Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 32 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Hair is soft to the touch but dry to look at
2/1/2017

Customer review by molivinlarge

2.0 stars 2/1/2017 by molivinlarge
by molivinlarge

My hair looks dry and frizzy aka pouffy, but is actually soft to the touch. I thought this would be another "scrunch it in, and wow, defined curls!" product, but it's not. I have half a tube left and will most likely just toss it. There's no saving it.

molivinlarge
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best product for shine and curl EVER
12/14/2016

Customer review by PaulaA

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by PaulaA
by PaulaA

I have been searching for decades through product after product for something that will impart shine to my dry, fine, frizzy curls. This product transforms my locks into, well, locks. So shiny and pretty - it looks like the hair of my teens. As soon as I get my check I'm buying a dozen, and I'm not even kidding.

PaulaA
SoCal desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this
10/28/2016

Customer review by Pennylyn

1.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Pennylyn
by Pennylyn

After years of using pantene products ,I am so disappointed by this I am changing brands. It does nothing for curls.. leaves hair limp and the worst part is when I washed my hair after it was dry like straw.. I used it 3 times because I just couldn't believe pantene would let me down so hard... Same result. Dry dry dry hair.

Pennylyn
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great gel!
11/19/2015

Customer review by nicfury

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by nicfury
by nicfury

Love this gel. It defines my curls so well without weighing it down, & only adds a light crunch to the areas that have a lot of product in it. It also doesn't give it too much of that wet, gelled down look, either. I had 4 bottles of my previous gel stocked up when a friend mentioned this gel. It happened to be on sale, so I bought it & immediately ditched my old gel.

nicfury
MI
You messed up a good thing Pantene!!
7/9/2010

Customer review by curly2

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by curly2
by curly2

I loved the old curly gel but this stuff is nothing but. It leaves my hair very frizzy and icky! Why do you guys change the formula???? Have also asked some friends and they too said they hate the new stuff and planning on not buying Pantene anymore. You have just lost some very loyal customers and will probably lose millions more until you go back to the old and stick to it!!!!!!

curly2
very good
2/1/2011

Customer review by sweetangelpieforever

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by sweetangelpieforever
by sweetangelpieforever

i love this stuff. it gives me volume and helps my curls at once. i dont get why other people are saying it makes your hair frizz really bad. it only makes the top part of my hair just a little frizzy. they must be using too much of it. the more you use this on your hair at once it will be harder to comb through and thats what makes it feel sticky and greasy for them.

sweetangelpieforever
Pennsylvania
Great product!
1/9/2011

Customer review by Curly Cupcake

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Curly Cupcake
by Curly Cupcake

I seem to be one of the few who actually like this gel! It was recommended to me by a co-worker who has curlier hair than mine so I thought I would try it and I'm so glad I did. I have really thick, long 2c/3a hair and it's hard to find products I like. I get frizz control (super great!) and my curls look awesome. I'll use this again for sure.

Curly Cupcake
Auburn, California
thumbs up!
4/22/2015

Customer review by teezee

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by teezee
by teezee

smells good, does the job of keeping my curls looking good instead of just kind of a mess of poof. i use their spray curling gel after my hair has dried a little more and the curls will hold up all day. doesn't get my hair crunchy or greasy and does a decent job of containing the frizz factor.

teezee
minneapolis, minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Product!!
6/19/2014

Customer review by LuvtoShop128

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by LuvtoShop128
by LuvtoShop128

This is byfar the best curling gel I have used. I have tried some of the most expensive products and nothing comes close to this. Love that it does not make my hair crunchy or dry. Curls last all day. I love it so much that I just purchased three tube the other day. Hope Pantene continues to carry this formulation forever!!

LuvtoShop128
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curly Gurl
4/19/2012

Customer review by Curly Gurl

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Curly Gurl
by Curly Gurl

Chello All you Curly Gurls! I love love loooove the Curly Line. I am an African American woman, newly natural and I am always on the hunt for a great conditioner and a product to define my curls and I have found it! Love the Curly Straighter Conditioner and the Defining Gel, Love Love Love it..Keep up the great work!

Curly Gurl
Bellmawr, NJ
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
1/20/2011

Customer review by Gabriel's Mom

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Gabriel's Mom
by Gabriel's Mom

This product is amazing. It keeps my curls defined and I love it. Always blow dry with a diffuser on a low heat setting. If I was only allowed to take one hair product with me on a deserted island, and for some reason I needed my hair to look good. lol This gel would be it!

Gabriel's Mom
Crown Point, In
The best gel I've used!
5/19/2015

Customer review by nicfury

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by nicfury
by nicfury

I bought this on a whim while trying to replace my usual hair product that had been discontinued. I am so glad I did! This gel is exactly what I'd been searching for. I have long curvy hair,

nicfury
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Package change
6/11/2015

Customer review by Pixirn

1.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Pixirn
by Pixirn

Since changing package from fuchsia to white significant increase in frizziness. Extremely disappointed since I've used this product for over five years. Loyal customer lost

Pixirn
Washington,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pantene Curl Gel
9/18/2011

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa

I just bought this last week. I have used it in my hair, and I have to say that it really defines my curls. I am so impressed with this product that I plan to purchase some of the other curl products in the Pantene line. I can't wait!!!

Lisa
Duluth, MN
Great product
9/14/2015

Customer review by Greta56

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Greta56
by Greta56

Soft, round, balanced curls. No crunch or shininess. I love this!

Greta56
Good Curly-Girl Hair Gel
4/15/2014

Customer review by Raerae

4.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Raerae
by Raerae

This hair gel gets a four from me as I love the hold. The only reason it doesn't get five stars, is that I don't like the smell it has. The smell quickly fades though, so it really isn't a problem. I definitely recommend!

Raerae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE
7/9/2010

Customer review by curly

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by curly
by curly

Why did you change it!! The new pantene curly gel leaves my hair a frizzy mess! Go back to the old formula, so much better. As of now you just lost a loyal customer.

curly
The product I have been looking for all my Life!
4/6/2015

Customer review by Brodriguez

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by Brodriguez
by Brodriguez

Excellent! Finally a product that can control my hair super excited. Please don't discontinue Please.

Brodriguez
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect For Curly Hair
4/16/2014

Customer review by Christy14

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Christy14
by Christy14

My hair is super curly. None of my curls were the same. This cream defines my curls and makes them beautiful. Beat purchase I've made yet!

Christy14
Pittsburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Product
7/27/2010

Customer review by Wash N' Wear

2.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Wash N' Wear
by Wash N' Wear

I am so disappointed in this product. What happened to the smooth serum. I want the old formula back. You have lost a loyal customer.

Wash N' Wear
Glenside, PA 19038
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews