Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
1/8/2012

Customer review by mayelaine2

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by mayelaine2
by mayelaine2

I do not have African American hair type, but is curly and turns very frizzy after it has dried [The product is made out of oils, so I figured it couldn't be too bad for my hair type]. I've been looking at oils as substitute for Mousse and other hair treatments and well, the cooking olive oil from my house was working just fine but I wanted something that was more consistent, and did not weigh down the hair. The product does exactly what it says it does: 'moisturizes the hair' (It looks a lot like conditioner, only that it doesn't weigh down or makes your hair sticky), and can also be 'used daily' (again, since it doesn't make your hair sticky, it doesn't make it seem ... dirty, but keeps it natural, and hydrated all day long). I should also point out that as opposed to hair spray or mousse, this doesn't 'freeze' your hair in place. I would say my only concern is that every time you use it- or touch your hair, your hands get a little oily (to be expected though). Overall, great product, and would definitely be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayelaine2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My HAIR CRACK!!
7/4/2010

Customer review by Gullahgirl

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by Gullahgirl
by Gullahgirl

I LOVE this Product.. It makes my hair feel great without it feeling greasy like some other products.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gullahgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First Time is the Charm
12/23/2010

Customer review by nicety111

4.0 stars 12/23/2010 by nicety111
by nicety111

This is the first time that I purchased this product and I had to order it on line since my Home Store does not carry it. Overall, I consider it a good product for Black Hair. It is not that heavy or greasy like some other products. After I wash my hair with Pantene shampoo, I follow up with the conditioner and I then use this product on my split ends and it tends to smooth them out. I love the Pantene brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicety111
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/24/2012

Customer review by LaTrenique

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by LaTrenique
by LaTrenique

This works like magic, believe me. It relieved the dryness immediately and keeps the hair moisturized. Even breakage stopped right after I started using it. I'm glad I read the reviews of previous users and I'm fully in agreement that this works for "our" hair. Way to go, Pantene.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaTrenique
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
7/23/2010

Customer review by Edith12

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Edith12
by Edith12

Very good for hair, use daily

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edith12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Pantene Pro-V Oil Cream Moisutizer
12/10/2011

Customer review by TexasReviewer2012

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by TexasReviewer2012
by TexasReviewer2012

Pantene Pro-V Moisturizer deserves an award! This cream really moisturizes and repairs the hair cuticle from any type of daily damage, whether you have damaged hair from applying a relaxer or perm, from electronic hair appliances such as straighteners or curlers, or just dry hair, this product is a solution to that fragile and brittle feel! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone regardless of race, you will love it! : ) If you're ready for soft, beautiful and healthy hair this is the product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasReviewer2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good basic moisturizer
6/11/2011

Customer review by koolquality

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by koolquality
by koolquality

My friend gave me my first bottle of this moisturizer and I have been using it ever since. It is not too heavy and doesn't weigh down hair. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolquality
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/1/2012

Customer review by MsMariee

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by MsMariee
by MsMariee

Lately, My hair has been very dry so I decided to pick up this product from my local Walmart. Their is only a $1 difference between the online price and my local Walmart's price. I consider myself a mixed chick w/ relaxed hair. This product smells wonderful but, most importantly it gets the job done. My hair is well moisturized and it doesn't weigh down my hair done. I use it every night before I wrap my hair and go to sleep. It's truly a great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMariee
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/31/2010

Customer review by cgriffin

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by cgriffin
by cgriffin
Top 500 contributor

I have used Pantene for years. I can only find this product on line at walmart.com. The product would probably be used by more women, if it was not misadvertised. It is not placed in the section for women of color. They place it with the other pantene products. Overall it is a great product. Pantene does not weigh down the hair and it gives my hair a natural shine and thickness. I use it as a daily moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgriffin
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
6/27/2012

Customer review by nastilysweet

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by nastilysweet
by nastilysweet

Looking on line it showed the product was available at my local Walmart,however,when I went to purchase it was sold out.Iwent to another store in a different city,there was only one it had showed online that it was in stock.Need another way of keeping updates current.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nastilysweet
Pike,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/20/2012

Customer review by TTay123

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by TTay123
by TTay123

I love this stuff it makes my hair so soft. I have thick curly hair and this makes it soft, it gives my hair shine without making it oily or heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTay123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff!!
7/6/2012

Customer review by MIMI2050

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by MIMI2050
by MIMI2050

I use this on my hair insted of setting lotion. Just a dab though!! Too much will weigh down my hair. It is moisturizing without being greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIMI2050
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Hair Moisturizer!
4/3/2012

Customer review by MBlackBeauty822

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by MBlackBeauty822
by MBlackBeauty822

This product smells great and is very moisturizing for ethnic hair...Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBlackBeauty822
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing, the only thing that works in Florida humidity
7/16/2014

Customer review by Dahlia

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Dahlia
by Dahlia

This is the only creme, serum or spray that can immediately correct my hair and tame frizz. My hair returns to silky smooth and not stringy without looking oily or breaking. I wish it was in every drug store, it's no longer in CVS or anywhere. It's up to Pantene to push this creme and never discontinue it. I spend a fortune on moisturizing and taking care of my hair. Without this, I will shed and break. I lost hope until I found it.

Dahlia
Fort Myers Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
5/2/2013

Customer review by Great Hair

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Great Hair
by Great Hair

I love, love, love, love, this product I have been using it for several years. I also use this product on both of my girls hair. This is the only product I use and the only one that gives the moisture balance I need for my hair.I have tried other moisturizer and I was left with an oily, frizzy messy. I use alot of the products from the relaxed and natural line and I ALWAYS get great results. I just wish this product was made in a bigger size.

Great Hair
Columbia, SC
My hair NEEDS this product! Love it!
8/12/2014

Customer review by Sage

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by Sage
by Sage

I've been using this daily for years. I'm caucasian, so not the typical person it's marketed to. But I have thick, curly hair that wants to be crazy on its own. With this my hair is soft, stays in curls, no frizz, and never feels greasy. I have recently been unable to find this product in ANY stores. It's frustrating to find the perfect product and not be able to buy it! Take my money Pantene!

Sage
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product!
4/2/2014

Customer review by SouthernButterfly

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by SouthernButterfly
by SouthernButterfly

I enjoy using this product. Bought the 1st time because the store was out of my regular moisturizer and haven't bought my old product since! It moisturizes and gives shine to my hair all without weighing it down or making it greasy. I agree that the only downside is that it's hard to find. Please distribute more of it!

SouthernButterfly
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!!!!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Nyki

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Nyki
by Nyki

This is the ONLY product that keeps my hair looking great all the time. It keeps it straight, shines really nice and does not make it oily. I am having a very hard time finding it for some reason. I never had this issue before. If you find it, make sure you buy more than one because you will fall in love with it!

Nyki
Wilmington, DE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
absolutely does the job...
4/15/2014

Customer review by pantene85

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by pantene85
by pantene85

My hair stays moisturized for at least two days. .. strengthens , and makes my hair feel so soft. It even looks healthier. After the first couple uses i could tell the difference. ... When using the shampoo and deep conditioning conditioner.... i love this line " Truly relaxed"

pantene85
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it and have been using it for years!
10/15/2014

Customer review by Momof3kiddos

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Momof3kiddos
by Momof3kiddos

I used this to help with my daughter's curly/frizzy hair and have been for years.I occasionally use it for fly away hairs when doing my own hair. Smells great and makes hair manageable!!!

Momof3kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews