Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good product, very mousturizing
12/15/2010

Customer review by EllasnowElla

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by EllasnowElla
by EllasnowElla

I am on my 4th bottle of this, which for me is big because I usually like to try different things. It's very mousturizing, and the bottle is easy to use. The smell is the same in everything in their new line, it's a perfume-like scent, and it lasts all day in my hair. Here's a hint about Pantene's newest line though: There's 4(?) different types of this leave-in-conditioner that Pantene has come out with, each for different hair types. I was struggling between the Medium-Thick & the Curly, when I decided to check the ingredients list & found that the ingredients are exactly the same. I then checked the other 2 hairtypes, & found that they were the same also. So it really dosent matter which one you buy, the product in the bottles is the same.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllasnowElla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best of the worst
10/6/2010

Customer review by Midnight Angel

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Midnight Angel
by Midnight Angel

For starters, I have fine hair. The detangler for fine hair was horrible so I tried the Medium-Thick detangler. It was almost as bad. Then I tried this one. Not great but not as bad as the other 2. Quite ironic that I have pin straight hair & the only Pantene detangler that works for me is the one made for curly hair. o.O Eventually I ended up mixing this detangler with other detanglers that I had because frankly it just isn't that great on its own. I don't know why Pantene had to change its products when they worked perfectly well before. The fact that they have 3 different versions of the same products aimed at different hair types is a little insulting, I think. Like we aren't smart enough to figure out for ourselves what works for our hair and what doesn't? Incidentally, none of the products aimed at fine hair have worked for me so far. Curly Hair Solutions seem to work best. So a lot of good these new product lines are doing, eh? Oh and by the way, the old Detangle leave-in spray was better than all 3 of the new detanglers.

Midnight Angel
southern CA
Finally Right
8/2/2012

Customer review by Natrually frizzy curls

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Natrually frizzy curls
by Natrually frizzy curls

This formula is much better than the last one. Being in Minnesota means hot humid summers (tropical at times) to really dry and cold winters. But this product never fails. The last formula always left my hair sticky feeling so I had switched to a different brand. But then they switched their formula and again i was left with sticky feeling hair. Right about that same time this product came out. This one leaves my hair as touchable with a slight bounce. I have naturally curly hair that has thinned now that I am getting older, so any change in the air goes right to my hair. I absolutly use this product every morning after my shower on towel dried hair and would recommend this for people who need to control Frizz and want touchable curls. If you are thinking about styling, this product probably will not work if used alone for that. My only problem with this product is sometimes it is hard to get at my local Walmart, Target, Wallgreens, grocery store. Either they are not ordering enough or the demand is too high. I have gone 4 days without this product and my hair is a mess.

Natrually frizzy curls
Minnesota
It's okay.
6/26/2011

Customer review by Samantha Loo

3.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Samantha Loo
by Samantha Loo

I've actually stayed away (FAR) away from Pantene for YEARS when I heard about, an experienced, the wax and build up. Recently though, I've been looking for a product that I could spray on dry hair to revive my second (or whatever day) curls, so I looked at a few Pantene products. I'm not an ingredient expert, but I didn't see any that were awful or would build up, so I gave this a try. The first time I was pleased. It seemed to control frizz by a minuscule amount, but didn't do anything for my curls itself, although it added shine. I continued using it every now & then, but I noticed that my hair wasn't getting moisturized and was actually falling out a little. I think from now on I'll use it as an occasional shine spray, but that's just to finish the bottle up. For reference, I have thick, prone to dryness, frizzy, curly (3b, with a hint of 3c) hair.

Samantha Loo
Texas
Wonderful!
11/23/2012

Customer review by jenilynevette

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by jenilynevette
by jenilynevette
Top 100 contributor

This product smells great, gives shine [shine NOT greasy shine!], and it detangles [always great!]. Try this, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenilynevette
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
Love it!
8/22/2010

Customer review by Tori

4.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Tori
by Tori

I have a lot of fine, curly hair that tangles easily. Usually, by the end of the day, my hair is unbelieveably tangled and knotted, and even with all the brushing in the world, as soon as water hits my hair its a tangled, unmanagable mess that requires tons of conditioner. Today I used this product before I got in the shower, and it did wonders! It was almost as if I didn't need conditioner! I love it!

Tori
Palmer, Alaska
LOVE THIS!!!
10/19/2010

Customer review by Crazy Curls!

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Crazy Curls!
by Crazy Curls!

I have VERY dry, frizzy hair which gets so tangled, I've been known to break my brushes trying to comb it! But ever since I started using this product, my hair has just gotten so much more managable! Thanks Pantene!

Crazy Curls!
Philadelphia, PA
my staple product
7/14/2010

Customer review by Ninab

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Ninab
by Ninab

I am African American and my hair is very dry but when I use this product it defines my curls and moisturize my hair at the same time. And the price is an extra plus. Please never change the formula.

Ninab
Booklyn, New York
Terriffic Product
5/24/2011

Customer review by leesaleesa

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by leesaleesa
by leesaleesa

I love this product, it works wonderful on my natural curly hair. It keeps my hair mositurized and soft.

leesaleesa
kansas city
Does not work, straightened my curls
2/28/2013

Customer review by GrannyGoLightly

2.0 stars 2/28/2013 by GrannyGoLightly
by GrannyGoLightly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first conditioner product that I have used for curly hair that straightened it. Smelled good, but strong. I had to spray and spray to get the tangles out. My hair is not at all thick as I have lost a lot of it. I wear it curly to hide the thin spots -- gel and scrunch and dry with a difuser dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyGoLightly
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Detangler
2/18/2014

Customer review by MKBeautyMom

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by MKBeautyMom
by MKBeautyMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best that you can buy outside of salon. I have very curly hair; it does leave build up; takes out the tangles without pulling your hair. Good price; wish all stores carried this item!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKBeautyMom
Saco, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this spray
2/1/2014

Customer review by Shoppingmom71

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Shoppingmom71
by Shoppingmom71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this for my daughters naturally curly hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingmom71
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.