Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
41
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
15
1-20 of 121 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Way More Than I Expected...For the Price
12/7/2010

Customer review by wellsmall

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by wellsmall
by wellsmall

I'm skeptical when it comes to ALL exercise equipment, especially all the "ab" machines available recently. I read a lot of reviews on this one and despite the negative ratings, this one looked and sounded way better than the others. The main idea I walked away with was that it's fun, but make sure you can assemble it before throwing away the box. Pros: It IS fun! And it's not just your run of the mill ab machine, it works out your whole body AND does cardio. Watch the video, especially the 10 minute "Amazing Abs" video if you're ready for a real workout. It sure got my heart going, my muscles aching, and all in just 10 minutes. No more 30-45 minute workouts that I can't stand to do twice, just 10 minutes and my body was like one wobbly noodle lol. Cons: You definitely need someone who's handy and has a variety of tools (and doesn't mind dipping their fingers into a bag of grease) to help you put this one together. I got to the eighth screw and couldn't get past it. My dad, with his garage full of tools, was the only way I got this thing together. They do have the option to have someone assemble it for you though, so if you're really stuck, they can help. Another thing that would make this better is to have something to stop your knees from sliding forward on the Knee Pad. After 10 minutes my muscles were tired and I was having trouble not sliding off the thing. I ended up having to use my feet to keep from sliding too far forward. Anyways, it would help. Someone also said something to help keep your legs from falling of sideways would be helpful, but I didn't find this to be an issue for me. Tips: If you're short like me, I'm 5'1", it makes some of the exercises on the video harder (but not impossible) because they say to have your arms bent at a 90 degree angle and to do that I would have to pull myself way up on the "track" which I'm just not strong enough for yet. You have to make sure to focus on using your abs to do EVERY exercise, after all that's why you bought this thing! So if your abs aren't being worked, you're doing something wrong, it's NOT a flaw in the Ab Glider. You really have to focus on what muscles you are using all the time. At the beginning, I found it difficult to figure out how to do the exercises with just my abs, but it got easier after just a couple reps and when I found my back starting to hurt (another issue with being short), I was really just using the wrong muscles, my posture was wrong, etc. You'll get used to it, what muscles to use when, and you'll be glad you did! And once your abs get stronger, you'll really be able to do the exercises correctly without as much thought ;-)

Was this review helpful? (307) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wellsmall
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tried and Tested
8/26/2010

Customer review by FitnessTester

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by FitnessTester
by FitnessTester

I had the opportunity to get on this machine in the test phases at the factory. Wow, this machine is great! It is great for the beginner and for the advanced. As you get stronger abs you can take more advanced arcs that work the entire muscle group. I watched people get a great aerobic workout and loose weight over months of testing. This machine truly delivers what it claims.

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessTester
Logan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quick Results
10/18/2010

Customer review by wyo7481

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by wyo7481
by wyo7481

This trully is an ab "sculpter." After a few babies, i wasn't sure if i could get my body back to what it was in high school, but the ab slider whittled my waste down and I am pre-baby form.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyo7481
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Exercise Equipment
10/12/2010

Customer review by lovetenis

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by lovetenis
by lovetenis

This really is a great product. It does work your core, but it also works your arms and loosens your lower back. It takes a time or two to get used to it and use it right. You tend to want to swing your whole body, but if you do that your abs aren't really working. Your torso has to stay stable and just your lower body swing, sorta swing on ur abs...... I go on too much :) It's great, and you'll figure out your best way to use it!

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetenis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Harder than it looks
2/16/2011

Customer review by ImNotSmallImFunSize

4.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ImNotSmallImFunSize
by ImNotSmallImFunSize

Ok so I am 5'1 and yes on the chunky side. I was very excited when I ordered the AB Glider my husband put it together for me, it did take him about 1hr to 2hr max. Once I tried the machine I was like ok this is HARD!! When your swinging side to side its actually fun but when your going up and down not so much fun when you have the extra weight. The first week I told my husband I could not do it and I wanted to return it but after a few more times getting on, it really did get some what easier. After 2wks people have told me that I looked as if im loosing weight. I have notice my belly doesn't hang out over my jeans and my waist is smaller. So if you try the AB Glider I do recommend you don't give up on your first week like almost did because this thing works!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImNotSmallImFunSize
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!!!
1/12/2011

Customer review by MamouGirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by MamouGirl
by MamouGirl

I tried the AB circle from a friend b/f I bought this and I have to say that the AB Glider was better. More things can be done with it and its cheaper. Oh, did I mention that I'm soooo sore. It really targets your abs, back and arms.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamouGirl
Mamou, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Machine
3/12/2011

Customer review by Kahedi

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Kahedi
by Kahedi

I bought this because I love core exercise. My husband took about an hour assembling it. Ok if you do not have any stomach muscles then your arms are going to hurt. Your using your core stomach muscles and obliques to pull you up. Not your arms. But once again if you have no muscle then it will take awhile. You have to keep doing it everyday to build that muscle in your stomach. If your overweight it's going to be harder also because your pulling your body weight. I'm an MT & Personal Trainer so I know what I'm talking about. Eat right and exercise the weight will come off with this machine. With in a week your pants should be lose. If not then your not doing it right or your not eating healthy. People that have complained are ones that quit. They are waiting for that magic pill with no effort. Keep going and don't give up.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kahedi
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Workout Machine
12/14/2010

Customer review by MommyMcGinn

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by MommyMcGinn
by MommyMcGinn

This machine far exceeds my expectations. I was expecting it to be something that I would have to make myself use but to my great surprise it is very motivating. The workout is tough but achievable. I have only had this machine for about a week but after watching the DVD's and then doing the workouts with them, it has already shown me results in just 7 days! I didn't realize that you could use it for more than just abs. I get a cardio, arm, butt and leg workout each time I have used it. This machine is now a staple in our house. Assembly took me about an hour and 30 minutes total but that was with assistance from my 10 month old. All of the parts were very well marked and the instructions made it VERY easy to figure out. It states on the instructions that you need 2 people to assemble but that is not the case. If you read carefully and look at the picutres you can do this. Thank you Pro Form for giving us this amazing tool to get a better body. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to work hard and have amazing results!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMcGinn
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ab Glider.
2/3/2011

Customer review by pianolover51

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by pianolover51
by pianolover51

When I got my Ab Glider my daughter built it together right away. I said to her I hope this machine works.It does. Ive only had the Ab Glider for a short time and already lost 5 pounds. This machine works. It fun and easy. I love the Ab Glider.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pianolover51
Bakersfield,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pro glider
9/20/2010

Customer review by troyper

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by troyper
by troyper

Easy to put together. Love it. Takes a few minutes to get coordinated on some of the moves, but it's fun enough that we actually use it. Easy on you back and knees, unlike others and it's off floor. The price is cheaper than most others and I feel this is much greater in quality and comfort. Good for the teens and us older folks. Takes up a little space, but not too bad or unsightly. Works smoothly. It seems to be a good work out to us, but we're beginners. anymore would be too much for us and we still have harder workouts to get too. Highly recommend. Who can't find 5 minutes a day.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troyper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/5/2010

Customer review by wwest1964

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by wwest1964
by wwest1964

This machine is sturdy and was easy to put together by myself in about 45 minutes. It is fun to use and does work the abs as well as the arms especially the triceps. The ab glider is definitely a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwest1964
Cleburne TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be prepared to SWEAT!
5/22/2011

Customer review by Tanzicrazy

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Tanzicrazy
by Tanzicrazy

Ok I've had this product for 2weeks and I'm using it every other day. It comes with a 20 minute video and that's not a long workout but I was sweating after about 3 minutes! Now I have a 3 year old and an 11 month both girls (I also have 2 older boys) and I am 36 years old 5'7" and currently weigh 173. I feel like I haven't been able to exercise in 4 years! I was in great shape before my girls! Ok I'm rambling sorry, this machine works your arms and your abs. You have to focus on your abs so that you don't use your hips or your legs! You definitely should stretch first and keep your abs tight the whole time! Overall I am happy with the results so far. I can feel that I am stronger in my upper body and have more energy! Hope this was helpful!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanzicrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
OMG..Ladies u will love it!!!!
4/8/2011

Customer review by marti75

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by marti75
by marti75

Yes, putting it together was a little hard..But the machine is great and it really WORKS!!!..I LOVE IT..I started getting results in only 2 weeks..A little hard at first. But once u get the hang of it. It's a breeze!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marti75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pro Form Ab Glider
5/12/2011

Customer review by mcapp32

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by mcapp32
by mcapp32

I recieved my Ab Glider Yesterday. I was able to assemble it by myself in 30 minutes. Had no problems assembling it at all. I used it last night for the first time. After a few minutes of using it I could feel the burn in my abs, obliques and arms. As well as my thighs. I got up this morning and I can still feel that my muscles are soar. Which I'm pretty amazed by since I do have other work out equipment that I use regularly. I believe this product will do exactly what it claims and more. I will be posting a follow up in a few weeks to show progress.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcapp32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Workout!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by Phyllisity

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Phyllisity
by Phyllisity

The side to side movement gives a very good cardio workout. I am six foot tall and I thought after I put the ABGLIDER together that it was going to be to short and hurt my back, but that is soo not even a issue... When you put the pin in the pivet bar and use the pull up motion you can really feel the workout in your abs!!! I love this machine and the best part is it isn't hard on your knees either!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phyllisity
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine
11/14/2010

Customer review by borntoshopp45

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by borntoshopp45
by borntoshopp45

I am a fitness infomercial junkie and have bought a few ab machines in the past and was disappointed as usual. This machine is awesome. First off I am a 45 year old female and had no problem with assembly as other reviewers have stated, I put it together in less then 30 minutes, Remember lefty loosey righty tighty. As for the machine I hopped on it and did the full video and the 3 minute video and this morning my whole ab section is sore, I have been doing the kettleworx dvds and Jillian shred it with weights dvd and work out 3-4 times a week so I am pretty fit. My 16 year old daughter could barely do this so I am sure she needs to get her core toned, she is really excited to use this. Remember you have to use it for it to work.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
borntoshopp45
Arvada Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love it
3/1/2011

Customer review by leelouwkat

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by leelouwkat
by leelouwkat

very easy to put together--sturdy holds my weight over 200 lbs--glides smoothly with no jerking--love it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leelouwkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Epic Fail Knockoff
10/27/2010

Customer review by FitnessGuru1088

1.0 stars 10/27/2010 by FitnessGuru1088
by FitnessGuru1088

Terrible assembly experience...never could get everything tightened as there was not enough room to turn the most important screws on the bottom making arm bars rickety. Side to side Ab Circle motion was OK but too easy. Ab Coaster "type" motion hurts the back because you have to lean over while handles are grabbed. It is fine if you do a half crunch but that is ineffective. Arms need to be stabilized like the Ab Coaster to isolate I think. The Ab Coaster at my Health club allows me to get my knees all the way to my chest for a full contraction with no back stress. The weird oblique movement is awkward at best and failed copy of the AB Coaster's at worst. The Ab Coaster allows me to do a real side crunch bringing the side of my thigh upward toward my arm pit. Ab Glider just allows a straight crunch to be done at an angle (and it is hard to master). Will return and get AB Coaster for $100 more.

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessGuru1088
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WEAR SHOES!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Draconia

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Draconia
by Draconia

This is an excellent machine. I weigh over 300 pounds and it still performs well for me. I use it twice a day and it is wonderful. The only thing I have to say negative about it is sometime your feet will catch the back and, if you aren't wearing shoes (which I don't) you can catch your toe nails back there and it HURTS! You have been warned!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Draconia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ab Glider is for tall skinny people with long arms
10/24/2010

Customer review by whitemorph

3.0 stars 10/24/2010 by whitemorph
by whitemorph

The tools provided are inadequate to tighten the fasteners properly during assembly. A wrench was not provided for a large nut which has to be held while a screw is inserted into it. The glider is designed for a tall person and the handles are not adjustable for a short person with short arms. The knee pad is thin which might be adequate for a light person, but is insufficient for heavy people. The shins get very sore from insufficient padding. Overall the idea is good, but this glider needs some significant improvement to be something other than a dreaded beast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitemorph
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews