Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Best Product for frizz ever!
2/4/2011

Customer review by AlwaysShopping88

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by AlwaysShopping88
by AlwaysShopping88

I have the most frizzy hair ever, I thought I would NEVER be able to do anything with it. I have tried product after product and nothing worked. Finally, my co-worker suggested trying this one. After a shower on towel dried hair apply as much as needed to evenly cover your hair, then blow dry, flat iron, or use a curling iron and the heat automatically gets rid of any frizz. The best part is that the frizz stays gone until your next washing! I went out in the cold and the hot heat and in the snow and it never frizzed up! I LOVE this product!! It's my new best friend hair product!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysShopping88
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the product
5/18/2012

Customer review by mitch2131

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by mitch2131
by mitch2131

Works great for relaxing curl. Problem is that I cannot find it in the stores any more, which is why I ordered from Walmart online. I fear that it is no longer being made and a day will come when I can no longer purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitch2131
Hunt Valley MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I finally found the perfect product but now Pantene has discontinued it. See the reply I got from Pantene below.
4/22/2016

Customer review by CircGal

3.0 stars 4/22/2016 by CircGal
by CircGal

Pantene Anti-Frizz Straightening Creme was discontinued. It’s a hard decision to stop making what may be a beloved product. Please know decisions to stop making products are based on consumer demand, so be assured I'm sharing your comments with the rest of our team. Please check our brand websites for our current products. We hope you’ll find a new favorite! Corliss, Pantene Team

CircGal
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is the only one that works for me.
4/23/2016

Customer review by CrazycurlsJP

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by CrazycurlsJP
by CrazycurlsJP

I need this product! Can't fine it anywhere! Please bring it back!

CrazycurlsJP
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/30/2016

Customer review by DSM45

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by DSM45
by DSM45

This really works! No buildup, no frizz, and no crunch! It also smells delish! I'm really sad that it appears to have been discontinued, because nothing else offered by Pantene duplicates this product. I live in NYC and can't find it anywhere - not even on-line. My hope is that Pantene will replace this with something very similar!

DSM45
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
4/4/2016

Customer review by Mbec

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Mbec
by Mbec

I absolutely love this product but it's becoming so hard to find. It just works so well with my hair and it smells amazing. Bring it back!

Mbec
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product, but hard to find.
3/19/2016

Customer review by Suzie

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Suzie
by Suzie

I love this product. I have tried many different products for my curly hair to tame the frizz and this is by far the best and you can't beat the price. My only complaint is that it hard to find in stores in my area (Dartmouth, Nova Scotia). I usually buy several bottles at a time when I see them. I wish it was easier to get.

Suzie
Dartmouth, NS Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only product a curly-haired girl needs!!!
3/8/2016

Customer review by EricaFromTheBay

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by EricaFromTheBay
by EricaFromTheBay

I'm always searching for a product that could actually define my curls and keep the frizz under control. I have tried almost everything on the market. This product does it all. It's the only product I need to use now. My hair has never looked so good! Or styled so easily. I am disappointed though, as I haven't been able to find in on the shelves recently. I truly hope they don't discontinue it.

EricaFromTheBay
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2012

Customer review by 9to5beliving

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by 9to5beliving
by 9to5beliving

I was using Pantene Nature Fusion and it is a little bit more creamier leaving hair so soft but it was discontinued. So this is replacing it. It is not quite as good but it is good for my hair, still leaving it soft and untangled. I like it better than other name brands.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9to5beliving
Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Hair - No Frizz
1/30/2013

Customer review by Noreen

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Noreen
by Noreen

I have always had very curly hair and have been following much of the Curly Girl directions, but certain weather was still a challenge; like humidity and misty rain. My hair dresser actually recommended I try the Pantene Curly line. So I started with conditioner then tried the gel. I have been happy with the entire line And then I discovered Pantene Anti-Frizz Creme, OMG! This is an outstanding product. I can walk to my car without Frizzing. I can go dancing without pulling my hair up and I don't Frizz. I really love this creme.

Noreen
Shelton, CT
The best ever
9/4/2015

Customer review by mom34

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by mom34
by mom34

Love, love, love! Best product for curly thick hair. I wish there was some type of oil as well.

mom34
New Bern, Nc
Love this stuff!
2/25/2013

Customer review by frizz-no-more

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by frizz-no-more
by frizz-no-more

I have thick course wavy-curly hair that is very hard to manage. It isn't really a pretty curl, more of a frizzy one. I have been using Pantene's anti-frizz and staightening creme for quite some time now with great luck. It's even better if I pair it with a silicone serum shine enhancer after my hair is blown straight. Even on a rainy day my hair stays straight and shiny. It's been hard to find lately so I sure hope it's not going away!

frizz-no-more
Michigan
Curly Hair Line....Pantene's Best Yet
6/4/2014

Customer review by sandy2551

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by sandy2551
by sandy2551

I love the Pantene for Curly Hair line. But hate the fact that it is becoming so hard to find on store shelves. Please tell me that you are not discontinuing this line. It has taken years for a product to come out that actually tames my curly, frizzy hair. I really don't want to have to order on line to much of a hassle. Which stores are carrying the full line now, I would really be interested in knowing.

sandy2551
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product lives up to it's name
4/8/2014

Customer review by Wheez21

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Wheez21
by Wheez21

Like the other reviews I thought this product was going to be another waste of money. I couldn't be any wronger. Pantene's Anti-frizz Curl Crème is fantastic! My hair has never been so soft, shiny and not fuzzy. It's getting really hard to find which is really scary. I'm really hoping they aren't phasing it out. The last product I like, almost as much as this, is just history.

Wheez21
Maple Shade, NJ USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is a miracle worker!
1/12/2015

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Becca
by Becca

This is the most amazing stuff I've ever put on my hair! I have really thick, curly, frizzy hair and have used so many products that have failed miserably. Pantene's curl cream shapes my curls beautifully and takes away the frizz without weighing my hair down. It also leaves my hair really soft and smelling great!

Becca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love This!!!
11/8/2010

Customer review by kk

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by kk
by kk

I love this product, and at first, thought it was not as good as the first, but I think it was that I couldn't get over the new packaging! I've used other leave-in products for my curly hair, and no other compares. I don't care for the new packaging, and it is slippery when you have wet hands, but I have found nothing else I like as well.

kk
Chesterfield, MO
do not like the change
9/1/2010

Customer review by Frizzy

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Frizzy
by Frizzy

I am dissappointed that you got rid of my curl lotion. It worked great on my hair. it did not weight it down or get crunchy. I can't find anything in the new line like it. I now have looking at different products form other sources. Please bring back the curl lotion!!!

Frizzy
Love it!
2/5/2011

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Sam
by Sam

Please keep this product! I have searched for a long time for a product that reliable controlled my extremely thick curls for hours while defining them. This product has been great! I've had trouble finding it in stores lately though, please tell me it's still being made!!

Sam
I love it!!! :D
1/17/2011

Customer review by LoveToBeMe0421

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by LoveToBeMe0421
by LoveToBeMe0421

I've tried many other type and brands of products to straighten out my curls, but NONE of them worked. Honestly, when I bought this cream I thought it would be a waste of my again, but to my surprise it worked so well!!! It does exact as the bottle says it does.

LoveToBeMe0421
California
Anti-Frizz Creme
3/1/2011

Customer review by Cindy

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Cindy
by Cindy

I agree with the others. Please bring back the frizz control balm. I have had trouble with my curly hair my whole life. I finally find something that doesn't either weight my hair down or make it crunchy. It just look like naturally curly hair with no frizz.

Cindy
Washingtonville, NY
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews