Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 26 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Why did you change the formula?
2/2/2017

Customer review by Ali

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Ali
by Ali

I have been using Pantene for curls since 2003. This most recent change is the WORST yet. Sadly, I will have to discontinue use. My hair used to be shiny (but NOT greasy looking), manageable, & each curl would form a ringlet shape. With the new formula, my hair looks & feels greasy, is extremely frizzy (yet strangely flat on the top), & it doesn't take the shape I want it to. I'm disappointed.

Ali
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Left Hair Very Oily
2/1/2017

Customer review by CourtneyAnn

1.0 stars 2/1/2017 by CourtneyAnn
by CourtneyAnn

I tried this along with the conditioner after not being able to find the NatureFusion-Melon that I loved. This was a FAR cry from the amazing results I saw using the melon. I do NOT recommend this product, Note: --I have very wavy hair, not exactly tight curls.

CourtneyAnn
Sammamish, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love my new Bouncy Curls!
11/12/2016

Customer review by NatzEfron

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by NatzEfron
by NatzEfron

Since I said goodbye to my hair straightener, my curls were not the same as before. My hair was between a war of definition, some parts were curled and straight with frizz. ( look like a lion) I Try everything until I tried Pantene Curl Perfection Kit, in a short time my curls were formed without frizz and also was growing down and not sideways. I felt that my hair was returning to be the same.

NatzEfron
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change it??
10/16/2016

Customer review by Dosbron

1.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Dosbron
by Dosbron

All the other hair care lines that I'm now being forced to explore thank you for ruining a GREAT product that I had been loyal to for many years!! . I do not:(

Dosbron
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
this product works wonders
9/19/2016

Customer review by Ladybug71

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Ladybug71
by Ladybug71

My Curls are soft and bouncing thanks 2 Pantene. Curl perfection this is an excellent product for anyone who has curly frizzy hair it gets the job done thanks Pantene. .....

Ladybug71
Blackshear,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too harsh, stripping, drying, not moisturizing
9/16/2016

Customer review by Curlyhz

1.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Curlyhz
by Curlyhz

Just one use and it stripped my hair. It even felt harsh when applying it. It's not for my hair. The conditioner didn't help. If your hair has lots of moisture it could work for your hair.

Curlyhz
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
PANTENE, PLEASE MAKE SULFATE FREE!!!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Vamp111

2.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Vamp111
by Vamp111

As a licensed hairstylist, I can say I once enjoyed the curl collection, but really wish Pantene would make this sulfate free, to preserve my color and reduce stress on curly hair. Come on, if Garnier can do it, so can the Pantene team!!!!!! If a new sulfate free curl collection is achieved, I will definitely return to this brand and recommend it to my curly hair clients!

Vamp111
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disliking the change of the "new" shampoo and conditioner formula
6/16/2016

Customer review by kissfan

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by kissfan
by kissfan

I am a long term Pantene user for my long curly hair.when I went to buy shampoo/conditioner last time, the bottles stated "new."After the first use,I was very sad.Before, when using Pantene,my hair was gorgeousl,now, my hair was a disaster.There was so much frizz, my curls were not in locks.Now I have to go searching for a product that can replace what Pantene did

kissfan
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
If it's not broke why fix it??
6/17/2016

Customer review by Notsohappycurls

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Notsohappycurls
by Notsohappycurls

I have used Pantene Curl Perfection on my natural curls for years. It always made my hair so soft and the curls bouncy, not to mention the awesome scent. Now it makes my hair feel gross and the scent is something I can't even describe. Why did you have to change a formula that worked for so many people! PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA AND SCENT!!

Notsohappycurls
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does good..
6/1/2016

Customer review by Shell77

3.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Shell77
by Shell77

I love the product, but the new smell has got to go... What grown woman wants to smell like fruity pebbles?!

Shell77
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change the scent?
4/20/2016

Customer review by JenNYC

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by JenNYC
by JenNYC

I have used this product for many many years and loved the scent - and used to receive many compliments about the scent of my hair. Now it smells like a medicated shampoo and I really hate it. I will have to discontinue using it even though I love what it does for my curly hair because I can't stand the smell.

JenNYC
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed a great product to something that doesn't work
4/25/2016

Customer review by Badhairday

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Badhairday
by Badhairday

I can't believe you changed a great product to something that doesn't work and something that smells horrible. We have used this product for years, but this new product does not work for us. Will be switching to something other than Pantene. You are only losing your regular customers.

Badhairday
Franklin, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'd give it 5 stars, but...
2/25/2016

Customer review by ATXIsh

3.0 stars 2/25/2016 by ATXIsh
by ATXIsh

I have curly hair that will frizz, so a shampoo that helps fight that and that I can afford is great. The only issue I have is that it contains sulfates. I have to wash with a clarifying shampoo, which strips my hair. If Pantene could figure out how to get curly hair gals a shampoo without the harsh sulfates, this would be my go-to cleanser, period!

ATXIsh
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best curly line for drugstore products but too drying compared to sulfate and silicone free products
1/24/2016

Customer review by curlyhairforlife

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by curlyhairforlife
by curlyhairforlife

I wish Pantene would make a sulfate AND silicone free line for curly girls! With Pantene's affordable price and great scent I know so many girls who follow the curly girl method that would switch over in a heartbeat if Pantene had a sulfate and silicone free line. Overall though for the price and the quality pantene is a great alternate to girls who can't afford the curly girl method!

curlyhairforlife
new york
Best Curl Shampoo EVER!!!
11/19/2015

Customer review by nicfury

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by nicfury
by nicfury

I have used just about every curl shampoo under the sun, & this is the ONLY one that I am utterly in love with! As soon as I started lathering it in, I could tell the difference. It shampoos my hair clean, without stripping it, & gives it nice, subtle moisture, without weighing it down. I have lots of long, fine, curvy hair, & this shampoo is just the best thing!

nicfury
MI
Product is gold!!!!
10/26/2015

Customer review by sweet16

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by sweet16
by sweet16

This shampoo is the same as my shea moisture superfruit complex products except that this Pantene shampoo satisfied me completely, and now I know the difference. The frizzy, huge Afro days are over, and I am relieved. Please don't stop making this line. For a long time I have been trying to find the right products that does not leave my hair defined, and frizz less.

sweet16
Miami, Florida
Finally, a product that defines my curls
8/21/2015

Customer review by Deftonesgirl916

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Deftonesgirl916
by Deftonesgirl916

I have been searching for a product to define my curls and this product works great! I am African American and I have very thick, course curls. Most "anti-frizz" products generally poof my hair out more or weigh it down. This shampoo and condItioner makes my Afro look beautiful! I don't leave reviews but I have to because this product is awesome! Thanks a bunch!

Deftonesgirl916
Camptonville, CA
pantene has the best shampoo and Conditioner for long curly hair
4/27/2015

Customer review by susie123

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by susie123
by susie123

I work in a grocery store. I can honestly say that there is not a day that goes by without someone asking me what I use on my hair. I always tell them that I use Pantene for curly hair and the conditioner for curly hair. It's the best product out there for long curly hair. I have so many people asking me what I use, that I some times feel like a spokes person for Pantene.

susie123
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
The product I have been looking for all my Life.
4/6/2015

Customer review by Brodriguez

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by Brodriguez
by Brodriguez

Excellent. Finally a product that works great with my type of hair. Please don't discontinue. Recommending it to all my family and friends.

Brodriguez
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally the product I have been waiting for all my Life!
4/6/2015

Customer review by Brodriguez

5.0 stars 4/6/2015 by Brodriguez
by Brodriguez

Excellent. I can see the difference in my hair from before using this product to now using it. Please don't discontinue.

Brodriguez
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews