Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Excellent Root Lifter
1/5/2012

Customer review by greatscots

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by greatscots
by greatscots

I have used root lifters from Matrix, Catwalk, Ion, Redken etc but this one is fantastic. For the price Wal-Mart charges, this product is THE best I have ever used. I wanted to stock up on it, but it is out of stock on line and off the shelves in the store. Great lift, great hold and not sticky or drying.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatscots
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/5/2012

Customer review by tjpgreen

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tjpgreen
by tjpgreen

Love this product. Pantene changed bottle, but same product. My hair is fine and this product makes it feel thicker. I spray this on right after washing my hair and it doesn't feel like there is a product in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjpgreen
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the lift
12/9/2012

Customer review by 59nurse

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by 59nurse
by 59nurse

No stickiness or residue. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
59nurse
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for fine or thin hair
10/7/2013

Customer review by FreddyGirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by FreddyGirl
by FreddyGirl

This product is great for fine, thin, limp hair. It gives my hair body and helps it hold curl. I also think it gives some protection against the heat of my hair dryer and curlers. I have been using it for years. There is no sticky feeling or build-up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreddyGirl
Columbia, S. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this root lifter
9/13/2014

Customer review by Momto5Granto3

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Momto5Granto3
by Momto5Granto3

I have thick heavy hair and I love how this give my hair lift!!! I miss the old white bottle with purple on it. I compared the ingredients to the new gold bottle and it is missing "Ethylhexyl Salicylate" that must be the difference from the new stuff. Was this ingredient to expensive? Does it cause cancer? I'm just seeing a difference and wonder if anyone else has?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto5Granto3
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/16/2013

Customer review by M1994

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by M1994
by M1994

Excellant product at a great price. I use this product daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M1994
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2013

Customer review by WICKEDSISTER1

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by WICKEDSISTER1
by WICKEDSISTER1

You really get body with this. However, your hair feels dry and a little stiff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WICKEDSISTER1
north bend, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by bluberries

2.0 stars 8/30/2013 by bluberries
by bluberries

It doesn't work, my hair is flat as ever. It seems like most people like this product though, so it could just be my hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluberries
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Kabila

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Kabila
by Kabila

Lifts from the roots without weighing down your hair, isn't sticky, doesn't build up and doesn't dry your hair. This is a light spray gel that is perfect for my very thick, fine hair. Gives me body and shine. I use it after every shampoo before blow drying. Have tried many, many products from my salon, but always come back to this one - works the best for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kabila
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for fine hair
5/17/2014

Customer review by nanak3

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by nanak3
by nanak3

This works well if your hair is fine, it gives it a little stiffness and body. Some sprays just don't have enough oomph.My hair falls flat with some volumizing sprays. They can make hair too soft,like volume shampoos sometimes do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanak3
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liquid spray adds lift to hair at roots
5/31/2014

Customer review by CSTeacher

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by CSTeacher
by CSTeacher

Hard to find product. Excellent price for very good results. Just spray on wet or dry hair and style. Adds lift. Not sticky. Lasts at least 8 hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to give hair some volumn.
6/21/2014

Customer review by Pinkybear

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Pinkybear
by Pinkybear

I've used this product a lot. Could not find it in the store so had to order it. It works great for giving hair some body and helps hair to hold a set. Would have liked to have it shipped to my local WalMart store to save on shipping but could not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best product ever!!
8/27/2014

Customer review by BEARKOALA

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by BEARKOALA
by BEARKOALA

This product , Pantene Pro v Root lifter is the best I have ever tried. I wish it was in stock at the Wilkes Barre Walmart !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEARKOALA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic product!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by Jewel

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Jewel
by Jewel

I've always had fine hair. For the past few years I've worn my hair short and spiked - It it also snow white, by the way. This spray gel actually makes my hair feel thicker and fuller but without being sticky or building up. It gives me normal hair - thank goodness. I read about it in the current issue of Ladies Home Journal where it talked about fine hair lacked protein and this product would add protein in. Whatever it's doing - it works. Thanks and the price is definately right too.

Jewel
Springfield, Illinois
Amazing!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Fine Hair :(

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Fine Hair :(
by Fine Hair :(

I bought the Root Lift product a week ago. I ran out of my expensive root lifter from another brand and had to find a replacement that was more affordable (budget conscious now). I have been using the Root Lift product every time I style my hair now and I love it! I have very fine and thin hair. Even after an upside down blow dry, my hair still falls flat by lunch time. The Root Lift product has given my hair bounce and life and it lasts all day. I even get compliments on my hair as people thinking it is thicker than it really is. Thank you Pantene for making this amazing product for my hair. And even better, making it affordable.

Fine Hair :(
Upland, CA
Priceless!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Anita
by Anita

I have to admit that I was skeptical that this product would live up to the claim. Now after three weeks of using it I can honestly say that Pantene has given me the hair that DNA didn't - every day!

Anita
Stratford, CT
great qualities, lasting resultss
3/17/2014

Customer review by sugarpie

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by sugarpie
by sugarpie

This is the best hair styling product I have ever used. I am extremely upset that you no longer produce it...I can not find a root lifter among your other products. I hope you can restart production.

sugarpie
Memphis, TEnnessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
3/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have tried a lot of root lifters from high end to drugstore. This is by far the best. Nothing makes my limp thin strands as sky high as this product.

An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is my all-time favorite!
4/13/2014

Customer review by sharon1957

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by sharon1957
by sharon1957

I am 56 years old. with the wisdom that age grants comes some problems. Thinning hair is one. This is the only spray that holds my once thick and full...now fine and thinning hair! It really works ladies! It is NOT sticky and is really easy to wash out. It gives my hair the volume I want without killing my wallet!

sharon1957
Scranton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/16/2014

Customer review by riah

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by riah
by riah

This product brings instant volume. Its amazing. Im in lobe.

riah
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews