Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend




Customer review by Pinkme109

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Pinkme109
by Pinkme109

This product is sooooo awesome.even thought it does make your hair crunchy WHEN WET. Even if you want the wet look right when you come out of the shower you can wait til your hair is DRY.then when your hair is dry you grap a part of your hair you want to curl then put the product in then twist that part of hair.Then leave it in that twist for like 5 seconds!then let go of the twist and mess it up a little then you have a perfect WET LOOKING curl!!! Belive me it works for lots of hair types fine thick and no duh curly!now like for african American hair the twisting thing just makes your hair wave a tad.if you really want results curl your hair with socks and use this product.If your wondering,"What the heck socks?!" just look it up on YouTube"how to curl your hair with socks".now curling with socks works with EVERYONE.hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect curls!

Customer review by Topple

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Topple
by Topple

I've been using this product for some time now after experimenting with many others. This is the only one that holds the curls in place the longest and feels the softest. I wash my hair & use the gel & my fingers to put the curls in place & let it dry naturally (less hair falls out that way). I can sleep on the curls & they are still pretty much in place next day with just a little adjustment with a pick. No frizzies just curls.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days

Customer review by ldyravenwolf

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by ldyravenwolf
by ldyravenwolf

Love this stuff! i have curly hair, but like to use soft curlers to define the curl better. This product is perfect for use just before using soft curlers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hudson valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Great product

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

Leaves my curls looking nice. It doesn't make my hair stiff nor leaves white residues

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Daisyk

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Daisyk
by Daisyk

The product is great used to buy in store however some stores quite stocking as reason have to order. of course the delivery service left something to be desired ???FedEx too for ever just to get it from Atlanta they must carried it by dog sled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good

Customer review by sweetangelpieforever

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by sweetangelpieforever
by sweetangelpieforever

i love this stuff. it gives me volume and helps my curls at once. i dont get why other people are saying it makes your hair frizz really bad. it only makes the top part of my hair just a little frizzy. they must be using too much of it. the more you use this on your hair at once it will be harder to comb through and thats what makes it feel sticky and greasy for them.

Curly Gurl

Customer review by Curly Gurl

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Curly Gurl
by Curly Gurl

Chello All you Curly Gurls! I love love loooove the Curly Line. I am an African American woman, newly natural and I am always on the hunt for a great conditioner and a product to define my curls and I have found it! Love the Curly Straighter Conditioner and the Defining Gel, Love Love Love it..Keep up the great work!

Curly Gurl
Bellmawr, NJ
Great product!

Customer review by Curly Cupcake

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Curly Cupcake
by Curly Cupcake

I seem to be one of the few who actually like this gel! It was recommended to me by a co-worker who has curlier hair than mine so I thought I would try it and I'm so glad I did. I have really thick, long 2c/3a hair and it's hard to find products I like. I get frizz control (super great!) and my curls look awesome. I'll use this again for sure.

Curly Cupcake
Auburn, California

Customer review by Gabriel's Mom

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Gabriel's Mom
by Gabriel's Mom

This product is amazing. It keeps my curls defined and I love it. Always blow dry with a diffuser on a low heat setting. If I was only allowed to take one hair product with me on a deserted island, and for some reason I needed my hair to look good. lol This gel would be it!

Gabriel's Mom
Crown Point, In
keeps my curls in control

Customer review by ramichalz

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ramichalz
by ramichalz

This gel is awesome - it keeps my curls in control without weighing my hair down. It smells good, too!

Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
shaping gel

Customer review by amyaamy98

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by amyaamy98
by amyaamy98

Excellent product, it keeps my hair curly all night I love ot..I would recommend this product to everyone!!!!!!!9

Linden, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
curlz everywhere

Customer review by katie44

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by katie44
by katie44

Helps bring out the natural curls in my hair with only a little bit of gel!

Independence, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Curly Hair

Customer review by Christy14

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Christy14
by Christy14

My hair is super curly. None of my curls were the same. This cream defines my curls and makes them beautiful. Beat purchase I've made yet!

Pittsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product!!

Customer review by LuvtoShop128

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by LuvtoShop128
by LuvtoShop128

This is byfar the best curling gel I have used. I have tried some of the most expensive products and nothing comes close to this. Love that it does not make my hair crunchy or dry. Curls last all day. I love it so much that I just purchased three tube the other day. Hope Pantene continues to carry this formulation forever!!

Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pantene Curl Gel

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought this last week. I have used it in my hair, and I have to say that it really defines my curls. I am so impressed with this product that I plan to purchase some of the other curl products in the Pantene line. I can't wait!!!

An anonymous customer
Duluth, MN
Good Curly-Girl Hair Gel

Customer review by Raerae

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Raerae
by Raerae

This hair gel gets a four from me as I love the hold. The only reason it doesn't get five stars, is that I don't like the smell it has. The smell quickly fades though, so it really isn't a problem. I definitely recommend!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Product

Customer review by Wash N' Wear

2.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Wash N' Wear
by Wash N' Wear

I am so disappointed in this product. What happened to the smooth serum. I want the old formula back. You have lost a loyal customer.

Wash N' Wear
Glenside, PA 19038
You messed up a good thing Pantene!!

Customer review by curly2

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by curly2
by curly2

I loved the old curly gel but this stuff is nothing but. It leaves my hair very frizzy and icky! Why do you guys change the formula???? Have also asked some friends and they too said they hate the new stuff and planning on not buying Pantene anymore. You have just lost some very loyal customers and will probably lose millions more until you go back to the old and stick to it!!!!!!


Customer review by curly

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by curly
by curly

Why did you change it!! The new pantene curly gel leaves my hair a frizzy mess! Go back to the old formula, so much better. As of now you just lost a loyal customer.