Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



Best Product for frizz ever!

Customer review by AlwaysShopping88

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by AlwaysShopping88
by AlwaysShopping88

I have the most frizzy hair ever, I thought I would NEVER be able to do anything with it. I have tried product after product and nothing worked. Finally, my co-worker suggested trying this one. After a shower on towel dried hair apply as much as needed to evenly cover your hair, then blow dry, flat iron, or use a curling iron and the heat automatically gets rid of any frizz. The best part is that the frizz stays gone until your next washing! I went out in the cold and the hot heat and in the snow and it never frizzed up! I LOVE this product!! It's my new best friend hair product!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love the product

Customer review by mitch2131

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by mitch2131
by mitch2131

Works great for relaxing curl. Problem is that I cannot find it in the stores any more, which is why I ordered from Walmart online. I fear that it is no longer being made and a day will come when I can no longer purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hunt Valley MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day

Customer review by 9to5beliving

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by 9to5beliving
by 9to5beliving

I was using Pantene Nature Fusion and it is a little bit more creamier leaving hair so soft but it was discontinued. So this is replacing it. It is not quite as good but it is good for my hair, still leaving it soft and untangled. I like it better than other name brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it!

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Sam
by Sam

Please keep this product! I have searched for a long time for a product that reliable controlled my extremely thick curls for hours while defining them. This product has been great! I've had trouble finding it in stores lately though, please tell me it's still being made!!

Love This!!!

Customer review by kk

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by kk
by kk

I love this product, and at first, thought it was not as good as the first, but I think it was that I couldn't get over the new packaging! I've used other leave-in products for my curly hair, and no other compares. I don't care for the new packaging, and it is slippery when you have wet hands, but I have found nothing else I like as well.

Chesterfield, MO
I love it!!! :D

Customer review by LoveToBeMe0421

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by LoveToBeMe0421
by LoveToBeMe0421

I've tried many other type and brands of products to straighten out my curls, but NONE of them worked. Honestly, when I bought this cream I thought it would be a waste of my again, but to my surprise it worked so well!!! It does exact as the bottle says it does.

Outstanding Hair - No Frizz

Customer review by Noreen

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Noreen
by Noreen

I have always had very curly hair and have been following much of the Curly Girl directions, but certain weather was still a challenge; like humidity and misty rain. My hair dresser actually recommended I try the Pantene Curly line. So I started with conditioner then tried the gel. I have been happy with the entire line And then I discovered Pantene Anti-Frizz Creme, OMG! This is an outstanding product. I can walk to my car without Frizzing. I can go dancing without pulling my hair up and I don't Frizz. I really love this creme.

Shelton, CT
Love this stuff!

Customer review by frizz-no-more

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by frizz-no-more
by frizz-no-more

I have thick course wavy-curly hair that is very hard to manage. It isn't really a pretty curl, more of a frizzy one. I have been using Pantene's anti-frizz and staightening creme for quite some time now with great luck. It's even better if I pair it with a silicone serum shine enhancer after my hair is blown straight. Even on a rainy day my hair stays straight and shiny. It's been hard to find lately so I sure hope it's not going away!


Customer review by angielg1

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by angielg1
by angielg1

This is amazing on my daughters thick curly hair! We have tried a lot of expensive and exclusive curly products for my daughter and I have to say this one works better than all of them! Her hair has never looked so good!!!! Love, Love, Love it!

Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product lives up to it's name

Customer review by Wheez21

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Wheez21
by Wheez21

Like the other reviews I thought this product was going to be another waste of money. I couldn't be any wronger. Pantene's Anti-frizz Curl Crème is fantastic! My hair has never been so soft, shiny and not fuzzy. It's getting really hard to find which is really scary. I'm really hoping they aren't phasing it out. The last product I like, almost as much as this, is just history.

Maple Shade, NJ USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Product

Customer review by Shan

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Shan
by Shan

Maintains my ringlets with out frizz, crunchiness or an oily sheen. This has been one of my favorite Pantene products and hopefully it will stay on the shelves for a long time!

Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for curly hair

Customer review by holly

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by holly
by holly

If you have natural curly hair like me this product works great. I only buy pantene products only. Would recommend anyone trying

Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works wonders

Customer review by Lisafrance80

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Lisafrance80
by Lisafrance80

I use it on a daily basis and I just love the way it works

Rock Hill, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My best straightening creme!

Customer review by ANNIE

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by ANNIE

I just love this one! It works great for my hair! It evens my hair very nicely!

Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curly Hair Line....Pantene's Best Yet

Customer review by sandy2551

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by sandy2551
by sandy2551

I love the Pantene for Curly Hair line. But hate the fact that it is becoming so hard to find on store shelves. Please tell me that you are not discontinuing this line. It has taken years for a product to come out that actually tames my curly, frizzy hair. I really don't want to have to order on line to much of a hassle. Which stores are carrying the full line now, I would really be interested in knowing.

Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product

Customer review by KSchick78

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by KSchick78
by KSchick78

My daughter has semi-curly but frizzy hair. This product goes on and combs through evenly and smells great. It works very well on the "baby hairs" to keep them from being frizzy around her face, without making her hair oily.

Kansas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fixes fly away

Customer review by Alyssa

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Alyssa
by Alyssa

This product is great for fixing your fly away and un tamable hair days.

Columbia, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not like the change

Customer review by Frizzy

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Frizzy
by Frizzy

I am dissappointed that you got rid of my curl lotion. It worked great on my hair. it did not weight it down or get crunchy. I can't find anything in the new line like it. I now have looking at different products form other sources. Please bring back the curl lotion!!!

Bring Back the Ultra Smoothing Balm

Customer review by Disappointed in Pantene

1.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Disappointed in Pantene
by Disappointed in Pantene

Tried your new formula and still miss the old Ultra Smoothing Balm. Please bring it back! I will buy other product until you do.

Disappointed in Pantene
Anti-Frizz Creme

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I agree with the others. Please bring back the frizz control balm. I have had trouble with my curly hair my whole life. I finally find something that doesn't either weight my hair down or make it crunchy. It just look like naturally curly hair with no frizz.

An anonymous customer
Washingtonville, NY