Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 130 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Stunned by how well this worked
7/5/2011

Customer review by intern2

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by intern2
by intern2

I submitted a review for the shampoo as well, as I bought them together. I am literally stunned at how well this conditioner has worked. I've tried so many brands in the last few years, including other Pantene lines, and I never repurchased any of them. My hair is fine, fragile, and damaged from heat and past coloring. Most conditioners for volume don't add enough shine or slip or cover damage, they basically do nothing. And other conditioners that do add shine, defrizz, or add strength are too heavy for my thin hair. But then I discovered this shampoo & conditioner set. This conditioner is amazing. It adds a ton of shine, detangles, covers the old unhealthy ends and damaged areas, and still leaves my hair feeling light and airy and fluffy. I'm kicking myself for wasting so much money on really expensive salon brands not to mention countless other drugstore brands only to discover that this is the greatest product line out there. I should've listened to my grandmother...

intern2
kansas city, ks
The new smell is cloying like rotting flowers!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Kimberwitch

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Kimberwitch
by Kimberwitch

I loved Pantene. I loved how it made my thick, fine hair shiny & full.Then I bought this bottle with the "new" tag on it. I cannot believe how disgusting the scent is! It smells of rotting flowers.It is also a lot heavier. It's for sheer volume, not smelly gunk that weighs your hair down.As soon as this bottle is gone, sooner if I can’t stomach this stench, I am going to have to find new products

Kimberwitch
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened???
7/6/2016

Customer review by Josie73

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Josie73
by Josie73

I've been using this product for years and loved it. Finally a shampoo and conditioner that worked for my fine hair. I have no idea why Pantene changed the formulation, but now it smells wretched, has a greasy feel, and weighs down my hair. What the heck were they thinking?!? So sad, but I'll need to find something new.

Josie73
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scent change is horrible
5/9/2016

Customer review by TJean

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by TJean
by TJean

Hi Pantene folks, I've been using this product for years and loved the old scent. The new scent is overwhelming and made me not enjoy my shower at all. I'm going to have to search for a new conditiner now. I've always talk about how great your products are but can no longer recommend this conditoner. Please Please go back to the old formula!

TJean
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
You took a great product and made it disgusting!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Gregpf

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Gregpf
by Gregpf

This is the most disgusting scent I have ever smelled. You obviously changed the product for some reason (probably a cost factor or something). I was a loyal user for years. This product is so bad and the sent lingers with you all day and I just can't stand the smell.

Gregpf
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just threw away a brand new bottle of conditioner
5/5/2016

Customer review by FormerPanteneUser

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by FormerPanteneUser
by FormerPanteneUser

The smell is horrendous. I have been using and recommending Pantene to everyone I know for over 10 years, but that all changed today. The smell is so nauseating I had to go back and take another shower. I do not plan to buy any more Pantene products moving forward and I plan to let everyone else I know to avoid them as well.

FormerPanteneUser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why did the scent get changed?
4/12/2016

Customer review by JenniferB

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by JenniferB
by JenniferB

I have been a loyal Pantene customer for over 20 years and have loved their products! But, I just bought a new Sheer Volume conditioner and used it for the first time today. The scent is overwhelming and 6 hours later it's still surrounding me! Unfortunately, I am not going to be able to continue using it because it gives me a headache. I'd love to know why Pantene made this huge change.

JenniferB
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened to the conditioner?!
4/12/2016

Customer review by jco83

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by jco83
by jco83

Pantene Sheer Volume has been my go to for years as it has worked best for my hair type however I am not so certain it will remain my go to since purchasing my latest bottle of conditioner. The formula is obviously changed. The scent is extremely overwhelming and the overall feel has changed. My hair now looks weighed down - not a fan.

jco83
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pantene fo life.....until now
4/8/2016

Customer review by JLRtxRN

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by JLRtxRN
by JLRtxRN

I've used Pantene for years. I usually stock up when I get a coupon, or there is a good sale so I haven't bought conditioner in several months. I just bought a bottle of conditioner, and the smell is AWFUL. It's overwhelming. PLEASE get rid of the new fragrance!!! I don't want to have to find a new shampoo & conditioner, but I will if the smelly conditioner stays.

JLRtxRN
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why the formula change?
4/13/2016

Customer review by Bexsc

2.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Bexsc
by Bexsc

The formula has changed, not just the scent. This newer version is terrible. I thought I had found my holy grail of hair products with this shampoo/conditioner until now.

Bexsc
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
what is going on?
3/27/2016

Customer review by fafdsafdsa

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by fafdsafdsa
by fafdsafdsa

I have used pantene conditioner for ten years. A few months ago, I started noticing that occasionally I would pick up a bottle of the volumizing conditioner, and it would smell different, and also perform differently - making my hair look heavy, weighed down, and greasy - really awful. Now, it seems that the “new” version is the only one available. Why? Why "fix" what's not broken?

fafdsafdsa
oakland ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
hate the new fragrance
3/22/2016

Customer review by Mom3456

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Mom3456
by Mom3456

I have used this product for years. Whatever changes they made in the fragrance are horrible, It is too strong and not a fragrance I like, nor does anyone else close enough to smell it.. The fragrance gives me a headache. I've bought 3 bottles from 3 different stores and the problem is the same. After years of satisfaction I have to find another unscented brand.

Mom3456
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Newly Added "Fragrance" Ruined Great Product
3/25/2016

Customer review by Laura52

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Laura52
by Laura52

I have used Pantene Sheer Volume forever. They recently added "fragrance" to the conditioner, and the smell is absolutely horrible. I had to throw away a brand new pump bottle because I found it unbearable, and I don't consider myself sensitive at all. SO disappointed. You have lost a lifelong customer.

Laura52
Would recommend to a friend? No
The new scent is obnoxious
3/13/2016

Customer review by MyReview

2.0 stars 3/13/2016 by MyReview
by MyReview

I've been using Pantene sheer volume shampoo and conditioner for a few years. I always liked it until now. The scent has recently changed and is now obnoxious and so incredibly strong. I feel like I'm putting cheap fruity perfume in my hair instead of conditioner. This product would have gotten a full 5 stars but the new scent alone makes me want to try something else.

MyReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
HATE the new smell
3/15/2016

Customer review by ddhal

2.0 stars 3/15/2016 by ddhal
by ddhal

I have used your product for close to 20 years. I LOVE Pantene. I just bought a new large pump bottle of conditioner, but I'm going to have to throw it out. The smell is terrible. It is WAY WAY too strong. I'm hoping I can find some of the old version still on the shelves, if not I will be finding new product.

ddhal
Kasson, MNH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very similar to other products I have tried
3/16/2016

Customer review by Shaleigh

4.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Shaleigh
by Shaleigh

I received this shampoo and conditioner and hoped that it would provide the volume that my limp hair needed. It was great and really gave me some much needed life into my dull hair. Very moisturizing and doesn't weigh down my hair.

Shaleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, lightweight product
2/22/2016

Customer review by livvymk3

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by livvymk3
by livvymk3

This conditioner is great! It is light and has a pleasant scent. It spreads through my hair evenly and quickly. Using this conditioner along with the shampoo has definitely increased the volume in my hair. It seems to be more noticeable when I heat dry vs air dry. I received this product for testing purposes but all opinions are my own.

livvymk3
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the volume, but my curls didnt.
2/23/2016

Customer review by Neece14

4.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Neece14
by Neece14

This gave me the volume I needed however it did weigh down my curls and left them messy. My opinion is the silicone are most likely the cause of my curls being weighed down. If you are not a curly girl and don't wear your curly hair everyday like me, then you will love this. I received this free from ifluenster to try and review.

Neece14
Whittier ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my voluminous hair!!
2/22/2016

Customer review by JulieK

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by JulieK
by JulieK

I used both shampoo & conditioner and the difference in my hair is amazing!! My hair is shiny & healthy and I couldn't be happier. I received these products free for testing from influenster. I especially love the smell and the fact my hair is no longer dry!!! I have recommended this to all my family and friends.

JulieK
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this conditioner!
2/16/2016

Customer review by Mh2016

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Mh2016
by Mh2016

I love this conditioner! My hair is already thick so I really didn't need volume, but after using this I can still see a difference. There is still volume in my hair on the second day after sleeping on it! It smells amazing, and a little goes a long way, so no need to use a lot in the shower! Thanks to Influenster, I got to try this product for free, but all opinions are my own!

Mh2016
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews