Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Bad Product
9/27/2011

Customer review by micmel

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by micmel
by micmel

I have incredibly fine hair and fight with products leaving behind residue and making my locks look greasy. I bought this shampoo because it promised strengthening and protection for my fine hair, but instead, it leaves a gross build-up on my locks. It's disgusting to the touch and even after rinsing the shampoo out of my hair for twenty minutes, it still looked greasy and dirtier than before I washed it. I will never buy this shampoo again and would never recommend it for other people with my hair type.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micmel
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's okay
2/23/2014

Customer review by Anessa1978

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Anessa1978
by Anessa1978

It's ikay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anessa1978
Enfield il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
10/4/2011

Customer review by Dogalligator

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Dogalligator
by Dogalligator

Works well. Lathers fast and long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogalligator
Compton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A hair miracle!
9/25/2011

Customer review by NaturalCurl

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by NaturalCurl
by NaturalCurl

I love this product so much! About after 2 uses, I saw my split ends mending back together! It makes my hair somewhat shiny, and it protects my colored hair! To me it smells like strawberrys! (: I love it! You should totally get it for split ends, and just to make your hair look great!

NaturalCurl
GREATEST SHAMPOO EVER!!!!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by cindy bby

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by cindy bby
by cindy bby

Hi im cindy, when i first saw the commercial i thought it was a total lie , so i said i have to try it and let me tell you IT REALLY WORKS !! it makes my hair feel very smooth and it makes it look really shiny it also feels thicker with volume and it really protects it from the heat i am very happy with this product , hope my comment helps somebody into trying it ... :)

cindy bby
las vegas
Best money can buy!!!!
7/7/2013

Customer review by Dan

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Dan
by Dan

The BEST shampoo for the money.....period !! All these other idiots with 1, 2 & 3 stars don't even know their own hair....or....they're trying to get something FREE from Pantene !!! Weightless body & shine with no breakage for medium to thick hair.....just like it says!!!!!!!! Thank you Pantene...... BEST SHAMPOO ON THE MARKET FOR YEARS !!!!!!!

Dan
Bartlett , Tennessee
Wonderful Product
4/3/2012

Customer review by FrizzyHairGirl

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by FrizzyHairGirl
by FrizzyHairGirl

I have severely damaged hair from months of bleaching it at home. Now that I have stopped bleaching it and have dyed it back brown, my hair is frizzy, dry, and breaks off easily. I just started using the Breakage to Strength shampoo and conditioner and it works better than any other product I have tried! It even works better than the more expensive salon brand deep conditioners! It has left my hair softer and stronger and it smells wonderful! I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone with damaged hair!

FrizzyHairGirl
Atlanta, Georgia
A good Shampoo
5/20/2011

Customer review by Farzana

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Farzana
by Farzana

Its really a good product. Its cleaned my hair so smooth.

Farzana
Amazing
12/30/2010

Customer review by Hard Head

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Hard Head
by Hard Head

I have never found a shampoo so perfect for my hair! It keeps my hair clean and strong. I love it!!!

Hard Head
North Carolina
Popular, great!
8/29/2011

Customer review by Vanna

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Vanna
by Vanna

I have been using pantene since I was young. You can expect a complete hair transformation, but it keeps your hair looking pretty good as it can be. I have tried countless products, professional and drugs store. This works the best. Pantene is a popular product internationally too, and voted one of the best in Japan. I liked this product, this formula in particular and the volume one also.

Vanna
LA, California
Great
12/5/2010

Customer review by Crazy dry curlz3

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Crazy dry curlz3
by Crazy dry curlz3

makes my dry thick hair silky smooth. If this is too heavy for you then you are clearly using the wrong product.

Crazy dry curlz3
My first shampoo made a believer out of me!
2/8/2014

Customer review by Mom23kids

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Mom23kids
by Mom23kids

My daughter & I looked at my hair - dry on the ends - couldn't style it - I hated it. Had no faith in even getting it to look good enough to go somewhere special. She said she had something I should try. My heavens! What a marked difference! I washed & dried it my normal way - but the hair was totally improved and so much prettier....bought the separate shampoo and conditioner as she suggested. I'm a happier person now because I have my faith back in my hair. And the hair breakage has ceased. You have a wonderful product, Pantene - couldn't be happier with the immediate results. I'm 76 years old with Hair Cuttery brown hair.

Mom23kids
Baltimore, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great resistence in 3 weeks
4/7/2014

Customer review by perlap78

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by perlap78
by perlap78

I have been using pantene anti-breakage shampoo and conditioner for 3 weeks and I love the fact my hair is strong looking healthy and shiny no more hair left on my brush bristles.

perlap78
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really strenghtens hair
4/9/2014

Customer review by KissyAnn

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by KissyAnn
by KissyAnn

My hair tends to break & the ends split really bad but since I've used Pantene Anti-Breakage Shampoo my hair looks & feels much healthier.

KissyAnn
Kentwood,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product.
4/9/2014

Customer review by luckymommy5

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by luckymommy5
by luckymommy5

I love the Pantene Anti-Breakage shampoo. When I use this I really can tell a difference when I brush my hair I have way less hair in my brush. And way less all over my shirt. Plus I love the smell.

luckymommy5
Waynesville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't go wrong
4/15/2014

Customer review by Erikalh

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Erikalh
by Erikalh

I have been using Pantene products for over 15 years and they are my favorite. I have tried 3 or 4 of the Pantene Shampoos and the Anti-Breakage is one of the best.

Erikalh
Herkimer, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ever
4/25/2014

Customer review by Gabby

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Gabby
by Gabby

i started usinng this a few weeks ago, i have noticed a huge differance. less and less on my brush too

Gabby
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great styling results
4/26/2014

Customer review by Dee47

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Dee47
by Dee47

I love the way this product makes my hair feel and smell! I don't use any other shampoo!

Dee47
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used twice- LOVE IT
5/11/2014

Customer review by siobhan227199211

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by siobhan227199211
by siobhan227199211

I have been having major fallout, when I washed my hair I was pulling handfuls out that had broken off or come out at the root while washing, and then when I brushed it, the brush would be full and I could pull the fallout and have both hands full. Now, I got a small amount of hair that fell out after using the Anti-Breakage Shampoo and Conditioner. I couldn't be more pleased! I am hoping this continues to work for me. I have greasy roots, and dry ends. I have noticed my hair does get greasier faster than using other products, but I don't feel so bad about washing it now! I was only washing twice a week, now I am washing my hair 3 - 5 times a week. This is the second day of washing it after purchasing and I'm really taken with the product. Garnier Fall Fight didn't work for me at all, so I was very leery about using this. Thank Goodness I picked some up anyway!

siobhan227199211
Parkersburg, WV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2012

Customer review by thechick2

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by thechick2
by thechick2

I brought this product just to try. I have noticed that my hair hasn't benn brakiing off as much as it was. I am in a area where they water is really bad and this seems to be saving my hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thechick2
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews