Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 22 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Smells Good

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by BayBittle
by BayBittle

I love the smell

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Stunned by how well this worked

Customer review by intern2

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by intern2
by intern2

I submitted a review for the shampoo as well, as I bought them together. I am literally stunned at how well this conditioner has worked. I've tried so many brands in the last few years, including other Pantene lines, and I never repurchased any of them. My hair is fine, fragile, and damaged from heat and past coloring. Most conditioners for volume don't add enough shine or slip or cover damage, they basically do nothing. And other conditioners that do add shine, defrizz, or add strength are too heavy for my thin hair. But then I discovered this shampoo & conditioner set. This conditioner is amazing. It adds a ton of shine, detangles, covers the old unhealthy ends and damaged areas, and still leaves my hair feeling light and airy and fluffy. I'm kicking myself for wasting so much money on really expensive salon brands not to mention countless other drugstore brands only to discover that this is the greatest product line out there. I should've listened to my grandmother...

kansas city, ks
Amazing conditioner!

Customer review by Felicia Peach2

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Felicia Peach2
by Felicia Peach2

I use this conditioner with the Flat-to-Volume shampoo, and I absolutely love it. It keeps my hair silky smooth, and never weighs my hair down. After I dry my hair it still has lots of bounce and volume ... which is a miracle for me! I highly recommend it.

Felicia Peach2
Tacoma, WA
Sheer Volume

Customer review by Jennifer19

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Jennifer19
by Jennifer19

I tried Pantene's Sheer Volume collection and would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves sexy, shiny-hair that's full of body and bounce.

Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by JLee

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by JLee
by JLee

I have been using Pantene Volume Conditioner for about a year now. No complaints. I love the way it makes my hair feel and look.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best conditioner on the market

Customer review by AmyK

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by AmyK
by AmyK

I have been using Pantene volume conditioner and shampoo for years. I always get compliments on my hair. Lots of volume with no breakage... I've donated to Pantene beautiful lengths several times!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fuller hair

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used Pantene Sheer Volume..and I was very pleased. It has a nice scent as well as the feel of your hair while conditioning....Pantene Sheer Volume left my hair fuller, and thicker feeling...but soft...

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Volume great!

Customer review by Kris1505

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Kris1505
by Kris1505

I have the straightest and very dull hair. After a few days of using I noticed more volume and as always smooth feeling. Thank you Pantene! I never use anything else.

Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Volume!

Customer review by Rapunzel

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Rapunzel
by Rapunzel

Pantene's Volume Conditioner does what it buildup, rinses clean, great volume!

Senath, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for fine hair!

Customer review by JLarson73

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by JLarson73
by JLarson73

First time user of Pantene. I'm always searching for a nice conditioner that can provide some volume to my fine hair. This Pantene conditioner delivers! It leaves my hair super soft and I could tell it had extra oomph and volume right away! I can't wait to use more Pantene products!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product really helps...

Customer review by pandabear

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by pandabear
by pandabear

This product not only keeps the frizzy away but it keeps my hair bouncy, shiny, and healthy looking. It's definitely something I recommend to all of my friends, family and all of you who are reading this. Go for it!

Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Volume!!!!

Customer review by JanieM69

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by JanieM69
by JanieM69

Love this shampoo. I cannot believe how full my hair looks.

Knightdale, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product

Customer review by rhondajoy

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by rhondajoy
by rhondajoy

My hair feels great when i use this i will be using this for a long time.

Fargo, ND, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Product is Fabulous

Customer review by MandyRose141

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by MandyRose141
by MandyRose141

I absolutely loved my hair after I used this! My hair is fuller and I continue to use it!!!!

Clayton, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Ftnssgrl

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Ftnssgrl
by Ftnssgrl

Absolutely LOVE Pantene products!!! They always seem to work with no build up!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Co-Washing

Customer review by kauffmds

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by kauffmds
by kauffmds

After watching the conditioning cleaning product infomercial from a well known stylist (you know the one; the stuff is VERY EXPENSIVE), I decided to experiment with cleaning my hair with CONDITIONER ONLY. I'm a biochemist, so a quick review of the typical ingredients in conditioners, revealed enough surfactants to properly cleanse hair, without the use of foaming additives, which strip hair. So, 14 months ago, I used shampoo for the very last time. At first, it seems counter intuitive, especially if your hair is particularly oily. I have extremely fine, straight, blond hair. Up until October 2012, I highlighted my hair (if for any reason, to give it some body), but essentially didn't do much else with it. It was top of the shoulder length. My scalp is oily, so I wash(ed) my hair daily. I did what most of you do; I shampooed then used a conditioner. The only thing that changed in my routine was to apply the conditioner to my wet hair at the start of my shower, do my shower routine, then rinse. From the first day, my hair was very clean, light weight, and shiny. More importantly, after the second day my husband noticed a difference (and he doesn't notice things like that). Well, it's been 14 months; I've used many different brands of conditioners. I've also used the cleaning conditioners made by L'Oreal and Salon Grafix (made specifically for this purpose). The Pantene Pro-V Volumizing Conditioner is my absolute favorite. My hair is even shiner. There is absolutely no build up. It smells good without being overwhelming or smelling cheap. It's gentler than either the L'Oreal or Salon Grafix. I like my hair to smell fresh, but I don't want the smell to be overwhelming. 1 week ago my stylist noticed how long my hair has gotten (shoulder blade length, and that's with trims every 2 months). She also noticed the great condition of my hair. She said that my hair was beautiful. No one has ever said that to me. I've not "formally" highlighted my hair (pulling through the hood), since I started this experiment. I do spray a little Sun-In on the roots every couple of months. So, you could say that co-washing has saved me a boatload of money, as well as my hair. Here are a couple of things I've learned: 1. Use inexpensive conditioner. Frankly, expensive conditioners don't do a better job, you're just washing money down the drain. 2. Choose conditioner for the type of hair you have WITHOUT regard to coloring. I cannot stress this enough. Most conditioners for color treated or damaged hair contain a lot of oil and conditioners that coat your hair; you'll have to wash more often as a result. They build up. 3. If you have damaged hair, use jojoba oil, or argan oil (the pure organic oils). When I first started co-washing, my hair was damaged from highlighting. Jojoba oil has the closest properties to sebum, you're body's natural oil. Use 1 or 2 drops, rubbed in your hands, and work it into the damaged areas of your hair, while your hair is wet, not the scalp (unless you have a dry scalp). Honest, it will disappear into the hair shaft. 4. Give it time; I noticed a difference from the first day, but it's taken almost a year for me to get to the point that I can wash my hair every other day and not daily. My fine straight hair simply shows oil easier than someone with thick curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good value

Customer review by Blondie3

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Blondie3
by Blondie3

This conditioner is a good value. While it doesn't give my hair as much volume as salon quality conditioners it definitely leaves my hair shiny, smooth, and soft.

Cincinnati, Ohio

Customer review by AnthonyBC

4.0 stars 4/9/2014 by AnthonyBC
by AnthonyBC

Conditioner is not conditioner until you feel the volume added and not weighing your hair down, but this, this is what conditioner should be.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good conditioner

Customer review by dreamie39f

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by dreamie39f
by dreamie39f

Gives your hair volume and leaves your hair smelling wonderful...

Lorain, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Kmccreery

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by Kmccreery
by Kmccreery

I have oily flat hair but this has worked well. A lot of times conditioner makes my hair very greasy.

San Marcos, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews