Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
I love this root lifter
9/13/2014

Customer review by Momto5Granto3

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Momto5Granto3
by Momto5Granto3

I have thick heavy hair and I love how this give my hair lift!!! I miss the old white bottle with purple on it. I compared the ingredients to the new gold bottle and it is missing "Ethylhexyl Salicylate" that must be the difference from the new stuff. Was this ingredient to expensive? Does it cause cancer? I'm just seeing a difference and wonder if anyone else has?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto5Granto3
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love love this product!
1/19/2016

Customer review by D2002

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by D2002
by D2002

I used this product on natural curly shoulder-length hair. A spritz at the roots gave lift to top hair; and a light spritz overall and scrunching gave soft side and back curls. The only thing I would like is another level of product with stronger hold, but still keep hair soft.

D2002
Would recommend to a friend? No
A little goes a long way.
1/25/2016

Customer review by TTrochelgary

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by TTrochelgary
by TTrochelgary

This product performs great. It holds a curl nicely and just a light mist performs outstanding. I would buy this product in a heart beat. Thank you for this available product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTrochelgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/23/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Karen
by Karen

Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Root Lifter
1/5/2012

Customer review by greatscots

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by greatscots
by greatscots

I have used root lifters from Matrix, Catwalk, Ion, Redken etc but this one is fantastic. For the price Wal-Mart charges, this product is THE best I have ever used. I wanted to stock up on it, but it is out of stock on line and off the shelves in the store. Great lift, great hold and not sticky or drying.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatscots
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/5/2012

Customer review by tjpgreen

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by tjpgreen
by tjpgreen

Love this product. Pantene changed bottle, but same product. My hair is fine and this product makes it feel thicker. I spray this on right after washing my hair and it doesn't feel like there is a product in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjpgreen
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Volume
1/5/2016

Customer review by backhomeinIndiana

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by backhomeinIndiana
by backhomeinIndiana

I switched to this product after another I was using was discontinued. I was reluctant to try a spray gel, but I'm so glad I did. I have fine hair and it provides all day body and lift. I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backhomeinIndiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the lift
12/9/2012

Customer review by 59nurse

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by 59nurse
by 59nurse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No stickiness or residue. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
59nurse
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Kabila

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Kabila
by Kabila
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lifts from the roots without weighing down your hair, isn't sticky, doesn't build up and doesn't dry your hair. This is a light spray gel that is perfect for my very thick, fine hair. Gives me body and shine. I use it after every shampoo before blow drying. Have tried many, many products from my salon, but always come back to this one - works the best for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kabila
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's all about making a buck
7/6/2010

Customer review by gmato4

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gmato4
by gmato4

I have used the original Root Lifter product for 10+ years. The company repackaged it from 12 oz pump bottle(green label - prox 1.79) to 6.5 oz pump bottle(purple label - prox 3.75) and now to a 5.75 oz aerosol can (gold label ??). Aerosol cans are not recyclable and this is a totally unnecessary change. It feels as though everytime we turn around, Procter and Gamble takes something away from their customers. This is not how to show customer appreciation and the smaller the can, the more packaging you have, which is not good for the environment. Great product, but really terrible marketing and forethought. Bring back the larger 12 oz pump bottles! Customers love a great product at a great price!! Someone at P&G needs to get a clue. Oh, maybe they have. As my title says It's all about making a buck. If you feel similarly, please let them know and maybe they will make a change! Call 800-945-7768.

gmato4
California
Great product for fine or thin hair
10/7/2013

Customer review by FreddyGirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by FreddyGirl
by FreddyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for fine, thin, limp hair. It gives my hair body and helps it hold curl. I also think it gives some protection against the heat of my hair dryer and curlers. I have been using it for years. There is no sticky feeling or build-up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreddyGirl
Columbia, S. C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel
11/3/2015

Customer review by Terrie13

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Terrie13
by Terrie13

I love this spray gel from Pantene. It is so easy to use in this spray form and gives your hair just the lift you want. The price is good and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrie13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Root Lifter Ever
9/21/2015

Customer review by Coopersmimi

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Coopersmimi
by Coopersmimi

I have used so many brands of root lifter over the years to give my fine hair more body and fullness -- from expensive beauty store brands to this one. Nothing out there compares to this brand! This Pantene root lifter blows the others out of the water. It has totally changed the look of my hair. I hope this one is never discontinued! So cheap in $$ but gives amazing results! I have found to have the best results when I use generously at the roots. At this price, I can go crazy with it. Love this stuff!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coopersmimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2013

Customer review by WICKEDSISTER1

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by WICKEDSISTER1
by WICKEDSISTER1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You really get body with this. However, your hair feels dry and a little stiff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WICKEDSISTER1
north bend, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by M1994

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by M1994
by M1994
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellant product at a great price. I use this product daily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M1994
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter Spray Hair Gel
9/25/2015

Customer review by bb1307

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by bb1307
by bb1307

Does what it says it will do snd works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bb1307
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gives fine hair some body
9/17/2015

Customer review by Klowe

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Klowe
by Klowe

I use after shower at night on my roots. In the morning I have the crunchy hair feel but it brushes our smooth & helps give life to my very limp hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klowe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product to give hair some volumn.
6/21/2014

Customer review by Pinkybear

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Pinkybear
by Pinkybear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this product a lot. Could not find it in the store so had to order it. It works great for giving hair some body and helps hair to hold a set. Would have liked to have it shipped to my local WalMart store to save on shipping but could not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for fine hair
5/17/2014

Customer review by nanak3

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by nanak3
by nanak3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works well if your hair is fine, it gives it a little stiffness and body. Some sprays just don't have enough oomph.My hair falls flat with some volumizing sprays. They can make hair too soft,like volume shampoos sometimes do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanak3
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pantene Pro-V Root Lifter
8/8/2015

Customer review by HairPerson

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by HairPerson
by HairPerson

I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairPerson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews