Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
DRY HAIR!!
9/15/2016

Customer review by happetemps

1.0 stars 9/15/2016 by happetemps
by happetemps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I would try this product because i love Pantene Curl Mousse, but this gel is terrible. It does not help enhance my curls, my hair gets ridiculously frizzy after I use it, even with restoring serum. When I wash my hair after using this product, my hair feels like try straw. Do not purchase this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happetemps
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greaaaaattttttt!!!!!!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Pinkme109

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Pinkme109
by Pinkme109

This product is sooooo awesome.even thought it does make your hair crunchy WHEN WET. Even if you want the wet look right when you come out of the shower you can wait til your hair is DRY.then when your hair is dry you grap a part of your hair you want to curl then put the product in then twist that part of hair.Then leave it in that twist for like 5 seconds!then let go of the twist and mess it up a little then you have a perfect WET LOOKING curl!!! Belive me it works for lots of hair types fine thick and no duh curly!now like for african American hair the twisting thing just makes your hair wave a tad.if you really want results curl your hair with socks and use this product.If your wondering,"What the heck socks?!" just look it up on YouTube"how to curl your hair with socks".now curling with socks works with EVERYONE.hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkme109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect curls!
8/6/2011

Customer review by Topple

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Topple
by Topple

I've been using this product for some time now after experimenting with many others. This is the only one that holds the curls in place the longest and feels the softest. I wash my hair & use the gel & my fingers to put the curls in place & let it dry naturally (less hair falls out that way). I can sleep on the curls & they are still pretty much in place next day with just a little adjustment with a pick. No frizzies just curls.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topple
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this gel
8/5/2016

Customer review by Vans

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Vans
by Vans
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this hair gel. It is a non-sticky styling product that holds your curls in place while leaving you flake free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hair
6/15/2016

Customer review by Birds

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Birds
by Birds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my brand of choice. This products works best on damp wavy,curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No good
5/12/2016

Customer review by Twhi39

1.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Twhi39
by Twhi39

I used this product and was unhappy. It was sticking and did not curl my hair at all. I have wavey hair and it did nothing for me. I went to my hairdresser and I perked just professional product and it worked better. I had to pay a little more but I guess it was worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twhi39
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/15/2012

Customer review by ldyravenwolf

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by ldyravenwolf
by ldyravenwolf

Love this stuff! i have curly hair, but like to use soft curlers to define the curl better. This product is perfect for use just before using soft curlers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldyravenwolf
hudson valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great gel!
11/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this gel. It defines my curls so well without weighing it down, & only adds a light crunch to the areas that have a lot of product in it. It also doesn't give it too much of that wet, gelled down look, either. I had 4 bottles of my previous gel stocked up when a friend mentioned this gel. It happened to be on sale, so I bought it & immediately ditched my old gel.

An anonymous customer
MI
Great product
9/14/2015

Customer review by Greta56

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Greta56
by Greta56

Soft, round, balanced curls. No crunch or shininess. I love this!

Greta56
thumbs up!
4/22/2015

Customer review by teezee

5.0 stars 4/22/2015 by teezee
by teezee

smells good, does the job of keeping my curls looking good instead of just kind of a mess of poof. i use their spray curling gel after my hair has dried a little more and the curls will hold up all day. doesn't get my hair crunchy or greasy and does a decent job of containing the frizz factor.

teezee
minneapolis, minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
You messed up a good thing Pantene!!
7/9/2010

Customer review by curly2

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by curly2
by curly2

I loved the old curly gel but this stuff is nothing but. It leaves my hair very frizzy and icky! Why do you guys change the formula???? Have also asked some friends and they too said they hate the new stuff and planning on not buying Pantene anymore. You have just lost some very loyal customers and will probably lose millions more until you go back to the old and stick to it!!!!!!

curly2
very good
2/1/2011

Customer review by sweetangelpieforever

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by sweetangelpieforever
by sweetangelpieforever

i love this stuff. it gives me volume and helps my curls at once. i dont get why other people are saying it makes your hair frizz really bad. it only makes the top part of my hair just a little frizzy. they must be using too much of it. the more you use this on your hair at once it will be harder to comb through and thats what makes it feel sticky and greasy for them.

sweetangelpieforever
Pennsylvania
Package change
6/11/2015

Customer review by Pixirn

1.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Pixirn
by Pixirn

Since changing package from fuchsia to white significant increase in frizziness. Extremely disappointed since I've used this product for over five years. Loyal customer lost

Pixirn
Washington,il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
1/9/2011

Customer review by Curly Cupcake

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Curly Cupcake
by Curly Cupcake

I seem to be one of the few who actually like this gel! It was recommended to me by a co-worker who has curlier hair than mine so I thought I would try it and I'm so glad I did. I have really thick, long 2c/3a hair and it's hard to find products I like. I get frizz control (super great!) and my curls look awesome. I'll use this again for sure.

Curly Cupcake
Auburn, California
The best gel I've used!
5/19/2015

Customer review by nicfury

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by nicfury
by nicfury

I bought this on a whim while trying to replace my usual hair product that had been discontinued. I am so glad I did! This gel is exactly what I'd been searching for. I have long curvy hair,

nicfury
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Product!!
6/19/2014

Customer review by LuvtoShop128

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by LuvtoShop128
by LuvtoShop128

This is byfar the best curling gel I have used. I have tried some of the most expensive products and nothing comes close to this. Love that it does not make my hair crunchy or dry. Curls last all day. I love it so much that I just purchased three tube the other day. Hope Pantene continues to carry this formulation forever!!

LuvtoShop128
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curly Gurl
4/19/2012

Customer review by Curly Gurl

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Curly Gurl
by Curly Gurl

Chello All you Curly Gurls! I love love loooove the Curly Line. I am an African American woman, newly natural and I am always on the hunt for a great conditioner and a product to define my curls and I have found it! Love the Curly Straighter Conditioner and the Defining Gel, Love Love Love it..Keep up the great work!

Curly Gurl
Bellmawr, NJ
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
1/20/2011

Customer review by Gabriel's Mom

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Gabriel's Mom
by Gabriel's Mom

This product is amazing. It keeps my curls defined and I love it. Always blow dry with a diffuser on a low heat setting. If I was only allowed to take one hair product with me on a deserted island, and for some reason I needed my hair to look good. lol This gel would be it!

Gabriel's Mom
Crown Point, In
Pantene Curl Gel
9/18/2011

Customer review by Lisa

4.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa

I just bought this last week. I have used it in my hair, and I have to say that it really defines my curls. I am so impressed with this product that I plan to purchase some of the other curl products in the Pantene line. I can't wait!!!

Lisa
Duluth, MN
The product I have been looking for all my Life!
4/6/2015

Customer review by Brodriguez

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by Brodriguez
by Brodriguez

Excellent! Finally a product that can control my hair super excited. Please don't discontinue Please.

Brodriguez
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews