Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Loved old formula but hate new formula
7/20/2016

Customer review by Discouraged

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Discouraged
by Discouraged

The old formula Anti-Breakage Conditioner was the best. It did not tangle my hair while conditioning. The "NEW" formula leaves hair wrapped around my fingers and clumps of hair in the drain. There's lots of breakage while I am conditioning with my new anti-breakage conditioner. Please bring back the old formula. I would continue to buy the old formula but not the new.

Discouraged
Old Chatham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect!!!!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Jobe89

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Jobe89
by Jobe89

This conditioner is the best out there! Makes your hair manageable and oh so shiny. No frizzies either. Worth the price. Way to go P&G!!

Jobe89
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
4/3/2016

Customer review by Beccaboo

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Beccaboo
by Beccaboo

I have very thick hair but highlight it so it can get dry and split ends over time. This product leaves my hair healthy, shiny, and no breakage!! Great smell too.

Beccaboo
Easton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says it will do
12/14/2013

Customer review by kimmyluna

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by kimmyluna
by kimmyluna

I used to use Pantene a while back and I started to use it again since I was buying the cheap shampoos and conditioners available on a limited budget. I was noticing my hair would come out in clumps whenever I brushed my hair or in the shower, I would have to pull it out of the drain. Just after one use of this, there was barely any hair that came out. I really like how it feels like a deep conditioner and it smells like I just went to the salon. I only wash my hair about twice a week, but I think for best results with this product, you have to use it more often than that, though. I notice when I don't use it, more hair comes out like when I was using the cheap stuff.

kimmyluna
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this conditioner, BUT...
3/25/2014

Customer review by pogotown

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by pogotown
by pogotown

Didn't like the shampoo, my hair did not feel clean. Love the conditioner, but be sure to use it ALL OVER your head! Sounds obvious, but my hair always starts to look dirty at the cowlick at the top of my hair, so I did not apply the conditioner at the crown of my hair. To my dismay, my cowlick started wandering down my head! Then I figured, well, maybe it was "shrinking" my scalp to hold the hair in better, and by not putting it on the cowlick, was allowing the scalp to "stretch" there. Started to use it all over my head, cowlick went home and stayed there, and my hair looks sleek and smooth. Gone are the broken bits at my part.

pogotown
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantene's Repair & Protect is amazing!
4/14/2014

Customer review by Alyssa5031

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Alyssa5031
by Alyssa5031

Pantene's repair and protect's shampoo & conditioner works so good! I highly recommend to anyone who wants to repair their damaged hair. This helps your hair grow fuller and healthier within every use. Plus as a bonus the smell of the products are just so wonderful to smell. The smell lasts long throughout the day and I've gotten plenty of compliments about the smell. So I guarantee if you would like to repair your damaged hair or even just love the irresistible smell buy the repair & protect Pantene shampoo and conditioner and you won't regret it!

Alyssa5031
Monson, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Conditioner
8/6/2011

Customer review by Runner9789

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Runner9789
by Runner9789

I, like many others, used to be a huge fan of the old Pantene Daily Moisture Renewal shampoo and conditioner. I tried the new Dry to Moisturized line for med-thick hair and felt that it didn't condition my hair enough. Disappointed, I began using a salon brand shampoo and conditioner. Months later, I bought the Breakage to Strength line on a whim, and I love it! It works better than the salon brand I was using. The moral of the story is the new pantene is great...you just have to find the right stuff for your hair.

Runner9789
This product leaves my hair greasy!
7/20/2015

Customer review by Sarahhhh

1.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Sarahhhh
by Sarahhhh

At first, I thought my shampoo was the culprit.. But after a few washes mixing up my shampoo, I realized that it was this conditioner that was leaving my hair greasy! It looks as if I haven't washed my hair and felt dirty to the touch. This was after me practically raking my fingers through my hair in the shower to make sure I was getting it all out.

Sarahhhh
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really good working
8/19/2015

Customer review by siva

3.0 stars 8/19/2015 by siva
by siva

Has great features working fine for me..with the little amount of quantity we feel the hair very smmoth and conditioning.

siva
Leaves my hair feeling greasy/dirty
12/27/2014

Customer review by Yooper

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Yooper
by Yooper

I could not figure out what was wrong with my conditioner. I was accusing my 5 year old of putting something in the bottle Then I grabbed a brand new bottle and realized it was the conditioner itself that was making my hair feel greasy/dirty. Even the next day when I shampoo my hair, there's absolutely NO lather! Hate this product!!!!!

Yooper
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this product and Brand
4/16/2014

Customer review by Yvette23N

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Yvette23N
by Yvette23N

Pantene is my number one favorite wish I could get it more often. The anti-breakage conditioner does wonders for my hair. Out of all the other conditioners I've tried it truly works he best. My hair is soft and less hair falls out. I love it! And its not just the anti breakage conditioner its all of their products that do wonders for my hair =]

Yvette23N
Apple Valley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
makes your hair feel awesome
4/16/2014

Customer review by kayla1231

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by kayla1231
by kayla1231

I got this product cause my hair started to feel dry weak and brittle and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on a high end product that might not work. And after I used this product I was surprised. It left my hair feeling smooth, and I felt like it also gave my hair some volume as well

kayla1231
Idaho, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I ♡♥♡♥ it.
4/16/2014

Customer review by livinglegend

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by livinglegend
by livinglegend

Omg!!! Other companies tell you their product is the best and it does wonders for your hair but you guys product actually delivers. I used it and I was sooo amazed at how it worked.i loved it soooo much that I went out and bought pantene everything!!!!! Thanks u guys !!!!! ♡♥♡♡♥♥♡♥♥

livinglegend
Yazoo City, MS 39194, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greasy by-product
8/22/2014

Customer review by Carrie

2.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Carrie
by Carrie

I have used the anti-breakage conditioner twice, and it has left my hair feeling oily/greasy and unclean, even immediately after use. Its sticky to the touch immediately after washing. I'm glad others have seen results, but I will be replacing it at the store today!

Carrie
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
you will be very happy
4/29/2014

Customer review by patricia86

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by patricia86
by patricia86

I love this product very much I was a little skeptical at first but I fell in love with it after i seen the positive changes in my hair that no other Anti Breakage conditioner could even give me the results are a magnificent i love it thank's so much keep the great work up :)

patricia86
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great detangler
4/17/2014

Customer review by swaggiesmom

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by swaggiesmom
by swaggiesmom

My hair is curly and frizzy and hard to get a comb through. This product detangles my hair while it's on and makes it easy to comb through while it's wet so that it doesn't break off. My hair is finally getting some length back to it!!

swaggiesmom
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/15/2014

Customer review by Jane90

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Jane90
by Jane90

I was losing my hair awhile back and this product help strengthen my hair.. my hair has stopped falling when brushes and allowed my hair time to grow back thicker and stronger than before. I love pantene and I love this product

Jane90
Lisle, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works like nothing else
4/9/2014

Customer review by sweetansassygrl

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by sweetansassygrl
by sweetansassygrl

After I had m son my hair was dry and damaged and breaking off. I saw this and thought it couldn't hurt. Well after a week, no more breakage and now a month later I actually see hair growth. love this conditioner.

sweetansassygrl
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This made mine worse
4/16/2014

Customer review by Sonya

3.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Sonya
by Sonya

I gave this 2 rounds of both shampoo and the conditioner and my breakage or fallout got an awful lot worse. I also noticed my scalp breaking out in a couple spots. Only this kind has done this, not sure why. :(

Sonya
Lanett, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
love this conditioner!
4/16/2014

Customer review by tiffani5

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by tiffani5
by tiffani5

I have been using this conditioner for about a month and it is awesome! My hair was always falling out and would be all over my clothes while I was blow drying it but now I have hardly any breakage at all!

tiffani5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews