Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 128 reviews
5 stars
55
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
Sort by: 
1-20 of 128 reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Stunned by how well this worked
7/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I submitted a review for the shampoo as well, as I bought them together. I am literally stunned at how well this conditioner has worked. I've tried so many brands in the last few years, including other Pantene lines, and I never repurchased any of them. My hair is fine, fragile, and damaged from heat and past coloring. Most conditioners for volume don't add enough shine or slip or cover damage, they basically do nothing. And other conditioners that do add shine, defrizz, or add strength are too heavy for my thin hair. But then I discovered this shampoo & conditioner set. This conditioner is amazing. It adds a ton of shine, detangles, covers the old unhealthy ends and damaged areas, and still leaves my hair feeling light and airy and fluffy. I'm kicking myself for wasting so much money on really expensive salon brands not to mention countless other drugstore brands only to discover that this is the greatest product line out there. I should've listened to my grandmother...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is fantastic!
6/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product leaves my hair soft and manageable. Its similar to Wen product's which I can no loner afford. I like it and will continue to use it. And its smells good to me. No problems good product overall here. My hair is Beautiful.Thank u...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY--New Formula is Awful
4/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
There's a reason this product went from 5 star reviews to 1 star--the new formula is terrible. It leaves hair greasy, flat and it smells terrible. My wife used to buy dozens of bottles every shopping trip. The only alternative now is the store brand that still has quaternium. Still looking for a better alternative.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good conditioner.
3/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have thin, only/dry hair. This product does what it says. As long as you leave it on for a few minutes, and rinse very well, you will be very happy with your purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor now reformulated
2/5/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quaternium is listed here in the ingredients but is no longer in the new bottle. It WAS a winning formula and I WAS a fan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should not have changed the product
12/13/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree with other reviewers -- I used to love this product, but recent changes have made it feel greasy. It seems to now weigh down my fine hair and I don't like the new fragrance. I wish they would go back to how it used to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the feeling of cleanest in my hair. Perfect for thin hair as it doesnt feel heavy or greassy. Smells great. Best combined with the conditionner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The new smell is cloying like rotting flowers!
7/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved Pantene. I loved how it made my thick, fine hair shiny & full.Then I bought this bottle with the "new" tag on it. I cannot believe how disgusting the scent is! It smells of rotting flowers.It is also a lot heavier. It's for sheer volume, not smelly gunk that weighs your hair down.As soon as this bottle is gone, sooner if I can’t stomach this stench, I am going to have to find new products
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Flat to Volume Conditioner
4/15/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have what's called Fine Hair Solutions "Flat to Volume Conditioner", probably a predecessor to this product. Though I was sufficiently happy with how well it conditioned and hydrated, I didn't necessarily notice a difference in volume, and parts of my scalp, all over my neck, and back I broke out in huge zits. Once I stopped using this product new break outs immediately stopped but the existing ones took a very long time to heal. I've never had this happen with any type of hair product before. Yuck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What happened???
7/6/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for years and loved it. Finally a shampoo and conditioner that worked for my fine hair. I have no idea why Pantene changed the formulation, but now it smells wretched, has a greasy feel, and weighs down my hair. What the heck were they thinking?!? So sad, but I'll need to find something new.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why did the scent get changed?
4/12/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a loyal Pantene customer for over 20 years and have loved their products! But, I just bought a new Sheer Volume conditioner and used it for the first time today. The scent is overwhelming and 6 hours later it's still surrounding me! Unfortunately, I am not going to be able to continue using it because it gives me a headache. I'd love to know why Pantene made this huge change.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
what is going on?
3/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used pantene conditioner for ten years. A few months ago, I started noticing that occasionally I would pick up a bottle of the volumizing conditioner, and it would smell different, and also perform differently - making my hair look heavy, weighed down, and greasy - really awful. Now, it seems that the “new” version is the only one available. Why? Why "fix" what's not broken?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great conditioner, wish it was thicker.
1/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This conditioner made my hair super shiny and bouncy, but when I used it in the shower it seemed kind of thin and I had to use more than I normally would to ensure it coated my hair well. I assume it's supposed to be that way because it's "lightweight". But it does work wonders for limp or frizzy hair. *I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes. All opinions are my own.*
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loving this conditioner
1/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been loving this conditioner! My hair is so silky and shiny since using it. I haven't noticed much in the way of more volume, but my hair is SUPER fine and thin - if it's there, it's subtle (which is all I can ask for). It doesn't leave my hair feeling weighed down, nor does it leave my hair greasy. The scent is delicious as well!! I received these items complimentary for testing purposes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than the shampoo that goes with this.!
2/2/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This conditioner on it's own is a good product, it makes my hair feel nice and it smells good. But when using this conditioner with the Sheer Volume shampoo, it dries my hair out so bad I can't even run a brush thru it! I recommend the conditioner, but I am immediately getting rid of the shampoo! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review, all of my opinions are my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pantene fo life.....until now
4/8/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Pantene for years. I usually stock up when I get a coupon, or there is a good sale so I haven't bought conditioner in several months. I just bought a bottle of conditioner, and the smell is AWFUL. It's overwhelming. PLEASE get rid of the new fragrance!!! I don't want to have to find a new shampoo & conditioner, but I will if the smelly conditioner stays.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beauty Routine Essential
1/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Sheer Volume Conditioner really rounds out the collection. It's certainly not necessary to use, but it gave my hear a great shine and helped to reduce my "winter frizz". I would absolutely recommend for use with the Sheer Volume Shampoo. I recently tried this product as part of a free product trial but this review is my own opinion based on 10 years of loyalty to the Pantene Pro-V brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Scent change is horrible
5/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi Pantene folks, I've been using this product for years and loved the old scent. The new scent is overwhelming and made me not enjoy my shower at all. I'm going to have to search for a new conditiner now. I've always talk about how great your products are but can no longer recommend this conditoner. Please Please go back to the old formula!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Conditioner
1/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the Pantene Sheer Volume and Conditioner in a recent Pantene Vox Box and have been using them for a week. I can immediately tell a difference in the way my hair looks and feels, not to mention the lingering pleasant scent! It's full of body, but not staticky, healthier and less tangled. While I received this product for free from Influenster and Pantene, all opinions are my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is wonderful!
1/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To be honest, I usually avoid anything with volume in the title because I already have extremely thick hair. This stuff blew me away! I love how clean it makes my hair feel, and it truly gives it manageable, salon quality volume. I'm so grateful I recieved this conditioner free from Influenster for reviewing purposes, because now I'm addicted to a product I may otherwise have not tried.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-