Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 64 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 64 reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
I love this root lifter
9/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have thick heavy hair and I love how this give my hair lift!!! I miss the old white bottle with purple on it. I compared the ingredients to the new gold bottle and it is missing "Ethylhexyl Salicylate" that must be the difference from the new stuff. Was this ingredient to expensive? Does it cause cancer? I'm just seeing a difference and wonder if anyone else has?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have come to depend on this product.
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have fine limp hair. Pantene volume root lifting spray gel gives me the volume and bounce I need to make my hair look and feel thick.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Doesnt give any root volume
9/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is extremely difficult to get any volume and this product was recommended to me but gave my hair absolutely no volume at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
3/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product. Pantene changed bottle, but same product. My hair is fine and this product makes it feel thicker. I spray this on right after washing my hair and it doesn't feel like there is a product in my hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the lift
12/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No stickiness or residue. Great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Root Lifter
1/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used root lifters from Matrix, Catwalk, Ion, Redken etc but this one is fantastic. For the price Wal-Mart charges, this product is THE best I have ever used. I wanted to stock up on it, but it is out of stock on line and off the shelves in the store. Great lift, great hold and not sticky or drying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product!
2/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Lifts from the roots without weighing down your hair, isn't sticky, doesn't build up and doesn't dry your hair. This is a light spray gel that is perfect for my very thick, fine hair. Gives me body and shine. I use it after every shampoo before blow drying. Have tried many, many products from my salon, but always come back to this one - works the best for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You really get body with this. However, your hair feels dry and a little stiff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for fine or thin hair
10/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is great for fine, thin, limp hair. It gives my hair body and helps it hold curl. I also think it gives some protection against the heat of my hair dryer and curlers. I have been using it for years. There is no sticky feeling or build-up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's all about making a buck
7/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the original Root Lifter product for 10+ years. The company repackaged it from 12 oz pump bottle(green label - prox 1.79) to 6.5 oz pump bottle(purple label - prox 3.75) and now to a 5.75 oz aerosol can (gold label ??). Aerosol cans are not recyclable and this is a totally unnecessary change. It feels as though everytime we turn around, Procter and Gamble takes something away from their customers. This is not how to show customer appreciation and the smaller the can, the more packaging you have, which is not good for the environment. Great product, but really terrible marketing and forethought. Bring back the larger 12 oz pump bottles! Customers love a great product at a great price!! Someone at P&G needs to get a clue. Oh, maybe they have. As my title says It's all about making a buck. If you feel similarly, please let them know and maybe they will make a change! Call 800-945-7768.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellant product at a great price. I use this product daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pantene
5/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wow....that was some fast delivery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not too good
4/13/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This did not work for my hair...my hair is short, but maybe not short enough?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smells divine!
9/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have fine hair and I think this product helps lift my hair. However, the more you use, I could see it becoming too "crunchy" in your hair. So I try to use just enough. Has a fresh fruity smell almost like sweet grapes, very nice!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Uplifting!
8/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product. Gives hair lots of volume and lift. Been using it for years and it works! Spray near the roots on wet/damp hair, blow dry and or curling iron or whatever, and you'll have volume galore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I agree with the other
3/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
if you have nothing for your marketing dept. to do ... invent a new product out of thin air....leave the package alone....the package does nothing (its whats in the bottle that works or does not) keep it simple
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stop changing the bottle
3/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I believe this is the 3rd time you have repackaged this product. I just went to 3 stores trying to find the 2nd version of packaging, only to finally find that you had completely changed it again. Why not leave it alone so that people who like it can find it.?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
helps thin hair
10/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have to learn how to apply it ,too much and it weighs my hair down. Not enough and it does nothing. I continue to use it, My hair needs the lift. Good luck , it is worth the try I do not have a build up residue as with other products .The smell is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best stuff ever!
2/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this stuff. It gives volume and texture to my straight hair. I spray it one after washing and towel drying my hair. About 20 sprays. I have medium length hair, a lot of hair, but fine. You may need less or more. Do my makeup. Then blow dry my hair. It is the best! The label states to spray near roots, but I just do it all over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product to give hair some volumn.
6/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used this product a lot. Could not find it in the store so had to order it. It works great for giving hair some body and helps hair to hold a set. Would have liked to have it shipped to my local WalMart store to save on shipping but could not.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-