas Girl
Temple, Texas
best conditioner ever used!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Ilana

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Ilana
by Ilana

I just want to say this medium- thick pantene conditioner changed my life. The first day i used it i thought it was not even my hair. My hair was soft, shiny, smelled amazing, and most importantly it was knot free! I told my mom to buy 10 more medium- thick conditioners for me. I am in love with my hair now! I tried a lot of different brands of conditioners but pantene is by FAR the best! I even told my friends to get it. Thanks so much for making a difference in my hair!!

Ilana
New jersey
Meduim-Thick Mositurzing Shampoo
4/5/2011

Customer review by Brittle and Dry Girl

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Brittle and Dry Girl
by Brittle and Dry Girl

This shampoo makes my very dry and frizzy hair feel so soft and silky. I can't live without it. Does everything it states it will do. Love this product.

Brittle and Dry Girl
Georgia
love it
4/4/2011

Customer review by sweetie

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by sweetie
by sweetie

this is the best thing that i ever tryed i loves it i have long hair and it douse wonder for frizz it just macks your hair shineie and smooth and helps damage like splet ends love love love it is one of thouse things that you can not live with out it douse bedder than going and geting your hair dune at a slon................... thank you so much pantene

sweetie
jay fl
MIRACLE IN A BOTTLE
1/21/2014

Customer review by annaj104

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by annaj104
by annaj104

Thank you pantene for this awesome conditioner and shampoo. My hair has never felt so smooth and very soft. I do not have to use a leave in conditioner any more. Look at all the money I save and you can to. All you have to do is try this amazing product with the same shampoo. I have my friends and family using this product and they love it to. I have people come to me and ask what I use, I tell them smooth and sleek by pantene. Thank you so much. Please do not get rid of this line.

annaj104
austintown,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for detangling!!!
2/10/2014

Customer review by Naiki

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Naiki
by Naiki

I used this right after neutralizing my texturizer! I used it as a temporary leave-in detangler and WOW my hair had waves everywhere! My mom was combing out my knots with EASE, and after, my hair had WAVES! Forever a Pantene lover! <3 I don't know about everybody else, but my hair loves Pantene. For me being African American, it sure does wonders! Pantene accidentally made something that is also great for African type hair!

Naiki
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Multi-ethnic Afro/Highly textured hair
3/12/2014

Customer review by AfroDominicanCurly

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by AfroDominicanCurly
by AfroDominicanCurly

After cuting off my chemically straighten hair to "go natural" (wear my hair in it's naturally super curly state) I was overwhelmed, frustrated, broke and bored with my hair constantly becoming a obnoxious wavy tangled bush. Alot of my family members have more silky textured wavy hair. Mine is not quite an afro, as it's actually wavy and curly. But, at times it can be wild & bushy/frizzy (I'm dominican). This was the "ONLY" product outside of a relaxer that allowed me to detangle my hair from root to ends without ripping through my hair and getting unnecessary breakage. Most ethnic products seem to only be for kinky hair and leave my hair weighed down and greasy. And most mainstream products seem to evaporate right off of my hands never making it to my strands, it seems. Then Latin (dominican/Brazilian) products which work best for me can be pricey and really hard to find. But, this conditioner melts my tangles and tames my hair I just love it! I can easily find it at walmart, grocery, or drug stores and it's affordable. I even use it in between washes to refresh styles and keep my hair tangle free. I love this stuff and my hair isn't even fond of argan oil. But, never again will I judge a book by it's cover b/c this stuff beats the overpriced products marketed to ethnic hair.

AfroDominicanCurly
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair so soft
4/9/2014

Customer review by rita2

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by rita2
by rita2

this product works so well and leaves hair feeling soft and silky even after blow drying.

rita2
Holland, NY 14080, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly Surprised
4/10/2014

Customer review by mandap

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by mandap
by mandap

I was a little skeptical at first, Pantene has been around a while but in the last few years I really haven't been a big fan of their latest and trendiest products. But this actually works!! I have really wavy, crazy hair that refuses to do what I want it to and is even worse when I use a bad shampoo... But. This left my hair looking and feeling great!

mandap
Corsicana tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth
4/9/2014

Customer review by Blackhoney27

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Blackhoney27
by Blackhoney27

I love this product I use in my daughter hair all the time which is very thick.

Blackhoney27
Eagle Lake, Fl 33839
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The FUZZ
4/11/2014

Customer review by rkbtp

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by rkbtp
by rkbtp

Without this product my hair is like that on Rosanna Danna (dating myself). I have very long hair (waist line), this product keeps it totally manageable, smooth and shiny. Love it!

rkbtp
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I definitely know why Pantene is my favorite shampoo brand after using this. :)
4/13/2014

Customer review by alm235

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by alm235
by alm235

I've always loved Pantene ever since I was a child, and this product does what it says. I have long frizzy hair and with this Florida heat it is so hard to keep my hair from being fuzzy.. but this definitely works like a charm. Usually if I don't blow dry my hair it's even more frizzy but I can go without blow drying it and it still looks great. I'm impressed.

alm235
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH CONDITIONER WORKS WELL
4/15/2014

Customer review by DDD1

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by DDD1
by DDD1

This conditioner works very well - I would recommend it to others.

DDD1
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does what it supposed to do.
4/15/2014

Customer review by kc450

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by kc450
by kc450

I have very thin fly away hair this keeps it smooth and not fly away.

kc450
Tarentum, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews