Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 57 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
It's all about making a buck
7/6/2010

Customer review by gmato4

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by gmato4
by gmato4

I have used the original Root Lifter product for 10+ years. The company repackaged it from 12 oz pump bottle(green label - prox 1.79) to 6.5 oz pump bottle(purple label - prox 3.75) and now to a 5.75 oz aerosol can (gold label ??). Aerosol cans are not recyclable and this is a totally unnecessary change. It feels as though everytime we turn around, Procter and Gamble takes something away from their customers. This is not how to show customer appreciation and the smaller the can, the more packaging you have, which is not good for the environment. Great product, but really terrible marketing and forethought. Bring back the larger 12 oz pump bottles! Customers love a great product at a great price!! Someone at P&G needs to get a clue. Oh, maybe they have. As my title says It's all about making a buck. If you feel similarly, please let them know and maybe they will make a change! Call 800-945-7768.

gmato4
California
Amazing!
1/11/2012

Customer review by Fine Hair :(

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Fine Hair :(
by Fine Hair :(

I bought the Root Lift product a week ago. I ran out of my expensive root lifter from another brand and had to find a replacement that was more affordable (budget conscious now). I have been using the Root Lift product every time I style my hair now and I love it! I have very fine and thin hair. Even after an upside down blow dry, my hair still falls flat by lunch time. The Root Lift product has given my hair bounce and life and it lasts all day. I even get compliments on my hair as people thinking it is thicker than it really is. Thank you Pantene for making this amazing product for my hair. And even better, making it affordable.

Fine Hair :(
Upland, CA
the best for short fine hair!
4/9/2016

Customer review by breezey

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by breezey
by breezey

I've been using this product for years and simply cannot live without it. It is absolutely perfect, giving lift without weighing down the hair. I am so glad that it is still on Pantene's "line-up". Please always keep it around!

breezey
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best stuff ever! Liquid Gold!
2/17/2016

Customer review by Dorinthia

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by Dorinthia
by Dorinthia

Been using this for years! My only comment is can I get it a larger size? I buy 3-6 bottles everytime and its takes a lot of space, plus I have all those bottles to recycle. I think refilling would be a much better use of product packaging.Please let me know if larger sizes would be available.

Dorinthia
Buffalo, NY
Love love this product!
1/19/2016

Customer review by D2002

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by D2002
by D2002

I used this product on natural curly shoulder-length hair. A spritz at the roots gave lift to top hair; and a light spritz overall and scrunching gave soft side and back curls. The only thing I would like is another level of product with stronger hold, but still keep hair soft.

D2002
Fantastic product!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by Jewel

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Jewel
by Jewel

I've always had fine hair. For the past few years I've worn my hair short and spiked - It it also snow white, by the way. This spray gel actually makes my hair feel thicker and fuller but without being sticky or building up. It gives me normal hair - thank goodness. I read about it in the current issue of Ladies Home Journal where it talked about fine hair lacked protein and this product would add protein in. Whatever it's doing - it works. Thanks and the price is definately right too.

Jewel
Springfield, Illinois
this is my all-time favorite!
4/13/2014

Customer review by sharon1957

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by sharon1957
by sharon1957

I am 56 years old. with the wisdom that age grants comes some problems. Thinning hair is one. This is the only spray that holds my once thick and full...now fine and thinning hair! It really works ladies! It is NOT sticky and is really easy to wash out. It gives my hair the volume I want without killing my wallet!

sharon1957
Scranton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it, but can't find it
9/7/2014

Customer review by DeflatedDo

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by DeflatedDo
by DeflatedDo

I love this product. It gives my fine hair volume that I just can't get with mousse alone. And it's so affordable. My only complaint is that I can't find it anywhere! Not at Raleys, Target, Rite Aid, Walgreens, or Walmart. Why? I'm going to have to order online, in bulk to make it worth doing so.

DeflatedDo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fantastic !!!`
1/16/2015

Customer review by Evvie

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Evvie
by Evvie

THIS PRODUCT IS, BY FAR, THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED FOR MY HAIR. So why is it impossible to find in any store? I have tried to replace it numerous times but nothing compares. Why have you made it impossible to buy again? PLEASE, restock those shelves???

Evvie
Delmar, MD, 21875
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome product
5/19/2014

Customer review by Bunny

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Bunny
by Bunny

This spray gel is on par with higher end products. Both my Mom and I use it and just love the volume it gives without being sticky and weighing hair down. I've had a difficult time finding it in my store.....PLEASE do not stop making this product Pantene!!!

Bunny
West Des Moines, IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE...LOVE .....LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
8/28/2014

Customer review by rachsmom

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by rachsmom
by rachsmom

I FOUND THIS PRODUCT AND TRIED IT A YEAR AGO .COULDNT FIND IT WHEN I WENT FOR MORE. HAVE SEARCHED ABOUT 3 OR 4 COUNTIES. I HOPE YOU DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!! CANT UNDERSTAND WHY MORE RETAILERS DONT CARRY IT.

rachsmom
Aberdeen, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
great qualities, lasting resultss
3/17/2014

Customer review by sugarpie

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by sugarpie
by sugarpie

This is the best hair styling product I have ever used. I am extremely upset that you no longer produce it...I can not find a root lifter among your other products. I hope you can restart production.

sugarpie
Memphis, TEnnessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Priceless!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Anita
by Anita

I have to admit that I was skeptical that this product would live up to the claim. Now after three weeks of using it I can honestly say that Pantene has given me the hair that DNA didn't - every day!

Anita
Stratford, CT
AWFUL
6/11/2011

Customer review by none

1.0 stars 6/11/2011 by none
by none

The OLD Pantene Root Lifter was far better. Why is it that companies feel the need to try to fix what AIN'T BROKE? Bring back the OLD Pantene Root Lifter.

none
Tallahassee, Fl
The best
3/29/2014

Customer review by Marianne

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Marianne
by Marianne

I have tried a lot of root lifters from high end to drugstore. This is by far the best. Nothing makes my limp thin strands as sky high as this product.

Marianne
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty OK
4/3/2014

Customer review by robertsb83

3.0 stars 4/3/2014 by robertsb83
by robertsb83

This product wasn't anything spectacular, but it wasn't terrible either. OK is the best way I describe the resaults

robertsb83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is outstanding
4/16/2014

Customer review by rina44

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by rina44
by rina44

My review. ..mmm its makes my hair from going flat and lifeless, to big, full, its just wonderful.

rina44
Covina, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/16/2014

Customer review by riah

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by riah
by riah

This product brings instant volume. Its amazing. Im in lobe.

riah
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hold!
12/12/2014

Customer review by pjshep

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by pjshep
by pjshep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well in giving my fine hair a lift that lasts all day.

pjshep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this root lifter
9/13/2014

Customer review by Momto5Granto3

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Momto5Granto3
by Momto5Granto3

I have thick heavy hair and I love how this give my hair lift!!! I miss the old white bottle with purple on it. I compared the ingredients to the new gold bottle and it is missing "Ethylhexyl Salicylate" that must be the difference from the new stuff. Was this ingredient to expensive? Does it cause cancer? I'm just seeing a difference and wonder if anyone else has?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto5Granto3
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews